Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Ws:a623: Amazing Amenities,great furnishings,beautiful co...
Fort Walton Beach 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$116 - $240 per night
$728 - $2,408 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Ws:a623: Amazing Amenities,great furnishings,beautiful condo -Must See!!!

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! YOU MUST SEE THIS UNIT AND TRY THE PROPERTY!!! One of the newest and most upscale properties on the Island - you will LOVE WATERSCAPE! Lazy river, hot tub, pools, amazing pool area, outstanding fitness center - this property has it all!

Beautiful 2BR/2BA beachside condo with a coastline view on Okaloosa Island - sleeps up to 8! Granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, fllat screen TVs in living room and bedrooms.

Guests of Waterscape
can enjoy the resort's entire two-tiered pool area, poolside workout facility, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and direct beach access by boardwalk.
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily ; 1 adult and pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System, Television
* Family: Beach, Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Covered Parking, Garage Parking, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Master Bedroom Beach Front, Sofa Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • River
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/25/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  116 to: $  240
Weekly Price Range: $  728 to: $  2,408
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Absolutely Stunning
A guest from Mount Juliet, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2014
We will be back, My Family had so much fun.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our unit WSA623. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

waterscape
A guest from Cartersville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2014
Nice, clean, wonderful for the kids, beds comfortable, nice bathrooms, good view, few repairs I mentioned and could use more pots to cook with,

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Waterscape Condominium, We will escalate your review to the owner with regards to the pots in the kitchen. We hope that you will be coming back to visit again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Place is starting to look worn and was not cleaned properly.
Carrie R. from Bellaire, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
Location and amenities are good. Condo itself is starting to get run down, stains on comforter, leather peeling on couch, layers of dust on ceiling fans and doors, carpet/rugs not vacuumed with clumps of hair and dirt visible, ice maker and some faucets broke.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are glad you have enjoyed the location and the amenities the WATERSCAPE has to offer. sorry to hear about the issues with the cleanliness and maintenance. We only wish you would have called those in to us as soon as you have noticed - we would have taken action immediately and would have taken care of these while you were enjoying the beach. Please accept our apologies and know that the items have been called in and are taken care of. We hope to see you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A623
A guest from Conyers, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Vacation was great as always Fort Walton Beach is ideal for families. The furniture in this unit is minimalistic at best, but I guess for the price it's what you get. The unit was not very clean when we arrived, the floors could have used a mop and the dust was on all furniture and fans, we even found an empty bag of Cheetos under the comforter in the second bedroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire, we are truly sorry and disappointed that you had an issue with the unit. Please next time feel free to call us during your stay and we will happily speak to housekeeping on your behalf and get the issues resolved. Apologies once again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Short trip
Penny H. from Hartselle, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
It was a quick trip but we had a good time. The only complaint I have is with the cleanliness of the room. The floors were not cleaned well. There was food in the floor in kitchen closet that didn't make it to the garbage. The rug in the living area is very soiled. I would suggest getting a new one. Also the carpet is really stained bad. I understand you can't replace these things every time but it could probably be steamed cleaned to help the appearance. One of the chairs we could not use because the leg was broken. There needs to be another chair or loveseat for sitting. Not enough.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to full out the online review! We are glad you had a good time during the 2 days you stayed with us. Thanks for bringing the carpets to our attention, we have let the owner know about the area rug but in the meantime, we have called in a professional carpet cleaning company to take care of the rug as well as the carpets. We will also let the owner know about your comment requesting more seating. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2014
Jonathan R. from Northport, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Our family had a great time and the kids really like the layout and the bunk beds. Overall the property was great and it was nice to park on the same level as our condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
The Waterscape really is great fun for the family! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Happy
Tina B. from Maurice, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Love this place and the room! Great place to spend time with your family!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your great review! We are happy that you loved the condo and the WATERSCAPE! It's a great resort and the pool area is so much fun! We hope to see you again soon on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very relaxing stay
Scott S. from Sussex, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Stayed over spring break with family.Property was clean and very enjoyable. The beach, staff, and heated pool were great. The only con is that the construction noise from the property next to the resort was loud a couple days. Would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay despite the construction noises. We do hope to see you again in the near future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
Heather M. from Edwardsburg, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
There was a strange odor coming from the couch.Waterscape stated that Brooks and Shorey didn't pay them for chair and umbrella rental

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience. The smell may have been due to the fact that we just replaced the mechanism for the sofa sleeper and it was brand new. As far as the beach service we are not sure who may have told you that but that information was incorrect. All of our daily and weekly guests receive beach chairs and an umbrella. We do hope to see you again in the future and thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Escape from the Polar Vortex!
Linda L. from Onalaska, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
My husband and I decided to become Snowbirds for the first time. We chose the right winter to do it and the right agency to contact. Brooks and Shorey made our booking experience fron Wisconsin easy and were always ready to answer any questions. Upon arriving, we were delighted with our condo, the property, the location and wil come back again and again. Thank you Brooks and Shorey for helping us escape The Polar Vortex of 2014!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are happy that your escape from the Polar Vortex brought you to our beautiful beaches and that you had such a wonderful time while staying in this unit at the Waterscape.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Condo
Linda L. from Onalaska, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in January, 2014
This is our first trip to the Panhandle from Wisconsin. We have been planning this snowbird experience for a year after a terrible 2013 winter. The Brooks, Shorey staff were wonderful during the planning process. We escaped even a WORSE winter on Feb.1, 2014, leaving -40 degree temperatures to arrive at the BEAUTIFUL Waterscape with many amenities and a pristine, white sand beach! The unit is exactly as pictured in line and was immaculately clean. Check in was a breeze and we were walking the beach in 60 degree weather in no time. We booked this trip for 6 weeks and have already rebooked for 2015 for 8 weeks! Thank you Brooks & Shorey for making our snowbird experience AMAZING!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us... We look forward to seeing you again next year!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cold, but great
A guest from Laurenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
Our T-giving break had a high temperature of 42 degrees, but our young children insisted we went in the ocean anyway! The hot tubs helped take off the sting. We turned the grills on ourselves and grilled some food outside. Location is perfect. The free DVD service across the street is pretty funny: the system is clearly based DOS-based technology from the 80s, but the movies were somewhat recent. Would go again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Waterscape! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great resort; clean room.
A guest from Hoover, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
We stayed here for three nights with two small children, and we loved our experience. The beach was pristine and the water park on the property was really fun. The unit itself was very clean, and came with a bunk bed and a washer/dryer unit that were not pictured. My only complaint was that the floors did not appear to have been mopped recently, but other than that, it was very clean compared to some of the other rentals I have seen. Renters should be aware, however, they must bring their own dish soap, hangers, and beach towels. Overall, we would absolutely stay there again. Great rental and a great rental company to work with as well!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are soo glad you enjoyed your stay and plan on returning! Thank you for taking the time out to review. We apologize for the uncleanliness of the floors and did pass that a long to housekeeping. Don't forget to mention you are a returning guest to take advantage of the discount for your next reservation! Once again thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Yet!
Reviewed by: Kenneth B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
I have never dealt with a more professional or overall welcoming group than Brooks and Shorey. I am already making plans to use them next year. Any issues that may be found in or around the unit, such as a chip on a bathroom fixture or construction outside, is overshadowed by the wonderful service provided by Brooks and Shorey.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thankyou for your kind words regarding the employee's here at Brooks and Shorey Resorts, we strive to make our guests welcome and ensure their vacation is enjoyable! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The WAterscape! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Please be sure to call to make your next we would be happy to apply a returners discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Resort for Families! Wonderful Condo!
Amanda Y. from Guntersville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
This Condo was great! Wonderful location. Walking distance to the pier and stores. Loved the resort absolutely beautiful. Fudpucker's at the pool side was great! Loved the Nachos! Room was great! Awesome bathrooms! Only faults in my opinion was that the mattress on the king bed was a little wore out as well as the couch and could have clothes hangers and hair dryers. Would recommend to anyone!!! We had a good time!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank yoiu for taking the time to write this review, we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Parmley-FW-09-2013
Richard P. from White House, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Great relaxing vacation and great weather.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable Vacation
A guest from Florence, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
This was the first time we stayed at Waterscape and used Brooks and Shorey. Both was an enjoyable experience. With a 4 year old and 1.5 year old the pools offer many different things to do where the kids would not get bored. Only downside was we stayed on the outside of building C. The construction ruined the view and noise could be heard in the morings. Next time we will try to get a room on the inside that way we would have a view of the pool area and beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy your stay despite the noise from the construction crew next door. Nobody is really happy about the building on the neighboring lot being built, especially the condo owners who are slowly saying good-bye to their views. :( The pool area at this property still remains one of the best ones in the area and we are glad you and your children has a fun time. We hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL! Please remember, as a return customer you are eligible for a discount whenever you decide to come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorial Day Weekend 2013
A guest from Fairhope, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Air conditioner in unit did not work upon arrival. 80+ degrees. Family member with heart condition with us, so needed a comfortable temp. Called agent. Sent maintenance. It would blow warm air then cool air intermittently. More warm than cool. Had to wait until next day for repair by company approved by owner. AC worked only one day and not as well as it should have. Talked to other guests on floor. No problems with their air. Unit was not clean upon arrival. Potato chips on rug, bed disheveled and shower dirty. I had to clean. Upon checkout told agent about condition of rental. Said rental manager would give us a call. Since it was a holiday weekend, I waited a few days to give him time to call. I called on the following Thursday and had to explain everything again to someone else who assured me that the rental manager would call. It has been another week and still no reply. A call from him would have made all the difference in our review. He needs to know that the AC unit needs more than a temporary quick fix and the housekeeping staff is not doing a good job. The previous guest would have had the same air conditioner problems we had as would subsequent guest. It was obvious something was wrong with the AC unit itself. We will return to the resort, but will not rent that unit or use that agent again because no one locally wanted to at least talk to us about it. We understand that things happen, but it was obvious that the AC problem is not new. This comment was difficult because I have never had to give a bad review of a respected company. It seems the owner of the condo only wants rental income without keeping something essential working.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to submit a review. We are very sorry that the A/C froze up during your stay which is usually caused by keeping the temperatures really low and having all balcony doors open. We have tried our best to get an AC technician out during a holiday weekend to fix the problem as soon as possible but unfortunately, they were not able to come the evening the problem was reported. However, the AC technician did come out next day and fixed the problem. We have also sent housekeeping over to re-clean the condo to your satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and we apologize for the inconvenience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Weekend at Waterscape
A guest from Waycross, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
We were very pleased with all aspects of our rental experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you! We are glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waterscape
A guest from Melrose, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012
The property management company was great, the room was very nice and a good location. The only downfall was the construction going on right next to the condo. The noise from all the equipment was very annoying, you couldn't sit on the balcony betweek 6:30-5, to much noise. When they finish the hotel next to Waterscape, A623 will have no view of the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Off-Season Renter
Jeanette W. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at this property. The unit was clean, beautifully decorated and clean. The Property Management company was efficient and friendly. The only complaint is that we were not given the gate code upon arrival. When I called the after hours service, we were given the wrong gate code and I had to depend on the kindness of a resident who was driving by at the time.Low season was not the best time to visit this property as some of the amenities such as the dolphin cruise and the lazy river float were not available.I would definitely recommend staying at this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waterscape was AWESOME.
Barry H. from Clarksville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Couldn't ask for a better vacation Condo. Very Very nice and comfortable place to stay. We will for sure stay here again, everything was Perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great stay with our family
Stephen B. from St. Genevieve, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012
We had a wonderful time at waterscape in fort WaltonFlorida. Waterscape us great for kids!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. You are absolutely right - Waterscape is perfect for kids, you can't beat that pool area! So much fun!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT PLACE FOR A GREAT PRICE!!
Jason B. from Moreauville, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
We stayed at Waterscape A623 from 8/13/12 to 8/18/12. Our stay was fantastic! Lisa at Brooks and Shorey was a treat to work with during check in and check out..very easy! The condo was awesome..very quiet and peaceful, with an amazing view of the Gulf..Waterscape was nice..watch out for the pool cops! ;) Within walking distance to restaurants, Florida's Gulfarium, surf shops, liquor store, convenience stores etc. AND so much cheaper than booking through ResortQuest! Thank you Brooks and Shorey!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the pool area
A guest from Magnolia, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We had a wonderful stay! The condo was clean and very nice and the pool and lazy river was the best!!! We did not want to leave and are already planning a trip back. We definitely want to stay at the Waterscape again - we will be calling you!! Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Too Crowded
Debbie S. from Delhi, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
The pools were too crowded for small children to enjoy because parents have no where to sit. all chairs taken with a towel thrown over them with no one sitting in them. Beach chairs same thing and they were too close together. The Condo was beautiful but floors were not very clean. This would be an awesome stay for children who do not need a lot of supervision, like teens. They could enjoy the pool and parents could enjoy the beach. Overall the place is good but pricy. I do not think I will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Check in
A guest from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at Waterscape but were disappointed at the check in procedures. We arrived shortly after the office closed and picked up our packet without problems. However, the packet did not include the wristbands we needed to get into the pool area. We were traveling with 4 children and missing an evening at the pool was very upsetting for them. If we had been told in advance that we would not receive them if we checked in late, we would have planned accordingly and arrived earlier. Although the traffic in the area may have made that impossible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best place to stay...
Deann R. from Deville, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
Everything was great very nice condo and the property was amasing, close to shops and places to eat was also a big plus. We will be back next year...:)))
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Did not meet expectations.
A guest from Memphis, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
Property was overcrowded and overpatroled. Too many restrictions in pool areas. Check in staff at Brooks and Shorey were unprepared and did not provide the necessary wristbands to enter the property. Unit was clean. Beds were not comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
All was great except for the sofa. It did not sit nor sleep comfortably.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

