Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Sweet Dreams Beach House, 6 BRs, Elevator, Private Pool &...
Flagler Beach 6 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
6

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
16

Rates
$300 - $1,000 per night
$1,495 - $4,071 per week
$3,866 - $17,980 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Sweet Dreams Beach House, 6 BRs, Elevator, Private Pool & Spa

Gather together the whole gang and have the time of your life at Sweet Dreams, our 3-story beach house near Flagler Beach. With ocean views, 2 kitchens, balconies, a private pool and spa, and even an elevator, it combines comfort with perfect location!

You'll see both the sunrise and sunset from the 3rd floor balcony at Sweet Dreams. With the ocean one row of houses away and the Intracoastal Waterway at our back, there are beautiful vistas and convenient places to beach comb, swim, kayak, boat, and simply sunbathe, all within a few minutes' walk.

But you don't really have to leave Sweet Dreams to find great water, thanks to our sparkling "dancing dolphins" swimming pool and heated spa! Surrounded by open deck for lounging, and framed in tropical palm trees, our pool is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day of sightseeing. And with our brand-new gas grill out on the deck, why not spend the evening in, playing Marco Polo and Sharks and Minnows?!

The first floor also boasts a big bedroom with a queen-sized bed, HDTV, and nice views, plus a second bedroom with 1 queen bed and a flat-screen TV. The 1st floor also has a full bathroom, so it's easy for the kids to run in and out from the pool. (There is a bathroom on each floor of our house.) If anyone in your group has accessibility issues or appreciates ground-level access to the pool, the first floor is ideal! And of course the elevator awaits, as well as indoor and outdoor stairs.

The 2nd floor is all about easy, comfortable family living. There's a lovely kitchenette here (at wheelchair level), so if you're traveling with a second family or if some members of your group have special dietary needs, this is a great place for them. The second floor also features a big family game room, which includes a full bar, long sofa, foosball, giant flat-screen TV, and access to the wide, breezy balcony. And, the 2nd floor is handicapped equipped with wide shower doors & toilet rail.

On the second floor are several bedrooms, including 1 king bed and 1 queen-sized bed and HDTV, and one with bunkbeds and a daybed, plus access to the balcony. These rooms share the second full bathroom.


The third floor contains the formal living room, kitchen, dining area, and master suite. Although the views are lovely from many rooms in Sweet Dreams, the living room has a sweeping ocean view that complements its high ceilings and clean, modern lines. A giant 42-inch HDTV is mounted on the wall, while 2 sets of sliding glass doors lead out to the balcony. Two of the ultra-comfy couches becomes a queen bed, and the polished hardwood floors feel so good on hot, tired "beach feet"!

Adjacent to the living room, in a sun-soaked corner of the house, is our big dining area. In addition to the long table set with chairs, we have stools at the breakfast bar and a long bench. But let's face it: most of your meals are going straight out to the balcony or the side of the pool! Bring along the Settlers of Catan, a few decks of cards, and all your electronics (you have free wireless Internet at Sweet Dreams), and turn the dining room into a game and computer center!

Of course, you may have to revise your plans for eating out once you see the kitchen at Sweet Dreams. Everything is brand new, gleaming in white, black, and silver. Stainless-steel appliances, stone countertops, all the dishes and cookware and utensils you could ask for, and timesavers from the microwave and dishwasher to the coffeemaker -- they're all waiting for you here! You will love spending time in this state-of-the-art kitchen.

And then there's the master suite, with its king-sized bed, huge flat-screen TV, private entrance to the balcony, and luxurious bathroom. An elegant, relaxing room, it's a haven you'll want to return to each night. And the separate vanities in the bathroom, plus the walk-in shower, make you want to linger long in the morning. The laundry room is here (in the master suite) as well.

Sweet Dreams was built just for big groups & for fun.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 4 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $295, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $295, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 11%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (King), Bedroom #4 (1 twin, 1 bunk bed), Bedroom #5 (Queen), Bedroom #6 (Queen), Other (2 sofa sleepers)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Flagler Beach, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: DVD Movies, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Elevator (on site), Hot Tub or Spa, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Pool, Private Pool (Heated), Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Fishing, Gas Grill, Grill, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, Daniel Johnson 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more, Sleeps 11 or more, Sleeps 12 or more, Sleeps 13 or more, Sleeps 14 or more, Sleeps 15 or more, Sleeps 16 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Family Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2, TV in Bedroom #3
* Trash Day: Monday, Thursday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Pool (private)
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/24/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  300 to: $  1,000
Weekly Price Range: $  1,495 to: $  4,071
Monthly Price Range: $  3,866 to: $  17,980

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
House is great, beds very uncomfortable
A guest from Haslett, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Really loved the house, the pool/hot tub and the location! Overall a nice place but nobody in our group was able to sleep. The mattresses are all very cheap and hard which isn't a huge problem, but the bed frames are old and squeaky. Every time you rolled over in the night, the bed made so much noise it woke you up. And it wasn't one bed, it was every bed in the house. Not very conducive to a relaxing vacation. We couldn't wait to get home just so we could get a full night's sleep. In addition, the master bathroom could use a door. We loved everything else about the place and would highly recommend it if the owners would invest in new beds.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Candace - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice layout. Elevator a big plus. Well built. Nice neighborhood
Patricia M. from Williamsburg, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 20 days in February, 2014
Very good experience except that garage door opener not working and pool equipment in very poor condition. House was very clean and well appointed. Appreciated nice layout and having our pet comfortable as well. Light bulbs and yard pick up needed attention. Key access and elevator much appreciated. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with your first condo. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house needs work
A guest from Vienna, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2014
House was nice, however the cleanliness was not what you expect when a professional service cleans, Ceiling fans filthy, floor turned my white socks black, Pool area dirty. House was also not stocked well with pots and pans, silverware was kid like and to find mixing bowls and sharp knives was non existant. Chairs in dinning room were unsafe, and sleeper sofa on 3rd floor was not usable and that couch was just worn out. Light fixtures outside of house were broken, and gas grill does not work. Mgmt company was great about helping however the "steak" knives they brought us broke within 3 washes, and I had to go buy a sharp knife to cut veggies.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lots of Sq. footage / poor condition
Tyler B. from Longwood, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
The property is in a great location if you're planning on spending your time on the beach. It's a very tall house with a small footprint and very poorly maintained. Everything about the house appears to be done in the cheapest way possible. The heater on the pool did not work and the pool turned green within 24 hours of our arrival. The property management company fixed it on our last day in the house despite our call several days earlier. We were happy to leave early to cram into a smaller house in Orlando.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tyler - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sweet dreams was a nightmare!
Patti P. from Wentzville, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
House was uncared for and very dirty. Beds were old and very squeaky and bedding was horrible kind of like a bad hotel. We found dirty dishes in cabinets with clean dishes. Couches were broken and hardly any furniture to sit on. Nice deck with no table or chairs to eat or sit on. Most of the outsidebchairsbwere broken. We called and complained and the management company moved us to a beautiful home that made our family vacation what we were expecting with Sweet Dreams. They responded with kindness and care and we all really appreciated it. I would never recommend Sweet Dreams for anyone,our complaints listed is just the beginning of all that was wrong with the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patti - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sweet Dreams Are Made of This
A guest from St. Augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Sweet Dreams was a great house for a big family vacation. The views were beautiful -- one side of the house overlooks the ocean/A1A and the other side overlooks the intracoastal. The house is close proximity to the beach, but if you are bringing a lot of stuff to set up for the day or have family who have trouble walking (or scared to cross A1A), you'll need to get dropped off. We said the beach was our "private beach" since nobody else was there. With so many stairs in the house, it was really nice to have an elevator upon arrival/departure and after big grocery shopping trips. The kitchen was large and updated, but did not have any cooking utensils such as knives, spatulas, wooden spoons, dish towels, etc. I brought a large electric skillet and crockpot, which were helpful, too. I also brought a long folding table, which was essential for indoor and outdoor use. The oven and gas grill didn't seem to get to the right temperature, although they worked. The pool and hot tub were both clean, nice sized, and we really enjoyed them. The shrubbery around the pool and gate could be trimmed so it's easier to walk around that area. Having the outdoor shower was key as the sand is shelly. Overall it was a nice house and I would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Maegen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sweet Dreams Not so Sweet
A guest from London, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Although we enjoyed the location of the rental house to the private and vacant beach, the house was in desparate need of TLC. There were numerous broken light fixtures on the exterior of the house, furnishings were less than desirable (folding chairs in the living room/front porch and plastic chairs on deck), lighting in the bedrooms was challenging and the kitchen was not equipped for cooking/dining. There were misleading amenities when the house was advertised as having "laundry on each floor" - there was one washer and dryer in the house (in master bathroom to boot) and the pool was not clean when we got there (sand in bottom of pool) nor was it cleaned during our stay. The house could really be enjoyable if a little effort was put into it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Monica - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion for 5 out of state & 4 in state families
Elmira B. from Barrackville, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
It is a great house but in need of some small repairs. Light in elevator not working even when "we" replaced the bulb. Fans in need of good cleaning. Towel & toilet tissue holder off wall. A bit of a walk to the beach for the older guests in our party. Overall it is a great rental home for a large party. Kitchen facilities good. We had such a great time most of the house issues were overlooked

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Elmira - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This place sucked.
A guest from Billings, MT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
House is in need of a good cleaning. Walls are dirty, chairs at breakfast bar are stained and extremely dirty. Pool was also dirty, chairs at pool were filthy and broken. Grounds were horrible. Not maintained at all. Elevator was not working when we first got there. Washing machine and dryer are also filthy. Floor around machines are filthy. Windows were filthy, our bed was extremely old and the comforter was stained. I personally refused to sleep in this house. I slept in our rental vehicle - which was clean. Picture in advertisement is totally false advertising. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Furniture was dirty and stained also. I also refused to sit on any of it. Horrible.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Location, Needs MAJOR Upgrades
Alex L. from Florence, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
First of all, the house itself is nice and in a great location. We loved Flagler Beach and would definitely come back again. However, the house needs some work almost everywhere you look, mostly inside. First of all, the description of the house is not correct. The washer/dryer are located in the master suite (very weird location, website said it was on first floor) and there is not a full bathroom on the bottom floor (major problem for my friends staying down there).The air conditioner went out twice on us during our stay. Luckily, VRP and the repair man were both great to work with. Everything in the house seems like it was either bought from a Walmart or Goodwill and has been in the house since it was built. Furniture is old, mattresses are really bad, and seating for a large group is not possible (the kitchen table only seats 6). We found two wolf spiders inside the house, one alive, one dead. Wireless internet was not working when we first arrived. We luckily found out where it was located, turned it on, and had to call VRP because the SSID/password we received were incorrect. Kitchen utensils are hard to come by (we cooked about 3 nights while we were there).Overall, we enjoyed our time with our friends at this house and our stay at Flagler Beach. However, this house needs some major work done before we recommend it to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Alex - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice House-Needs updates
A guest from Ona, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
The house was very nice. Enjoyed the pool, spa and elevator. The furniture, beds and kitchen supplies really need to be updated. More linens and pillows need to be provided. All in all it was a good vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Debra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sweet Dreams a Nightmare
Alisa and Louis P. from Jacksonville, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2013
Needs a facelift to accommodate this supposed 6 BR home. The 2 BRs on the 1st level were musty, lacked closets, and one of these beds had only sheets, no blanket or comforter. The mattresses, furniture, closets, and lighting throuhout were in terrible condition. With occupancy of 16, table/chair seating is for 4. Kitchen poorly supplied-no dish drainer, dish towels, silverware (too small to use), poor cooking utensils. We had to purchase regular size silverware (which we left) along with a dish drainer, sharp knives, and pitchers. The refrigerator ice-maker did not work our entire stay even after having repairmen on 3 different days. My husband noticed the cabinet under the kitchen sink was wet and found the P-trap on the drain was disconnected and leaking. He fixed it himself. The TV in the main living area of the 3rd floor was not working properly and no one came to check this out even after VR Pros was notified on 2 separate occasions. The blinds on the kitchen window were broken and repaired by my husband. We were given the wrong password for the wireless internet. The pool was dirty. The landscaping needs to be trimmed. Most importantly, there were no instructions left in the house. There was no instruction as to how to gain access to the beach. Instructions would have been especially helpful for the elevator, pool and spa (heating and filter), TVs and appliances. Additionally, working lights and labeling of lightswitches would be helpful. Please ask housekeeping to sort/separate and neatly stack bed linens! We had so many linens in the 2nd floor BR bath closet that they were falling down from the shelf. We didn't get what the photos/information display nor what we paid for. We recommend looking elsewhere in Palm Coast or Flagler Beach until the owner(s) give this house some much needed TLC and organization.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Alise - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sweet Dreams
Richard Z. from Gowen, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Home was nice. Furniture was not amenable to accomodating 14 people. Outside pool chairs were all broken. Lounges were fine. Picture in ad is misleading. Property is not that good condition. Hope this helps.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2013
Debbie B. from Strawberry Plains, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
It was great being with family, however, the house is in need of a major face-lift.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just Fine.
Jose Miguel G. from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
Check In and check out processes were done by ourselves, I had wanted to have somebody from the vacation team.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jose - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a wonderful Week in the Sweet Dream beach House!
Holly J. from Waupaca, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
We had a wonderful week in this house! Everything was so Beautiful! The house was what the web page said it was! We had no problems with the house at all we had minor pool heating issues, but figured it out. The house had beautiful views from every floor! The only thing I would suggest for the owners would be to get a knife set for the kitchen and area rugs on every floor... you could hear what was happening at every moment. Over all we had a wonderful time! I would do it over and over again if we could! The house had a great location right off the beach and A1A. Lovely neighborhood Great house all together! Everything the pictures said it was. We had 8 adults and 8 childern from 2-10years old we all had enough space and comfort for the week.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Holly - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sweet Dreams NOT SO DREAMY,does not meet expectations
Bill P. from Amelia, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
The furnishings in the living areas are very poor. It felt like a college dorm. Not enough comfortable seating or tables for a large group. The second floor living area looks like furniture from a second hand store the few pcs that were there. No deck furniture or tables that could be used to enjoy the decks. Had to bring up some chairs from the pool. Poor and very few decorations on walls. The house could use a few area rugs to keep the sound from echoing off the tile floors. Very loud. Bedrooms were OK. Pool and spa were in good working order.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bill - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Week end stay at Sweet Dreams
Mark J. from Dallas, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
The hot tub did not work. When we called to get help with it we had to leave a cell phone number for a return call. Never received a call back. Before the trip we called to make sure that pool and hot tub was working. Twice several of the breakers to the electrical box went out and we had no electrical service in parts of the house. We only had 8 of us staying in this large house you would think it could handle 2 hair dryers. I think the house has electrical problems and should be fixed before renting to a large party of vacationers. Picture,all women in a strang drak house looking for a breaker box. We only had a week end and did not feel we should have to call and recall for maintenance. The house is beautiful and was clean and had most everthing you could ask for for confort. The location was good but there was no parking for the beach close to the house. We walked just didn't take all the things we had planed for a full day at the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but poor maintenance !!!
A guest from Jacksonville, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
It is in great location, with some great views & good amenities. But it is in poor maintainence with full of cockroaches. The pool does not have cover or enclosure, so it gets dirty with wind (since close to beach) and some dead frogs from the woods around it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sumantha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location
A guest from Charlotte, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The house is situated close to the beach with views from the upper deck. The pool was small but nice. The hot tub heated up within an hour. The house is very spacious. On the down side, the mattresses are all cheap and very uncomfortable. The kitchen is minimally stocked so if you want to cook, plan on buying or bringing the essentials (knives, peelers, etc.) There were no area rugs so sound echoed throughout the house. I'm not sure there were any hand towels or kitchen towels. There is no door on the upstairs master bathroom which is also where the laundry room is situated. We all were very cosy by the end of the week. The garage door opener did not work well. In this price range we would have expected much more. If your goal for your trip to the beach is to enjoy television in every room, eat out and be close to the beach, this is the rental for you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kristin - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Making family memories!
A guest from Dublin, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Though not on the beach, just a short walk to it and it was not crowded. A very peaceful place to be. The house has a pool and hot tub as an added bonus. Lots of steps as this home as it is on 3 levels, but the elevator stopped on all floors making it easy for those folks who needed it. I have recommended a few small items for the kitchens and decks, but all in all, it was comfortable and a great time was had by all. Very convenient drive to Daytona and St. Augustine on A1A.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

he and Washing Machine location
A guest from Decatur, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The pool temperature was often above 100 degrees even after having the pool guy come by. He did not know how to get it to stop being a spa. There is also a hot tub attached to the pool and that seemed to cause the problem. Also, we had a member of our party who had to use the elevator and it is partially broken. It does still work, BUT they need to post clear directions as to how to get it to work. It took us 1.5 days to figure out. Order the part!!!The washer and dryer are located on the 3rd floor in the master bedroom suite. This is fine if you are the only ones in the house, but when there are 14 in the house, it is very inconvenient. People need to do laundry daily after being at the beach and it was difficult to schedule that around showers and changing clothes, sleeping, etc. I would recommend another washer/dryer downstairs in the garage where people can put their towels as soon as they come in from the pool/ocean.It was a GREAT location for all of us to gather for our family reunion. The person who manages the property was very professional and very helpful. Kudos to Daniel.There is a 10 minute walk to the beach, but we knew about that and we were ok.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Berta - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good but not great
A guest from Batavia, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Overall, we had a good vacation and enjoyed the place. There were many things we were not prepared for so I would say to other visitors to pack as if you are camping. We needed to go out and buy everything! There was only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, not enough towels, not enough kitchen supplies, etc. There was nothing posted for us to know about garbage days and that sort of stuff. The pool had problems. The temperature could not be regulated from the hot tub so either both were cool and refreshing to swim in, or both were 90 degrees. The maintenance man did come out to try and fix it, but just with no luck.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Melissa - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the kitchenware and pool and hot tub issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Location and nice and roomy home!
James Y. from Cypress, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
This house was perfect for our Spring Break and family outing. The house was huge and had everything one would need. Great location!!! Only minutes to the beach, great restaurants, bars, and shoppping. Nice big balconies on the front and rear of the house with views of the ocean as well. We would come back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi James - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: