The Larkhaven: 3 BR Pool Home with Game Room in Gated Community
The Larkhaven, located in HighGate Park at Legacy Park, features three bedrooms and two bathrooms, It is ideally located, just 8 miles from Walt Disney World, and minutes from the ChampionsGate golf courses (host of the 2003 & 2005 PGA tour qualifier finals), as well as Southern Dunes (named one of the top 100 golf courses in America), as well as restaurants, shopping, and much much more.
Easy access to Interstate 4 makes your drive to Daytona beach, Cape Canaveral, Clearwater or Tampa a breeze in just about an hour.
This modern vacation home offers comfort and space. What could be nicer than after a long hot day out to come back and relax by the pool, listening to your favorite CD or chill out in The Larkhavens air conditioned living room and watch a movie with your family and friends!!
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Full
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank * Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, 3 TV's * Geographic: Gated Community * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher * Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Towels/Washcloths, Garden Tub, Wi-Fi, Internet Access, NOT PET FRIENDLY, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double/ Full Bed, 2 Single/Twin Beds * Outdoor: Private Pool, Screened pool , Patio seating area, Pool Safety Gate or Alarm, Community Tennis Courts * Reservations: FALL BACK, RELAX, & SAVE 20%, HOT SAVINGS
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Columbia, SC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2016 The beds were of poor quality, squeaked and were hard. Bed sheets and blankets did not look washed and after sleeping on them one night, I itched and felt like something was biting me. I did wash the sheets and blankets and the itchiness went away. The pool had a smell, not sure if it was too much chlorine or what. Location was longer than the 15min that's listed on the rental... more like 20-25 to Disney and 30-35 min to Universal.
Patricia B. from Uncasville, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016 It was great, clean and inviting. It allowed us to enjoy all the nearby attractions, Magic Kingdon, Epcot, Hollywood Studies, Sea World and Gatorland, all just minutes away. Having time alone with our family and not confined to a hotel room was perfect, washer/dryer and full kitchen. The only thing we would like to have changed was the mattresses, they felt as if we were sleeping on a box spring. We will definately be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes Thanks for staying with us! The location of the home is great and close to a lot of fun things to do. We hope to see you again!
A guest from Doylestown, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2016 Nice home in a quiet, clean neighborhood. Generally, we were happy with house and cost of the rental. We pretty much got what we expected, but there are several things that should be addressed. Our biggest disappointment was the pool heater. We waited a couple days to see if it would warm up then called customer service. They came out timely and told us everything was working properly. The pool never heated up so swimming wasn't an option for us. The master bedroom mattress is nearing the end of its useful life and the miniature coffee pot was a little disappointing. Also, make sure all the clocks have working batteries. The reservation process was fairly simple and the reservationist was friendly and helpful. Overall, we got a decent home at a good value and we would stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes So glad you could stay with us!
A guest from Newark, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2016 The home was in great shape and very clean. Better than in pictures. The location was great we were really close to walmart which had everything we needed. The house had all essentials cups plates pots and pans blowdryer which was even better than mine. The staff was very helpful too. We had a great stay and we're looking forward to staying in this home next time we visit Florida.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes Hello Aline! We are so glad you loved that the home was clean and better in the pictures. Please come visit us again!
A guest from coley's point, NL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in March, 2013 Overall this house was just okay. We have rented in Florida several times before and this was our worst house yet.#1 The pool heat was complimentary however we called the company stating it was unpleasantly cool. They checked the next day however their was response was that it was reading 78 degrees and we had to keep the pool cover on....pool cover was rolled up on pool deck when we arrived. It made no difference and we applied it every night.#2The pool furniture was very dirty. Our daughter soiled her sundress with mold the first day. We asked that it be addressed and it was not.Inside the house was clean.Location was great.
MITCHELL L. from UPPER MARLBORO, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013 My experience at Larkheaven was satisfying, my family complained about the beds being hard and large roaches running around in the house.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Spirit Vacation Homes Thank you for submitting a review. We apologize you saw bugs in the home and we wish you would have called us to inform us. The home is on a regular pest control by a professional company. The community landscapers also do a pest control treatment of the lawn. We will certainly have the home inspected and additional treatments performed.
A guest from Ravenna, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012 We had an excellent time with our family! The Florida Spirit home we stayed at only added to the stay. It was a very clean home & we loved the pool! So nice to have the pool screened in and private! While on vacation, the smoke alarm battery needed changed & the staff was very nice and friendly, getting the beeping alarm fixed immediately!! Wonderful place to stay, we will definately be back!!
Beth R. from Maple Grove, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012 This was our first rental with Florida Spirit & we will definitely be back! In fact, I'm hoping for next year.....and the same home. THANK YOU!!!
A guest from Newark, DE does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 I do most of my business with wi-fi, I was very upset that I was not informed before I had rented this rental. I will make certain my next rental has this, everything else was very pleasing.