Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Turtle's Nest House, Beach Home, Sweeping Views, "3D" Hdtv
Ponte Vedra 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Ponte Vedra, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
10

Rates
$216 - $600 per night
$699 - $2,695 per week
$2,670 - $11,980 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



The beach vacation of your dreams is waiting at Turtle?s Nest, our oceanfront house in Ponte Vedra! From the wraparound deck to the huge great room to the latest electronics and appliances, this house combines vintage charm with contemporary convenience.

Turtle?s Nest is an open, sun-filled, bright house right on the shores of the beach, with a big wraparound wooden deck (with both covered and exposed portions) that leads right down to the apricot-colored sands. There is plenty of room here to sunbathe, chat, birdwatch, or simply admire the spectacular view! And of course we have a grill for your use, plus casual seating for those al fresco meals that seem to taste so much better than even the best restaurant cuisine! You?ll fall in love with the deck, whether you spend your time out here updating your Facebook status (you have free WiFi at Turtle?s Nest), taking pictures, reading that novel you?ve been promising yourself, or having fun with your favorite people in the world.

Step inside and the only difference you?ll feel is the air conditioning, for our house is so bright and sunny that you seem to bring the outdoors in with you! You find yourself in a giant great room with a sloping ceiling and windows on 3 sides. Comfortable couches and chairs fill the space to accommodate the whole gang (and then some!). In one corner is our new 3D HDTV, with cable, DVD player, and all the trimmings. Flop down and make yourself at home! You?re going to love it here.

Off to one side of the great room, surrounded by windows with breathtaking views, is our long dining table. This is Command Central at Turtle?s Nest, and serves as the setting for group meetings, games and puzzles, and even computers when work must be done or reservations made! There?s no more enjoyable space to set up the Settlers of Catan board and play a tournament in between trips to the beach and sightseeing expeditions! And if you decide to prepare a home cooked meal, you can set this table to perfection using our collection of dishes, glasses, linens, and flatware.

And speaking of cooking, the kitchen at Turtle?s Nest is a treat to use. Again, you don?t have to leave the ocean behind ? it?s right outside the window over the sink in our big, light-filled kitchen! The wooden cabinets are filled with cookware and gadgets for any culinary challenge, and the full-sized appliances ? a side-by-side with ice in the door; a flattop range ? are sparkling new. It?s a foodie?s delight . . . but if your idea of a vacation is dining out, rely on the time-savers instead, such as the microwave, toaster oven, coffeepot, and dishwasher. You can?t go wrong in a place where you never have to hunt for a corkscrew or improvise a colander!

When it?s time for bed, Turtle?s Nest sleeps 10 comfortably in 3 bedrooms and a sleeper sofa in the great room. Whether you?re traveling with a big family, a second couple, or a group of friends, you?ll find the arrangements easy and conducive to a great night?s sleep for everybody!

The master suite is lovely, featuring a queen-size bed with swing lamps on each side for late-night reading and an HDTV. And the en-suite bath is a lovely touch of privacy during a busy vacation!

The second bedroom also contains a queen-sized bed, plus an HDTV, while the third is a kids? paradise, with a set of bunkbeds and a single bed with trundle. There?s an HDTV in here too, not to mention plenty of bright sunshine! The second bathroom is convenient to both of these bedrooms ? and includes all towels, as do the other bathrooms. Linens are provided for every bed, right down to the sleeper sofa. And we?ve got plenty of spare pillows and blankets, not to mention a washer/dryer to keep everything fresh, so pack light!

You can have access to the beautiful Serenata Beach Club for only $130 for the week. (Owners will pay the balance of the regular $230 fee). A family pool and and adults-only pool plus dining and a health club make this a unique benefit of renting Turtle?s Nest.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $250, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $150, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (4 singles), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 104 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), Baseball Park, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Soccer Stadium, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, 35 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Ponte Vedra Florida, Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Fishing, Golf Courses, Grill, Sight-Seeing, Sound/Bay Fishing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom
* Trash Day: Monday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/18/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  216 to: $  600
Weekly Price Range: $  699 to: $  2,695
Monthly Price Range: $  2,670 to: $  11,980

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
A wonderful and carefree two week stay
A guest from Florence, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in November, 2014
All the staff at Vacation Rental Pros saved our vacation. We were staying at a different property that was not managed by Vacation Rental Pros and, due to circumstances outside our control, we needed to move, quickly. From the booking agent on through the stay our needs were met. We found a great, comfy house in a hurry. When we had a problem, they addressed it immediately. When they thought we might have had a problem due to a storm while we were there, they called and came to check it. Such great help and professionalism! We got to fully enjoy our lovely beach vacation and are already booked with them for next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely relaxing getaway
Elaine P. from Lady Lake, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014
The beach house was great...right on the beach. Our November stay meant we had the beach to ourselves. Only problem we encountered was that an unidentifiable smoke detector began beeping a battery warning signal and it took two days to get a maintenance person to fix it. That meant two sleepless nights with a pooch who could not deal with the sound.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Deborah - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location, house sufficient although not our best rental
A guest from Ft. Collins, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2014
We did not have a good first impression of the house as it was not clean, had a weird smell (maybe a strong bug spray throughout house?), and the bedrooms were also extremely small and dark. The bunk room in particular was so small that you had to squeeze between a bedpost and wall to access the closet and there was very little room for bags on floor. The room is so small that if you pull out the trundle you do not have any floor space and the beds are inaccessible, which really renders the trundle useless. After we spent a little time cleaning, we did settle into the house. (In particular the floors were sticky and dirty and needed sweeping-lots of dust, dirt, and bugs. Within 5 minutes of my infant crawling around, he had black knees and legs.) The pros of this house are its location, proximity to the beach, cozy covered back deck, comfy living room and the 4 kayaks. Another pro was the kitchen. It had an amazing view of ocean and had clean and newer appliances and was well-stocked-so well stocked that there were no cabinets to actually store any food. We had to reorganize to make a couple of cabinets open for food. This house needs some updating. (Examples include caulking cracks to limit bugs, refinishing hardwood floor, repair dangerous deck (a few boards sticking up with sharp points), and add a real door for the bunk room (right now it is an accordion plastic door only for privacy as it gives no real sound barrier). Also, some thorough cleaning should be done- cleaning under furniture, washing windows, washing blankets and cleaning rugs. The dirty rugs were not cleaned and rolled up and stuffed into the linen closet creating a horrible dirty-foot smell causing the linens to stink. Because of the unkempt nature of this house, I can't rank this house as high as it's potential. I personally wouldn't return unless I knew for sure it had been more appropriately cleaned.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Elisha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deb's Family Vacation
Debra S. from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
It was nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Debra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation to Remember!
A guest from Toccoa, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Location, location, location! We couldn't have asked for a better location. The house is beautiful and well organized. The only issue during the trip was the master bedroom bed & mattress. These were very uncomfortable & need updating.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Diane - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The turtles nest is a home away from home!
Michele B. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We loved this house! We've rented many homes over the last 20 years and this house was one of the top 10! Access to the beach was easy, our dog loved it! The bedrooms stayed nice and cool. My daughter just graduated from high school and had a few girlfriends stay over, so the bunk room was a huge success! Oh, and the views from the kitchen and great room were spectacular! The only thing I thought was a inconvience, there wasn't a pantry! We had to construct our own pantry with stacked boxes we brought our food and supplies in. Besides that, it was wonderful! Thank you for the memories

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michelle - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Have the Beach to Yourself
A guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
It was great to wake up in the morning andsee the sun rising over the ocean. It was alsonice to be able to have your own walkway tothe beach. We really enjoyed everything aboutour trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joanne - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2014
Fantastic place - great deck with an awning to get out the weather if needed. Cant get closer to the ocean - the deck was fantastic.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Finn - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Place,House and Location
Wolfgang G. from Mettmann, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
We are from Germany And compared to Europe it is easy to find the Perfect House . This is our fourth stay st this area st. Augustin but this House has everything you need to have nice vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Wolfgang - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Its a beach house
Sean K. from Tinley Park, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
What we wanted was a view and we got one. It simply is amazing to wake up, watch the sunrise and have a cup of coffee while sitting on the deck. The problem with this rental was that its a rental...on the beach and there are some things that I guess just come with that. The house shows signs of weathering, the deck is splintering making it uncomfortable to walk on in your bare feet, the lighting inside is weird (random light bulbs make the lighting inconsistent), you hear cars passing by at night (the speed limit is 55) and the bugs: spiders, 1 roach, ants in the kitchen, etc. Additionally, the beds are small (full size), very uncomfortable and I felt like they took a physical toll rather than rejuvenating me after a long day at the beach. The bedrooms are on the lower floor which is really tight...I felt like I was in the bowels of a ship at sea but the house does function as a good portal to the beach and the views that come with it: Dolphins, Jellyfish, Seashells, Birds, Birds, Birds. We took our dogs and apart from a person walking by on the beach every 15 minutes or so, the beach was ours to enjoy the time away with family. The best I can say is this rental is a mixed bag and that if you go into it expecting a beach house rental an the things that come with it, you'll have appropriate expectations. Do I regret renting this house? No but I did have to adjust my expectations a bit but I will say this: when I got home, I was happy to be home and not at this particular rental. Looking forward to renting from VRPros again but I'll try a different home next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sean - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good and bad
A guest from columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Issue for you late renters the site is not made up for you and is in violations with terms and agreement. If less then 45 days cal them to do everything because you will get calls from people you don't know asking for your CC number and CID so always watch for fraud. The terms and agreement are required to be viewable without having to rent the property. The house was clean except for the dishes in the drawers, they had food on them. It had dead bugs in kitchen bathroom and ants came around in the kitchen. The phone is nice for safety but the constant calls will bug you. Some outdoor lights didn't work but the important ones did. In master bedroom shows signs of water damage which should have been painted to cover.For the good, very relaxing and comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms are nice. The beach was beautiful and you have a great location to sit and watch the waves from the deck. The open upstairs is watch you need to relax and not have to be outside to view the ocean. The 3D TV upstairs was a nice touch and had plenty of glasses and some 3D movies to watch if you want. It was nice that the house has a dual thermostatic so both levels could be different temp. All and all it was a nice visit and vacation and will do it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeff - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, on the beach..plenty of room
A guest from Ballwin, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2014
Love the location and the house. Was hard reaching maintance as we were invaded by ants, and tvs did not work. Could had been a little more cleaner, I had to clean underneath the love much dust i could have written my name. After several calls to maintance and days problems with TVs and phone were resolved.they did bring me ant spray and a dust pan. I would stay again. Love the balcony the most and the grill.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the kitchenware and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Where we stayed.....
Ira C. from Rossville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013
Beach was more than we hoped for; it was great.No crowds, no noise, and a good place for ourpet. The house met our needs, was comfortable,had everything we needed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ira - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Turtle's Nes House Review by Connie Darnall
connie d. from jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
1. Lots of Roaches. That first night, we killed 8. We went to the store the next day and purchased roach spray and sprayed around the exterior of the house and exterior windows/doors and it seemed to work. The rest of the stay, we only saw a few. 2. My husband is a contractor and our friend is an architect. They both wanted me to pass along info to the homeowner to have the deck inspected. If you're standing at the bottom storage room and look up to where the deck is attached to the home, the "buckets" of the deck have rusted and some have fallen off and were laying on the ground.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Connie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful, beautiful!
Diane D. from Johns Creek, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I absolutely loved the location, the beach, the amenities could use a few beach lounge chairs, but other than that, it was wonderful. Also, the inclusion of the beach club membership was great. Nice to get away to a pool and great food!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Diane - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"The Perfect Private Beach Place"
A guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Loved the location, close if you needed to goand get anything. The house really reminds meof a true "beachhouse". If couldn't be any more private, we felt like it was "our beach".Would recommmend to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joanne - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent vacation/ Excellent communication
Denise M. from Greenville, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Vacation Rental Pros were on top of every every question/ concern/ issue we had. A home constantly needs attention and sometimes the owner/ housekeeper/ maintenance crew is unaware of it unless it is brought to their attention. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this or any other property from VRPros... They were courteous and attentive to all of our needs!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Denise - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great until...
Wendy B. from Middleburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
We were on our Honeymoon. We had to leave two days early because a rat ran across the floor and I could not stay. We have notified the management company. Until then it was a nice experience but I could not sleep in a house with a rat so we ended our vacation early

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Wendy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the rodent issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Casablanca Beach House Review
A guest from Greenwood, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
This house was extremely nice, very spacious, clean, and well maintained. It had good ocean views and was a short walk to the beach. Also, it was in a very good location close to downtown St. Augustine. However, the cooling system was inadequate for the hot weather. We could not set the thermostat below 77 degrees and the house felt warm and humid inside. Also, there was a lot of fishing being done on that area of the beach every day, so we had to take our beach chairs and bags a short distance down the beach so as not to be sitting behind the fishing rods and to be able to play at the edge of the water with my grandchild. We felt that this was a great beach house, but would probably not rent it again because of the cooling issue and the amount of fishing on that part of the beach. We would rent again through Vacation Rental Pros and will look for another house for next summer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Elizabeth - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Casablanca review
Caliope M. from Orange Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
We were extremely pleased with the location, accomodations and propoerty management companies professionalism and service. God willing, we will have the opportunity to stay at Casablance again and will be working with VacationRental Pros for this location and others. Thank you to the owners and the VR Pros. - CJ

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Caliope - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Favorite vacation ever!!
Tracy M. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This place was the perfect location and the perfect house for my family. We loved all of the views from every angle of the house, there are so many places to sit and watch the ocean. We loved the layout of the house, even with all the activity in the house you could escape to the bedrooms and it was quiet. You can see all Anastasia Island and the old town of St Augustine across the way as well as just the beautiful ocean. This was the perfect place to get away and we will definitely come back each year. The patio area was great for our low country boil with my very large extended family who live in the area. The kitchen was fantastic, stocked with the necessities and a big pantry and fridge to keep your groceries that you can conveniently pick up from the nearby grocery store. Also you can walk to the cute neighborhood pier where you can watch the boats and people. AWESOME PLACE!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tracey - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hate to leave
A guest from Northport, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Everything was just wonderful, location, view. I wish I was still there! The only hold back for this house is the driveway, getting in and out of there. There is plenty of property there for a circular drive or some place for a turn around. This would make this place perfect cause there is everything you need in this house. It is beautiful!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Betty - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at Casablanca
Marc G. from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
This house is beautiful and the location is perfect. Our only issue is with Vacation Rental Pros. Professional they are not. When we called no one answered the phone and we were put into an automated system that said to wait for the next representative. After waiting over 15 minutes (on several occasions) we got so frustrated that we ended having to leave messages, of which half of them were not returned. This is unfortunate, as the house is so lovely.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marc - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the phone issues. We were upgrading our phone system in mid-April and had some glitches. I apologize again. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: