THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! Outstanding three bedroom, 4th floor corner condo! An exotic, Oriental theme carries throughout the condo in each room. Master and guest bedroom feature king-sized beds, flat screen TV in the living room as well as TVs in each bedroom, and 2 DVD players,. The king-sized guest bedroom was updated with new bedding in November 2011! Condo also has a fully equipped kitchen, breathtaking views from the private corner patio and a covered garage parking space!
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily,1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton?s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November ? March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Condo needs to be renovated! A guest from Jacksonville, AR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2016 We were very disappointed, the condo looks old and not very well kept; not at all like the pictures on the website. The furnishings need updating and the refrigerator is rusted. We have stayed at 2 other condos with Brooks and Shorey and have been very happy, we will not stay at 411 again unless it's renovated. I would not recommend this condo but I would Brooks and Shorey properties.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to relay your experience staying at the Gulf Dunes 411. We are sorry to hear that this particular unit did not fulfill your expectations, however we assure you that we go to great lengths to make sure that the photos attached to our website are as accurate and detailed as feasibly possible in order to ensure this happens our preferred photographer is scheduled to re shoot anytime any considerable updates or changes are made to the unit itself. This extra effort is taken make certain that our guests are getting what they book. I have passed along your mention of the rusted refrigerator and will make sure that this issue is addressed appropriately and in a timely manner. We are glad to hear that you will still keep us in mind for future stays and look forward to providing you with alternate accommodations more suitable towards your individual preferences in the future.
Great beach but a dirty and run down rental! A guest from Euharlee, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015 The beach is always great in Fort Walton. We love it there. But the rental was not so nice. The #1 issue was the floors. They were so dirty! We all had black feet if we walked around barefoot. There were clumps of hair floating around on the floor in one bathroom. The dresser in the kids room was a joke. All the drawers fell out if you touched them. Some bathtubs had drain problems . And to top it off, there were water issues at Gulf Dunes. With 2 small children we need to have water. We only found out by a sign in the elevator that there would be no water for a few hours one day. What if I had not been to the elevator? We would not have known until we needed water. That was a lazy notification!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We apologize for the problems that you encountered, we always strive to make sure our units are maintained up to standard, we only wish that you had notified us of the issues you encountered, we could have had them all taken care with in a very short period of time, as for the water cut off, we understand your concerns, however the water was off for 15 minutes due to an plumbing issue. We hope that you consider staying with us again, maybe next time in a different unit?
Condo 411 Gulf Dunes Billy S. from Lebanon, Tn. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Condo was very clean and furnishings were nice. A few things need attention! There is a water leak in the bathroom on the right coming from the unit upstairs unit, the coffee maker is not working correctly, the door lock on the master out to the balcony doesn't lock, the master bath had alot of mold in the shower and needs updating. All in all the place was very nice and we would like to come back again!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay, we only wish that you had notified us at the front desk, we would have fixed all issues immediately, we will have maintenance and housekeeping take care of the issues now, we hope to see you again soon.
Fort Walton Vaca A guest from Florissant, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We had a wonderful time. We've been coming to Okaloosa Island for many year and have stayed at several locations - we have enjoyed them all.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your great review and thank you for being a return customer. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
A great vacation place. A guest from Springfield, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We very much enjoyed our stay in this condo. The furniture was VERY comfortable with ample seating for our family. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and we loved the deck furniture. The management service was very helpful, it is great having them onsite. I would definitely recommend this property for your family vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we are so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at the Gulf Dunes, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Family Vacation Fun A guest from Athens, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 We arrived at the condo a little early, we went to the beach and just enjoyed the sun and sand for a short while. We were notified in a text message that our unit was ready. We stayed the entire week abd truly enjoyed being there. Thanks so much!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for answering our review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Fall Break 2014 Justin H. from Puryear, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 This was our family's first time to visit the gulf coast and our first time to stay in a condo, we loved it!!! the room we stayed in was in the perfect location to view the beautiful sunrises and sunsets also it was a perfect view of the beach and the gulf, and was just as the pictures on the website showed. My family & I will definitely stay at Gulf Dunes again. I would definitely recommend this resort to anybody that wants to relax as well as enjoy all the amenities of the resort & Okaloosa Island.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to answer our review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Beach Life A guest from Andober, MN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Beautiful clean condo. Great location. The staff at Gulf Dunes were very friendly and informative.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! we are happy you enjoyed the condo and the location, thank you for the nice comments about our staff. We hope to see you again very soon!
Vacation August 2014 A guest from Mt. Carmel, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Overall the condo was nice, my biggest complaint would have to be the cleanliness (or lack there of). It seemed dingy, the master shower did not appear to be clean at all. The entire condo needed to be dusted, and the dishes in the cabinets were dirty (we actually had to wash them before they could be used). Location was good, we saw dolphins off the balcony, and the beach view was beautiful. I wouldn't recommend the condo to others UNLESS it had a good cleaning!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are very happy you enjoyed the beach and the view from the condo. Please accept our apologies if the condo wasn't clean to your standard. We only wish you would have notified us immediately upon noticing the discrepancies. Our front desk is located on site and is open daily. If you had called or stopped by to let us know about the issues, we would have definitely sent housekeeping over to re-clean the condo for you. Please accept our apologies and please keep in mind that you can always reach out to us during your stay any time you have a question or complaint, we will do our best to correct it.
A great stay Robert B. from Cambridge, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014 We enjoy the location very much. Convenient for shopping, restaurants, golf and other activities. Beautiful beaches and great sunsets!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the wonderful review! So glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Great time Robert B. from Cambridge, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2014 The condo is well equipped and furniture is very comfortable. Thanks for having us and be back next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so gald that you enjoyed your stay at the Gulf Dunes and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Fall vacation William D H. from Corryton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in October, 2013 We loved staying in a Gulf Dunes property. This one was perfect for our needs and everyone who visited loved the condo and the location. We are have booked a Gulf Dunes property again next year!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our questionnaire, we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Like home A guest from Corryton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in September, 2013 The condo was comfortable, clean and in a perfect location. The only drawback is it has too much furniture for our family. If our grandchildren came with toddlers I would be afraid they may hit their heads on the coffee table if they fell. other than that it was fabulous. The walk in shower and raised commode in the master bath is just what a senior citizen needs. Made our vacation so much nicer. Beds were very comfortable and loved the two recliners facing the gulf.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Great condo. Harriet B. from Metairie, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Great condo, nicely decorated. The kitchen was stocked with everything (gadgets, pots, serving dishes, utensils, etc.) you need. Will definitely try to stay in this unit again next year.
Fun vacation A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Nice location, unit relatively clean (except trash can which smelled), way to much furniture for the size of the unit. Good pools and beach service.
Great location and wonderful condo. Definitely coming back! Angela C. from Oswego, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We were very pleased that the condo was exactly like it looked in the pictures. Clean and all the amenities we needed for our stay. 2 families shared the condo and we had a lot of room for all of us.
Gulf Dunes Getaway Pam W. from Hoover, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013 Office rep was wonderful. Need more chairs at pool area. There were not blankets for each bed. I don't like to use the spread as a covering. Maintenance person was timely and very provessional./
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are sorry that you did not have enough blankets during your stay with us, please let us know of any problems that you encounter on your next stay with us and we will make sure they are taken care of immediately.
spring 2013 Patsy H. from Hudsonville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 The condo was great.Had stayed in this property before, different unit. Wish the weather had been nicer, the water was not it's usual beautiful color. Maybe next year!
Enter destination Robert B. from Cambridge, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013 Very enjoyable. Maryann does a very good job of answering questions and dealing with concerns. Very friendly and helpful.
Great experience at Gulf Dunes A guest from Maineville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 We loved it so much we are going to make reservations again next year. clean condo, clean building, friendly staff, fantastic location. It really was a great vacation. would be nice to have new furniture b/c master bed and couch were a little worn but that wasn't a big deal.
GREAT VACATION A guest from Nicholasville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 THIS WAS A GREAT PLACE JUST LITTLE THINGS WRONG. THE DRYER TOOK TOO LONG TO DRY CLOTHS. WHIS WE COULD GET PAPER TOWELS, THINGS LIKE THAT. NOT ENOUGH TO MAKE A BIG DEAL. OVER ALL IT WAS NICE STAY. LOVE DESTIN BEACHES!!
Best vacation using Brooks and Shorey Barbabra K. from Covington, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We have stayed at various Brooks and Shorey properties over the years and this was by far the best. It was well- managed, clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back to Gulf Dunes!
Great vacation spot A guest from Boiling Springs, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2011 I like Gulf Dunes but would not recommend room 411.The beds were awful and the room was very dusty. The floors were so dirty your feet turned black if you didn't keep your shoes on. I will stay at Gulf Dunes again but not in room 411. The bulky furniture is not toddler friendly.
We stayed at 111 and 411 and had some issues with getting into 111 and got in almost 2 hrs after the check in time only to find A guest from Benld, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011 The bathroom in the 2nd king bedroom was dirty with toothpaste on the sink from the previous guests. No toilet paper in the bathroom. Clumps of hair and dirt on the floor in the dining area. Overall we made the best of it and had a great stay. The location was awesome right on the beach. 411 was clean and the decor was top notch. Would definetely stay again.