Fall Specials! Spectacular Views - Across the street from the beach!
Pictures cannot adequately capture the superior view from this beautiful 1-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo. From your private westward-facing lanai, your view is over the manicured tropical grounds of Kamaole Sands, past the centerpiece fountains, to the opening of the property, beyond which shimmers the azure waves of the Pacific Ocean. During winter months, you may even catch glimpses of breaches and flukes of massive humpback whales, which congregate in the shallow waters between Maui and Lanai.
The master bedroom has recently been remodeled, featuring gorgeous wood flooring and a new complete bedroom set. The attached full en suite bathroom has also been recently remodeled, with an eye-catching glass pedestal sink.
In the living room, tastefully decorated with an island theme, children or overnight guests may utilize the queen size pull-out sofa sleeper. The air-conditioning in this room will keep you cool in the midday heat, while the front and rear facing windows, in addition to the numerous ceiling fans, should help circulate the cool ocean breezes each evening.
Across from the sparkling waters lapping on the shores of a long stretch of white sand beach, it is easy to see why families return year after year to spend their holiday at Kamaole Sands. This spacious and tropical resort is manicured to perfection. Resort amenities include a large swimming pool, a small children's wading pool, adult and family hot tubs, tennis courts, community barbecue grills and picnic areas, a private fitness center, and more. Kamaole Sands also features an equipment rental shop near the pool area, renting snorkels, boogie boards, and other beach equipment for guest use.
Kamaole Beach III, the highly-rated beach just across South Kihei Road from the resort, is family-friendly and ideal for fun in the sun. Soft white sand perfect for morning strolls; a gradual decline into the ocean with typically gentle rolling waves, and the occasional passing sea turtle make for amazing snorkeling and swimming conditions; the expansive lawn area, where each night visitors and locals set up their beach chairs to watch the colorful Maui sunsets. From beach volleyball courts to monkey bars, there's something for everyone at this popular beach park. Outfitted with public restrooms and shower facilities, charcoal grills and picnic tables, as well as attentive and friendly life guards for swimmer safety. We'll provide the beach chairs, beach towels, and a large beach umbrella.
20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required length of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks, and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the various rental units.
Kamaole Sands charges a one-time $36.46. registration fee upon arrival, payable to the resort.
Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Additional Amenities: Security Screen Door, Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella * Bathroom: Walk-In Shower, Bath Towels Provided * Bedroom(s): Ceiling Fans, Television in Master Bedroom, Linens Provided * Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Area Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank * Kitchen: Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Ice Maker * Living: Living Room, Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Cable/Satellite TV, VCR, DVD Player, Stereo/CD Player, Books, Games, Pull-Out Sofa-Sleeper * Location/View: Near Beach, Ocean View * Resort Amenities: Lanai / Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Children's Pool, Outdoor Shower, Lawn / Garden, Fitness Room / Equipment, Tennis, Shared Propane Grills, Front Desk, On Site Activities Concierge, On Site Equipment Rental, Restaurant/Cafe On Site, Assigned Parking, Parking, On-Site Security
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Reviewed by: #Rob L. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 I have zero complaints about this rental. Everything is as it was explained on the reviews and what the owners had said of the place. The pictures are very accurate unlike some places. Very Clean and close to plenty of restaurants. You are in the back of the complex so you have to walk a little bit to the beach but that was expected. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The showers were clutch during our stay. The kitchen had more than enough utensils and seasonings for the week.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your stellar review!
A guest from Bozeman, Montana recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2016 This was a great rental for the price and location. The living area, bathrooms and bedroom were lovely. If you want a nice place to call home for vacation, this is it. We will spend more time/stay longer in Hana and Pa'ia next time, but that's neither here nor there. Two thumbs up for this condo!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review!
A guest from stockton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016 We had an overall great experience in condo 5-309. The kitchen and bathrooms were beautifully done and had all the amenities necessary for a long term stay. Would definitely return here! If I had to pick one tiny thing though it would be more beach towels! Other than that it was a perfect week in paradise.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review! We provide 2 beach towels and 2 beach chairs in our 1-bedroom condos. We also provide 8 bath towels, 4 hand towels, and 4 wash cloths in this condo, as it has two bathrooms.
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2016 We had a great time staying in this unit for a week at the end of March. Beautiful renovations in the kitchen and bathroom areas. Easily fit 2 adults in the single bedroom and 2 kids on the pullout sofa bed. Great view of the Kamole Sands yard area from the lanai plus pretty sunsets. Only negatives were the old (but still usable... Barely) beach chairs, lack of boogie boards, providing only 2 beach towels when 4 of us were staying in the unit (never got the additional 2 towels even though I requested some), and lack of sufficient dishwasher soap and laundry detergent. Overall though I would definitely stay here again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo, and excited to hear that you plan on coming back! We'll get the beach chairs replaced, if they are in need of it. Thanks for letting us know. As far as beach towels go, we provide 2 per bedroom (that, along with information about dishwasher and laundry detergent, could have been found in your initial confirmation). On property, there is a rental equipment desk that rents snorkels, boogie boards, etc, for a reasonable rate. You can find it in the pool area. As boogie boards are so prone to breaking, and snorkel equipment should be sanitized before use, we elect to encourage guests to use a professional equipment rental service for these items. Mahalo for your feedback!
Garth a. from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2016 The condo association does a great job in terms of having all access items organized and prepared. Arrived at front lot (rental car), obtained access code and info sheets which provided easy entry into the actual owned condo. The owners of the condo have a great place, and a great view of the court yard and sun sets in the evenings. They had a kitchen fully prepared to give users what is needed for simple meals. The condo was clean. I found the mattress a bit slumped in the middle which gave me a few initial sore mornings (I sleep on my gut), but my wife slept very well so can not really state any issues in that regard. I left a snorkel set there so hopefully it can be of use. I would love to return to this exact condo, and fully recommend it as well as the owner! Amazing locations, right across the street from Kam3. The suite next door to the north had a VERY loud argument over an alleged rental vehicle, though after I went out myself to deal with it, security had showed up shortly thereafter. This was the only minor issue during the entire stay. Quite possibly the best vacation in a tropical place yet - thanks to the owners! garth kowalyk
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your kind words!
William R. from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2016 The kitchen and bedroom furniture are beautiful. I selected this rental because the front walkway is away from the bedroom window so I could sleep with the bedroom window open and have the nighttime breeze. I didn't account for the loud voices as people got off the elevator that was right there. Although the bedroom furniture is gorgeous, it is the wrong bed frame for the size room. I bashed my feet and shins on the foot board several times during the stay. There was only one night stand. The unit, in general lacks horizontal surfaces to put things on.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your review. I will pass on the compliment of the furnishings, owners are pleased to hear the good things too. Most of our units at Kam Sands have King sized beds, as demand is very high for Kings, I am sorry that the beds size caused you to bash your toes/shins. As you can see though, with the size of the bed, that a second night stand would have made it a little too crowded. We will notify the owners so that they can re-evaluate the situation of horizontal setting space when they return. Unfortunately we cannot account for the extra loud voices upon getting off of the elevator. Hopefully that did not put a damper on your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!
Richard K. from Friday Harbor, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2015 Overall, the condo worked well for us. It could use a bedspread, hair dryer that works, new beach chairs and boogie boards (those furnished were rotting). The closet in bedroom was a mess and the spare sheets didn't fit. We were there three weeks.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your feedback! We'll correct the minor issues you mentioned right away!
A guest from Marysville, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in November, 2015 We had a great view and the accommodations were very good. The only issue was the memory foam bed as it was not comfortable for our backs. The pool area and foliage was kept up and clean and quiet. Patrick the pool man was very helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for the kind words! In the future, you can always remove the memory foam topper! We've found that by having one, we can cater to guests who like soft beds, while our guests who prefer firm beds can simply remove it.
Reviewed by: #Jackson K. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 This place has everything you need to enjoy the beautiful Maui area. It's a perfect 25 min ride away from the airport and centrally located to all the attractions you want to see on Maui. This is crucial especially when traveling back from that long trip to Hana or Haleakala. The property itself is like a resort and has all the amenities and them some to make the one time property fee worth it, especially the hottub that was used everyday to soak after all that hiking. The unit has everything one could need including a full kitchen and every possible housing essential (and the beach chairs / umbrella came in handy - def perk!). Just a quick note the space does not have central air but has a unit in the living room which works well for that space. Though some may not be used to that it shouldn't be a problem as the rooms have ceiling and space fans (and the highs were in the lower 90's during my stay). Also of note the lanai faces west making for incredible sunsets. Though the actual ocean view is somewhat limited due to the property being on the adjacent side of the ocean road, it's still beautiful enough to see. In all... Great place for up to 4 people (especially with the 2 bathrooms).
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo Jackson! As you said, Kamaole Sands is a fantastic property and 5-309 is a wonderful condo.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2015 The apartment was very clean upon arrival. Bright and spacious living room with a balcony overlooking the gardens and the ocean. Very well equipped kitchen with dish washer. Laundry and drying machines. Very comfortable bed and a clean spacious bathroom. We stayed there with our 8 months old daughter and we had a great time. Great central location for easy access to the best of the West Maui coast.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay Francois. Please visit again soon.
Derek S. from Regina, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in January, 2015 We stayed at Kamaole Sands in January and had a fantastic experience. The condo was clean and had all of the amenities it promised. Our view was fantastic. The grounds are beautiful and very well taken care of. The condo is close to fabulous beaches. One, right across the street that we took the kids to every morning. Great place to stay. We had friends and family who travelled with us and also had a great experience with the condos they rented at Kamaole Sands. We have recommended it to others.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Kamaole Sands 5-309, Derek. It's a wonderful condo in a fabulous location. Please let us know if you need assistance planning your return trip.
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014 It was good.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the review, Candice. We value your feedback. We strive to provide exceptional customer service for our guests. Since you put a 3/5 for Services from the Rental Manager, we invite you to please make any specific suggestions you can think of regarding our service so that we may improve. Thanks again for reviewing.
A guest from Union City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 Great location. Great value. Very comfortable. Only negative thing is location of the bedroom which is far from air conditioner so it was quite hot.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car During the hot summer and fall months, we definitely recommend turning off the A/C and utilizing the evening tradewinds. The front/rear windows on this condo allow for great cross breezes.
Reviewed by: Dennis O. recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2014 This was a great location and great Condo. If you are looking for the Hilton.., its down the road, if you are looking for a clean, fresh apartment with a great kitchen and Lanai, room to relax and have a drink with friends, this is it. Close to the beach, the grounds and gardens are impeccably kept. Pool cleaned "every" morning, friendly staff and guests. If I was to split hairs to find fault - I would suggest replacing the hair dryer (it over heats in 30 seconds and shuts off) a quick cleaning of the windows and front door screen and warn people there is a condo fee at checkin of $39.00. all said and done - If these are my biggest worries when on vacation I figure life is pretty good. I would recommend this condo to couples or family of 4
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Glad that you enjoyed your stay! We'll have the hair dryer replaced right away, and make sure the cleaner is notified of areas that need more attention. The resort fee is clearly listed on all of our marketing materials, so shouldn't be a surprise. I'm sorry you were not aware of it, and hope it wasn't a huge inconvenience.
Tiffany C. from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 We have stayed at the Kamaole Sands complex before and loved the location. This unit was very spacious and had beautiful furniture and a lovely view of the courtyard, ocean and sunset. We would love to stay here again.
Terri B. from Grande Prarie, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in April, 2014 My husband and I very much enjoyed our trip. Overall very happy with our condo, loved the complex and would go back :)
Kristen W. from Wasilla, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014 We extended our vacation by 5 nights and booked this property. It was a great stay. Everything you need is there. After staying at other properties on the island I would say the very few negatives to this property were -the bedroom is toward the entrance and you can hear everything outside -the BBQ grill is a bit of a walk. But still worth the stay!!
Lynda C. from Aurora, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 We had a wonderful stay in this property and would definitely recommend it and stay there again. Location is the best. Although this unit is at the back of the property we could see the ocean and it was quiet.
Paula T. from Chilliwack, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2013 Beautiful complex. Within walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. We will definitely stay at Kamaole Sands again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Spotless property, excellent location, beautiful pool and gardens
Sandra K. from Richmond, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013 We booked through Maui Condo and Car. The service was great, we received an email with instructions to the property and getting the key. Everything was clear and easy to find. The condo unit was spotless and it was very well-equipped with all the kitchen supplies you would ever need. The view from the lanai is beautiful, overlooking the pool with the ocean in the distance. We were also impressed that this 1 bedroom unit had two bathrooms... very convenient for a family of four. The location is great, a pleasant walk through the gardens takes you straight to Kamaole III beach in 5 minutes!
John T. from Shoreline, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in February, 2013 Maui condo and car was very helpfull in arranging all the details of our stay as well as last minute changes they implemented for us.
A guest from Mesa, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013 Very clean unit! Bad location due to being in a wind tunnel. Very windy every afternoon starting around 1. Was not able to go to the beach because of high winds and pool area was crowded/loud. Very busy beaches and property. Would not stay here again. If you're looking for quiet and beach time, this is not the place.
Bonnie M. from Anchorage, Alaska recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in February, 2013 I would only suggest this property if noise did not matter. It was extremely hard to sleep even after 10PM when it was quiet hours. The front desk folks and agent taht I worked with was extremely professional & prompt with repsonding. Location was in the heart of the action so it was good, depending on what the vacationer was looking for.
A guest from Kailua, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 The place was nice, and had everything we needed. Naturally, we weren't really there very much because we were out enjoying and exploring the island, but the time that we were there was pleasant. I'd definitely consider renting here again if I visit with a group of friends again!
Chris F. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 The grounds were beautiful and the pool are very nice. The unit itself seemed alittle bit run down. cracked tiles, discolored floors and sliding glass doors, dishwasher not level, bed was too firm, carpet seemed dirty, Refrig was missing parts in door area, needs repainting inside, microwave digital display does not work, the main bath had an odor, the water drained slow in the bedroom bathroom. etc.