Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Marvelous pet-friendly mountain home offers completely co...
Canaan Valley 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Canaan Valley, West VIrginia, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
6

Rates
$150 - $275 per night
$750 - $1,320 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Marvelous pet-friendly mountain home offers completely comfortable privacy!

Perched high on a hill and surrounded by nature, lovely Loop Lodge amplifies peace and quiet. Families and friends will enjoy the open kitchen, dining and living room for catching up after busy days of hiking, biking or skiing. If you have to work WIFI is available?but at least you can cozy up by one of the two fireplaces to take care of business. Loop Lodge?s wall of windows provides amazing views and unlimited wildlife observation in every season. For a nominal fee, your well-behaved dog is welcome to enjoy your mountain adventure. Four wheel drive is required for winter visits?for sure!

VIRTUAL TOUR

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, Blu-Ray DVD Player
* Geographic: Secluded, Views, Wooded, Timberline Gated Community
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Gas Fireplace, WIFI, Non Smoking Property, Dog Friendly
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, 4 Wheel Drive Required in Winter
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Hiking
  • Skiing

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/23/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  150 to: $  275
Weekly Price Range: $  750 to: $  1,320
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Relaxing Mountain Vacation
A guest from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2014
We found the cabin to be very comfortable. The house is spacious and has a good lay out. Most earlier complaints have been resolved. There are brand new sofas in the living room. The linens are in fine shape. The hot tub seems to need a new control panel and the living room carpet is getting worn. The pictures don't do the place justice. The cabin is quite private. The hot tub is surrounded by trees. There is a large deck on the side and a shaded porch on the back. Great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Best of Canaan
Thanks for taking time to complete a review. Stay carpet is being planned for the house!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loop lodge luscious
Judy M. from Newtown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We loved our vacation rental! It was very well maintained, we had everything we needed. We were secluded but not isolated. The hot tub was wonderful and our dog could roam free looking for anything he could chase. It is a great location for hiking the canon, kayaking, golfing.. Just so relaxing we didn't want to leave. Best of cannon realty was wonderful to work with and very accommodating. I highly recommend LoopLodge for a lovely getaway..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property!
Kelly O. from College Park, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We really enjoyed our week at this property. The only downside for our family was that the living space was a little close to one of the bedrooms, which was a minor problem in the morning and late night for the early birds and night owls. But the living space is gorgeous and comfortable, the upstairs bedroom has its own fireplace, the porch wraps almost all the way around the house and is lovely, the kitchen was nicely stocked, and the hot tub is one of the better ones we've experienced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful and Relaxing
Martha M. from Annapolis, Maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We arrived on Monday afternoon in great need of a relaxing time to de-stress. The house was light, airy and open. The covered porch was a very relaxing place to sit in the rain and enjoy the fern covered hill behind the house. the hot tub was a great way to get the kinks out of muscles tired from hiking. The open deck was a peaceful place to sit and listen to the birds and watch the sun set. The comfy leather couches invited a lounging game of cards or three. The house was very comfortable and peaceful. It was so quiet and private, we couldn't see any other houses. We liked it so much we didn't want to come home. The house definitely worked at relieving all the stress.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second time at Loop Lodge & not the last!
Chris M. from Mineral, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We love Loop Lodge for it's private location and bright & spacious rooms! It's well appointed and easy to feel right at home. Something was not right with the TV downstairs, however. Very fuzzy & unwatchable. We watched a World Cup match huddled around the tiny TV upstairs. So it was all great except for the TV issue!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Best of Canaan
Thanks for letting us know about the bad reception on the downstairs TV. We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to have someone take a look at it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Looper Dooper
A guest from Waynesboro, Virginia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Overall a great property and experience. Rental associates were very polite and friendly and the house had everything needed to have a good time. The only negative thing was the driveway. You should have a high clearance vehicle or 4 wheel drive to access this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Break
A guest from New Martinsville, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend stay at Loop Lodge. The setting was beautiful especially with the snow. The only negative comment I would have is that the home needs some newer towels and linens. Everything else was very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family trip to Canaan Valley Area
A guest from goochland, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
The house's location was close driving proximity to Timberline slopes, making it convenient to drop snowboarders off and pick them up at anytime. The driveway is steep so it is no exaggeration that a 4WD vehicle is needed during winter conditions. The house--the living room sofas were dirty and uncomfortable. There were plenty of linens and towels but many were worn and should be replaced. Overall, I was not dissatisfied with the house but the owner may want to consider spending a minimal amount of money to replenish items that have "out lived their usefulness" or should simply be updated, ie: linens, towels, area rugs, living room furniture and televisions. Because I felt the house was clean for the most part, I would recommend this property to a friend but would inform them of the negatives I have mentioned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great way to spend new years!
A guest from Herndon, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
great stay, but it's a steep hill!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect getaway
A guest from Centreville, Virginia recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Pros: Beautiful setting. Beautiful home. Enjoyed the fireplace. Skiing/snowboarding was tons of fun. Coming home to the hot tub was maybe even better. Con: Comfortable seating for only 3 people in the living room. 4 if you count the rocking chair.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary Getaway
A guest from Parma, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
House was very nice. For 3 bedroom and 2-1/2 bath, a hair dryer would have been nice. A little more staples would have helped as well - like aluminum foil. Ice machine did not work. Cable was good, but an updated flat screen TV would have been nice. TV was on the small side to watch football game. Hot tub was good, stars were amazing. No real gift shopping in the area and nearest Walmart was 30 miles away in Elkins.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

17th Time At Loop Lodge
Robert R. from Vienna, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2013
Our 17th and final time at Loop Lodge. After all these years we have purchased a condo at Deerfield Village in Canaan Valley. We were sad as we walked out for the last time, after all of these stays, with many pleasant memories this beautiful mountain chalet has brought our way. Tears came to our eyes as we wrote in the owner's book for the last time. Loop was special as we walked around the loop and Spruce Island Lake in Timberline. Sitting on the front porch gazing at the star show up above. Relaxing in the hot tub. Amy & Donna of Best of Canaan Realty have taken wonderful care of us during our stays here. We will miss Timberline and Loop Lodge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Getaway..
Eileen E. from Palmyra, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Beautiful location! Loop Lodge was perfect for a relaxing getaway. Wonderful deck, very private hot tub for relaxing or watching the stars at night. Property Management team was excellent in every way. Would love to return to this house in the future. Though the house is in a "gated" community, it is on the side of a mountain with large lots. We visited in the Fall and could barely see other houses from our deck. Close to great hiking trails, biking, and skiing. Davis is a friendly, quaint town.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Valley
A guest from Rimersville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013
We had a great family vacation at Canaan Valley! Loop Lodge is centrally located to most things and was a lovely fit for our family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cabin no surprises
A guest from Inglewood, ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Its a very nice cabin, comfortable and roomy. We enjoyed the hottub and private property. The cabin has a good laid out. Definitively better then staying at an hotel.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

***Very Peaceful!!!****
Denise R. from Fort Belvoir, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
This was our 1st time to rent a vacation home. We were pleased with the house. It is a nice spacious house and we felt comfortable. The sofa's were uncomfortable to sit on and they were dirty from prior visitors. This was disappointing! The kitchen was well equipped, dishes and glasses were nice quality:) The comforters on the beds had an odor of being sweaty,not freshly washed. The sheets were fine. Overall I think the house could have been a bit cleaner. The hot tub had 1 jet that didn't work and the bottom felt a bit grimy. But we still enjoyed it and would stay again.We were pleased that we could have our dogs with us. They loved it too!Ethiel & Denise
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The house was
Linda M. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Loop Lodge home was adequate -Shades in the bedroom on the first floor did not go up and down- and when I tried to pull the shade down it fell off, so in turn I left the shade down. The bedroom on the second fl. with the two twin beds those shades did not work, so they stayed down.The toaster I had to hold the handle down in order to toast bread. The freezer did not have a automatic ice maker- just ice cube trays.I did not like the drive way up to get to the home it was a very bumpy ride- and the stone need to be filled in.I would give this rental home a 6 1/2- I would recommend this home, but I would tell them what needs repairs than they can make the choice to rent the home or not.Next year if we come back to Canaan- we will stay at Cubby Hole.- That is where we stayed at in 2012- and we were comparing it to Loop Lodge. Over all we had a great vacation and love the mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loop Lodge - June 28 to July 3rd
David J. from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Excellent accommodations, peaceful and serene surroundings, and impressive views. One of our "new" Favorite spots to vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

16th stay at Loop Lodge
Robert R. from Vienna, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Loop Lodge is special to us as we enjoyed our 16th stay in this beautiful country lodge. Rained about every day, went out in it anyway. Saw a large black bear running in the meadow by Spruce Lake in Timberline. Best of Canaan had the place looking good with plenty of supplies. Used hot tub every day with brand new cover. We feel at home in Loop Lodge, just like our second home. Enjoyed dinner at the Golden Anchor and several at Sirianni's in Davis. Will be back in October for our 17th stay. Best of Canaan does a great job maintaining and caring for Loop. They always make us feel welcome.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loop lodge pet friendly stay
A guest from Weirton, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
We have stayed at Loop Lodge many times over the years. We always enjoy our stay and always find the property in perfect condition. This is especially important as nice pet friendly properties difficult to find.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Haus!
Andrew P. from South Charleston, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
The first house in the Canaan area that we have stayed in that we will revisit. Great loction, layout and comfort!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice long weekend
A guest from Clifton, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
The location was very nice for skiing at Timberline and Canaan. The house layout was welcoming, the cable and internet were fully functional, and it was well equipped (the couches we not too comfortable). The previous renters had turned off the hot tub heater so it had frozen. The rental company went out of their way to ensure I was aware of the situation as soon as they were aware. They offered us another property but we choose to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for family togetherness
A guest from Marinette, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2013
We spent a wonderful week relaxing and reconnecting here. The hot tub was a perfect place for looking at the stars! The folks at Best of Canaan were extremely helpful when we accidentally locked ourselves out!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good for a Mid-October Stay
Joseph L. from Peoria, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
The proximity of the house to State Parks is excellent. A bit more comfortable chair and couch would help. We'll be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

70th Birthday & 15th time at Loop Lodge
Robert R. from Vienna, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2012
This was our 15th time staying at beautiful Loop Lodge in Canaan Valley. While there we celebrated my 70th birthday,even snowed that day.Down through the years we have enjoyed many wonderful memories staying in Loop Lodge,just like our second home. Amy & Donna, Best of Canaan realtors, treated us well helping to make this a great 8 day experience. The amenites were super this year with plenty of towels, soap, tissues and trash bags. New shower head on downstairs shower was a big improvement.Last June we notified Best of Canaan that the gas grill was gone & needed replaced. It was a pleasant surprise to see a new grill on the porch when we checked in the first day. If I could rate Best of Canaan higher than a five I certainly would.All ready booked Loop Lodge for June and October,2013.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loop Lodge Vacation
Douglas C. from Harrisburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2012
This was our 4th time staying at the Loop Lodge. The area is beautuful in the fall and the location is great. Lots to see and do in the area. Great little shops in Davis and Thomas. Hiking in Dolly Sods, Spruce Knob or even Old Timberline are great in the fall. The staff at Best of Canaan are great people and some of the niceset property management staff we have ever dealt with. So glad they have this listing now. Thanks to the owners of the Loop Lodge for allowing us once again to bring our bullterrier, Keiko along. He considers it his second home. The house is is good condition...some items (kitchen utensils, pots and pans, toaster need replaced... but we made do with what was provided) Sorry to hear current owners are selling... hopefully new owners will continue to allow us to rent/stay and bring our dog along as well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Here we go Loop d Loo!
Gary B. from Naples, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 31 days in July, 2012
The first thing that greeted you at Loop Lodge was an unkept driveway. I had to shovel gravel into ruts at the roadside. The 2nd thing was the outside deck and furniture were were not clean. The furniture was of poor quality and uncomfortable. There was no outdoor table. Inside, the carpeting was badly stained throughout, and the living area furniture was of poor quality. The tvs were from the 90s. Most of the linens and towels were not fit to donate to Goodwill, the agent promised to get new mattress covers, never did. Two toilets needed fixed (noted by a renter a year ago), it took several weeks to get the one operating. One vent fan sounded like a jet starting up, never was replaced. An attempt to fix it by maintenance resulted in the light not working.I replaced one malfuntioning showerhead. There were no cleaning supplies except for two diswasher tabs & a couple of trash bags. On the + side, the grill was new, the washer/dryer, dishwasher, stove and fireplaces worked. The setting is quiet and serene.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

14th time at Loop Lodge
Robert R. from Vienna, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
This was our 14th time staying at beautiful Loop Lodge. Hot tub worked the best since we began staying at Loop. Only negative would be the poor condition of the gas grill, which has been here since our first stay and needs replaced. Had to finish cooking hamburgers on kitchen range. We love it here in God's Country at Loop Lodge and Canaan Valley.Like it so much we had to track down the new realtor last year to find who had Loop Lodge for 2012 and found Best of Cannaan on our 5th realtor stop.Loop Lodge has given us many special memories and we thank the owners for sharing their lovely home. Hope we can continue renting our favorite mountain chalet for many more years.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Best of Canaan
You will be happy to know that the owners have put a new gas grill at Loop Lodge!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our lovely stay in June 2012
Fiona H. from Alexandria, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
The rental property was beautiful in a great location. The house was lovely with everything we needed. Clean and the facilities were excellent. We had an amazing time and this was made more pleasant by having the wonderful property to go home too. It was peace and quiet and the hot tub topped it off. fabulous location for walking hiking fishing etc
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring at Loop Lodge
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
Overall a good experience. Would definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely Blown Away
Katherine H. from Arlington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
This cabin was unbelievable - the pictures do NOT do it justice. We had to cut our trip a day short because of the snow storm that came through (LATE APRIL), but other than that everything was beyond perfect. Donna in the rental office was friendly, accommodating, and super friendly. This place is a Utopia for people with dogs and can't vacation without them. My husband and I and our friends absolutely loved our entire experience. We would not change a thing. The ONE negative was that the blender did not work - so no frozen margs :( I will tell anyone who will listen to stay at the Best of Canaan.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy with the Loop
Randy E. from Richmond, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
We had a nice experience and loved the location, living space and hot tub. The bathrooms and beds could be updated though. Overall, we enjoyed our visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Best of Canaan

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 24, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: