Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Makahuena Condo #2-203 - Spacious 3 Bedroom Condo with Pool
Poipu 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Poipu, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$235 - $235 per night
$1,500 - $1,500 per week
$6,429 - $6,429 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Spacious 3 bedroom condo with pool and ocean views in Sunny Poipu, Kauai. Breathtaking ocean views and spacious living accommodations await you at this fabulous Makahuena Condo. Centrally located in the heart of Poipu, Makahuena 2-203 offers resort amenities and beach access all within walking and short driving distance. Enjoy the convenient location and extra space in this ocean view condo in beautiful Poipu at ocean-front Makahuena Resort. Perched on the point of a rocky prominence above the ocean, Makahuena offers breathtaking whitewater ocean scenes, stunning sunrises and sunsets from the coastal walkways and resort amenities including lava rock enclosed BBQ area, tennis courts, pool and hot tub.


Makahuena 2-203 offers 1300 square feet of living arrangements with 3 bedrooms (queen beds in all) and 2 bathrooms, sleeping 6 comfortably. Enjoy your morning coffee from the oversized deck overlooking the pool and ocean or unwind after a fun day at the beach while taking in the warm hawaiian sunset along the resort walkway. Makahuena 2-203 is centrally located near Shipwrecks and Poipu Beach Park, The Grand Hyatt Resort, casual and fine dining restaurants, gourmet grocery stores and weekly farmers markets.



$225/nt, $1500/wk plus 13.4166% tax, $250 outclean and deposit protection, $250 refundable deposit.



Booking Terms & Conditions


" Wonderful! It was perfect, thank you for all your help!" - Susan S. Chesapeake, VA

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank, Wireless high speed internet
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course, Shopping, Walk to fine and casual dining
* Culture: Hula Shows, Luau's
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, IPod Docking Station
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
* Outdoor: Deck, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  235 to: $  235
Weekly Price Range: $  1,500 to: $  1,500
Monthly Price Range: $  6,429 to: $  6,429

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Jul 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Wonderful Vacation Rental
Carol C. from Brentwood Bay, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2014
Makahuena 2203 in Poipu actually exceeded our expectations in almost every way and we had a wonderful family holiday there. The property was beautiful and the pictures accurately depicted the suite. There were six adults in our party but the unit was so spacious that we never felt like we were falling over one another. The kitchen was well equipped and there were plenty of beach items (chairs, towels etc.)Every room had a ceiling fan and there were also a number of portable fans so we were always able to keep the unit at a pleasant temperature. I would not hesitate to recommend Makahuena 2203 and really hope we get the chance to stay there again in future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Makahuena 2203
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Great time! Awesome island! Good location 5 minutes to breneckes beach and restaurant. Great place for kids. Pool and hot tub view from room. Pool was great for the kids. The sliding doors were off track in the bedroom of this unit and the kitchen sink faucet fell apart. The unit came with boogie boards, beach chairs and shovels and pails for the beach. Poipu 365 provide good service other than fixing the faucet in a timely manner. I would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome vacation
A guest from Lethbridge, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in April, 2014
The condo has everything you could possibly want and then some! From Blender to pannini press, all there. 4 Boogie boards and 4 beach chairs along with a good size cooler to take to the beach. The only point is that walking to the beach with all the stuff for 6 people was not doable. I would recommend a car.My teenaged children enjoyed the pool and Netflix and WII and games :) thank you for a wonderful vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice stay in poipu
Andree P. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
Family of 4 and Grandparents. All fit nicely. Everything was great. Beach equipment was fabulous! Kitchen was lovely. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our Poipu stay
William R A. from Honolulu,, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
We loved our stay at Makahuena 2203. The location was perfect, just a short walk from beaches appropriate for bodysurfing/bodyboarding, keiki beaches for our 4 and 6 year olds and a baby beach for our 1 year old. The condo had fresh orchids when we arrived and opened up to a beautiful ocean view. Whales and turtles regularly swam by the cliffs outside the property. The place is roomy and comfortable, and the kitchen was well-stocked with anything we needed. We used the beach toys and bodyboards and beach towels (mahalo!). Wifi was super easy too. We moved some stuff out of the way of the 1 yr old because he is starting to grab everything in reach, but overall very easy and would definitely come again. Thank you so much for sharing your home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Makahuena Stay March 2014
A guest from Berkeley Heights, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
The condo was beautiful and well appointed. There is not A/C which is not a problem but it does cause you to keep the windows open, This condo back bedrooms are close to the office and subject to a lot of noise during the "quiet hours".
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Place to Stay
A guest from Pleasanton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Our condo was very clean and complete, and convenient. Had wireless internet, printer, etc. Only problem was that we had to have the owner contacted to find out how to turn the ceiling fans on. You have to turn a switch on the actual ceiling fan above the blades. Other than that, was a very nice stay. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!
A guest from York, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Beautiful condo. Very nicely decorated. Kitchen gorgeous. Liked the tile floors and showers were awesome. Three nice size bedrooms with big closets, nice bedding. No a/c but nice breezes. Would advise to shut the bamboo shades on west side while out during the day to keep the hot sun out. Recommend walking the dirt path, access from east side of parking lot, to watch sunrise in morning. Breathtaking. Also saw lots of whales and dolphins from this point as well as from the balcony in the condo. Walked a little further to the north and saw lots of turtles down on the rocky shore. Walk to sand beach, other direction, is more like 10 to 15 min, not 3 as advertised. Did see seal sunning on beach here. Awesome experience, only wished we could have stayed longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, value fair and condition of property good
Reviewed by: Lenny P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
Enjoyed our time at this property. Nice views, even seen some wales from the patio. Kitchen was equipped well. Beach gear is top quality. Property was also very clean. Would recommend this unit to others staying in this area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot for my family
A guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2013
Love the space. Only downside was that noise carried easily. No one was purposefully screaming or unusually loud - but we heard our neighbors and passers by quite clearly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Makahuena Poipu
A guest from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
This is a great location, a busy condo complex, lots of people and noise, but walking distance from three of the best beaches on the south shore. Had trouble connecting with the Internet, trouble getting information from the management staff, ended up calling the carrier and solving it ourselves. Good price for a great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great trip to Kauai
Wanda M. from Eyota, Minnesota recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
The condo was beautiful and had everything we needed. The grounds and whole experience were perfect for our three sisters and spouses trip. Very much appreciated the attention to details and the delivery of flowers when we arrived was very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poipu Visit
A guest from Winchester, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
We had a great visit - the rental was perfect - Could have used a little more view of the coast line - but you can't move the building! We would definitely consider renting here again. The Condo was spacious and clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poipu makahuena 203 is fabulous!
Guy N. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We recently spent a week at Poipu Makahuena 365 and loved it! The decor is classy and tasteful with all tile floors, tiled showers,, granite kitchen, upgraded appliances, and even fabulous counter appliances. There is a keurig coffee maker, panini griddle, and smoothie blender just to name a few. Gorgeous bedding and plenty of towels are provided; even beach towels. There are boogie boards and sand toys, as well as beach chairs and a cooler. The patio view of the ocean is lovely with palm trees gently swaying in the wind, and sounds of the surf.Some additional touches were the household items that were provided such as hand soap, dish liquid, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, and shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. The wi-fi was a blessing as phone sevice is spotty in the area. We travel a lot, and this is a spectacular condo in a terrific location! It allows easy access to anywhere on the island, especially the main sightseeing areas, while giving you the secluded getaway that is harmonious with the peacefulness and tranquility of Kauai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Value
Michael S. from Glenwood Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
All as described,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing, updated, perfect vacation getaway
DAVID O. from SEATTLE, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2013
For context, I've got a family of five, three kids 7-4-2. We stayed in 2-203 for 8 nights. We will be back, we'll stay in this unit again, and for a longer duration.I think the simplest compliment I can pay is that this unit felt to us like the owners had just stepped away, but were coming right back. From the fully furnished kitchen to the collection of DVDs, from the NINJA blender to the master bathroom with new tile shower, this place is a step above any vacation rental condo complex. It made you want to leave the place better than you found it.Bedrooms- master rocked. tons of light, view of the water, huge bathroom with incredible shower.- two other bedrooms, one with a queen, the other with two twins. more than enough room. we had a crib delivered the day we got there and it fit fine in the room with the queen.Kitchen (we cooked most meals in so this was key):- fully stocked. i mean from the best tupperware selection to the panini maker to the coffee maker. auto ice maker, tons of ice cube trays.General- tons of linens, plenty of towels (beach and shower)- 3 TVs, including a monster 55 inch flatscreen in the main room. DVD, Wii- four boogie boards, and four nice beach chairs. we left some kids beach toys to "pay it forward"- great lanai. the view is as advertised: gorgeous. you'll eat all your meals out here.- pool is sparkling clean, 3.5 ft shallow, 8 ft deep end; hot tub is fabulous.- the vibe at Makahuena is relaxed, kind, and very family friendly - totally "Aloha"Two areas of feedback for prop mgmt- the lock at the front door took a second to figure out. turn it all the way to the left to draw the latch so you can push the door open. this could be replaced pretty easily and i think it should.- the dryer is new but something is wrong with the vents and clothes didn't dry. we flagged this to prop mgmt early on, and people looked at it the day we left. it's

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Dave,Mahalo for the review... so glad you enjoyed Makahuena 2-203. Your comments are timely - the whole Makahuena complex was re-keyed right after you left solving the front door lock problem. The dryer was pulled away from the wall and the vent was the problem. The complex will clean their vents and that problem will be solved also! The owners are here now and further updating their unit! It will be even better when you return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
It had everything we needed & the place was in great condition. Beautiful view too.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Bianca,Mahalo for your review of Makahuena 2-203. We are glad you agree that this unit is close to the ocean and so enjoyable. We look forward to booking the accommodations for your next Poipu getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maka
A guest from west des moines, iowa recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
nice spot. king bed needed in master br

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha John,The owners are in the process of replacing the beds in Makahuena and there will be a king size bed in the master! Mahalo for your review... we hope you enjoyed your visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Ed R. from Steinbach, MB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
A great place to stay, had every thing we expected and more! Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Ed,We are glad you enjoyed your vacation at Makahuena 2-203. We look forward to reserving this property for your next Poipu vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Geat Stay in a great location
A guest from Keoma, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2013
Most times I need to work while traveling. Poor internet access could limit my ability to rent in future which would be too bad as the rest of the experience was excellent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Joe,Mahalo for your comments. The internet service is through Makahuena Resort; we tried to increase the quality of the Internet access by buying a new router and having Oceanic Time Warner try to analyze the problem. We were glad to have you as a guest and very glad that the rest of the experience was excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Poipu !!!
Scott L. from Comox, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2013
Wow is all I have to say. Fantastic vacation spot with all the amenities that you need in one spacious and perfectly located condo. Would visit again in a heartbeat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Scott,Poipu is the ideal vacation spot! We are glad you found the condo pefectly located and stocked with all the amenities you needed. We are looking forward to reserving Makahuena 2-203 for your next Kauai vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

keenan
Thomas K. from Honolulu, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
mattress old. sheets, pillows old.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Thomas,Mahalo for your comments; they were very timely. The owners are here and are replacing the beds, matresses and linens, in addition to updating the bathrooms, buying a new dryer and installing new window coverings. We look forward to booking your next Poipu getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Clean Unit w/ Great View, Could Use Improvements on Bedding
Jennifer P. from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
This unit has a pretty decent view of the ocean and is in a quiet location. It easily accommodated our party of 6. Positives:* There are useful items like beach chairs and a large cooler that were pretty nifty for going out to the beach* The new tiles are pretty awesome (always a cool temperature to walk on, good grip)* Lots of ice in the freezer for helping to fill up the coolerRoom for Improvement:* The bedding in the 2 non master bedrooms could definitely be improved. They felt old, rough, and a bit ratty* We had a rough time setting up the wireless internet and just ended up hard wiring in one of our laptops for any serious web browsingBe warned that if you have Verizon, you likely will NOT have any data service in this unit!All in all, nice place to stay for the price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha,Mahalo for your comments. The owners of Makahuena 2-203 will be replacing the beds when they are here for Christmas with a new king bed, a new queen bed, and a set of twins, new linens and other new pieces of furniture. They apologize and are contacting the Makahuena Resort about your difficulties with setting up the wireless internet which is part of the resort's system. The unit continues to be upgraded; you noticed the new tiles!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Spot! We'll be back.
Stephen M. from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2012
We stayed in the condo for a little over a week in October. The unit was beautiful and had room to spare for our group (4 adults, 1 child). The condo was in great shape. Nice new tile floors, beautiful bathrooms and a nice kitchen. The owners also left a few niceties (beach chairs, board games, extra fans) and the massive TV was pretty nice too. The internet was handy and worked fine. We also thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the walk to the beach (we usually drove with all of our stuff). Some other family stayed in nearby condos and while some were a little newer inside, they weren't quite as nice and certainly didn't have the amazing view that this unit did!The one downside is that we could occasionally hear people walking around upstairs. Not a big deal as we could use the extra fans to drown out the noise, and it really wasn't too loud to begin with.We'll definitely stay here again. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Poipu 365
Aloha Stephen,Mahalo for your comments. Makahuena 2-203 is being upgraded again this Christmas by the owners as they buy new beds, new furniture, and new linens! We look forward to reserving Makahuena 2-203 again for your return visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!
Diane K. from Greenburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We recently stayed at Makahuena 2-203 and we had a WONDERFUL time. The location of this unit was perfect! We had four teenagers with us and they could walk to THREE awesome beaches within minutes which gave me and my husband time to relax. The unit was very nice and clean. The staff left us fresh flowers which was really nice. The reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 for the general condition is that the drain in the main bath had clogged. It was a weekend so I really didn't feel the need to call someone since we had 2 bathrooms. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. I would recommend this unit to all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
Susan S. from Chesapeake, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
It was perfect! Thank you for all your help!just wish there was a little less rain.... :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Poipu 365

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Jan 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: