This corner unit allows maximum natural light in Brand new furni
With large balcony windows and the side window, you get plenty o
Plenty of seating space on the new (November 2013) sofas
Look at all those windows! Take a seat, relax and enjoy the view
What a lovely space to gather everyone and create some beach mem
The new (November 2013) dining set, which seats four guests, mat
Grab a bite at the breakfast bar!
The full kitchen has a Kenmore refrigerator and oven. There's lo
Outstanding view from the kitchen!
Master Bath Entry
Coordinating floral and striped wallpaper fill the Master Bathro
The bunk beds in the Guest Bedroom have a double bed on the bott
The Guest Bathroom is down the hall beside the guest bedroom. Th
Nice size flat screen TV, DVD player and an extra seat for your
This condo is so bright and spacious!
A great spot to relax after a long sunny day on the beach. Enjoy
A luxurious comforter set covers the king bed and matching curta
Gs 203:embark On A Surreal Escape! Immaculate Beach Front 2Br
This corner unit with a wrap-around balcony has windows in every room and a large window area in the living room for a great Gulf view! BRAND NEW living room furniture in November 2013!
Relax and take in all the views this corner unit has to offer! Enjoy the new living room furniture and fresh paint. Accomodations for up to seven guests include a king bed in the master bedroom, a twin/double bunk bed set in the guest bedroom, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Other features include a full-size washer and dryer in the utility closet, a full kitchen, mirror and counter area in the hallway, and a private balcony. All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Gulfside has a rooftop pool area that provides one of the best views on Okaloosa Island. Guests can get to the beach from the boardwalk at the base of the parking area and can use a barbeque grill that is located along this boardwalk as well.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Relaxing, enjoyable, stay
Amy D. from Acworth, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2016 Staying at Gulfside, unit 203 has been a pleasure. We have chosen to stay here for our 2nd year and have felt comfortable yet enjoyed the excitement of being on vacation. The view is spectacular and the second floor is perfect for viewing the gulf and beach as well as great for the convenient access to the ground floor and beach walk way. The maintenance and staff is considerate, accommodating, and caring. We will stay here again and again, as long as we possibly can. M
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. It was an absolute pleasure to have had you stay with us again. We are so happy that you have found your "home away from home" in Gulfside 203 and that your stay with us again this year was just as amazing as before. The Brooks and Shorey Resorts staff is so happy that we were able to make your stay so comfortable. We agree that Gulfside is a wonderful building to stay in with the rooftop pool view and the perfect access to the beach. We are looking very forward to seeing you again for many more unforgettable vacation experiences.
Bernie S. from Springfield, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016 Very clean condo. Less units offers a little more privacy and slower pace. Would stay here again
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Gulfside 203 so much. We agree that this small condo building has the wonderful asset of less traffic in the common areas and at the beach in front of the building; Gulfside makes for a nice quiet vacation spot. We hope that you will be able to come back and see us again soon on beautiful Okaloosa Island.
Diana S. from Lexington, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 We only had a short time away but always love the Destin/Ft. Walton area's! This condo was conveniently located on Okaloosa Island with easy access to whatever you're interested in doing/seeing. The management company noted that there's no guarantee of getting into the condo at the 4:00 PM time. This is true in our case... Unfortunately it was 5:00 PM CST before we received the call that it was cleaned and ready to enter. We were disappointed mostly because in the last 15 years of renting via VRBO, we've never had a delay and generally able to enter early. The condo was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. Personally, I think the carpet should be replaced with tile (or something that doesn't hold stains and easily cleanable between guests). The furniture outside is a bit tired and stained as well. But served it's purpose. The staff was friendly and well organized when we went to their office to check in. Probably wouldn't recommend this particular condo to a friend mostly because of the cost vs overall condition.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay at the Gulfside 203 and are sorry that you felt a little delayed getting into the unit itself. We do our best to ensure a quick and easy check in process however during busier months due to our high standards for cleanliness, not all units will be ready for check-in promptly at 4:00 p.m. We do ask for your patience and suggest that you have alternate plans available between 4:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. in case the unit is not yet ready. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you got to indulge in some sunshine and shore time on the Gulf Coast. We hope that you can return again soon!
A guest from St Peters, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2015 Overall we had a great stay. The location is perfect, and the management company is really easy to work with. The unit itself is outdated, and is showing it's age. There were some things like mold in the bathroom and a strong odor coming from the closet. For the price we thought these things would not be present. The beach is right out the door, and you can't beat that.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us at Gulfside, we are always available for any problems that you may have and we will send maintenance and or our housekeeping department to fix them right away, we will make sure these issues are taken care of immediately, we do hope to see you again.
Plenty of room- look updated but entire building not maintained
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 The people at check in were outstanding. The unit itself was very roomy, as the building was older. However with older, you will get some outdated decor (but that can be overlookded as long as it is clean). The carpet should either need to be taken up-as it understandable that stains will appear with spills and the like. However, the FEEL of the carpet was as if it had been steam cleaned with a "not so clean" machine, as residue was present on the carpet. Noting a tile job couldn't fix. The seals where grout is and toe molding needs to be maintained as well as barely-repaired nicks in the wall where sheetrock mud was swiped across the wallpaper (an attempt was made, but not followed through). There were also cracks in the bathroom mirrors and mold present on outdoor furniture cushions. A moldy odor was present on the indoor sofas. The pool area: water was clear and clean, the tile needed a good scrub (once a week is a good suggestion) and the moss/mold growing inbetween the wall and the groud needs to be maintained once a week as well. You get a lot of value for the room as far as the unit goes. Location is spectacular as the views are. I can't say I was too disappoited because I loved the roominess but I am not too good to stay at a place that isn't perfect.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your recent review, I have escalated the issues off to our maintenance department and also the association of the building for action. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again soon!
Tommy H. from Meridian, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015 Wonderful views, spectacular beaches, pool on roof is by far the best feature. Thanks so much and we'll see you next year!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. See you again next year! Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your Florida vacation!
A guest from Breaux Bridge, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 This property is showing some age, but for us, it was worth the sacrifice of a plush state-of-the art facility for a small development and non-crowded beach. We will definitely stay at Gulfside again. Brooks and Shorey was easy to work with and was also one of the few rental agencies who don't require a Saturday to Saturday check-in. We simply couldn't stay seven whole nights, which left most condos off the table for us.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your wonderful review and all of your comments. We are very happy we were able to accommodate your stay dates and that you ended up having a great time at the Gulfside. Please come back and see us again soon!
A guest from ft walton beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2015 A nice, quiet condo location right on the powder white beach of Okaloosa Island. It was clean and neat and comfortable. Had all the amenities necessary. Great rooftop pool and our unit came with umbrella and comfortable canvas beach chairs already set up on the beach. The owners of several units were friendly and gave us advice on new restaurants. Would definitely stay again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Sounds like the perfect vacation! Please call us to complete your next reservation, we will happy happy to apply a return guest discount!
A guest from Waterford, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 Our group of 7,which included 3 children, had a wonderful week of sun and fun in this unit. It was clean and comfortable. I especially appreciated the generous living area. It would be nice to have two more chairs for the dining table so we could all sit down together. Could do without having to check in at office though.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for providing feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Gulfside, we will pass your comments onto the owner! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
A guest from Greenwood, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 The condo is right on beach and has great view. The condo accommodated our family of seven nicely. I did wish we could all fit a dinner table together though.I would recommend to others. There were just a few negatives, the pool was freezing and our kitchen lacked some basic cooking items that would have helped and the wifi was not very consistent.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to report to us a few issues that you had during your stay. The pool at Gulfside is not heated however, 90% of the time... with the Florida sun beating down on it this is not an issue. However, the roof top pool does allow for amazing sunsets/sunrises... an unforgettable bonus to this property! With regards to the WiFi, this is a system that blankets the whole property and we have not had any complaints regarding this, however always feel free to reach out to us when you are at property and we will always do our best to resolve any issues that you may have. Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts, we hope to see you back on the Island again very soon!
A guest from Avery Island, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 We have been going to this condo for over 10 years & to Fort Walton Beach for over 20 years. I can't say enough good things about our time spent there. Wonderful vacation location with shops & good restaurants nearby. But the white sand & emerald water is the real reason I love going there.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for the wonderful five star review! We are glad you found this little paradise that you like to visit every year! We hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your Emerald Coast vacation!
John B. from Ringgold, GEORGIA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014 Upon arrival of the Unit 203, when you first walk in its very welcoming until you get to the living room and the carpets are filthy as well as the couch and loveseat. Loved our view from the balcony but patio furniture was soiled. We weren't very happy about cats getting on our vehicles "3 Cats".. This unit needs some serious updating.. Loved the Gulfside Condo's but will not stay in this Unit again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you very much for taking time to fill out the online review! We appreciate your comments concerning the condo and will make sure they get forwarded to the condo owner. The carpets, sofa and the love seat have been professionally cleaned. Thanks again for all your comments and we hope to see you again soon at the Gufside!
Jim P. from Andersonville, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 The view was spectacular! The room was clean and very spacious. The only thing was the light outside the master bedroom window that was bright at night, but with the curtain pulled down, it blocked out most of the light. We enjoyed watching the dolphins outside on our patio.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your great review and all your comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!
Timothy B. from Loganviille, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 Gulfside 203 is as always the best place for my family vacation. We have 7 people that enjoy every year we've been for the past 3 years. Beautiful views, semi-private pool and a newly redesigned room.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. This unit has been redecorated over the last year and we have heard lots of good things about the owners choice in decor. We hope that your summer 2015 vacation is planned at the Gulfside! Remember to call and make your reservation... we will be happy to apply a return guest discount!
April H. from New Boston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We were very pleased with our stay at the Gulfside. We had an excellent view and wonderful weather while we were there.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review! We are very happy you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again at the Gulfside!
Johnathan B. from Clarksville, Indiana does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 When we got to our room upon entering the first thing at our entrance door was dried blood ALL over the doorway entrance. It looked like someone got murderd, not a pleasant site. Our room was somewhat clean, but seeing dead spiders and etc. that were not vacuumed up was uncalled for. Blinds were in terrible condition. Then from what I gathered the old man and old women who took care of the property were crabby and very unpleasant. Plus they have 3 black cats that climbed all over my vehicle. Definitely not happy about that. The halls were filthy with dead bugs and dirt that hadn't been cleaned for ever. I was very unhappy with this stay and I WILL NOT return there again. You wanted my opinion, hope you satisfied with it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are glad to see that you had enjoyed the location of this condo and the condo itself. As for the appearance of the building hallways, we will be glad to forward your comments to the building manager that I believe you had spoken to during your stay at the Gulfside. Sorry you were not very pleased with the elderly couple who takes care of the building. We have honestly never heard any complaints about them and everyone seems to think they are the sweetest people. Maybe asking them to get rid of their cats struck a since we were not present during this argument, it's hard to tell. Anyhow, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island again, maybe at a different property.
Misty P. from Zachary, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 I've stayed at this property at leaset 5 times now and I've used Brooks and Shorey for the last 10 years. The thing that keeps me coming back to Gulf Side is the roof top pool! It has a breath taking view of the beach and watching the sunset is just spectacular. Will never stay anywhere else!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your online review and most of all, thank you for being a return customer! We are very happy you keep returning to the GULFSIDE! It is truly a great property and the rooftop pool is amazing! We hope to see you again very soon!
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 This is our second stay in this unit, as it was too late to book it when we did our Destin trip last year (stayed in another Brooks and Shorey unit instead). We wanted to come back to this unit because of its spacious floorplan, due to it being a corner unit. The porch quickly became a favorite gathering spot for our family. Overall, the unit is quite comfortable and we are already looking forward to returning next year for our family beach trip.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review but most of all, thank you for being a return customer! We are delighted that you are already planning on coming back again. Thank you for all your nice comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
Janet W. from Yuma, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014 Loved unit 203 it was very clean and organized.The maintance gentleman that worked in the building was so friendly and helpful. I would most defintly stay at gulside again loved the location. Wonderful vacation would use Brooks and Shorey again great people and the best prices.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We would love to welcome you back sometime! Be sure to call us to make your next reservation, we would be happy to apply your return guest discount!
A guest from Maffau Bay, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014 Please alert Brooks and Shorey that this unit's energy efficiency would greatly benefit by weatherstripping the entry door and its threshhold. Also my city is NASSAU BAY, TX.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We have notified our maintenance department and the issue has been resolved. Thank you for your review.
Angelia H. from Columbus, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 I was disapointed in the condition of the rental unit. This is our 3rd time staying at Gulfside but the first in this unit. The furniture needed repair, tears in footstool and patio furniture. Was very uncomfortable because it was worn out. One eye on the stove was out and the oven handle was missing a screw. The blender did not work as well as the garbage disposal. These were minor issues as far as our stay was concerned. We love the location and amenities offered at Gulfside but will not stay in this unit again.
Anthony P. from Cordova, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 This was our second time and just like the first time,it was flawless. From the on line reservation to check out,everything worked like a charm. We were running a little late due to traffic jam and I called ahead to let them know and when we got to the office they were still there and took us less than 2 minutes to check in. Everything was clean and ready and we enjoyed our stay very much. We are going back again and again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for this excellent review! We are absolutely thrilled that you had enjoyed your stay with us and everything was perfect for you. Please come back to see us again soon and as always - ask about the return customer discount!
Nic R. from Marshall, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Loved this location very much - enjoyed the beach not being packed. A few thoughts/suggestions - clean floors in pool bathroom on a much better schedule didn't seem they had been cleaned/mopped in a long time. Find a way to put a couple of umbrellas/covers in pool area - loved the pool but had to wait til evening time due to sun ( would of gone much more since beach was covered in seaweed the entire time) - staff to communicate better as far a check in - we arrived in town at 8am ( knowing our check in was at 4) but staff knew we were waiting as we spoke many times and when 4 arrived they then informed us that no one had even checked out the place even though we had been checking in ---- but we will be back next year and in same room if possible loved everything about it --- thanks so much
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we apprcaite your patience when checking into a unit. We cannot however guarentee any early check ins. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Please remember to call and make your reservation, we would be happy to apply a returners discount!
A guest from Burns, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 Gulfside is our favorite place to stay on our vacations and have rented all 4 condos Brooks and Shorey manages at Gulfside. All of them have been great. We have no complaints about any of the condos. Great place to stay in Fort Walton Beach.
It was fun not as nice as the pics made it out to be tho
A guest from Clarksville, Indiana recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 It was ok you need to clean the places better and make sure you get everything out of them we had found stuff from the previous people that were in there one thing we found was a drug pipe was none to happy about that....
A guest from Centerbrug, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 The condo needs updated. The master bathroom shower was very small and the hot water ran out within 5 min. Our sleeping at night was rough. You can hear everything going on outside in the master bedroom. The walls are very thin.The pool on top of the building was a cool location but was not heated so we couldn't really enjoy it. The best part was the location and view. That was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for filling out the review! We will pass along the comments about the needed updates to the condo owner. We are glad you enjoyed the location and great view from the condo and the rooftop pool area.
Christopher P. from Bellevue, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 check in at 4 pm After hours check in after 5 p.m. Little tight , not sure if I came after hours I would have received info on amenities as well.
Elaine W. from Brewster, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 Had a great time, love the rooftop pool! The front door bottom seal is shredded. No lock on patio slider. Hallway ceiling looks like past unfixed water damage. Carpets need cleaning in several rooms. These are small repairs that would make a big impact on health and safety.
Therese B. from Petal, MS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 Great view and convienent but not up to par on condition of the unit. No light bulbs in all light fixtures, kitchen needed some cleaner dishes, and a roach in the bedroom, shower curtains were dirty. I would rent from this company again but would want a newer condo since the prices are the same for newer ones.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We have passed the comments about the needed updates to the condo owner. She responded by sending someone over to update the bathrooms and re-paint the unit.
William M. from Winnsboro, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 Had a very good vacation. The view from the balcony was great. The walk to the beach was very short. Loved our stay.
Randall H. from Nashville, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012 This was my brother's families first visit to Florida. When they were checked in by Alicia, they were treated very rude and condescending. I have stayed here a lot and recomended gulfside to them. I was very surprised to hear they were treated this way, because I spoke very highly of my previous stays.This was definately a bad first impression for their family. I will not be recomending this location again.Daniel Hunnell213 Springhaven Ct Nashville Tn 37221
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to respond to this review! We appreciate your comments and are very sorry about the bad experience during check-in. Management was never notified about any of this so we are not sure what exaclty happened but please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that despite of the bad check-in experience your family enjoyed their time at the GULFSIDE. We sure hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
Cynthia B. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 We really enjoyed our stay at Gulfside even though the weather was not cooperating! (tropical storm lee!) Eveything was great at the condo and we plan to go back next year!
A guest from Ft Walton Beach, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 Brooks and Shorey is very committed to making sure the $300 per night they charge is total profit. It's $10 if you don't take out all the trash, $10 if you don't load all the dishes in the dishwasher, $35 for being locked out, $300 damage deposit if they don't figure out some other way to charge. On the other hand, there was no soap in the bathrooms, only one towel per bathroom, no paper towels or kleenex. And most of all there was no air conditioning. A maintenance man came out to turn the furnace on, which did not unfreeze the unit, and that was it. It must have been 100 degrees at night. Not a good place to put your family when they come for a holiday/birthday celebration.
There was only one problem - We couldn't stay longer!
Pamela S. from Montgomery, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011 We were very very pleased with the condo, wonderful view, close to the elevator and parking. The ONLY issue I questioned was the carts available to help take things up - but we managed. Wonderful weekend, we didn't want to leave. We're ALWAYS pleased when we book through Brooks & Shorey!