Flat screen TV/DVD with Free WiFI-local/US mainland/Canada calls
Full kitchen with Washer/Dryer
Comfortable 2 full size beds with fan
Tub with hand-held shower wand
Spectacular city views - cool and breezy
Majestic Koolau Mountains sparkling at night
Saline pool/sauna and BBQ
Waikiki Skytower Location
Beautiful Waikiki Beach
Covered secure parking included
Ocean View with A/C, washer/dryer, full kitchen, Wifi, pool & parking!
(4-night minimum) Enjoy Ko'olau Mountain AND ocean and Diamond Head views (from lanai)! This clean one-bedroom condo is 694 sq.ft. (plus lanai with table and chairs). There are just 4 condos per floor in this secure building, so every condo is a corner unit!
The fully-equipped kitchen has new stainless steel appliances (refrigerator, stove, dishwasher) and washer/dryer. The living room has wood laminate floors, TV, DVD player, dining table with 4 chairs and window AC unit. The bedroom has two full beds and ceiling fan. The bathroom (with tub) has hand-held shower wand.
Conveniently located, it?s just a short walk to Waikiki Beach, restaurants and shopping and the grocery store and bus stop are just one block from condo. The building's recreation deck includes heated saline swimming pool, sauna and BBQ area. This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4.
YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES: FREE secured, covered parking for one vehicle, local, US mainland and Canadian calls, and WiFi.
MAINTENANCE NOTICE: Exterior concrete repairs (also known as "spalling") will begin January 4, 2016 and continue for approximately 6 months. This work is a vital part of building maintenance, particularly in ocean areas. During the project, crews will be accessing the outside of the building with swinging scaffolding which may limit views and cause closures to certain areas for safety purposes. Work, done Monday through Friday, from 8AM to 4:30PM, can be noisy and dusty at times and it is recommended that guests close windows and lanai doors (there may be lanai closures). Although discounts or compensation may be given to those affected, due to weather (and other) delays in the schedule, compensation will not be applied until time of stay.
During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.
FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.
(Hawaii Tax ID: W-01)
We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Full
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby * Culture: Dance, Free Concerts in Parks, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet Connection, Wireless High Speed Internet, Near Restaurants and Shops, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV * Family: Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park and Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Sunset on the Beach Movies, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach * Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Near Beach, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Close to Beach * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo * Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Clock Radio, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer & Dryer, Hand-Held Shower, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Window), Non-Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, Ironing Board and Iron * Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Internet Coffee Shop, Ocean Kayaking, Recreation Area - BBQ Grill, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony, Heated saline pool, BBQ, Swimming Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A Great place to stay Charlie J. from Liberty, South Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2016 Captain Cook Real Estate did a great job in taking care of us during the check in and making sure we had everything that we needed. The condo was in great shape.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review Charlie! Hope you can visit us again soon.
Waikiki Skytower 2602 - January 2016 Jon B. from Madras, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in January, 2016 This condo was very nice and comfortable. As described on Capt Cooks website. Nice view - upper floor of a secure building within 3 blocks of Waikiki Beach. Close to food store, farmer's markets, bus stop and rental car agency. The condo has good cooking facilities, dinnerware and utensils. Newer appliances, etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Jon! Hope to see you next year!
Satisfied Shinya T. from Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa-ken recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 Cleanness, location, view, security, equipment and correspondence of a company are satisfactory.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo!
Very Convenient Location, Nicely Furnished and Great to Stay Miyuki Y. from Nerima-ku, TOKYO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015 The condo is located at the very convenient location with a view of Diamond Head, Arawai Canal and partial Ocean. It was very good to have a full kitchen and a washer/dryer. Having WiFi helps to search places to go around with a smart phone. We had a good time in Hawaii and really reccommend visitors to stay this condo.On the other hand, bed linen for one of twin beds was not changed. It looked the bed making was nicely done, but the linen smelled so bad. It wasn't changed or wasn't washed. We had to change it with spare one at the first night.The window is facing to the East, therefore, the living room gets lots of sunshine in the morning. It might be very good if a blackout curtain is used for East side of window. But overall, this is a nice place, and I would like to stay next time as well.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the review! We hope you're able to plan another visit soon!
Valuable stay in Hawaii A guest from Minato-ku, Tokyo recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 I was very lucky that I could find this condo.I'm satisfied with location, room, facilities, service...everything!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be able to visit again soon!
Great view and location, but... A guest from Pompano Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in April, 2015 The unit is in need of upgrades and was not fully ready for the next guest(me).2 electrical outlets were not working, one curtain traveler was stuck and stayed that way, stove burners are not level, mattress cover needs replacing, no iron on arrival, mattresses will soon need replacing, ceiling fan too slow, one burned pot, 2 soup spoons. New air conditioner worked great. No mat for tub inside or out. Toaster didn't work, was replaced. Stayed here before, all is doable, but could be better.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, John, for posting a review of your recent stay and for alerting us of the issues you encountered. Your feedback helps ensure we keep doing things right and correct those things that need attention. The property manager reported that the unit will soon be getting new stainless steel appliances. He also mentioned the outlets have been repaired and a new iron was delivered. (For anyone reading this review, we would appreciate your giving your property manager an opportunity to remedy any issue you may encounter while you are still our guest so as to make your stay more enjoyable!)
Wonderful Holiday Home Robyn W. from Bundaberg, Qld recommends this property.
Stayed for 41 days in September, 2014 Having stayed here before we chose to return, this time in a rear condo and had an ocean and canal/golf course view. The mountain views at night are pretty spectacular with the lights so we were really pleased. The property managers are professional, friendly and very helpful. Our stay was for six weeks and we intend coming back again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review - and recommendation! Please let us know when you're ready to plan your return trip!
Very comfortable A guest from Setagauali, Tokyo recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013 We used Captain Cook Resorts every year, and the Waikiki skytower was the 2nd stay.We really enjoyed our stay this year also, and the night view on the mountain side was very beautiful.Mahalo!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha and thank you for your comments! We look forward to your return next year!
Very Comfortable place to stay. A guest from Front Royal, Virginia recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in October, 2013 A great place to stay. Very comfortable. The property management staff is terrific to work with. We would like to stay there again on our next trip.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha Claude and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay! We'd be delighted to have you stay with us again!
Great location, bathroom needs updating A guest from Temple City, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 We love everything about the apartment except for the bathroom. The bathtub area needs more lighting. The shower curtain has a lot of molds on it (we bought a new curtain to use during our stay). There is a strong draft in the apartment so when you take a shower the curtain sticks to your body. The toilet area has a strong urine odor. I cleaned the area and took out the rug but that didn't really help. My kids avoided using the bathroom due to the strong odor. The unit would be perfect if the bathroom is updated and properly lighted. I love the strong wind in the kitchen.
Very comfortable A guest from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back to stay there when we come back again to Hawaii.
Great stay Jenny G. from Morayfield, QLD recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2013 What a great place to stay. If there is more them two of you going to Hawaii or just would like the space,this is the place to stay as its very quite. It's only a short walk to the beach or shops. Would stay there again.
Great location Carol P. from Windsor, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 59 days in February, 2013 Close to the Ali Wai Canal, Bus service on Kuhio, ABC stores, the Food Pantry, main street Kalakaua & Waikiki beach. Captain Cook service was great (especially Ingrid in reservations & Byran our contact). The condo was secure with fob entry, a good size kitchen, nice living room, a home away from home. We had a view of the canal, mountains, partial view of ocean & beautiful sunrises & several awesome rainbows. We will return.
Hawaii condo A guest from Rancho Cordova, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013 the only things I thought needed work were the blow dryer in the bathroom didn't work, the bathtub was slow to drain, and the check out with leaving the key should be improved by a drop off box, so you don't have to go back up after getting your car out.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate We always tell our guests to call us if they experience any kind of trouble. The drain is clear and the hairdryer has been replaced.
Vacations in paradise Julie B. from Longueuil, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in December, 2012 We had a great time in waikiki! This property was super clean, fully furnished with all convenient items - even more! I was pleasantly surprised to find the sand toys, boogie boards, all required pots and pans, even soap for laundry and dishwasher! It felt like using a good friend's place for a couple of weeks. Management was professionnal and always quick to return calls. Will recommend this property to friends and family without hesitation!
Thank you! A guest from Kita-ku, Tokyo recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2012 We had wonderful time with vacation rental.. Room located on very convenient area on Waikiki. We will request same room when next time we come back to Hawaii!
Adequate but disappointing stay... A guest from Seaford Meadows, SA recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in October, 2012 The apartment was ok. The location was good. The positives were - adequate amenities, full kitchen, good views of the golf course, accomodated an early check in and coordinated pick up of hire baby equipment. The negatives were - air conditioning was not particularly cool and was noisy, poor drainage in the shower, beds not particularly comfortable and strange odour in the bedroom, no tv in the bedroom, no lock on balcony door (though this was attempted to be fixed during our stay once prompted). We were hugely disappointed at the fact the pool was closed for the entire duration of our stay of over one month and that we were only notified of this the day before we arrived. The company did offer us a partial refund for the inconvenience, however the fact we could not use the pool did upset our stay.
Great location, quiet part of waikiki Milt T. from Chuo Ku Tokyo, JA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 nice unit. located in quiet part of waikiki. good views of oahu mountains and valleys. a/c is strong, but very loud. powerful shower, but slow draining bath tub. great parking facility - easy in and out.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate The unit was inspected and found to have everything in good working order. The A/C is a window mounted type with various power settings from high to low and works great (even on low) but of course isn't as quite as a split system or central system type which separates the motor and condenser from the living quarters. Most people don't seem to be bothered by it. The bathtub drain is flowing fine.
It was wonderful stay Yasuko S. from Samakee rd Pakkret, Nonthaburi recommends this property.
Stayed for 38 days in June, 2012 The room was clean but there were cockroaches in the kitchen so it would be appriciated do often pest control for keeping property clean. Anyhow we will definitely coming back for next visit!! Thank you very much for making our staying memorable and relaxed each days of our staying!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate The unit has been treated for roaches and other pests by a professional pest control company and it is scheduled to be treated periodically to ensure it remains pest free.
Byron, Representative and condo recomendations (ideas) Heather K. from New West Minster, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2012 My family and I truly enjoyed the apartment. Byron was so professional, helpful, accomondating and funny. I would recommend a bigger tv in living room and all wall, put the little one in bedroom a paint job, fix the window leaks, when there's high winds and raining, the ant problem, get rid of carpet in bedroom, hardwood throughout,have glass shower doors instead of curtains and maintain the drain so it drains quicker. Also have a better coffee maker, more then 2 tablespoons, replace the worn teflon frying pan, maybe have a radio available. We lweft the condiments, because I could not bare to through good stuff out, also left some oranges to be eaten. I also lost a earring that means the world to me, can you tell me if housekeeping found it in the bathroom. Really, all in all, it was a great location, very quiet, hardly ever ran into neoghbours, very clean, people were very friendly also. We were going to rent a car, but ended up not, but thank you again for everything, I will and have recommended this place to my friends and family and I will be back also. Thanks Byron and keep up the good work! Mahalo!!! I want to come back so bad!!!!
Waikiki Skytower #2602, Honolulu, HI, USA Review Judith S. from Saint Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2012 The property management company, Captain Cook, was very professional and easy to work with. Reservation process was smooth and simple. Representative was pleasant and helpful and met us at condo as planned. We were able to check in earlier than the designated time. Representative responded relatively rapidly to our problems...broken shower head and burnt out lightbulb. Did not need to meet with representative to check out; however, one did have to plan ahead carefully when leaving the condo for the final time as it was necessary to use the key fob to operate the elevators and open the parking garage gate. If not thought out ahead of time, one might find oneself unable to use the elevators or unable to get one's car out of the parking garage. I'm not sure an individual person could do it by himself. It might be possible if one used a suitcase to hold open the elevator door.Overall, the condo building was in a convenient location, allowing one to walk all around Waikiki. Although, there were a few old, questionable looking apartments close by, the area seemed to be safe. The initial supply ofamenities were adequate. Furniture could definitely be updated as could bath towels and kitchen dish clothes...they were relatively worn. Curtain backing was torn and portions of curtain hems were hanging. The full kitchen, washer and dryer free wifi and internet and free local and long distance service, and free parking were appreciated convienences. There was also a very nice pool and access to barbecues which we, unfortunately, did not have time to make use of. We have rented other condos in the area. In spite of the negatives at this one, we would rent again.
Great Location, Great Views Lawrence H. from Victoria, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2011 We loved staying at Waikiki Skytower. The location is central to amenities, off the busy streets, and the views out the large windows to the north and east are exceptional. We lost count of the rainbows we saw over the mountains. Captain Cook was great through the entire process, and we would recommend them.
Nice condo, nice view A guest from Rotterdam, Rotterdam recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in November, 2011 A very nice condo with a beautiful view! It's a 5 minute walk to the beach and the shop are around the corner. We've had a great time here!