Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Gd 411: beach front, corner unit, amazing views, private ...
Fort Walton Beach 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$149 - $255 per night
$931 - $2,429 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Gd 411: beach front, corner unit, amazing views, private patio,Free Beach Svc

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! Outstanding three bedroom, 4th floor corner condo! An exotic, Oriental theme carries throughout the condo in each room. Master and guest bedroom feature king-sized beds, flat screen TV in the living room as well as TVs in each bedroom, and 2 DVD players,. The king-sized guest bedroom was updated with new bedding in November 2011! Condo also has a fully equipped kitchen, breathtaking views from the private corner patio and a covered garage parking space!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily,1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton?s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November ? March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub
* ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, water parks, zoo
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Television, Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beachfront, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Garage Parking, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Master Bedroom Beach Front, Sofa Bed, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill, Tennis
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Fitness Center
  • Balcony
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Paragliding
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking
  • Water Skiing
  • Wedding
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  149 to: $  255
Weekly Price Range: $  931 to: $  2,429
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Fall Break 2014
Justin H. from Puryear, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
This was our family's first time to visit the gulf coast and our first time to stay in a condo, we loved it!!! the room we stayed in was in the perfect location to view the beautiful sunrises and sunsets also it was a perfect view of the beach and the gulf, and was just as the pictures on the website showed. My family & I will definitely stay at Gulf Dunes again. I would definitely recommend this resort to anybody that wants to relax as well as enjoy all the amenities of the resort & Okaloosa Island.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Life
A guest from Andober, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Beautiful clean condo. Great location. The staff at Gulf Dunes were very friendly and informative.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! we are happy you enjoyed the condo and the location, thank you for the nice comments about our staff. We hope to see you again very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation August 2014
A guest from Mt. Carmel, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Overall the condo was nice, my biggest complaint would have to be the cleanliness (or lack there of). It seemed dingy, the master shower did not appear to be clean at all. The entire condo needed to be dusted, and the dishes in the cabinets were dirty (we actually had to wash them before they could be used). Location was good, we saw dolphins off the balcony, and the beach view was beautiful. I wouldn't recommend the condo to others UNLESS it had a good cleaning!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are very happy you enjoyed the beach and the view from the condo. Please accept our apologies if the condo wasn't clean to your standard. We only wish you would have notified us immediately upon noticing the discrepancies. Our front desk is located on site and is open daily. If you had called or stopped by to let us know about the issues, we would have definitely sent housekeeping over to re-clean the condo for you. Please accept our apologies and please keep in mind that you can always reach out to us during your stay any time you have a question or complaint, we will do our best to correct it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Dunes stay
Cindy G. from Cave Spring, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Nice Rooms

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you, We are glad you liked your stay here at the Gulf Dunes. Please be sure to come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great stay
Robert B. from Cambridge, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
We enjoy the location very much. Convenient for shopping, restaurants, golf and other activities. Beautiful beaches and great sunsets!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the wonderful review! So glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
Robert B. from Cambridge, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2014
The condo is well equipped and furniture is very comfortable. Thanks for having us and be back next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so gald that you enjoyed your stay at the Gulf Dunes and look forward to seeing you again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall vacation
William D H. from Corryton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in October, 2013
We loved staying in a Gulf Dunes property. This one was perfect for our needs and everyone who visited loved the condo and the location. We are have booked a Gulf Dunes property again next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our questionnaire, we look forward to seeing you again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Like home
A guest from Corryton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in September, 2013
The condo was comfortable, clean and in a perfect location. The only drawback is it has too much furniture for our family. If our grandchildren came with toddlers I would be afraid they may hit their heads on the coffee table if they fell. other than that it was fabulous. The walk in shower and raised commode in the master bath is just what a senior citizen needs. Made our vacation so much nicer. Beds were very comfortable and loved the two recliners facing the gulf.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Experience
William S. from Vincent, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We absolutely love this property and location. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
William,
We are happy that you had such a wonderful experience staying with us, looking forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo.
Harriet B. from Metairie, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Great condo, nicely decorated. The kitchen was stocked with everything (gadgets, pots, serving dishes, utensils, etc.) you need. Will definitely try to stay in this unit again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun vacation
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
Nice location, unit relatively clean (except trash can which smelled), way to much furniture for the size of the unit. Good pools and beach service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and wonderful condo. Definitely coming back!
Angela C. from Oswego, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We were very pleased that the condo was exactly like it looked in the pictures. Clean and all the amenities we needed for our stay. 2 families shared the condo and we had a lot of room for all of us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Dunes Getaway
Pam W. from Hoover, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
Office rep was wonderful. Need more chairs at pool area. There were not blankets for each bed. I don't like to use the spread as a covering. Maintenance person was timely and very provessional./

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are sorry that you did not have enough blankets during your stay with us, please let us know of any problems that you encounter on your next stay with us and we will make sure they are taken care of immediately.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spring 2013
Patsy H. from Hudsonville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The condo was great.Had stayed in this property before, different unit. Wish the weather had been nicer, the water was not it's usual beautiful color. Maybe next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enter destination
Robert B. from Cambridge, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013
Very enjoyable. Maryann does a very good job of answering questions and dealing with concerns. Very friendly and helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good time
A guest from Cambridge, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2013
We thought the condo was well equipped and very comfortable. We want to stay again in the same condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience at Gulf Dunes
A guest from Maineville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We loved it so much we are going to make reservations again next year. clean condo, clean building, friendly staff, fantastic location. It really was a great vacation. would be nice to have new furniture b/c master bed and couch were a little worn but that wasn't a big deal.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT VACATION
A guest from Nicholasville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
THIS WAS A GREAT PLACE JUST LITTLE THINGS WRONG. THE DRYER TOOK TOO LONG TO DRY CLOTHS. WHIS WE COULD GET PAPER TOWELS, THINGS LIKE THAT. NOT ENOUGH TO MAKE A BIG DEAL. OVER ALL IT WAS NICE STAY. LOVE DESTIN BEACHES!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best vacation using Brooks and Shorey
Barbabra K. from Covington, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We have stayed at various Brooks and Shorey properties over the years and this was by far the best. It was well- managed, clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back to Gulf Dunes!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation spot
A guest from Boiling Springs, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2011
I like Gulf Dunes but would not recommend room 411.The beds were awful and the room was very dusty. The floors were so dirty your feet turned black if you didn't keep your shoes on. I will stay at Gulf Dunes again but not in room 411. The bulky furniture is not toddler friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Debbie S. from Norwood, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cheryl C. from Madison, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We stayed at 111 and 411 and had some issues with getting into 111 and got in almost 2 hrs after the check in time only to find
A guest from Benld, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
The bathroom in the 2nd king bedroom was dirty with toothpaste on the sink from the previous guests. No toilet paper in the bathroom. Clumps of hair and dirt on the floor in the dining area. Overall we made the best of it and had a great stay. The location was awesome right on the beach. 411 was clean and the decor was top notch. Would definetely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pineville, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dennis K. from House Springs, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
Thanks for an awesome vacation. The condo was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: