Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

2 Bedroom Downtown Apartment close to Convention Center
Los Angeles 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Los Angeles, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$175 - $274 per night
$1,099 - $1,649 per week
$3,750 - $7,143 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Each bedroom has a queen bed, full bath and walk in closet en suite. The ultra-suede living room sofa pulls out into a queen bed. The fully equipped kitchen is brand new and sports granite countertops, a kitchen island/breakfast bar and stainless steel appliances. There's is also a separate dining table that seats six. Two flat-screen televisions ? one in the living room and one in the master bedroom, free wi-fi internet access, a balcony with city and mountain top views and a laundry closet with your own stacked laundry machine, round out the amenities in the apartment. Maid service can be arranged.

The building offers two fully equipped fitness centers with top of the line cardio and weight machines and boxing stations. There are two outdoor jacuzzis to relax in; one on the barbecue deck, which includes three stainless steel gas grills, and one next to the large lap/wading pool, on the beautifully landscaped pool deck. And wait... there's more! A first class luxury movie theatre that seats 34 in large, plush red leather clubs chairs and couches is available to rent for private parties. If you need an extra quiet place to work, the library has free wi-fi access, private laptop stations, and a large conference table for meetings. Last but not least, this complex is gated with security staff on duty and underground parking.

Popular places for breakfast, lunch or dinner include Starbucks, Coffee Bean, The Pantry, Cucina Rustica, Katsuya, Wolfgang Puck Grill, Yard House, Café Primo, Urth Café, Morton's Steakhouse, Cafe Pinot, Drago Centro, Water Grill and McCormick & Schmicks Seafood, all in walking distance or a short taxi ride away. If you're looking for something fun to do, this residence is minutes from the Staples Center/Nokia Live, home of the Lakers, Clippers and Kings, rock concerts, restaurants and the Lucky Strike Bowling Lounge. Walt Disney Concert Hall, Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Ahmanson Theatre, USC are also close by. If you are traveling with children, they will love the hands-on exhibits at the California Science Center and Natural History museum, close to the USC Campus.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Two bedrooms with two queen size beds and walk in closets.

Additional Features:
* Attractions: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatre, Fitness Center, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Bars&Restaurants, Nearby Fitness Center, Nearby Subway, Shopping, Nearby Pharmacy
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Nearby Starbucks, Nearby Restaurants, Wireless Internet
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, WIFI, Roku Box
* Geographic: Centrally Located, Close to Red Line Metro, Close to "The Grove", Close to Staples Center, Close to LA Convention Center, Close to Nokia Theater, Close to LA Live
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwaves, toaster oven, Cookware, Tea Kettle, Stainless Steel Appliances, Stove/Oven, Stove, Breakfast Bar, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer, Dryer, Ironing Board, Phone, Community Hot Tub, Communal Fireplace, Towels Provided, Walk-In Closet
* Outside: Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Communal Area, Business Center, Conference Room, Outdoor Dining, Designated Parking Spot, Heated Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Fitness Center
  • Patio
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Walking
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  175 to: $  274
Weekly Price Range: $  1,099 to: $  1,649
Monthly Price Range: $  3,750 to: $  7,143

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014May 28, 20144
May 29, 2014Sep 3, 20145
Sep 4, 2014Apr 30, 20164



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Leonardo
A guest from Golf, x recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
The unit is nice and spacious. Great value compared to a hotel in Downtown LA.The amenities are very nice:pool and work out, parking. Only a couple negatives.The carpet could use a cleaning and the unit overlooks 6th/parking lot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AE Hospitality LLC
Sally, we are glad to hear that you liked the pool and the gym. Easy parking is always a plus in Los Angeles. Thank you for letting us know about the carpet - we have already had it cleaned!
Looking forward to your next visit. Raine with Guest Services.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

visiting son at USC
Alice F. from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
We were in LA to visit our son, a student at USC, so we wanted to be close while still close to nice places to walk, and shop. This unit is very well maintained - the bedding was very comfortable. The pool area was really nice even though we didn't have time to enjoy it. We found a few nice places to walk and get coffee even though it isn't in a great area. My suggestions for improvement - the sofa wasn't very nice, need a chair in the living room area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AE Hospitality LLC
Hello Alice! Thank you so much for all the great comments and the ratings you gave us. And your suggestion is much appreciated. I have forwarded it to the management for them to check.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with AE Hospitality. Please keep us in mind for your future travel needs. An automatic discount will be given to our repeat guest. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Years 2014
Reviewed by: Ryder G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
We rented this place for three nights over New Years. The location is awesome. The apartment is not all fancily decorated like it is in the Air BNB photos but it was completely serviceable. All the kitchen and bathroom amenities we needed were there. And the pool with the view is awesome. I would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AE Hospitality LLC
Hi Ryder! Hope all is well! Thank you for the very kind comments and great ratings! We hope you'll keep AE Hospitality in mind for your future travel needs.Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Piero II
A guest from Lelend, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Had stayed in a different unit in same building. It was very nice. This unit was very low budget and didn't fit with the surroundings.Check-in staff was hard to contact and not very pleasant. Started off on a bad foot!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ideal flat to visit downtown
Franck V. from La Chapelle, Saint Mesmin recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
Warmful welcome from the staff, very well equiped and orgazine. Piero building are great with pool, Library, fitness room. Pool has amazing view on downtown. A spa.For us the only inconvenient was the noise from the street as long as we are living in a small village in France and the noise was disturbing us a little or sleeping

Property Manager Response:
Response from AE Hospitality LLC
Hi Franck,

Thank you for staying with us and recommending AE Hospitality to others. If you plan to stay in LA again please ask for the return guest discount so we can take care of you next time!

It was our pleasure to host your stay in LA.

Justin Hales
Guest Services Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Avondale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I visit you rproperty not knowing exactle where I would be staying but in faith I agree to try your property out. And to my suprise it was everything I needed it to be and some. Great location easy access to everywhere I needed to be in LA. I will be using this location for all my stays in LA. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AE Hospitality LLC
Thank you so much for entrusting AE Hospitality to host you your stay. It was our pleasure to have you with us. We hope you will stay with us again in your future travels. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely apartment in a great location
Stephanie G. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
This was our second time using AE Hospitality to stay in this complex. For five people, who would have required two hotel rooms, we find great value with an apartment; especially because we have the added benefit of a kitchen and two parking spaces, included. (Hotel parking rates in LA are insane!)My only suggestion would be to have the check in forms online. Having to print and fax everything is a bit old fashioned!Also, if you're trying to decide between the Donatello and the Leonardo, AE's two-bedroom units here, note that the Donatello has a view of the lovely landscaped garden while the Leonardo view is of a parking lot. Since it's street-facing, the Leonardo can be a bit noisy too.All in all, a great stay and a very nice apartment. The pictures are accurate.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AE Hospitality LLC
Hello Stephanie. Thank you for all the great words/ comments you gave us. It will always be our pleasure to host your stay. We apologize if the place was a bit noisy, which is not our control any more though. We hope you will keep us in mind for your future travel needs. Thank you so much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but noisy
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
Plenty of room, well appointed two bedroom unit. Let down by the traffic noise that was suprisingly loud inside even when all windows and doors were shut. If staying here I would recommend you ask for a room that does not face onto W 6th Street,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Visalus Event LA
Steve P. from Deland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
This condo was perfect for our Event at the Convention Center. We could walk or take a short cab ride. The place was spotless clean with plenty of bath towels (would like to have had some kitchen towels and pot holders). It was too cold to get in the pool but the pool area was beautiful as is the lobby!! Love the fire pit! I would highly recommend this condo for anyone visiting down town LA for business or pleasure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AE Hospitality LLC
Thank you, Steve, for all the great comments. It was a pleasure having hosted your stay. We hope you will keep us in mind for your future travels in LA and NYC.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice apartment if you dont mind noise
David S. from London, 0 does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 13 days in January, 2013
The apartment had many advantages such as washing machine 2 bathrooms and wifi but when it comes to sleep it was a big problem as the beds were terrible and very cheap as was the linen (the replacement sheet did not even fit)the location over 6th street meant noise from buses and traffic and the balcony got no sun as north facing but with the view and sound of traffic it was not the place to relax. Hope the owner changes the beds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Downtown LA, minutes from Staples Center
Reviewed by: Tanya P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We were pleased with the accommodations, very clean and centrally located. Very safe, good security and easy access to all major highways. Would recommend this location however suggest time for a new couch. So much to do in LA, we fit 7 full days of fun and could have used two more days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AE Hospitality LLC
Hello Tanya! We are happy to know that you were enjoying your stay with us. Thank you for the great comments and ratings. And thank you for letting us host your stay! We hope you will keep AE Hospitality in mind for your future travel needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very comfortable stay at this apartment!
Reviewed by: Natsuki W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
We were in LA for business and needed a place where we could feel home. We found a right one with Leonardo!The building was very nice, secured, and two parking spots for our room was a big plus. Room was clean and good size for maybe four, big enough for two of us. Each room has a bath room and good for two people (full sized bed). Kitchen with dishwasher and oven was beautiful. Granite counter top is also a plus.As always happened in the US apartment, water pressure from shower was so weak that I feel shampoo was still in my hair and body was covered with soap.One of our bath had problems too. Owner of this room made comment about it before we checked in but never even came to our room to fix.At the rate of this room, and location and room size, we did not expect too much, so overall this was a good place to stay. Maybe better furnitures will fit nicely than simple IKEA stuff everywhere.I will grade 85/100 overall, and definitely will try to book Leonardo first before any other places.Highly recommended!

Property Manager Response:
Response from AE Hospitality LLC
Hi Natsuki. That is so nice of you to have commented great things about our property despite the water problem you have encountered. We will try to check what has to be fixed on the room/s and will take note on your comment about our furnitures. We truly appreciate your recommendations. And we hope you will let AE Hospitality host your stay once again. :) Thank you so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not what I expected
Reviewed by: Amita D. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
Even though this was a perfect location, I would not sty at this property again. The two main issues were the loud all night traffic that kept us from getting a good sleep and the wet dog smell that came from the apartment. We had to wash all the dishes as they were dirty and the blender even after 2 days of soaking still had a yucky garlic smell. So much for slushie drinks. Great location but if your a light sleeper good luck.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very good
Thomas F. from Leverkusen, NW recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
We have a wonderful stay in this very nice flat!

Property Manager Response:
Response from AE Hospitality LLC
Thank you for letting us host your stay! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyable stay
A guest from Larkspur, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
My only recommendation would be an additional chair in the living room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AE Hospitality LLC
Hello Belinda,Thank you for staying with us. We'll take not on your comment. :) We hope you will let us host your stay once again!Sincerely,Beth
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Place to stay
sheenagh l. from queenstown, OTA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
We had a group of 5 staying in this accomodation and we were very pleased with all the service we recieved and they place was really nice. the pool and spa are amazing too!! recommend this stay. Only a 5min walk to downtown very easy to get around.

Property Manager Response:
Response from AE Hospitality LLC
Thank you for letting AE Hospitality host your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loud and noisy
Michael S. from Waldfeucht, NRW recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2012
although a quite new building the windows are not double pane and you hear a lot of noises from the LA traffic, mostly busses will wake you up early morning.Also, the airco master. located in master bedroom is very loudWont stay there again-the elevator broke down several times during stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT CHOICE IF YOU'RE IN LA!
Kristine I. from LaSalle, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! the rental is ten minutes from LA live and many chique lounges for those who are into that kind of thing.The grounds of the building are beautiful and I love that we had access to the building across the street as well.The rental itself was clean and comfortable. Great for families or those going with friends. The only problem was that we had a bit of trouble during check out as to where to leave the key. Other than that, it was great!I already have and will continue to recommend this rental!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Appartment Leonardo's LA
Reviewed by: Leonor F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
The apartment was nice and comfortable, but the kitchen could be better equipped, things like a toster were missing. The elevators were broken during all our stay and it was quiet inconvenient to get in and out. This is not really the best location for vacations, better for business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Apartment
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
The apartment is very modern, clean and perfect for 4 people. We were very comfortable in there. The location is good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice stay
Khaled A. from Riyadh, RD recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
very nice stay really i well come back to it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
Authur Y. from Sunnydale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
We booked this apt to stay 5 days to attend our son's wedding downtown. It was a wonderful place, very convenient and large. We enjoyed our stay and there was plenty of room there to practice our dance moves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

la trip
Reviewed by: Sutton T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Perfect location, low cost. Will do again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Deal
Reviewed by: Minor V. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
Me and my falimily were very satisfied with the location and the apartment. Everithing we need we found it and is was very secured. I will recommend my friends to contact AE Hospitality to find their perfect place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Suggestions for small improvements
A guest from San Rafael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
The condo was very nice and worked great for us. Two suggestions -- one more chair in the living room and if you aren't going to provide coffee filters, let guests know so they can bring their own.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place great location. Clean spacious and very comfortable
Reviewed by: Airbnb J. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012
We had a great time. So nice to have a home away from home
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent experience
Reviewed by: Catherine T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
Really nice apartment, very tidy, clean, with all the amenities you need, the complex is awesome, the location of the apartment is great, very convenient, was a really good experience we really enjoyed, definitely we would stay there again. 
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice LA experience!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2012
we had an excellent experience staying at this apartment. Kitchen is nice with everything we need, also the washer and dryer is very convenient for our 1 week stay. GREAT location. It only took us 20 minutes to go everywhere (Farmer's Market/The Grove LA, the Griffith, LAX etc.) and only couple blocks away from all kinds of restaurants.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great apartment but difficult booking process
Reviewed by: Katie C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
This is a great apartment, but the booking process was really complicated for a 3 night stay! We had to complete and email a signed copy of a complicated contract and a copy of identification - usually not a massive problem, but we were already on our holiday, and so getting access to a printer and scanner wasn't easy! When we asked if we could just supply these on check in we were told that our booking wouldn't be fully secure if we didn't...not really the usual ethos of other Airbnb places we have stayed.On arrival we were met by the lady who cleans the apartment and she was lovely. She showed us where things were etc but she didn't know what the check out process was if we wanted to leave earlier than 12pm, which we did. We did eventually hear from the agents, but again, a fairly simple situation seemed to be complicated by them.The apartment itself is lovely - spacious, clean, bright and fully equiped, it was ideal for our stay. The location is in downtown LA (with parking under the building), walking distance to the Staples Center which was why we picked it.All in all a good place to stay, but I'd recommend people to book in advance to make the contract scenario easier to deal with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good place!!
A guest from College Station, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Good apartment, good location!!We had a great time your apartment.Thanks a lot!!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

prime location, close to LA Down town
wayne s. from st clair, nsw recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
We had a fantastic time, place is really comfortable. I'm happy to recommend the place to anyone visiting LA in future. Also our property manager, Suzie is helpful. thanks wayne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Reviewed by: David W. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
Great location, Nice and cosy apartment. Maybe lacked a few kitchen utensils but other than that a nice pleasant stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
AE Hospitality LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Jan 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: