Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Island House D223, Ocean Views, Pool, Tennis, Beach Access
St. Augustine 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
6

Rates
$142 - $142 per night
$346 - $895 per week
$1,468 - $3,000 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



From the balconies at Island House D 223, our condo on Crescent Beach, you can see the ocean, feel the salty breeze, and hear the murmur of the surf. Newly renovated and so luxurious, our 2-storey condo is perfect for your next St. Augustine getaway!

Come for the location and fall in love with the accommodations at Island House D 223! You will be pampered by ultra-comfortable beds, the latest electronics, and a completely outfitted kitchen. It's the little extra touches that matter here, from the children's games and books to the fax machine to the walk-in shower in the master suite. You have free wireless Internet service, our washer and dryer are at your disposal, and we have provided all the linens you need (as well as plenty of extras). Just toss your swimsuits and sunglasses into a bag, pick up some groceries on the way into town, and settle in for the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life!

Island House D 223 is located in an oceanfront condo complex boasting a big swimming pool, tennis and shuffleboard courts, and private access to the beach. Family friendly and very well maintained, it has something for all ages, and you will find it a very pleasant place to stay. At Island House, you're just a few minutes' drive from historic downtown St. Augustine, as well as world-class golf, fine dining, and sightseeing for the whole family.

Island House D 223 sleeps 6 people very comfortably in 2 bedrooms and a sofa sleeper in the living room. This living room will become one of your favorite places at the condo. Not only does it open onto a private balcony, it also contains a very nap-worthy recliner, a 25-inch TV with VCR and DVD player, a CD player with speakers, and a portable radio. There's room for the whole group to gather here and watch a favorite movie or simply reminisce. What a pleasure to come home to this cool, airy room after a busy day on the beach!

Beyond the living room is our dining table, scene of many a heated battle of Scattegories! The open-plan design of our condo means that you have a nice view from the dining area as well . . . but if that's not close enough to the sparkling ocean, take your meal out to the balcony and dine al fresco!

You will enjoy using the kitchen at Island House D223. Fitted with new Silestone countertops, custom cabinets, gleaming full-size appliances, and all the glorious trimmings, it's convenient and thoroughly stocked. Even if you're mostly dining out this vacation, you may find yourself tempted to mix up a blender full of fruity drinks or microwave a quick bag of popcorn to go with that movie!

While the living and dining areas are open and light, the bedrooms at Island House D 223 are soothing and restful. The master suite may become your favorite place in the condo, thanks to its spacious layout and lovely appointments. There is a private balcony with casual seating and dining space off this room, along with an en-suite bath that has been completely remodeled. The bedroom offers a wonderfully comfortable king-sized bed, rocking chair, desk, and flat-screen TV. Heaven!

The second bedroom has sliding-glass door access to a balcony as well. There are matching twin beds in this room, a small TV, and a closet full of kids' books and games. Your little ones will feel right at home here immediately!

You'll find everything you need for a relaxing vacation at Island House D 223. The Atlantic Ocean is in one direction, the Intracoastal Waterway in the other, and the natural beauty of northeast Florida all around you. From dolphins in the ocean to pelicans gliding past overhead, this part of the coast is rich in wildlife. Come explore the St. Augustine area at Island House D 223!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** 1 week minimum per condo board rules. Charges = $125 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Lighthouse, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Shuffleboard, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Boating, Deck, Fishing, Patio, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Shuffleboard
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, StAug-M 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Radio
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  142 to: $  142
Weekly Price Range: $  346 to: $  895
Monthly Price Range: $  1,468 to: $  3,000

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
St. Augustine vacation
A guest from Prudentville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2014
Third year we rented from Vacation Rental Pros. Everyone is very professional & make everything easy, from checking in to renewing a rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sharon - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation ... First time here!
James B. from Richmond, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 24 days in October, 2013
We had a great time and plan on returning next year. The Condo was in a great location and we enjoyed the beach and sight seeing of St Augustine.When we first arrived we had a WIFI problem but it was corrected in a very timely manner by the owner and the property management staff. We definitely recommend this condo to those wanting a great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi James - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second time
A guest from Dayton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
This is our second time staying in this unit. It is close to everything and very clean. The ocean view is wonderful. Make sure you walk on Mary street to the beach. The beach access from the condo can be kind of rough. Something they need to work on would be the wifi signal. Extremely weak and most of the time I could not connect. Nobody wants to go down to the clubhouse to connect to the internet. I actually wouldn't even consider that a clubhouse. There isn't much there at all, but we were there for the beach. The few times I did connect was on the upper balcony. Nowadays this should be standard in each and every unit without interruption.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Beth - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Getaway
Krystal M. from New Tazewell, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Island House was an amazing escape. It was very clean, quiet, and a short walk to the beach. The grounds were beautiful, the pool was relaxing, and the rec room was enjoyable. Would definitely stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Krystal - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island House vacation
A guest from Prudentville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2013
The only down side to the Island House condo is the narrow steep outside stairway, especially trying to carry luggage.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sharon - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice and very serviceable
Arthur S. from Easton, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
Property was very nice and the view fantastic. Wifi signal a little weak and a new TV in living room wouldn't hurt. But overall very nice for the money.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island House D 223
A guest from Sturgeon Bay, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 23 days in January, 2013
We had ongoing problems with internet access. Island House has "community internet" which we found out about after we arrived. For our entire stay the signal was very low or low, and many times it simply was not accessible. Also, we had a period of 4 hours with no running water with no prior warning or explanation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kenneth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the internet issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place.
A guest from Dayton, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
This is our second time staying at Island House, first time in this unit. This is the one we are going to try to get every year. We loved it. The whole complex is great, but this unit was updated and the ceramic floors downstairs is a lot better than carpet. The walk out to the beach can be a bit rough, but that didn't bother us. The views were amazing especially from the balcony off the master bedroom. The area is quiet and the beach is lovely. I am ready to go back and hope this unit is available when we return next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Beth - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Lovely Home Away from Home
Sara D. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Suffice it to say that we loved our vacation so much we began considering how we could possibly move to St. Augustine! As far as our unit, it was "as advertised" but better. It had all the comforts of home without the clutter. It was nicely renovated, neat, clean, roomy, and welcoming. We had views of the ocean and could also view the sunset from the front balconies.(My only hesitation in returning would be the steep outdoor stairs.) Island House itself is in a great location. It was quiet and small. While it is an older complex, it was clear that work was being done to update and maintain the facilities. The pool was a bit too warm (but it was the end of July so the ocean was perfect and refreshing), and the sand bunny trail through the dunes to get to the beach was a bit of a surprise, but we found the road beside the complex an easy alternative. All in all, a lovely home away from home, and I would highly recommend D223!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sara - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at Island House
A guest from Lake City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We have stayed at Island House for 25 years for our summer vacation. We love the location and the fact that it is one of the smaller condominiums. Only once have we been disappointed with the cleanliness of our unit. This year the unit was in good condition but it could have been better. Nothing major, it just wasn't as clean as I expected. The counters and furniture had not been dusted and there was sand at the front door. Also, the sliding doors and blinds were hard to open.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rufus - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome views and location
A guest from Valdosta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
The property was in a great location with excellent views from the room. Loved the spaciousness of the condo. The pool was a little dirty and the beach access was through some sand dunes, but it was still well worth it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cristi - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

long-view of the ocean
A guest from St Augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
The condo was fine and well-situated, though a bit of traffic noise. The only complaint is how difficult it was to get in and out of the kiosk area in dealing with the keys, especially on the rainy pick-up day: very congested, standing water, and quite dangerous when trying to get back out on A1A.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Constance - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Ocean View
Karen S. from New Castle, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Island House is a very quiet and well kept complex. Unit D223 was decorated beautiful, clean and the view of the ocean was the BEST!Loved having a balcony off of each bedroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: