Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Ocean Dunes Villa 215 - 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Oceanfront Flat
Hilton Head Island 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
6

Rates
$120 - $205 per night
$550 - $1,025 per week
$2,440 - $4,510 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Newly renovated. This villa offers WIRELESS INTERNET, a separate bedroom with a queen size bed, full size kitchen, living and dining area are combined. Additional bedding for this unit includes a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room and also two bunk beds in the hallway between the bedroom and living room which are ideal for small children. There is a balcony located off the living room which offers a nice oceanfront view. You?ll find Ocean Dunes located on the south end of the island, along South Forest Beach Drive, a short distance from Coligny Plaza. Ocean Dunes is an oceanfront property that is situated about 70 yards from the ocean. The amenities would include an oceanfront pool and also baby pool, tennis courts are available for guest use located across the street from the property, and complimentary access to the Player's Club for use of their indoor heated pool as well as their fitness center.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Room Description: 1 bedroom, one bathroom, oceanfront Ocean Dunes Villa

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping
* Culture: Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Museum
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Linens, On-Site Washer/Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Shared Pool, Tennis
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  120 to: $  205
Weekly Price Range: $  550 to: $  1,025
Monthly Price Range: $  2,440 to: $  4,510

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Ocean Dunes Hilton Head
A guest from Kendallville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
My family has been staying at Ocean Dunes for over 40 years. It is the best location on the island for a ocean front condo. Unfortunately the complex is not run as well as it used to be. Although they have recently renovated each unit, the cleaning and maintenance is much to be desired. Upon Saturday check in we noticed a member of housekeeping had their young (approx. 8 to 14 year old) children working with them. Our condo looked great when we entered. As we were unpacking our belongings we noticed how dirty the bathroom was, and the yellow bedspread was filthy. It still had dark hairs on it from the previous renters. We spent 30 minutes the next morning scrubbing the bathroom with hot water and wiping it with Lysol wipes. It had been 'cleaned' with a mop, but there was grime in each corner, behind the toilet, and on the walls. Dirty fingerprints on the doors, etc. I suspect the issue is either not enough help on the weekends or the housekeepers are failing to see when dirt is accumulating in the units, or a combination of the two. Again, it is the BEST beach front location, but it is not maintained well. The pool deck was not cleaned, or swept all week. There is not enough trash cans by the pool, so trash is left behind. The window air conditioner on the balcony cover continued to fall off. It was apparent they had attempted to repair it numerous times with drywall screws. We loved all the renovations that have taken place over the last couple years to update Ocean Dunes, the units are great and we had a nice stay, but the cleanliness and daily upkeep (the small things) need to be improved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation!
Brian D. from Lexington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We had a great time during out stay at Ocean Dunes Villa 215. The unit was very clean and nicely decorated. The A/C units were perfectly and kept the place nice and cool. Beautiful ocean view and a nice little patio to sit and enjoy it. We have a 2 year old son and he loved sleeping on the bunk beds. Absolutely would recommend this unit to others. Cannot beat it for the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An awesome vacation
Douglas O. from Anna, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2014
We go to Hilton Head every year. This year we decided to spend two weeks. The whole family had a blast. We have stayed in the same unit the past three years and it has be fantastic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Clean
Nadja P. from Gainesville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
The apartment was very clean and looked great. The owner did a great job with decorating the rooms. The location was great you could rent some bikes and go shopping, dining.. all by bike. Also the beach was just a few steps away. And the view from the balcony was great. Loved it and we will be back :-)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Luxury on the beach
A guest from Swansea, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
We had a great time at the condo. Ocean front, larger than expected and very clean. It was right in the middle of everything.. restaurants, shopping, etc.. We only had a slight issue with the WIFI signal.. it was weak. but other than that we very much enjoyed ourselves!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

HILTON HEAD IS A QUIET PLACE TO RELAX AND ENJOY LIFE
Steve and Paula F. from Seville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
WOW WAS GREAT. WE WILL BE BACK ON THIS PROPERTY. VIEW GREAT LOCATION GREAT.VERY QUIET . AND SO PEACEFUL TOO. JUST LOVE IT. PLACE VERY NEAT AND CLEAN. AND PEOPLE FRIENDLY. HILTON HEAD IS THE PLACE AND A PIECE OF HEAVEN...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rainy Second Honeymoon
A guest from Watertown, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
My wife and I were married 34 years ago and honeymooned in Hilton Head. We had some free airline tickets, so we decided to return to Hilton Head. We had a tremendous time, although much has changed in 34 years. The only thing that could have improved our stay was better weather. Other than that we had a tremendous experience. The Ocean Dunes condo was clean, well kept, and met our needs perfectly. The staff at vacation time is first rate. We arrived after closing hours and they made it very easy to obtain the key. we had some difficulty figuring out the cable television and they rectified it in short order. The location is perfect- safe, great view, close to beach and pool, clean and well stocked. One thing that could be improved was the pillows. We are used to newer and fluffier. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and will be back again, hopefully not waiting 34 years.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo 215
Jack D. from Durham, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
To good to be true. When I saw listing for this property that was my thought. Beachfront water view for the price that was posted? No way something's fishy but I took a chance and booked it. What a relief to find everything as advertised, the place was perfect from having pans and ice maker in fridge. To the little things like coffee filters and dishwasher detergent in condo already. Beach umbrella and chairs to use, and oh yes the view of the ocean. If we do come back to hilton head I will definitely try and stay in Lorna's 215.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Dunes Stay
Cheryl and Glenn P. from N Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
Overall, a very good value. Location was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation spot
Bill and Karen D. from Gadshill, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We had a great vacation in Hilton Head in this unit at Ocean Dunes. Perfect location, perfect weather.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Condo!
A guest from Meadville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
215 Ocean Dunes was our first week stay in this complex. The upgraded kitchen and bathroom to granite was beautifully appointed. One of my favorite areas was the oceanfront balcony. The high table and chairs made it easy for us to watch the dolphins on a daily basis. The chaise lounge on the balcony was very welcoming and I spent much time reading and relaxing on it. We loved this location so much that we decided to extend our vacation another week. Unfortunately, 215 Ocean Dunes was unavailable, but the management found us a condo on the fourth floor where the view was amazing! We hope to return next spring.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas Shopping Vacation
Pam L. from Cross Lanes, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
We had a wonderful experience renting from Vacation Time. I especially liked the wicker chase on the balcony, overlooking the ocean!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oct 2013
Ray R. from Bakersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013
Stay was good, weather was real niceThe construction was annoying but it has to be done sometime .The room was nice and overall it was a nice week . see you in 2014
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ask if there will be cleaning/maintenance going on
A guest from Simpsonville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
The vacation started out good until Thursday. We were told to move every thing inside for cleaning. We move things inside. I don't feel this was my job.Then we had to dodge workers and equipment to get to the beach. They didn't pressure wash until the next day. We had to live with all that stuff in the room which was already small. Afterwards the smell of bleach was bad.Couldn't enjoy the balcony any more.We ended up leaving early because of the smell. It would have been nice to have been made aware of cleaning before we arrived.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor Day -2013
A guest from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We were 4 out of 5 star pleased with our stay at your nicely appointed condo. Great location - easy check-in - super beach!! A couple of things that would have given a 5 star - - Bedspread was dirty (appeared to have bloody spots) - Would be nice to have a more "black-out" type window covering in the bedroom - - a door mat at the front and back entrances would be great additions and the cleaning crew should do a more thorough job ( clean sides of refrigerator and sliding door windows and clean the decking floor). You have a wonderful unit and everyone should treat as their own!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 2013 Stay
Jennifer S. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The property management company and the owner were extremely pleasant to work with. The property is decorated very nicely. The owner has maximized the space and thought of almost everything. The bed is not very comfortable, and the bedroom could use some drapes or something to block out the light. Those are minor complaints, though. The property was in a perfect location, and the view was phenomenal.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Trip!
A guest from Graniteville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
My family had a great time! The condo was beautiful, steps away from the beach. We loved the balcony at night. The only thing I would change is adding a curtain over the bedroom window as the parking lot light made sleeping a bit difficult. However I would go back today if I could!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful condo will breath taking view!
Debbie H. from N Augusta, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
Great location,wonderful view of the ocean and condo was well kept, all necessary accommodations . we had a great time and would highly recommend this property for a needed getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hilton Head
Douglas O. from Anna, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
My family and I have been vacationing at HH for 6 yrs and we love it. We usually stay for a week, but next year we booked for two weeks. The property is clean and well taken care of, and the pool is spotless. My children would go nowhere else for vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review of ODV 215
A guest from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
check in time unreasonable-4PM. Would not stay here again due to exterior v dated, pool not as pictured(dirty ash trays peppering pool's edge), exterior hallways lined w brown rug w moldy smell. Front bedroom with only thin curtain which provided v little privacy and NO shading from bright exterior security light at night. Location on water great, views great, condo itself nicely updated and clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Ocean view condo!
A guest from Sevierville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much! Condo was nice and cozy and had pretty much everything we needed which was great because we did a lot of cooking while there. Adding a few beach toys-buckets, shovels, etc would be nice for those with kids. They made great use of the space though. The card to the players club was great!! It was too cool to use the outdoor pool so our kids enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi at the club. Washer and dryer are right down the hall and the ocean view is really nice. Condo was clean and comfortable! It's very close to Coligny plaza too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Place to stay in Hilton Head!!
Wendy P. from Seneca, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
We absolutely loved staying at Ocean's Dunes! We are already planning another stay in a few months....I will never stay any where else when I visit Hilton Head.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice and relaxing vacation
A guest from Montreal, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in November, 2012
nice and relaxing
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall Break Getaway
Jeffrey C. from Johnson City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Stay at ocean dunes #215. The condo was updated & decorated beautifully. Enjoyed our stay more than ever.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing at Hilton Head
A guest from Hartwell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
The weather was perfect-- warm for this time of year and no rain. Watched the sun rise each morning from our balcony. Well furnished accomadations. Love facing the ocean and the short walk to the beach. It would be nice to have a king bed in a one bedroom but that would not keep us from returning. In fact this was our 3rd. visit this year. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Condo with Beautiful Views
Karen C. from Acworth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
This unit was perfect...beautiful views, clean with updated furniture! We plan on returning!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome, relaxing, kids had a blast
Douglas O. from Anna, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
This is am annual trip for my family, and we will continue to visit
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation - nice room
A guest from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The only complaint we have is that the coffee table was too big for the area. We ended up moving it so we could walk around. We had a fantastic stay!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to relax
A guest from Greenwood, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Had a great time! Everything was perfect except the patio door was very hard to open and close (may need new rollers on bottom)We would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012
good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Get Away
Bill and Cathy J. from Andrews, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Although Ocean Dunes is an older condo complex it is clean, and well maintained. Our unit was renovated within the last 12 months and was simply beautiful. It was perfect for the two of us!! The view of the ocean from the balcony is wonderful with the chance to see dolphins and the walk to the beach very easy. We felt right at home, enjoyed trying different restaurants in the area, sightseeing and shopping, all within good range of the condo location. If we return to the Island we will check to see if 215 Ocean Dunes is available. Thanks for a memorable time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review
Carmin W. from Huntersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
The unit was nice; however, the one next door was being renovated and there were loud construction noises the whole time we were staying there along with construction workers outside our front door smoking. If we'd known about that, we would've asked for a different unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Time of Hilton Head
We apologize for the construction noise. We try to get owners to renovate during the off season, but unfortunately that timing doesn't always work and we were 100% occupied the week you were here, with no place to move anyone. Again, our apologies and we hope we can serve you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Small but Cozy
April P. from Nicholasville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
We had a wonderful stay and our place was small but cozy. The beach view was amazing and it was a very short walk...which is great when you have little kids. My only suggestion is bring a gate of some sort if you have small children...our son is almost 2 and got out twice because all he had to do was pull the door handle down. There was no deadbolt or anything up high to keep him from opening it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful condo, priceless view
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
We absolutely loved this condo, was comfortable, bright and beautifully furnished. Although it is small, it functioned so well and was well designed. The view is amazing, with all the beautiful trees and dunes framing the ocean. Absolutely loved staying on this part of the island, it is perfect for biking to fun restaurants, shops and spraygrounds for the kids!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Dunes #215
A guest from Palatine, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2011
Staying at Ocean Dunes for 25 yrs. (even twice a year lately. This was the nicest unit we have ever stayed in!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Time of Hilton Head

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 13, 2012