Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Gd 404: Bright, beachy 2 bd/2 ba condo - New Lcd Hdtvs,Wi...
Fort Walton Beach 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$125 - $322 per night
$784 - $2,030 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Gd 404: Bright, beachy 2 bd/2 ba condo - New Lcd Hdtvs,Wifi, Free Beach Svc

Enjoy a gorgeous, panoramic view of the Gulf and beach from this beautiful fourth floor condominium with spacious balcony. Quiet, comfortable and 100% beachfront. This unit features secure, WIRELESS internet and brand new flat screen LCD / LED HDTVs in the living room, bedrooms and bunk bed room; newly decorated and has brand new mattresses and bedding!

Kick back and relax in this brightly colored, 2 bedroom/ 2 bath beach themed condo. It includes a new luxurious Stearns and Foster king sized mattress in the master bedroom, new full sized Serta mattresses in the guest bedroom and new Serta twin sized mattresses in the bunk bed room! Kitchenware has recently been updated. Also newly decorated throughout and newly updated kitchenware! Secure wireless internet is also available throughout the condo. ( Does not include a sleeper sofa)

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).



Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton?s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November ? March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Bunk 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television, Flat Screen TVs in Bunk Area
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Master Bedroom Beach Front
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  125 to: $  322
Weekly Price Range: $  784 to: $  2,030
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
WE WILL BE BACK GULF DUNES 404!
Cheryl J. from Tonchatoula, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
This condo is definitely the one we will continue to go back to each time we visit Fort Walton. Not only was the location spectacular, the condo was super clean, roomy, and very well decorated. The people on the beach were pleasant and the water was perfect. We had the chance to do some canoeing, a dolphin ride, visit to the Gulfarium, plus enjoy many days soaking in the sun on the beach and watching the children make sandcastles. The kitchen was equipped with necessities for cooking when we felt like it. The condo location gave us the opportunity to walk the beach at night and enjoy each other's company. We have already planned next summer's beach trip at Gulf Dunes 404 and stay longer!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the wonderful review , we agree this condo is perfect for a beach vacation and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay!!!
kathy r. from sulligent, alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Loved the condo plenty of room !!! Great stay !! Only thing is needs new carpet in living room other than that I would recommend this condo to everyone!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the positive review, we will definitely notify the owner regarding the carpet. We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not smiling
Frederick S. from Rome, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2014
The rugs were very dirty- no coffee table, had to go out and buy my own--only one phone--terrible smell(!!!!!!) in the laundry room--quilts on beds are stained--vertical blinds broken and kept falling off-- found a cockroach in the dinning room--broken chairs on the balcony (cracked plastic, pinched myself when i sat down). I would say more but there is only 2000 characters.............

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are sorry that you found things that were not to your liking, we were not made aware of any of maintenance or housekeeping issues while you were staying with us, we would have taken steps to make sure these issues were resolved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family vacation
Laura W. from Euless, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
My husband and I stayed in this unit with a dughter and her family. There was plenty of room and the unit itself was perfect. I couldn't have been happier. It had everything we needed in it. All the others who came to visit us were amazed at the size and furnishings. It was perfect!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trip 2013
A guest from Southaven, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
Very good experience !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Toby, we are glad you had a good experience and hope to see you again soon
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved it!
Donna B. from Ponca City, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
We had a great time. The condo had everything and more that we needed and expected. It was clean...beds were comfortable and the view was spectacular. We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing!
A guest from Hanover, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
This was our first time to stay in a condo and we had a great time. The room was really nice, the beds were very comfortable, and everything was very clean with the exception of the carpet which seemed to be worn. I wore white socks in the condo and they were were black after wearing them. Other than that it was very quiet and everyone was really friendly. We would definitely recommend it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental
A guest from Benton, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
We had a very nice experience with Grand Dunes.We would definitely stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo GD404
Charles L. from Fairborn, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2013
Excellent stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo DG404
Charles L. from Fairborn, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013
excellent stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks
Charles L. from Fairborn, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2013
Great! This our 10 year renting with Brooks and Shorey.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied customer
A guest from Rockville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
The apartment was very cute and comfortable. Close to everything. We enjoyed exploring the area and found the people very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Girls Vacation!
Andrea D. from Conway, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
This was better than last time!! Nice that you have the bigger beds in the guest room!!! Beautiful, Convenient, Management was very friendly, and we will be back next year!!!! (Not taking away from this review but need to stock a little more TP and trash liners)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 404
A guest from Madisonville, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
We were very happy with the unit we rented. It was very clean. The bed in the master bedroom was very, very comfortable. We had a nice view of the Gulf. The staff was friendly. The only thing we were not crazy about was the pool area, but we usually stay on the beach anyway so that didn't really matter. We would recommend this condo to friends looking for a place to stay at the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location
Manthony Z. from Thibodaux, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Didnt find it to be up to standard for the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay
Tara W. from Carwsordsville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
The location was easy to reach- the staff was helpful, willing to assist, and overall very nice. The property was clean, and well kept. The condo was amazing- a great home away from home feel! The beach was perfect, never too busy and everyone was respectful of others! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
Kevin F. from Kaplan, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
I was disappointed because our beach chairs and some umbrellas were stolen from the beach by our condo. Found out that it was a law that you could not leave chairs and umbrellas etc on the beach. Well, we retrieve out beach chairs from an older condo across the blvd from our condo. I think the public access beach next to us may be the problem. But, sorry, don't like anyone taking my stuff. Wish the people at our condo would have let us know that before, may have been better prepared! Disappointed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but furnishings could use some updating
A guest from Fairborn, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2012
The condo was in an excellent location with beautiful views of the gulf and sunset. However, the kitchen lacked good cookware and dishware we had in other condos we have stayed in. Also the bedding was in poor condition. It would have been nice to have at least full size beds in the second bedroom
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Top Notch
Charles L. from Fairborn, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2012
This is our tenth year on the island and all of them have been with Brooks and Shorey.We spent several years at the Islander Resort and now we are at the Gulf Dunes. The fact that we have rented from them all these years says all that I need to say about how we feel about the service we have received.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We are Regulars!!!!
Andrea D. from Conway, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
We keep coming back because the people are wonderful, the condos are perfect and the location is handy to everything and absolutely beautiful!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: