Ski in Ski out slope side building one BR at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge.
Zephyr Mountain Lodge is about as close as you can sleep to the chairlifts without camping outside!! Zephyr has four hot tubs, a fitness room, heated underground parking, onsite ski shops and close proximity to restaurants and shopping. There is also a nearby ice skating ring. Each condo has a full service kitchen. Washer and Dryers are located on every floor. Unit is located ground floor in the Slopeside bldg, facing The Village and Continental Divide 650 square feet condo with full sized kitchen. New queen sized bed in bedroom + queen sized sofa sleeper. TV in living- and bedroom. Fre Wi-Fi. Higher rates may occur on Saturday to Saturday reservations. For larger parties: we have many other condos (1 bedroom / 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom) at Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Heated attached underground parking will keep you and your vehicle out of the elements (parking fee during ski-season $14/ per vehicle per day).
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, On Site Fitness Center * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, No Phone, Washer & Dryer Nearby * Outdoor: Deck, Shared Hot Tub
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Having good time! Marina C. from Northbrook, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2016 Louder then usually? Yes! If could not tolerant this - do not rent. But you could not find the better place to spend your time in mountains. Ski lift, ski locker, hot tub, Starbucks , complementary shuttle, restaurants - under your nose! For sure return next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay. Glad that you had a good time and we will look forward seeing you back again next year!
Great location! Katie C. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 My family stayed here for a few nights and we had a great experience! The location was great, and the condo was perfect for the price. I had read previous reviews regarding the elevator noise, so I was prepared. I hardly noticed it. We used the box fan at night for white noise, just in case, and it never woke us up. The owners were very accommodating and communicated well with us when I called or texted them. We would definitely stay here again. The tub didn't drain very well, so I let the owners know and they responded quickly.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time to write about your recent stay at this condo @ Zephyr. Glad that you liked the location and that you found condo perfect!
Very Nice Place Dave B. from Warminster, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2016 We made last minute reservations (3 days before arrival) and everything worked out very well. We were pleased with the location ? legitimately ski-on/ski-off. Lockers and parking were convenient. The unit was clean and well appointed. But ? the mattress was very hard and uncomfortable ? the sleeper sofa in the living room was more comfortable than the bed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at our condo @ Zephyr. Mattress is fairly new!! Some people like a mattress on the softer not. I am sorry that it was not to your preference, but I am glad that you were pleased with the location and amenities.
Extremely convenient location Keith J. from Lomgmont, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in December, 2015 I'll start with the pros...-convenient unit. the first floor unit is right next to the main entrance and has a walk out patio on the village side. this makes it just steps to everything.-it was clean and well stocked.-gas fireplace made it cozy and warm.-the hot tubs are in a great location.and the cons....-as other reviewers mentioned, there is a lot of elevator noise inside the unit. Thankfully there was a box fan in the unit we could turn on to drown out the elevator. without the white noise, I would not have slept much at all. forget about sleeping in. once people get going in the am, the elevators run non-stop.-parking costs $$$. The description said covered garage parking but I didn't learn that the parking would cost $1/hr or $14/24hr until after I booked. -the cleaning fee of $85 dollars for a 1bd unit seemed very high. especially when only staying one night.-the check-in time of 4pm and check-out of 10am seemed too restrictive.All said, I would stay there again because of the convenience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time to write about your experience. It is described in the listing that there is a fee for parking in the underground parking area. Cleaning crew only have a 6 hr window to clean ALL our properties - and those hours are from 10 am to 4 pm. Understand the cleaning fee seem high for a 1 night stay - but we are being charged a flat fee (cleaning + linens / towels) regardless of how many nights guests obviously "hurts" people only staying 1 night. I am (despite it all) glad that guest had an overall good experience and that he would return to the location again:)
A Pleasant Stay - We will be back! A guest from Loveland, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 We had a wonderful two day stay in this property. The location was perfect for our family (with kids) -- it's so convenient to the slopes. The unit was clean and we found everything as expected. There were plenty of linens and the kitchen was stocked well enough for us to cook all our meals. With one exception- we found ourselves in need of a cookie sheet and couldn't find one. It's a cozy little unit, but we fit comfortably enough. We only had two complaints -- The kids used the pull out sofa to sleep and I'm afraid to say they had a better night's sleep than us in the bed. That bed is as hard as a rock and the pillows are terrible. We both woke up with aches and pains and in the morning when the kids climbed in bed with us they too said it was too hard! Also, the location of the unit is right behind the elevators which can be heard constantly. It is quite loud and we never really got used to it. Unfortunately we could hear people using the elevators all day and night long. If we come back we will request a unit away from the elevators. And a word of advice -- don't start the dishwasher before you go to bed. It is VERY loud, so once we figured that out we ran it during the day while we were gone. Overall though we had a very nice time. The Winter Park resort is so fun and we loved staying close to the slopes and being able to save money by cooking our own meals. Charlotte and Nick were excellent to work with. They were so timely in correspondence both via email and text.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time to write a feedback. New pillows and mattress purchased Fall of 2014 - some people like it, sad to hear that you did not find neither comfortable. We do try to tell guests that if you are a light sleeper, this unit might not be a good fit for you due to the elevator. I will see to that a cookie sheet will be added - but spare a cookie for me then:)
location, location A guest from Johns Creek, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 Enjoyed the convenience of the first floor and central to the Winter Park resort village. Lots of activities at the resort and loved the mountain bike trails. Unfortunately stayed during heat wave and there is no AC or air circulation, except for portable fan.
Convenient Location Ryan P. from Longmont, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 Yes, you can hear the elevator, but it didn't bother me at all. The place was clean, convenient and affordable.
Excellent location to village and slopes!! A guest from Spring Lake, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 This is truely ski in / ski out and right in the village near everything!! The cobdo is a nice size for a 1 bedroom. We had a little issue with the heating system while we were there and the heat was hard to adjust. A bit warm but that was the only thing that we had an issue with. Everything else was excellent. I would rent from Winter Park Management again they were truely honest on its location and everything about the unit. Great people.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for your feedback!! I will see if we can get someone to look at the heat (maybe something is wrong with the thermostat) - appreciate you making us aware of what we can do to improve our guests stay!!
never again... Jason M. from Denver, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 While a very convenient location, the bed matress was horrible. The bathtub didn't drain. There were no toiletries such as body soap, hand soap, or lotion. The remote controls for the TV's did not work (batteries?). And the noise from the maintenance room across the hall was loud just to name a few items. i even wrote down the unit number so i would remember not to stay there again in the future. We have a company event at winter park every year so we rent dozens of units in the zephyr and i will be telling people not to stay in this unit. I have stayed in several other units in the zephyr and this one was definitely way over priced for the condition this unit was in.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC It is with sadness that I read this review. Some of the issues (bathtub drain, batteries for remote, toiletries missing) could have been fixed very easily ...had guest just contacted us. We have purchased a new mattress for this unit, and it will be put in there as soon as it arrives Winter Park!!! Regardless of how much or little guest paid (which on a side note was a whole lot for Wells Fargo Cup) - the issues mentioned by guest should have been in order. We do have our phone numbers on ALL correspondence AND it is also on a laminated sheet in condo, so had guest given us a call, sent us an email or a text, it is with 100% certainty that we would have fixed the issues that could have been easily fixed ...we would even have offered to move guest to a condo where he would have been more happy - but it is very hard when guest did not one single time contact us during his stay. If one take a few moments of their time, Winter Park Management, have A LOT of good / positive reviews ...specially when it comes to our customer service, and this guests would have gotten same good service had he just given us a courtesy call.
Winter Park Convenient A guest from San Fransisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 Comfortable ski-in, ski-out first-floor unit. Steps to lockers, lifts. Unit does get some elevator noise, but that wasn't a problem for us.
Annoying elevator noise and low quality bed in otherwise fine uni A guest from Fischer, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 The unit is standard Zephyr with two caveats. The bedroom is adjacent to the elevator shaft so that every time somebody uses the elevator you hear it loud and clear. If one isn't a heavy sleeper the result is it wakes you up multiple times during the night, especially about 6 -6:30 am when the early birds start moving around. Also, the mattress was extremely low quality. I assume it will be a step down from what most people who rent the place have at their own home. It was funky enough that it became a running joke during my stay, Otherwise, Zephyr slope side is the only way to go if you want real ski in - ski out at Winter Park and the unit is generally in good shape. But I wouldn't choose this particular unit again, Nick & Charlotte at Winter Park Management are great. I have used them many times with no problems. I am a season pass holder at Winter Park and have stayed at many different places over the years and Zephyr is my first choice when I want something convenient and nice. But if one expects Ritz Carlton / Four Seasons level of luxury one will be disappointed - and should probably be thinking about Beaver Creek or Aspen anyway.
Thanksgiving trip Marsha H. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013 Great location can walk out back door and quickly get to everything. Go up one level and out the back door to the ski slopeWill use this condo again
Place needs a major upgrade Stanley C. from Arlington, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013 Location of condo building is great. Location of unit is absolutely terrible. It is too close to front door and elevators, and there is a tremendous amount of noise. I would not rent this unit again. It is also very old/cheaply furnished, and could use a major renovation.
Great access to skiing. A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013 Access to lift was great. Condo had all the basics to support our stay. Some good restaurants in walking distance, downtown not very far away either. Garage parking a big plus.
Excellent customer service A guest from Suffolk, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013 Charlotte and Nick are excellent, responsive, prompt and trustworthy. Heating was not right in one room but everything else was purrfect!
comfortable slopeside stay A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 this condo was a nice size for our young family of 4. being slopeside made the skiing experience so much easier.
The perfect location Rick E. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012 The value for what you get here at the price charged is awesome. The $80 cleaning fee seemed a little high, but I would have paid more somewhere else so it's a wash. Loved the bottom floor to walk right out on the deck and to the ski area. Thank You.
Professional management, great location, noisy unit A guest from Brookfield, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 Our unit #1112 at Zephyr slopeside was in a great location: first floor; short walk to lift, hot tub and ski lockers; but it's also right next to noisy elevator equipment. Not good if you are a light sleeper. Management was very accommodating.
Zephyr Unit 1112 Heather M. from Denver, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in February, 2012 The property was decently appointed, and a great location in terms of the village. This unit, however, is located adjacent to the elevator, which was quite loud in the evening and very early morning.
No sleep the first night, poor management after. A guest from Castle Rock, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 Upon arriving at 9 pm our heat was set to 55 degree. We turned it up and went to sleep. By 2am, we were heat. I called the property managment in the morning, who fixed the repair in reasonable time...that wasn't the problem. I then asked for a refund just for that night due to the property not being in working order upon arrival, getting no sleep, and wasting a day of vacation as we were exhausted. We were told that we should have called them at 2am for them to come to the condo and keep us up while they fixed it. This is obsurd...we do not think we should have repairmen in our condo at 2am, and if I had to do that, There should've been a refund. After about a 2 hour argument (wasting more of our vacation), we hung up with no resolvement. Terrible management!! Only after we returned home, did I get an e-mail saying they would give us 1/2 off for that night. This is not acceptable customer service!!