Beautifully renovated and cozy overlooking the pool. Steps to the beach.
Beautifully renovated and cozy one bedroom condo located on the 4th floor overlooking the quiet swimming pool, private tennis courts and picnic area with BBQ grill. Located just steps to the beach and a couple minute bike ride to shops, restaurants and entertainment. This elegantly remodeled 1 bedroom, 1 bath villa has a full kitchen, dining room, living room, and private deck overlooking the pool, lagoons and landscaped grounds. New travertine tile floors throughout. This villa offers WI-FI, free tennis and free health club access.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Room Description: 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Poolside Xanadu Villa, beach oriented condo, kitchen, pool, free tennis and health club.
Additional Features: * Activities: Golf, Tennis, Shopping, Bicycling, Kayaking, Fishing, Surfing, Nature Cruises, Swimming, Boating, Sightseeing, Dining, Parasailing, Jet Skiing * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Shopping Centers * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, tennis, beach, Nearby Kayaking, Nearby Boating, Bicycle Paths, Nearby Heated Pool * Culture: Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Museum, Gullah Tours, Art Galleries, Historical Sites/Attractions * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, close to golf, 1 hour to Savannah, 2 hours to Charleston, 45 minutes to Beaufort, Walk to Coligny Plaza, Coligny Beach Park * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher * Living: Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet, Linens, On-Site Washer/Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Tennis, Free health club, courtyard
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Diane M. from Martinez, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 Very impressed with the condo. Updated and great location. We did not let Tropical Storm Bonnie dampen our spirits; we had a great time!
Anthony S. from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015 We had a very nice stay in this villa. The villa was clean and comfortable. It was about a 5 minute walk to the beach that included crossing 4 lanes of traffic and walking down a path adjacent to beachfront property. The traffic was typically friendly to pedestrians so it caused us no problems. There was plenty of room on the beach during peak times. The pool was very nice as it was large enough to accommodate the people who chose to use it. The villa could use curtains for those who choose to sleep in. The elevator was out for 3 days of our stay but one of the residents said this was not typical. The parking lot is gated and there was plenty of parking. The tennis courts appeared to be very nice from my perspective but I don?t play. There is club access to a nearby gym that we did not utilize (a bit inconvenient). We arrived late for check in but because we had called ahead arrangements were made for us that were very simple to get to our villa and check in the next day.
Janet C. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 The unit was neat, clean and pleasant. We stay at Xanadu every year and were VERY disappointed to find that the bike racks were moved to the far back end of the complex making it very inconvenient when coming in from a hot beach ride and having to haul all your gear across the lot to D building. It is so far out of the bike friendly and welcoming culture of the island that It was honestly insulting and made us feel like ugly step children to the complex. Not sure what would prompt such an inconsiderate move, but will result in us trying a different complex next year. The slider in the living room does NOT have a curtain or blinds, so the light comes pouring in bright and early at 6am. So, if you plan to use the sleeper sofa for yourself or kids as we did be aware that you will be up early every morning of your vacation. The linens are sparse, so being your own extra towels. The kitchen is well stocked except for dish soap and pot scrubbers. The location is perfect as anyone familiar with south beach knows. Close to Coligny and the beach.
Jean S. from Asheville, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 The condo is very attractive and super clean. We really were delighted with the condition of the place. Also found the bed to be very old review mentions a plastic cover on the mattress, it does not have one now, it appears to be a very new mattress. Liked the location very much, beautiful area of Hilton Head and the Coligny area really is fun. We definitely would rent again. Also we found it to be a quiet location. We really enjoyed the balcony overlooking all the green trees.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacation Time of Hilton Head We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Xanadu D14. As from our conversation today; you meant to say that there was an old review mentioning a plastic cover on the mattress which is not the case now and that you thought the mattress in the vlila is comfortable. We look forward to having your vacation with us again!!
Mervin S. from West Columbia, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 had a great time we love hilton head try to go twice a year have a time share in nov.unit we stayed in was real nice. could use some curtains on sliding glass door and more light in bathroom. tv's need to be updated. would stay there again if we can get back down there. Xanadu is one of the best places to stay on the island
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 The rental was the best location we could have asked for! It was clean and had everything we needed! We will absolutely be back again!
Nicely decorated but needed a little deep cleaning
A guest from Jackson, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 This property had a great location and was convenient to most things on Hilton Head. The condo was very nicely appointed but could use some deep cleaning on the baseboard and vents. Also it would be nice to have some beach chairs. The kitchen had everything that we needed and the washer and dryer were convenient. Great experience at Hilton Head.
A guest from Upper Montclair, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 This place was great, beautiful tile, GREAT location, bathrooms very modern and updated. Literally perfect experience with the exception of the fact that there was a lot of mold not just in our unit but in the hallways as well. If this were remedied, this place would be perfection.
Amber H. from Summersville, Missouri recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 We loved staying at Xanadu Villas and unit D14 was great. The unit was nice, clean, updated, and perfect for our little family. We loved the security on the property and location. We would love to go back again.
Heather S. from Woodsfield, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 I was a satisfied with the cleanliness and the safety of the property. I was upset with the fact that someone in the next room was doing construction almost everyday that I was on vacation and was awakened between 7-8 am every day but one with them pounding. I like to sleep in on vacation and it did put a black mark on the stay.
A guest from Morrison, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 A well appointed and beautifully remodeled Villa. Very quiet and overlooking lush trees swimming pool. Quick 5 minutes walk to the beach.
Steven F. M. from S. Euclid, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in October, 2012 This is a cosy little condo just right for two.We know this unit is for sale. There is wear showing and a little spruce up is called for. Otherwise we feel very comfortable.
Great location - short walk to beach and shopping.
Yvette M. from Durham, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Relaxing location with enough activities to stay busy. Condo with amenities for cooking and even laundry made saving money possible as well. Supermarkets near and shopping mall right across the bridge.
A guest from Montclair, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We loved the location and overall appearance of this Villa. The furniture and kitchen items were in great condition. The bathroom was very luxurious and upscale too. However, I was a little put off by the rough looking appearance of the tiles in the shower (overlapping the plastic covering) and I was also extremely grossed out by the super moldy bathroom vent discovered upon our arrival. However, when I complained about this upon arrival, the front desk prompltly had housekeeping change this which brought back my confidence.
A guest from Stanton, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 Outside of Xanadu Villas is beautiful and well maintained--once we walked in I was very hesitant--the foyer and most certainly the hallway leading to our condo could use a makeover. How pleasantly surprised we were when we opened the door to D14. Very clean and beautiful--tiling gorgeous. Kitchen well furnished. Pool very nice. My only complain on the inside--plastic cover on the mattress --but I'm sure that is for practical reasons. Would absolutely book again. Convenient to everything. Staff very helpful and checking in and out a breeze!!
A guest from Bel Air, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012 It was wonderful. This is our fourth time to visit. Because the condo was for sale, there were not enough kitchen supplies. It was very hard to get a meal.
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacation Time of Hilton Head We are restocking the kitchen supplies. Sorry for the inconvenience.
A guest from Bel Air, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012 We have stayed in this Villa for three years and have liked it very much. This year we had one main problem which was the elevators weren't working all week. This came as a surprise to us and, as we are both in our 70's, it made lugging things up and downstairs very difficult. This is the reason for lowering our usual rating for the Xanadu.
James M. from Cocoa, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 The decor was very nice, and alot went into updating this unit. The pictures were exactly as the unit is in person. I believe the unit is for sale, and that could explain the lack of "the little things." The knob for the trash compactor was missing, so we couldn't use it. I understand a knob has been ordered. There were no silverware trays/dividers in the kitchen drawers so all the utencils are mixed and slide to the back of the drawer when you open it. The trash can in the bathroom is way too small and hard to get into. The glass shelves in the bathroom are a lawsuit waiting to happen because they aren't glued down. But the bathroom was very nicely renovated! The closet doors stick or the hinges are coming off; the patio door bearings need to be replaced; the furniture was too big for the space so there isn't alot of walking around space; the patio could use a small table to put a book or a drink on; the bed was the worst I've slept in. I wouldn't recommend this unit, or visit again, unless the mattress was changed. And last but not least, while the unit is advertised as non smoking, SOMEONE has smoked, or is smoking nearby and it's seeping into the unit. The smell is extremely strong in the hallway. Conversely, the unit was very quite, has a pretty tree view, the pool area was very clean and relaxing, and the location is excellent.
The residence was great. Our only complaint was the bed was too firm for our liking. Also the mattress enclosure was not good
Edward G. from Evans, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011 The building itself was fine, but had an odor in the entry and hallways that was unpleasant. Maybe it was cigarette smoke or garbage containers--could not be sure.
A guest from Bel Air, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011 Remote on TV was addressed. Problems with TV difficulties weren't. We had to spend time figuring out the problems ourselves. Management however was friendly and courteous both in person and on the phone.
Jodi G. from Brighton, Michigan recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011 Other than the fact that the tub had to be tended to because it was clogged and the hot water tank had sat for too long & smelled like sulfer, we were happy and the property sufficed. This was my 2nd stay. Im sure Ill return;)
Property Manager Response: Response from Vacation Time of Hilton Head We apologize for any inconvenience the tub and the hot water heater may have caused you. We hope that we addressed the issues in a timely fashion. We look forward to your return. Thank you for your business.
Jamie P. from Trenton, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010 We LOVED this villa! It was very comfortable and maintenance-free! Thanks goodness for tile floors at the beach :) It is in walking distance to Coligny and the beach. However, the Xanadu building itself is showing its age, we will definitely return!