Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Ocean Dunes Villa 116 - 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Oceanfront Flat
Hilton Head Island 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$195 - $305 per night
$900 - $1,525 per week
$3,990 - $6,710 per month

Non Smoking
 
  8 reviews
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



This villa offers WIRELESS INTERNET, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full size kitchen, living and dining area are combined. The bedding would offer a queen size bed in the master bedroom, two twin size beds in the guest bedroom as well as a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Off the living room is a balcony which offers a nice oceanfront view. You?ll find Ocean Dunes located on the south end of the island, along South Forest Beach Drive, a short distance from Coligny Plaza. Ocean Dunes is an oceanfront property that is situated about 70 yards from the ocean. The amenities would include an oceanfront pool and also baby pool, tennis courts are available for guest use located across the street from the property, and complimentary access to the Player's Club for use of their indoor heated pool as well as their fitness center.

**Call for daily rates & availability, some restrictions may apply**

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Activities:
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/25/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  195 to: $  305
Weekly Price Range: $  900 to: $  1,525
Monthly Price Range: $  3,990 to: $  6,710

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Heidi Z from Glen Ridge, NJ
Heidi Z. from Brenridge, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We had a great family vacation. We rented bikes for the week and used them everyday going around the Island and back and forth to the center of town. We went out to eat a couple of times. Seafood and Greek Food. Delicious. We were able to walk to the pool and had an ocean view from our room. Great location, clean, good customer service. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, clean, but could use some updates
A guest from Dublin, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
We added on a two night stay in this condo and we were thrilled to find one in a great location. The unit was clean and in working order. The ocean view was great. We could get be on the beach from the inside of the unit in 3 minutes. It is a little dated and could use some updated furnishings and stove (my husband commented that it was probably the original). Otherwise, we could not complain and really, really liked this location on the island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

V116
A guest from Lilburn, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The on line picture of the condo is not the way it is now. The photo shows nice light laminate floors. instead, they are a dark brown vinyl. Though there is just one light in the guest bath over the sink, the walls are painted a dark brown. (go figure) The glass sliding door did not open/close well at all. Only the numbers 4,7,9 worked on the keypad to the microwave. The pillows need to be replaced, very musty smell.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location/view
A guest from Bloomington, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 42 days in February, 2014
very comfortable - not quite large enough to have guests visit and not enough cookware and amenities for longer stays. Great view and location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

116
Ashley R. from Spartanburg, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We love Ocean Dunes, excellent location, just down the road from Coligny Square and shopping but far enough away to avoid all the traffic. #116 was very clean, everything was in working order (we didn't test the A/C but the heater got a workout the week we were there) though I might suggest giving some thought to upgrading the stove. It's really dated when compared to the stainless steel fridge. The master bedroom was much bigger than the one bedroom condos, plenty of room in the 2nd bedroom as well. This condo is in the middle of the complex, within equal distance of 2 beach access paths. The view from the balcony is ocean front and is beautiful, though keep in mind, the dunes/trees obscure some of the ocean. My only major concern was the flooring on the balcony. When you step to the railing, it feels pretty weak under your feet like there may be some dry rot underneath the floor covering.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time and a great location
A guest from Terre Haute, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This was our second trip to Hilton Head with four small children. Access to the beach is easy and quick. Pool and beach were not crowded like other areas around us. Enjoyed our stay and would return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Time to Hilton Head
Jason M. from Round Lake Beach, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The location of the villa and the price cannot be beat. The complex is not the newest and the pool is not the biggest, but you are 50 yards from the beach. When we checked in the air conditioning was not working in the living room and master bedroom. We contacted vacation time of Hilton Head and they were awesome. They had both units replaced with brand new units within 2 hours. Great service. The maintenance guy for them was awesome. After that great trip. Location is perfect. Close to Sea Pines and Coligny as well. Good trip would recommend to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This is our fifth spring at Ocean Dunes. We spend the week with extended family and it has become a very important tradition.
A guest from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2011
The fold out bed was completely broken, the fridge door was useless and the general appearance was very tired (wall paper pealing, chips in the walls).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Time of Hilton Head
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you didn't find your accomodations up to the usual standard. This happened to be the last 2 bedroom unit available in the complex and the only first floor, which you requested. We have forwarded your review to the owner and hope improvements will soon be made. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Time of Hilton Head

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 13, 2012