Very Nice, Ski in Ski Out Studio at the full service Iron Horse Resort
Very nice and cozy studio. Spectacular views from the balcony of the continental divide!!
The Iron Horse Resort, is a full service Ski Resort which has everything you will need to make your stay comfortable right on premises. There is an indoor/outdoor heated pool for the kids and 2 large outdoor hot tubs for the grownups as well as a health club with steam rooms and showers. A full service ski shop centrally located on the property allows easy access from every Iron Horse Condo. You can rent all your ski or board equipment including helmets, buy ski clothing or get a full tune. The onsite bar and restaurant provides a cozy place to meet other guests over your favorite drink or order a meal to stay or go!!. They have food choices ranging from gourmet pizza, prime rib steaks and pineapple shrimps. You can also just simply relax on a leather couch by the fireplace in the lounge which features free hot chocolate or coffee. Washers and Dryers are available on the second floor of D building. Higher rates may occur on Saturday to Saturday reservations.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, On SIte Shared Computer * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Highly Rated On Site Restaurant, On Site Fitness Center * Entertainment: Cable TV * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Fireplace, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer Nearby, Wireless Internet * Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Gas Grill
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great place and great location Marcelo P. from Homestead, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 Perfect place for weekend getaway! Resort has everything u need on the property! Food,ski rental,gym,hot tube,covered parking and u could be skiing on mountain within 5 min of leaving your room!
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent stay. Happy to hear that you had a good time and that condo / property met your expectations.
Winter Park James K. from Littleton, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2016 Great location and property management company was very helpful. Smaller than what I originally thought but that is on me and not the condo
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Appreciate you taking your time to write about your stay. Would like to know why you feel that you would not recommend this to others 'cause your feedback / comment is "great location & very helpful management company" along with some pretty good ratings.
Very happy with our stay Brian Z. from Ft. Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016 Was a great place to stay. Loved the room and all the little things (ski in/ski out, pool/hot tub, ski storage...). Would definitely stay again.The folks at Winter Park Mgmt. should also be commended. They were very polite, easy to get in touch with and also very accommodating for some last minute things I sprung upon them.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Appreciate you taking your time to write about your stay at our studio condo @ Iron Horse. Glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to be of assistance during your stay
Don't use Winter Park Management LLC. A guest from Bennington, NE does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016 The condo was fine, but having to pay for two condos when we only needed one wasn't. I was charged for two condos when we only booked one and the owner of Winter Park Management LLC told me that I would be refunded in full when I discussed the situation with him prior to the trip. I never signed a rental agreement for either condo, and was waiting on the issue of the double charge to get worked out before I did, which did not happen. After the trip, when I still had not gotten refunded for one room, I emailed the company and finally got a call from him. He told me that I would not be getting a refund for the room, even though that was what he had assured me of previously. After a long phone call, where I asked to see where in any contract was I obligated to pay that money and he continued to refuse to indicate where that clause was, he said he would refund me $325 out of the $421 that the room cost. One week later I got a refund of $250. Extremely, extremely unprofessional, a rip-off, and terrible service.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Guest booked 2 condos (which is not an un-usual situation but normally if this is done by accident, the guest will let us know immediately) 5 days AFTER the 2 condos booked, she called us and told that she got "double charged". She did not tell us that she - by mistake - booked 2 condos! We looked in to it and did not see any double charges. AFTER the stay, she called again asking why she was not getting her money back. At that point we had already turned away several of guests. We refunded EVERYTHING but what the homeowner needed to get paid. We took a loss on processing the reservation / processing the insurance and resort fees!! Extremely, extremely unfair feedback when she made the mistake of booking two condos when she only needed one and failed to tell us in a timely manner!!!
Great spot! A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2015 The condo was clean and comfortable. Iron Horse is located adjacent to the ski hill so it's a true ski-in-ski-out experience. We would definitely stay here again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time writing a review. Glad that you found the condo clean and comfortable and we look forward seeing you back out here *smile
Great last minute getaway Alexis A. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 We decided last minute to go to the mountains for a weekend so this place worked out perfectly. It was close to town so we could enjoy Winter Park activities. Our only issue was that it was very warm in the condo. There is no cross breeze when you open the door and no A/C. I'm 8 months pregnant so guessing it was extra hot for me. :)
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this studio condo @ Iron Horse. I am sorry that you had issues with it being hot - unfortunately no properties in Winter Park have A/C. It does cools off in the evening / at night, but that does not do you much good if you are hot inside the condo during the day:(
Great stay and enjoyable weekend in Winter Park Eric H. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 When we arrived to Winter Park at one resort and was very dissapointed at what the room look like it was nothing like the website. We called and talked to Nick who was very professional and provided us with a suite. We enjoyed our stay and had nothing but fun and plan on coming up for the winter to ski and again in the summer of next year for a weekend stay again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Eric, we are very happy that we were able to help you in a last minute situation and that we were able to get you a room that you liked better than the other one you reserved. Hope to hear from you again should you plan on re-visiting Winter Park:)
Nice place Carrie M. from Lakewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 We stayed for a weekend getaway with our boys (ages 8 & 9). The studio is small (especially with the Murphy bed down) but it was acceptable for our needs. It was nice to have a kitchen and be able to cook instead of eating out the entire time. Just a note for other beginner skiers (boys are new to skiing as well as my husband), we tried the ski in/out but the run is too hard for beginners. The shuttle takes 15 minutes or so an picks up near the skinrental location. Also the paperwork indicates that heat is provided by fireplace only. This is inaccurate as there is central heat via a register system. Needs some updating but overall a nice alternative to a hotel and convenient with kids.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time to write a review for others to use and benefit from. The radiators have been disconnected - so unit is actually only heated by fire place. Thanks for the nice ratings and for recommending property to others:)
Great Value, location, and view. A guest from Excelsior, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2014 This condo was perfect for a couple. The view of the mountain trees was spectacular. It was quiet and comfortable. The ski locker is conveniently located in the entry way for true ski in/out.The locker rooms and hot tubs were clean and well maintained. We requested a few additional items which the manager satisfied that day. This was a great value and we would rent it again in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time to write a review and thanks for taking good care of our property while staying there!!! We hope you will hear from you again, should you plan on revisiting Winter Park.
Nice Place! Ryan P. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 Great studio condo for a better price than what Iron Horse Resort rents their condos for!!! The only thing wrong was the pool was closed for over a day because some kid pooped in the pool:( however, Winter Park Management had nothing to do with that. Luckily my family and I got plenty of pool time the day before! Beautiful view from patio and very cozy!
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time to write review and for the good ratings. Glad you enjoyed the condo !!!!
Iron Horse 5013 A guest from Altona, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 This is at best an average unit at the Iron Horse. I have stayed at the condo several times and the units I have stayed in are better than average for the same money. Management company was great to work with for this unit.
Comfortable and GREAT location Karen B. from Monument, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 We so enjoyed our stay at the Iron Horse. You cannot beat the location. The property management company was wonderful to work with. We will absolutely stay here again!
Great Skiing Daniel P. from Nebraska City, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 The condo was well located, just above the pool area and a short walk to the slope. We had 11 inches of snow on our second day! Great skiing!
Review Niki L. from Grand Forks, ND does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 My only complaint would be the shower. The pressure is really weird and it would randomly cut to scalding hot water.
Visit during Nastar National Competition David G. from Marlborough, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012 This is an excellent place to stay. It is convenient to Winter Park, Mary Jane and the quaint village. This is highly recommended.
First Timer Jeremy W. from Nevada, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012 This was my first trip to Winter Park along with my kids, JJ (daughter, 9) and Aiden (son, 8). We had a great time and are already planning on a return trip!