dirty condo
Barry H. from Hokes Bluff, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
The master br sheets had brown or looked like blood spots on it the sink was stopped up in master bath, toilet kept stopping up in guest bath the sleeper sofa was broken on left side could not use it, love the condo but I would not stay in it again unless repairs were made, planning on going back in august, will have to see about decision on this condo,just way over priced especially when it rained for 3 consecutive days would go back to waterscape, highly recomended,will be back in late july early august
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ft. Walton - Waterscape
Grace C. from Grayson, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
The condo is a perfect size for 4 adults and 2 children. Although it states it can accomodate 8, that could be possible but crowded. It was easy to find your way around. My sister is challenged but still could get around very well. The multiple pools and beach access were great. A suggestion would be to add a Starbucks and/or mini store on property
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay!
Benjamin F. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
This condo is where you need to stay. Priced well verse the competition, great location, great beach space, 2 pools + lazy river, nice view from any room, and nice workout facility.Management immediately took care of the house keeping problem that we had (burnt out light bulbs).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Questionable Value
Vince D. from Punta Gorda, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
Main view is of vacant lot. Living room is sparsely furnished. Grout in bathrooms is filthy. Front door does not close properly. Security deposit is excessive. Charge for cleaning is $85, yet renter is asked to remove trash and place dishes in washer. Dishware and glassware were dirty, had to be washed before use. Returning keys to rental office is inconvenient, lockbox is not sheltered from elements.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall getaway
James B. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2011
Loved the stay, free dolphin cruise ticket rules could be less confusing, would recommend to all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Avoid Fort Walton at All Costs
A guest from New Orleans, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
While the accommodations and staff were fine we felt targeted as tourists by the police. We received a $108 ticket for a tag light out during a midnight sobriety check on a Thursday midnight (at the end of the month) on the night we arrived late (that woke up the baby and had him crying for a half an hour while we waited). The police were obviously targeting tourist as they let the local being written a ticket next to my husband go. When we fixed the light and went to the police station they told us we had to contact the county to pay another fee or a warrant would be put out for our arrest. Is this really how tourist are treated in Fort Walton - and for a tag light out (you know that little light on your license plate)? With all the choices of places to spend my money I won't spend another dollar in Fort Walton and will tell all my friends to avoid it. Unfortunately, this experience colored our entire stay in Fort Walton and at the property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

waterscape
A guest from dallas, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2011
nothing bad about the rental...just maybe clean around laundry area & floors a little better. but the golf included in package...the course was really in bad shape. They should pay you to play there!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was a really nice place and would love to stay there again
Brian S. from Alamo, Tennesee recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aside from the hassle checking in, the condo was really nice.
Erin Evans M. from Ardmore, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

William B. from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The entire staff at Brooks and Shorey was great. Particularly, Sasha went out her way to be helpful from the time we called to inquire through check out!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Pleased
A guest from TERRY, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Arab, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from baton rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ladona F. from Livingston, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
Hot water heater was broken when we got there, noone was sent out to look at it until the next morning finally got fixed at about one. The owner and manger was very rude and was not considerate of our feelings at all. Had to cancel our plans for first night because we could not even shower. Did not even get a I'm sorry from anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My Stay at Waterscape Condos
A guest from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2011
We had a fabulous time at the above condo! I am a Gov't employee and travel to your area frequently on Gov't business. Eva has always been accommodating and she even suggested that this condo to me! We loved it! I will back in the area in June and have already called with my reservation request! Thank you Eva for such a pleasant personality on the phone and in person! Lisa
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo
Denise M. from Lake Park, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
Wonderful place for families!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alan D. from Kenner, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Working Vacation
Nathan H. from APO, AE recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2011
I have used Brooks and Shorey for several trips and each time I have stayed at a different property, each property has its own unique feature, but the Waterscape I would say tops them all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice room
A guest from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2011
Probably the best-decorated room I've stayed at so far on Okaloosa Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waterscape A623 review
A guest from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in January, 2011
The Waterscape A623 condo is the premier place! Very very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waterscape
A guest from Warner Robins, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2010
The place was beautiful. Only complaint might be the internet was slow.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: