Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Kona Isle C24 Partial Oceanview, 2nd floor condo, Excella...
Kailua-Kona 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$95 - $110 per night
$665 - $770 per week
$2,565 - $3,069 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Kona Isle C24 Partial Oceanview, 2nd floor condo, Excellant Price!

This condo is a comfortable spot for your Hawaiian Vacation. Great partial ocean view to enjoy from your lanai. With anything you might need to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Kona Isle Condos are located on the Kona Coast of the Big Island of Hawaii, and are individually and privately owned. The gorgeous 74-unit complex is meticulously maintained and blissfully tranquil. While staying at Kona Isle you can swim, relax by the pool, or watch the whales and dolphins passing by as you listen to the soothing sounds of the ocean's surf. Treat your eyes to the breathtaking views from anywhere on site, or enjoy peace and quiet, and great sunsets while barbecuing on the BBQ's overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Wireless is available in our Library, as well as many books to read. Kona Isle is located 1 mile from Kailua town and close to shops, seaside restaurants, nightlife.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: High Speed Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Fitness Center /Gym, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Hair Salon, Flower Shop, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmers Market
* Culture: Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Nearby Archeoligical Sites
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Large Screen TV
* Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Non Smoking Unit, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Wireless Internet On Site, top of the line linens
* Nearby Activities: Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Parasailing, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Surfing, Stand Up Paddle Boarding
* Nearby Beaches: White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach), Nearby Kahalu'u Beach
* Outdoor: Shared Pool, Salt Water Pool, Man Made Sandy Beach Area, Lanai, Gas Grill Near Pool Area, Free Parking, Nearby Golf, Nearby Swimming Beach, Nearby Snorkeling, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Lanai
  • Gas Grill
  • High-Speed Internet
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/25/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  95 to: $  110
Weekly Price Range: $  665 to: $  770
Monthly Price Range: $  2,565 to: $  3,069

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2015Jul 31, 20175



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Warm but worn
A guest from New York, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2015
Condo is in an older development. There are no elevators. My unit also lacked a dishwasher and an air conditioner although most other unit seemed to have them. the unit is pretty worn. There seems to be an attempt to update it going on. There was a new microwave, washer dryer and big TV. But the carpet and furniture has seen better days. The bathroom had a new vanity. The kitchen was a total mishmash of left overs utensils and lacked a few essentials like a spatchula. Unit could use a review to remove the useless and add some needed items. But the location is great. The view is wonderful. So who cares, you are in Hawaii.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Susan,
Thank you for your review of Kona Isle C24! We are currently working with the owner to address all of these concerns, as guest feedback is extremely important to us.
We are working on improvements!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We booked unit based on the photos and the notes - MISLEADING!
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2015
Please read reviews on and Unfortunately I did not see Perfect Places till after I got home and the review on Knutson & Associates before I went just was posted.The only correct info is the parts about what is out side of the condo and it does have a partial ocean view.We arrived late after a long day of travel. Went to plug in a fan as it was stuffy and no air conditioner and it didn't work tried 2 different sockets to get to work to no avail. Got out my hair dryer to see which was broken...both. Went to go to bed and the "high quality linens" were scratchy. The pillows do not have pillow slip covers which can be washed for the next guest to have clean pillows to sleep on. The mattress cover is stained.Kitchen is stocked with rusty kettle, rusty bowls, broken can opener no paring knife.The verbiage states newly remodelled, not sure when or what.The kitchen is NOT fully equipped.This place needs someone to love it, the units that have been taken care of are beautiful!What saved our holiday was the complex Kona Isle, is beautiful and well maintained. We loved the pool and the location next to the ocean.The manager Brian is very helpful and keeps the grounds in wonderful shape.Also the other vacationers are very friendly.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Heather,
We appreciate your feedback concerning Kona Isle C24. We have addressed the concerns you mentioned, thank you so much again for relaying this info to us. We are currently working with the owner on renovating the condo to proper expectations.
-Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Isle C24
Reviewed by: Alice S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2015
The booking of the rental went smooth. I booked c24 because it was "newly remodeled". When we arrived at the condo the kitchen floor was dirty, as was the front of the cupboards. There was a dirty towel in the bathroom hanging on the door. 3 outlets in the front room did not work and lights were burnt out in the hall and a front room lamp. The drawers of the dressers on the right side did not open or shut correctly. I was not able to find the fuse box to see if the outlets had tripped a switch. We could have used the lamp for lighting. Otherwise the condo was fine and I would stay at Kona Isle again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Alice,
Thank you so much for your review of the Kona Isle C24! We addressed all the cleanliness issues you mentioned with the cleaner, and refunded you a partial amount because of the inconvenience. We are so sorry again you had to walk into that!
All of the lights have been fixed, and the outlets are now working as well.
We hope to see you next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Isle fantastic
A guest from Hafrsfjord, Stavanger does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
We stayed at Kona Isle 2 weeks in February 2014.The Kona Isle resort was great. Fantastic and quiet location, garden, pool and beach and bbq area. The other vacationers (mostly from Canada) where very friendly and helpful.The Site Manager was very friendly, and kept the grounds in tip top shape.The downside was condo C24. It was OK clean, but the furniture must have come from a yard sale; old, nothing matched, very bad comfort. The kitchen was old, very old. The kitchen cabinet doors would not close without banging them. Allready day 1, one of the neighbours posted a note on our front doors, saying "do not bang the doors!". Great start for a 2 week vacation at Kona Isle. The kitchen items were few. One soup bowl, one soup spoon. Some old, mixed plates. The screen door was old and had some holes; and was only just hanging in there. Some of the vertical blinds kept falling down. We would recommend Kona Isle Resort, but not Condo C24.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Isle, Unit C24
A guest from Anacortes, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in January, 2014
We love the grounds of Kona Isle, and Brian, the manager who is always so helpful. We have stayed in several units in Building C over the years. Unit C24 is average among the group. You may want to talk to the owner about fixing the bathroom fan, and the vertical blinds that cover the sliding glass window. Overall, though, most of the condo met our expectations, and we enjoyed our stay. We have reserved the same unit for next year. It's almost impossible to reserve C26 and C27 that were our favorites.Thanks for the good work that your company is doing. You were very helpful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Thank you for staying with us!!
We did address as mentioned above, and appreciate you bringing this to our attention!! Mahalo!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Basic Accomodations (addendum to first part)
Jayne & Alain S. from Montreal, Quebec Canda does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 11 days in March, 2013
....(sorry we got cut off in submitting our review).Wanted to add that condo was in a great location, close to everything (stores, highway, beaches etc). Also wanted to add that we encountered two cockroaches, which although unpleasant are to be expected in a tropical climate.Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Isle B6
Reviewed by: Roger S. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 34 days in February, 2013
Kona Isle is paradise on the Big Island. Perfect location in Kailua-Kona. Unit C24 needs to be updated. Carpet is faded, cushions on the chairs are to small and should be upgraded to at a minimum fit the chairs. The kitchen and baths should be updated. The owner knows what I am talking about.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Misleading discription
A guest from Bellefontaine, Ohio does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013
Your ad mentions recently remodeled, recently must mean within the last 10 to 20 years. You should modify your description of the property. Nice location though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Isle C-24
A guest from Kingston, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in January, 2013
We have stayed at Kona Isle several times. This unit was well equipped, clean and comfortable. It is one of the better units we have stayed in there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our vacation review
Cindy S. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012
The condo was very clean, excellent location on the beach, very nice pool and BBQ area. everything was provided in the kitchen that we would need and the welcome gift was a pleasant surprise. we would stay again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very relaxing and a friendly place
Reviewed by: James B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in February, 2012
We had a great time...quiet location...enjoyed the beach area very much...other vacationers were so friendly and included us....excellent pool and deck...always plenty of chairs and lounges for all. . the chocolates and gift calendar were a nice welcoming touch
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good value older adults
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2012
We enjoyed the ocean proximity and nice pool. This complex was very quiet, mostly older folks. Manager friendly and helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Island staty
A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2012
a wonderful week! The condo could have had a few more kitchen ammenities as we like to "cook in". Otherwise, outstanding.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, but would have liked it a little closer ro Kona
A guest from Madison, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2011
No problems or issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Knutson & Associates

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 29, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: