Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Sand Dollar II 503, Top Floor, 5th Floor, 3 BR, Ocean Fro...
St. Augustine 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$216 - $233 per night
$579 - $1,695 per week
$2,449 - $5,449 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Sand Dollar II 503, Top Floor, 5th Floor, 3 BR, Ocean Front Pool

From our oceanfront top floor condo at Sand Dollar II 503, you have a marvelous panoramic view of beautiful Crescent Beach. A spacious and updated 5th-floor condo in an elevator building in a secure, amenity-rich complex, it's your perfect vacation spot!

Whoever coined the phrase "the world is my oyster" must have been standing on our balcony, looking out over the natural dunes, sugary sands, and sparkling surf of this gorgeous corner of St. Augustine. The sunrise performs for us every morning, dolphins and manatees can be spotted gliding by, and birds of every description soar past our balcony, as if posing for their portrait in Peterson's Field Guide! With the rich marshes of the Intracoastal Waterway just behind us, it's a natural paradise here.

Slip into the living room through the sliding glass doors, and it's as though the sunshine comes in with you. Our open-plan condo not only has ocean views, it is airy and filled with light. All new furniture in soft sea green decorates the living room which includes a new 47? HD TV with Blue Ray DVD player. Wherever your St. Augustine adventures take you, you'll look forward to returning home to Sand Dollar II 503 to unwind in this pleasant space.

Just beyond the living area is our dining room, with a table set with cushioned chairs beneath a modern chandelier, within easy reach of the breakfast bar. This table turns out to be the location of choice for so many things, from working on the laptop (you have free WiFi at Sand Dollar II 503) to putting together a puzzle (thank goodness for that low-hanging light!) to indulging in a Rook tournament. Every time you look up, the sea and sky greet you through the big windows. Ahh, it's nice to be on vacation!

The galley-style kitchen is updated, streamlined, and pleasant to use, gleaming full-sized appliances, and all the cooking and serving supplies you could ask for. Even if you're following a strict "eat out every night" regime in St. Augustine's great restaurants, use the microwave to reheat the leftovers, the blender to whip up something icy and fruity, and the coffeepot to brew that all-important first cup to carry out to the balcony each morning.

Your favorite room at Sand Dollar II 503 may turn out to be the master suite. Here you'll find an ultra-luxurious king-sized bed, a 42-inch HDTV with Ble Ray DVD player, spectacular ocean views, and access to a private balcony just perfect for stargazing. An en-suite bath with both a shower and tub option lets you linger in pajamas long past your normal up-and-at-'em time. You'll look forward to retiring here each night!

There are two more restful, well-appointed bedrooms at Sand Dollar II 503, as well as a second full bathroom convenient to both. One bedroom, decorated in tones of light silver/blue, offers a queen-sized bed and a 24-inch HDTV, while the other sports 2 twin-sized beds, a surfboard theme, and another 24-inch HDTV. Everyone is going to be comfortable and well-rested at our condo!

When you arrive at Sand Dollar II 503, you'll find all the linens, blankets, pillows, and towel sets you need for every bed and bath waiting for you. We have a full-sized laundry room with a washer and dryer you're welcome to use, so pack light -- those swimsuits and beach towels can be freshened up in a flash!

At the Sand Dollar condominium complex, you're treated right. On-site security is provided, as well as covered garage parking. The huge oceanfront pool has plenty of lounging and sunbathing space with tables and umbrellas for casual dining. A lighted tennis court borders the marshes. And a private walkway leads you down to the wide, unspoiled sands of Crescent Beach. You're going to love it here!

Reserve your stay at Sand Dollar II 503 today. You'll have an unforgettable vacation in one of northeast Florida's most beautiful places, just a few minutes from historic downtown St. Augustine and close to countless sightseeing attractions.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Minimum stay is 7 nights per condo rules.
*** Charges = $150 for cleaning, & $95 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (2 twins)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Elevator (on site), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit (No), Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Golf Courses, Patio, Pool, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions:
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2, TV in Bedroom #3
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  216 to: $  233
Weekly Price Range: $  579 to: $  1,695
Monthly Price Range: $  2,449 to: $  5,449

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
OUTSTANDING VIEW
Kim Z. from Effort, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
An extremely relaxing vacation. Went to Old City on the last day, but other then that, never really left that beautiful beach. Need 2 weeks next time to see everything. The condo was very nice, but can probably use an update on appliances, especially the dryer. Took forever to dry anything. Had a good amount of kitchen things, but could have used some larger fry pans. The water pressure was terrible probably due to lime build up, but nothing changing the shower & faucet heads wouldn't fix. All in all, it was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. Leaving the kids at home didn't hurt either. Looking forward to staying again, but longer next time. Make sure you look for Franklin, the condos turtle. Feed him some watermelon & tell him we said Hi.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

summer vacation
Gladys E. from Pomona Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2014
Overall the unit was good, the view was spectacular, but the housekeeping left a lot to be desired. The washing machine was full of wet towels and sheets, when we arrived and the dryer was full of wet towels. The unit had not been swept and the balcony was very dirty. The linens were old and stained. This unit has a lot of potential, but just needs a little attention.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gladys - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation disaster
Charlotte S. from Bishop, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We were extremely disappointed in our condo and the customer service we didn't receive. No one really cared! We had family here from Phoenix, GA and FL. They saw first hand the filthy condo and response you gave which took 2 days each time we called. We also had to people stuck in the elevator for45 mins and had to call 911 to get them out. Obviously VRP's isn't interested in repeat renters.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Charlotte - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Nice Condo
Sue W. from Syracuse, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Stayed Easter week. Condo is very nice and the view is great from the balcony. Plenty of room inside and well equipped. Bed in master is comfortable but the other beds are not - after the 1st night all 3 kids complained about the beds and actually fought over who got to sleep on the couch! Beach is great and pool area is relaxing - neither was crowded. It seems like most owners in this complex don't rent, so you pretty much have the place to yourself. Fantastic BBQ place a few miles south called Captain's BBQ - worth the trip (we went twice). Overall a great area to visit and great place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sue - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kitchenware/Cookware needs to be replaced. A/C unit too.
Kathleen D. from Fort Mill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Overall, our summer vacation was a wonderful experience and we will certainly entertain coming back to Cresent Beach next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place-but management could be better!
Kathleen D. from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Overall we had a wonderful time, the view was great! The complex is nice and the unit is comfortable. The furniture is new and up to date. Mattresses are average. There are issues that the management company needs to handle: 1)the cleaning people did not really clean. There was mildew in the shower and lots of dust under the furniture. It also looks like the vent system needs cleaning as there was a lot of dust on the ceiling where the air blew out. The AC filter was completely dusty. Also, the cleaning people left us some overly "water downed" dish soap (probably left from another renter)We cleaned the place ourselves shortly after arriving. Makes you wonder what the GIANT cleaning fee is for!2)pots and pans need updating-most of the pans were rusty or the nonstick coating was peeling off rendering the pans useless. 3)the air conditioning does not work in the third bedroom (the one with the twin beds) it is noticably warmer than the other rooms making it difficult to use that room. 4)some of the towels were worn/had holes or stains. 5)there was a sign in the condo to leave all uneaten food in the fridge which I thought was strange since most of the time rental properties want you to clean out food items and I think the rental policies say to actually clean out items. I hope that the management attends to these issues, the place is great and I would rent again as long as there is improvement in the cleaning issues.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely condo
A guest from Evans, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Wonderful view and pool/beach access. Nice decor and furnishings. Fairly well stocked with linens, kitchen items, etc. Would definitely return to Sand Dollar condos, including SD II #503. Great for young children. Beach is clean and flat for easy/fun playtime with kiddos. Some sheets and shower curtain liners could use replacement. 3rd BR stayed a little on the warm side. Otherwise, a wonderful vacation spot!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Caroline - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time at Sand Dollar a hit!
Robert B. from Conyers, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We enjoyed being in 503. It was perfect for our family including the 3 year old grandson. The only negatives I could see were that the cleaning staff needs to get under the furniture. We appreciated that when a toilet malfunctioned it was handled quickly. The queen mattress needs replacing as it sinks in the middle. That being said,we would definitely come back and request the same unit next year. Great peaceful area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice
Jay B. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Complex and unit were very nice. Great view! The AC did not blow very well in one of the back bedrooms. very hot in that room! need to invest in some new cooking pans. overall though I would return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jay - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Top of the Worlld
Martha H. from Smryna, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Our stay was great-I love the Sand Dollar, we have stayed there three years now and it gets better every year. We had a wonderful family vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Martha - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Randall Hewatt Review
Randall H. from Loganville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The best condo we have ever stayed. Very well supplied, clean, and spacious. Only one problem, the HVAC output in the left front bedroom has very little air output, needs repair.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Randall - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Dollar II 503
A guest from Macon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at the Sand Dollar II #503. The condo was not spotless, but it was clean. The kitchen was quite adequately stocked with dishes, utensils, etc.It was a nice touch to have some soap, paper towels, & toilet tissue stocked to get the vacation started till we could get to the store! The 5th floor view is outstanding & has a good breeze on the patio!We will certainly try this condo again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Week
Jean M. from Powder Springs, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2012
This was our first rental experience with Vacation Rental Pros. We were very happy with our experience. We have rented condos at Sand Dollar through other sources, and love the condos. Vacation Rental Pros entire staff was most professional and we would absolutely rent from them again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jean - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation
Thad B. from Ocala, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
we first went to a unit at sea haven which was very nasty and in terrible condition but the property mgmt company got us moved to a nice unit at sand dollar. matthew was the gentleman that met with us and he was great. our vacation turned out awesome.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Thad - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

comment
Paula H. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Lovely beach

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Paula - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Dollar II Unit 503
A guest from Ocala, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2012
It appeared that the unit had not been occupied recently and it was dusty and the were Alot of spiders,ants and baby roaches. We called the appropriate number and after 4 hours, with no response, we purchased product and took care of the situation. The hall toilet would not flush and we bought the part and repaired it.After we remedied the problems, we had a nice time. The lack of response is very frustrating and in 30 years of renting units in St. Augustine, it is the first time we experienced a lack of response. Other than this problem we enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. The condo was cleaned on June 16th, right before you arrived. I am sorry this was not up to standards. I am not sure why the phone was not answered on Saturday as we have 10 people working that day. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my house keeper manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: