This luxury townhome features 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms while comfortably sleeping 10 with 1 King, 2 Queens and 1 Double Twin bunk with 1 Trundle. Relax with ease while watching TV with cable and 1 TV for PlayStation gaming in 4th bedroom room. Step outside and breathe in the fresh air while walking or bike-riding to Browns Park, Legacy Park, or the marina. Put your feet up while sitting in the balcony overlooking the common area and gas BBQ. Amenities includes WiFi, extra long single car garage, Dishwasher, W/D, Microwave, stainless appliances, gas range, and electric heat with propane fireplace.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great Stay at 1357 Greystone in McCall --- Minor Issues
ANTONIO G. from BOISE, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 We really enjoyed our 3rd stay at 1357 Greystone. It has become a "family get-together" tradition for us. The facilities were very clean and well appointed. The lake is just one block way and the common area allows for yard games. Our only issues, though minor, should be addressed: 1) the common area BBQ range was inoperable 2) the master shower stall should have a non-skid map located on the smooth tile area after you exit the shower (slipping hazard), and 3) explicit instructions on operating the fireplace, the overhead fan, and latching the door (tricky! deadbolts require you to throw the latch UP) would be appreciated. Also, please note that TWO thermostats are located in the mainfloor hallway --- you need to turn off both if you want to cool down the townhouse. Since we had stayed at the facility for two year previously, we knew to bring extra pillows, room fans (no A/C!!! bring fans!!! ), and extra blankets. Aside from the minor issues mentioned, again, \we love this townhouse! Very nice!! PS. Be sure to look through ALL THE KITCHEN CABINETS to see what utensils are available. Just a friendly suggestion! PPS. The common-area manager needs to have the common BBQ fixed.
Dan W. from Meridian, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 We had a fabulous stay. Clean and nice floor plan with convenient location to walk to everything. Hope to come back next year!
Susan M. from Fargo, North Dakota recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 Overall we had a very good experience. The only complaint we had was that it was not clean. The shower in main bath was not clean, the rugs were dirty in the main bath. The wood floors were very dusty which we found out when our granddaughter was crawling on the floor. The carpets did not look vacuumed? The wood blinds had a layer of dust as well. When mentioned at check out the reception was very, very cool. Not really any response.
Property Manager Response: Response from Accommodation Services, LLC We appreciate your feed back and there was no intent to be cool about your comments. I personally inspected the home prior to your arrival and found all to be clean and ready for your enjoyment. So I was rather lost for words when you checked out.
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 Wonderful location, near the lake and close enough to walk to town. The condition and furnishings are excellent. In short, it's the perfect vacation spot. We will be back!
Faye G. from New Berlin, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 We had three generations together for festival and family fun. We liked the condo, and loved the location. We walked to everything al weekend. We want to thank the rental agency for getting us a pack and play for our grandson. We would consider staying in this neighbor hood on a future visit.
Paul D. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016 Eight of us stayed here for Winter Carnival. It was a short walk to downtown for the parades and fireworks. We were able to fit three cars in the garage! Plenty of dishes and cooking utensils. The floors were dirty when we got there. The bedroom with the bunkbeds doesn't have curtains on the windows and there is a light that shines through the window. The steps going up to the front door weren't shoveled and there wasn't a shovel in the unit. Good luck figuring out all of the light switches.
Gary B. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 This was our second stay at this unit. It is very nice and functional for larger 's proximity to downtown is great. The housekeeping, however, is in need of improvement. All of the blinds were very dusty, the stainless appliances were very smudged looking, the patio table still had the crumbs and coffee rings from a previous occupant, both of the porch lights were burnt out (and they are really needed on those dark steps), a bathroom light was burnt out, and there was only one washcloth in the master bedroom. While none of these a "deal busters", it is a shame to have such a nice unit in such questionable shape. We have used In on many occasions and we know that this is not their normal standard.
Property Manager Response: Response from Accommodation Services, LLC We really did not do our job on inspecting the home as you should not have arrived to this. We appreciate your input and do hope you will stay here again, as this is not a reflection of the home.
We Love 1357 Greystone, But Need a Attention to Housekeeping
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 We have stayed in 1357 Greystone two years now and love the townhouse! The interior decorations and location near Lake Payette are perfect. The 3-car garage was easily accessed by our 7ft 6in van. Although the townhouse does not have A/C, August 2015 was cool at McCall. We had brought fans in anticipation of warmer condition and they, nevertheless, worked out quite nicely (we recommend bring fans). The only area for improvement is in regard to housekeeping: we found some of the kitchen counters ?sticky? --- not a major inconvenience, but something that the management may want to check on in the future. Some of the latches and light-switches were ?tricky?. Guests must remember to tip the master bedroom balcony door handle UP before the door can be secured; we also had a problem securing the family room balcony door; the foyer lights could be dimmed but not turned off completely. Lastly, the common area BBQ needed attention and did not light easily, but we did get it going after cleaning it up a bit! Again, all small nits and I am sure management will have matters well in hand by 2016! Overall, this townhouse is a very nice accommodation!
Theres G. from Boise, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 These condos are always beautiful, and in such a good location. This particular unit could use some more kitchen utensils and pots and pans. Everything else was wonderful
Very Pleased With Our Stay! Exceeded Expectations!
Antonio J G. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 The townhouse is spacious, very well adorned and furnished, and conveniently near the lake. We loved it! It truly is a luxury townhouse and exceeded our expectations. The only draw-back is the need for air-conditioning in the early evenings --- the townhouse tends to heat up during the day. We had a great time and plan to stay again next year.
Rochelle G. from Nampa, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014 The condo was roomy for girls weekend! Loved location, walking distance to everything. Beautiful, clean, and all the neccessities for cooking. We missed internet access.
A guest from Nampa, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014 Perfect place to stay during the Winter Carnival when you don't want to drive anywhere. Large, spacious, and well-stocked kitchen. We did a lot of cooking, and everything we needed was there (except the food, of course ;)We enjoyed this condo, but a design flaw in the condo (thermostat upstairs) meant the downstairs was always about 55 degrees (We stayed there in January), while the upstairs heated up very quickly when the afternoon sun came in through the gorgeous big windows. Space-heaters were provided, but I wouldn't put kids in a room with a space-heater! Also, the property management company for the unit had a few requirements that I only found out about when I picked up the key: 1. all trash had to be removed from the property (even the garage). There were no cans outside the garage to use, and there were no dumpsters close-by (and no large black trash bags for the trek to a neighboring parking lot - we are lucky the bags didn't break!) which was a problem because the entire parking lot was a sheet of ice! #2 - all dishes had to be washed and put away. There were only enough detergent tablets for three loads (we stayed 5 days). All other places I have stayed allowed guests to leave dishes in the dishwasher.
Property Manager Response: Response from Accommodation Services, LLC We will suggest to the owner an additional source of heat for downstairs. Our check out list does ask that you take care of your dirty dishes, although dishes left in the dishwasher clean will be put away at no additional fee. Sorry that we did not make that clear.
Jim B. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Great condo with plenty of space for everyone and a good number of bathrooms. Everything worked well - although there is no internet. We knew a number of other families in the complex which made the stay that much better.
Donna K. from Effingham, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Overall we were very happy with our stay. One thing that could have been better, is better ventilation. We were there in July & it got pretty warm during the day, but the evenings were great. The location was ideal, close to downtown,walking distance.The only complaint, we were charged $65 for cleaning the rug. We are not aware of any stains on the carpet left by us, but we could be wrong. Would stay again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Accommodation Services, LLC We apologize for charging you for the carpet stain. You have been refunded as this was to be charged to the guest prior to your arrival.
Lindsay H. from Denver, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 We had a late check-in, so picked up our packet from the outdoor lockbox around 12:30am. It contained good directions to the property and the garage code, dozens of ads, but no key. I wasn't immediately alarmed as I assumed the garage code would give us access to the keys inside. To my horror, as well as embarrassment (I booked this property for myself plus six other guests), we were able to get into the garage, but all the interior doors were locked and there was no key anywhere. After several calls and a voicemail left to the after-hours emergency number with no response, we were literally left with no place to stay at 1am. By nearly 10am the next day I still hadn't received a call back, so I called again (I was in town for a wedding and had plans with the wedding party all morning). A bored-sounding Shirley answered, and when I explained the situation, she had no idea about it. Evidently she hadn?t listened to my voicemail from the middle of the night. I indicated that I?d be in later to get this straightened out. When I got to the office, they had refunded the night that we didn't stay in the property ? I was pleased but not surprised, since we obviously shouldn?t be charged for a night we couldn?t even get inside the place. When I inquired what else they would do for the enormous inconvenience, Shirley turned away from us and called to her boss to come "deal with this" (seriously!), got on the phone, and proceeded to ignore us. I was shocked at the sheer rudeness with which we'd been treated, especially in person. Her boss, when pressed for some sort of compensation for their mistake, finally agreed to take off the cleaning fee of about $85. When we finally got into the property itself, it was not clean. There were old grounds in the coffeemaker, used empty shampoo bottles in the shower, and the towels smelled mildewy. The property itself was very nice, it's a shame this management company is doing such a poor job for the owners.
Property Manager Response: Response from Accommodation Services, LLC I was and am very embarrased and sorry for the lack of leaving you keys, as well as not responding to the after hours call. I could see your frustration and how tired you all were from a long travel and no sleep. I do regret that your opinion though was that we did not care and we were rude. This is the furthest from the truth and unfortunately you felt different. We cannot change what happened to you, but can assure you that we will take action to make sure this does not happen again.
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 The townhome was beautiful, however, it needed a good cleaning...hardwood floors were dirty and needed to be cleaned under the furniture and the carpet on the stairs was very looked like something had been spilled. Also, the lock on the master bedroom door was not functioning. This property could use a few more higher quality housewares...microwave safe bowls, pots and pans were very low quality...burned food. I usually bring a few kitchen items from home just in case and I'm really glad I did this time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Accommodation Services, LLC We will verify these concerns as you are the first guest to make mention of this.
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 Great spot for 4 couples without ever really bumping into each other. Not much more then a hotel.But somebody stole the corkscrew.
Brett P. from Meridian, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012 I was the first person to rent this property and I was very impressed with all it had to offer. This place was very clean, close to town and what made it even better is I could walk out on the balcony and watch the fireworks. I would recommend this place to anyone