Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Gd 603:beachfront,top floor2Bdrm,Wifi,great furnishings,a...
Fort Walton Beach 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$125 - $322 per night
$784 - $2,030 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Gd 603:beachfront,top floor2Bdrm,Wifi,great furnishings,amazing view,bch svc

Everyone will have a great time in this gorgeous unit! Comfortably sleeps up to 8 guests with a master bedroom on the beach side! Another patio access from the living room. Amazing furnishings in the unit and the views are more than you can hope for! Do not let this unit go - check out the pictures and see for yourself. GREAT UPDATES, FLAT SCREEN TVS, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET

Beachfront two-bedroom condo on Okaloosa Island. *Free wireless Internet!* FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO USA AND CANADA!!!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily , 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Gulf Dunes Condominiums is close to Fort Walton?s shopping and dining and a mere ten minutes from Destin. Stroll along the beach to the Okaloosa fishing pier or Boardwalk. Stay with us and enjoy access to two beachside swimming pools (one heated November ? March), private beach walkover, exercise room, tennis court, and a barbecue area.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Resturants,local attractions,, Shopping
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Master Bedroom Beach Front, Sofa Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  125 to: $  322
Weekly Price Range: $  784 to: $  2,030
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Ready to return!
Laura B. from Graham, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Amazing place. Loved the location and the condo was in perfect shape.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to answer our online review and we are glad you had an amazing time and look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation 2014
Jaquata T. from Elkmont, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
We arrived early and our condo was not ready until around 4:30 .. Little irritated about that but had a great time. Condo was clean and stocked , view was great, loved the fireworks. Suggestion change some of the amenities- we couldn't use any of ours because we have small children. The dolphin cruise was great, movie rental was great.. Oh yea get a hot tub... Overall great experience..Hope to return soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We want to thank you for your patience during check in at the property. Peak season really is fast paced here and we can assure you that both housekeeping and front desk personnel are working on getting you in your units as quickly as possible. We are glad however that you would repeat the experience with us! The Captain Nemo Dolphin Tour is great for small children and is incorporated into our amenities package! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another Wonderful stay
A guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
This is the second year we have stayed in this same condo. It has everything you would need during your stay. The view is spectacular. The amenities are great. It is conveniently located out of the hustle and bustle, but has easy access to shopping and entertainment.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Great time had all round by the sounds of things! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here. Once again, Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts for your Florida vacation! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fourth time a Charm
Marchall D. from Covington, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Been coming to Brroks and Shorey Properties for years. Never a problem. Class act operation. Beaches alway clean and perarly white. Come you will not be disappointed!!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything as advertised
A guest from Brenham, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. We were there over Thanksgiving and cooked our turkey dinner with no problem due to the well stocked kitchen. View is breathtaking and everything in apartment was clean and worked well. Would definitely stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so glad that you had such an enjoyable time while staying at the Gulf Dunes, we hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location Great Condo
Nancy T. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
This was my third annual rental of the same condo. The location is beautiful. It's a very short drive to the grocery and restaurants. The inclusion of beach service was great. I rent the same one each year because I know what to expect and know it is always in great condition. The on-site management is important to me and they are always helpful. When the ice maker did not work in the condo there was someone there the very next day to repair it. Hope to be back same time same place next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for filling out our review Nancy, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us this year and in previous years. We so look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SUPER SATISFIED
Lori R. from West Jefferson, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The unit itself was as advertised, and meant our expectations. Maint.issues would be the slider onto the balcony from living room area was stubborn and may have a flat spot on the roller. Maybe an all-over unit paint job is necessary in the off-season. I was impressed with the cookwear as the skillet was useable and actually may have been newly purchased. Now, I know that may not sound like much, but from my experience elsewhere, let me tell you, a decent frying pan is hard to come by in the vaca rental world. Kudos to the Brooks and Shorey staff~ your rental/check-in/check-out process is seamless. Lastly, we love the area, white sand, calm waters, and look forward to returning soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Lori, we are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable time while staying with us at the Gulf Dunes, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation 2013
Pam W. from Knoxville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
We meet other family members in Okaloosa Island the first week of August every year. We always stay at Gulf Dunes because we love it there. It's conveniently located and always so clean and nice. Thank you for the excellent service you provide!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Pam,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at the Gulf Dunes, we look forward to seeing you next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful relaxing vacation
Michelle M. from El Dorado, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
My family enjoyed our room and all it had to offer. We had a super view of the gulf! I thought the bunk room was perfect for the kids. The kitchen was sufficiently stocked with all the needed supplies. The kids loved the pool while we were there. Providing umbrellas and chairs at the beach each day was great! Loved sitting there and relaxing. The only negative feedback I have about our entire experience has nothing to do with our accommodations, but the seaweed in the water while we were there. It was pretty bad. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Alan M. from Southlake, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
the location is perfect. We especially love that beach set ups are included.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice Condo on the Beach
A guest from New Haven, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Very good location, clean unit, plenty of space. Very nice and helpful staff.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Gulf Dunes! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation!!!
Chris M. from Carencro, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
A great vacation starts with the living arrangments, the Gulf Dunes with beach front view, made a perfect beginning to our GREAT VACATION!!! We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
A guest from Sulligent, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
love it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT
Joy S. from Tracy city, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND VERY NICE WITH A GREAT VIEW.WE WILL RECOMMEND TO TO ANYONE WHO ASKED WHERE WE STAYED.WILL BE BACK AND HOPE TO GET THE SAME ROOM.THANKS FOR A VEREY NICE STAY.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay would recommend to everyone.
Linda V. from St. Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012
Had a great time beautiful view could have been warmer. Will come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation 9/1/12 to 9/8/12
Jamie S. from Fairmount, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Everyone at Brooks and Shorey Gulf Dunes were very nice and helpful! We loved the Golf deal that came with our rental and the free beach chairs. Marlee the "beach girl" took great care of us and we really enjoyed talking to her at the beach. I had read reviews that the master bed was soft in this unit but my husband and I both thought it was very comfortable. We also had plenty of bath towels which was appreciated. The ceiling fans in the unit were nice to have and the air conditioning worked great, too. We would certainly rent this unit again! Loved being on the top floor, perfect view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August 2012 family vacation
Connie W. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Our condo at the Gulf Dunes was very relaxing and the view from the balcony was the best we have had. All the applainces work well as well as the tv and dvd player. There was a slight problem with the balcony furniture. The legs on the table and chairs were rusting and should be replaced. Other than that the experience was fantastic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not what I expected for the money
jennifer e. from Canton, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
The patio furniture was falling apart from rust. We actually had to have the management come and remove some of the furniture because I was afraid the kids were going to be hurt sitting on it. The inside was decorated with glass furniture.. not kid friendly. The beach was nice except for the sea grass which is quit creepy. Lots of wildlife which was good to see after the oil spill. Overall, it was good but I expected a much nicer place for the money. The do not provide extra trash bags, soap or towels so be prepared to do laundry every day unless you bring your own towels. The elevator is located on the exterior of the building with no ac.. which makes for a long ride with no air in the summer. Also, be mindful of others on vacation. We were awakened by little kids screaming and playing in the pool at 5am. Not a good way to start the day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Incredible stay!
Joshua B. from Norman, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
Awesome weather, great location. Saw the 4th of July fireworks from the front porch. Glass dining room and coffee table not the greatest for our 3yr old but we made it work. Very tempted to stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach stay
A guest from Kansas City, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Starting to see a decline in beach services. Same for golf course that is part of the package. Front office person very helpful, professional and good at answering questions
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
Perry C. from Forney, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
Condo was fantastic, view from balcony was amazing,close to activities and restaurants. Check in and out was quick and front desk was very professional. Condo was well stocked and clean upon arrival. Would recommend this condo for large families. Looking forward to next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 2012
A guest from Florence, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Great property location, beautiful unit, comfortable mattresses, will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

gulf dunes experience
Mary Jo C. from Hot Springs, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
very pleasant stay unit was clean and well stocked will stay at gulf dunes again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spectacular
Matt R. from Evansville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Great location, Top notch room and beautiful beaches! Will be going back in july! If traveling to fort walton beach I would definitely recommend looking into unit 603 at shorey and brooks( Gulf Dunes) you will not be disappointed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2012
A guest from Long Beach, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
Great view with plenty of room! The heated pool was a huge hit with the kids considering the Gulf water was still a little cold this time of year. Overall a great place to stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, property but condo needs major updating.
A guest from Detroit Lakes, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2012
It was fine,outside maintenence and landscapping great. Staff is very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit is Tired, needs updating.
A guest from Detroit Lakes, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in February, 2012
It was okay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

603 Gulf Dunes
A guest from Detroit Lakes, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2012
The front desk personnel were always courtious and extremley helpful. The rental unit itself 603 needs extensive updating and new mattress in master bedroom. The unit is "tired". The grounds of Gulf Dunes are very well maintained.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter 2012 at Gulf Dunes
Hugh and Mary H. from Detroit Lakes, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in December, 2011
Our unit at 603 is satisfactory with the exception of the bed in the Master bedroom. It is far from satisfactory.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Holiday Vacation
A guest from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2011
We stayed at Gulf Dunes for 10 days in December. The facilities were wonderful - spacious and clean. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with an extra bunk room. It worked well for our family as each child got their own room. The condo was well stocked with cooking equipment and amenities. The location is excellent, close enough to provide everything you need yet far enough away from all of the traffic of Destin. The view was wonderful and beach in front of the condo is excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo in a Great Location
Nancy T. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
Everything was as advertised. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The view from the large balcony was great - and yes, we did see dolphins. Would definitely lease this property again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ft. Walton Beach stay
James K. from North Richland Hills, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Emily W. from Trussville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Dunes
A guest from Gadsden, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
My mom arrived first and was a little early, the proptery manager was extremely rude - asking her "Can you not read?" in a snippy tone. i was still on the road and already a little unimpressed. When we did arrive, we found that bathmats had been left, unwashed and full of sand, on top of the master bedroom bed cover, leaving the top of the bed fairly gritty and unwelcoming. There was also quite a bit of dirt and debris under and around the tables and furniture in the living room. The glass top of the coffee table in the living was missing completely. Overall, with the exception of the housekeeping, it was a great week at the beach. The location and layout was very nice. The elevator was super slow and super hot, and both it and the lobby smelled like dead and decaying fish for two days, but i think someone had put a fish in the recycling bin or something. It was atrocious. This was our third stay in a B&S property and the only time we've ever not been completely happy. But in the end, a week at the beach is better than a poke in the eye. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

condo clean and roomy. weather was BEAUTIFUL!
Terry C. from Lafayette, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
fun, fun, fun! kids can't wait until next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Dunes 603
James O. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
This was a great unit with one exception: the bed in the master bedroom was too soft for our taste.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vercher Labor Day Weekend Getaway
Christi V. from Westwego, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
This was our second stay at the Gulf Dunes condos, we enjoy our second trip as much as the first trip. Both times we stayed in a condo on the 6th Level, if/when we go back I would hope to get the top floor again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Davena Y. from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GD603
A guest from Collinsville, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010
Stay was nice. Beautiful and spacious condo...the only down side was no water pressure and very limited kitchen utensils, pots, bowls, etc...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Repeat customer
A guest from Hot Springs, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
This stay was our third year to bring our immediate family to Gulf Dunes. We have enjoyed the property so much, that we brought additional family members this year. This has hopefully started a tradition and maybe next year will add more family!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at the best beachs in the USA
Charles C. from Oak Ridge, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
Thanks for a wonderful vacation. The people at Brooks & Shorey are the greatest. Our first condo suffered AC failure soon after we arrived. The great folks at Brooks and Shorey found another unit with all of the features that we had wanted. A.J. was helpful in suggesting good places to dine-out. Wonderful vacation. We plan on returning soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation spot!
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: