This cozy cabin sits just a block from the Alsea Bay. The cabin has a new larger couch, 2 bedroom, 2 bath home sparkles. Queen beds in each bedroom, one queen with new topper. Two full bathrooms, the master even has a jetted soaking tub. Full size washer/dryer, fully equipped kitchen. Large screen TV with surround sound and DVD. Views of Bay and bridge, and a two block walk to the ocean front. The wood burning stove is used for TV stand only. Very close to two of our other homes, Twain and Amanda's.. Garage is not available. Charcoal BBQ available. Now has Wifi! Dogs ok.
See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Library, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Video Rentals * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player * Geographic: Bay View, Close to Beach Access, Close to Town, Near Beach * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Washer & Dryer, Wifi * Outdoor: BBQ Grill
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Ace Cabin Stay
Steph P. from Tigard, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 My husband and his parents stayed for two nights - the house was great. Nicely updated and what a bonus to each have our own bathrooms!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Ace is a fun little place, so happy you were satisfied. See you again soon.
Mary R. from Dexter, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 Nice little place. Didn't think to bring things like foil or plastic Wrap. There were plenty of dishes but a few of the Cups have chips on the rim which should be discarded
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for the suggestion,we will certainly replace the chipped cups.
Reviewed by: Diana L. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 A very clean and modern cabin. It had everything we needed for our 3 night stay. The location was great, even though the view was obscured by the motel across the street. It was quiet and had very little traffic in the neighborhood. We had dinner at the motel restaurant across the street and enjoyed the food at the small wharf in town. The internet was spotty and the fireplace was not usable, but neither were that important to our stay.
Judy C. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 This is a great place. A nice little get away spot. Cozy, comfortable and clean. The kitchen was well stocked and the jetted tub was a nice extra. Close to the bay and the ocean. We had a great stay!
Richard L. from Laughlin, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in August, 2015 Ace Cabin was even nicer then the picture...We walked in the front door and My wife and I both said "WOW". It clean, roomie and had almost everything a vacationer could want in a home away from home...We had time shares that were not this well equipped.The only negative was the front yard and the "Stickers" that would get in our dogs toes and had to be checked each time they went outside. We noticed previous reviews back to 2010 saying the same night you had better put on shoes before using the restroom our you would get one the stickers in you feet. Don't know why the owners don't spend a few dollars and put down plastic and small rock to stop them. The location of the house was great, quiet and just a few blocks from the water.We would not go back to the Ace Cabin unless they fixed the sticker problem, but certainly go back to Waldport.
Michelle S. from Auburn, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 Ace cabin was even better that it was described. It was clean comfortable and all the little extra touches were great. The pictures do not do this little place justice! We had a great time and I couldnt have asked for anything more. Thanks for making it so easy to book as well!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for your sincere referral, Ace is a wonderful place!
Matt G. from Buhl, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015 Our stay here was great! The bed in the master was a little squeaky and uncomfortable, but the rest of the house was amazing. We had a great time and will definitely be staying here or another Bayshore Rental during our next trip.
Debbie W. from Crestwell, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 My husband And I rented this charming house for our 21st anniversary. The house is super clean, nicely decorated and felt very homey. The set up of the house was great and if you have two coulpes staying in the house you would feel like you could get some privacy. The big down fall for us, and it will keep us from renting this house again is the beds. The mattresses are horrible! I am not a picky, mattress snob but they were really bad. The walking distance to the beach is great, nice beach to walk on and the neighborhood is super quiet.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Maybe if the owner reads this she will change the beds. We agree. The furniture has been changed out to be more comfy but you were spot on with the beds, although some guests find they are fine for them. One actually does have a box spring and it seems okay. It's the one with the board only and a mattress on top that is the uncomfy one (think IKEA). Thanks.
Renee N. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 We stayed at the ACE Cabin for a work weekend so unfortunately did not get to get out in Waldport much. The house was impeccably clean and the staff super friendly. The only reason we didn't give this house 5 stars across the board was that the mattresses were extremely firm and uncomfortable, we never were able to get the TV in the bedroom to work despite very detailed instructions and we had trouble with the Wifi. Even with those items we would totally stay there again.
MARY N. from BEND, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 tHE HOUSE IS VERY NICE. SEEMS LIKE ALL NEW INSIDE. PERFECT FOR TWO COUPLES. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. THEY SHOW GARAGE BUT YOU CAN'T USE THE GARAGE, SO IF YOU BBQ YOU ARE DOING THAT IN THE DRIVE WAY BUT OTHER THEN THAT IT IS A PERFECT PLACE.
Martha T. from Nampa, Idaho does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2014 The two things that we were not happy about was the sand burrs in the yard and the mattresses were not good. Everything else was GREAT!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC I know those burrs are awful. They seem to be all over the neighborhood and are most annoying. Some owners have tried to burn them, there doesn't seem to be a viable way to remove them. I don't believe we heard any complaints about the beds specifically. Beds are very subjective and one guest will complain about the beds being too hard and the next will say they are too soft. I am not sure why you rated the cleanliness so low, we take pride in the cleanliness of our homes, I will have to speak with the cleaner for sure. Thanks for the review.
Lorna E. from booking, south Dakota recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 We have stayed in this particular house several times and go back because we are satisfied with it in all respects. The chairs in the living room could be more comfortable and the new davenport in the living room was a real plus.
Roya G. from Burnaby, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 We stayed two nights in ACE cabin and were pleased to see how clean and new the cabin was. The kitchen has everything you need to make a nice meal and the appliances were new and worked well. The only down point was the location cause there was not much you could do there. it was a very quiet neighborhood, no restaurant, coffee shops, etc. Having said that it totally worth the price and it was MUCH better than staying in a small hotel room.
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 My 82 year old father, my 9 year old son and I needed an affordable place to stay. My son was in the Newport Swim Meet and we needed a comfortable place to stay and this was perfect!
Aynur A. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 This is the most comfortable place we've stayed at while on vacation! It was nice and clean, and well stocked.The only downside were the barbed weeds that got tracked in and felt like needles when you stepped on them. :/
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Those darn prickly things are all over the neighborhood. We keep hoping they will blow away. They get moved from neighborhood to neighborhood on shoes and car tires. Today I noticed my husband has them all over his truck tires and I'll bet soon they will be all over our neighborhood. They hurt like heck and are especially painful to dogs. We are trying to get rid of them, but no one knows really how to do it.
Alicia G. from Desert Hot Springs, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 We really enjoyed this cozy home. The house was very clean,stocked with supplies,nice furniture, has a nice view of the bridge from the front window. The jetted tub was amazing!!! Just had to watch where we stepped endless thorns in yard.
Ross A. from Yakima, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014 Great little house on the Oregon coast. Bayshore rental home. House is sit up for all your needs for a good time at the beach. Close to town and a short drive to Newport and the fun things to do there. I would rent it again.
Lucy T. from Brownsville, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 This house is small but is arranged to make very good use of the space. Clean, comfortable, the jetted tub was THE VERY BEST after a day of fishing! The only small negative was not being able to find the Seattle Mariners channel. Would stay again.
Cynthia G. from McPherson, Kansas recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2014 We had a wonderful stay! The house was very clean. We were disappointed that there was no internet, so we used our phones.Things you might want to repair: The fan light, the vent fan in the hall bathroom, the red towel rack in the master bath. A hand towel rack in each bath would be nice.Hopefully we'll see you again next year!
CLINTON M. from BEND, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 We had a great time, the location is perfect with Newport 15 minutes north and Florence about 30 minutes south there is a lot to do. There is also a new restaurant open literally across the street at the resort which is very nice. I also highly recommend Ona Grill in Yahats about 10 minutes south.
This is our favorite place to rent!! We love the new couch!!!!!!
Vicki W. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 We love to stay at ACE Cabin. It is new and always very clean. We love the new couch. Wehad a wonderful vacation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A guest from Brookings, SD recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2013 The only problem we had is with the barbed weeds that constantly tracted into the house and were painful on feet and hands. It would be good if they sprayed the weeds with the barbs.
A guest from Middleton, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 We really liked the Ace cabin. The decor was modern and warm. However, there were a lot of stickers in the yard that kept making their way inside on our socks, not fun for little kids. The cabin seemed to have everything we needed. It was very clean and comfortable. Thank you
Janice S. from Eugene, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 The house was fine but the furniture in the front room was not comfortable. For that reason we didn't spend any time at the house. My husband couldn't stand the chair's they hurt his back. We would stay at this house again if it wasn't for the front room furniture. they also could have a few good channels on the TV
A guest from Eagle, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 the house was just 5 minutes from the beach it had all the comfort we needed my parents from Germany loved the location very much
Anne C. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 We did not review this rental right away, but we loved it. It really is a find. We were only able to stay for a couple of nights, but will certainly be back for a longer stay. It is in a very convenient location, a short walk from the beach. The amenities are clean and bright and ideal for a couple or small family.
Laurene P. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012 We stayed the week of Thanksgiving. The house was warm, clean, had all of the necessities, ample space and privacy. After dinner on the night of Thanksgiving we got engaged by the ocean! It was a complete surprise to me on a clear beautiful night. We will never forget Ace Cabin! Highly recommended!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Congratulations! We are so happy for you!!!
Martha W. from Rathdrum, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 Very nice to go to the coast and be able to stay in a nice little house with a nice kitchen and 2 bedrooms. Everything you need from cooking to a nice bath to kicking back and enjoying yourself.
A guest from Kennewick, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 We enjoyed the home very much on our stay. It was very clean and had plenty of amenities we needed like towels and kitchen items. We even added an addition to the home as a thank you (a cupcake pan) =] The jetted tub was also a plus and we loved all the natural lighting! My only complaint would be the yard, it was all tall sagebrush and stickers, bringing lots of bugs along with it and it was difficult to keep them out. Also the walk to the beach was tricky and we had to go between two houses and through someones backyard to get to the beach as we could not find a public walkway down the whole block. The home itself was beautiful and we will be back again next summer! Thank you!
Jennifer S. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Furniture was not comfy at all, but I didn't come to sit around anyway. House was cute & clean. Needed some outside lights replaced. Ceiling fan broken, fireplace not in use. Garage unavailable. The stickers from the yard were kind of a pain, but we got used to them after a couple of days. Overall a good stay. Would stay again. Housekeeping didn't leave toilet paper, but the office gladly gave us more.
A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 Cozy cabin. Clean with all the amenities of home. Close access to beach. Yard nof maintained. Sticker burs a painful problem on carpets. Overall had a great stay and would come again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We do maintain the yard, not sure how to contain those awful burs. We agree, they are painful. Somehow they blow in to those yards in that area. They are impossible to get rid of except for burning and that's not possible. Best to take off shoes at the door so they don't get tracked in to the home. So sorry.
Paul N. from San Tan Valley, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 We had a great time the house was very comfortable and provided everything we needed the location was perfect and the overall stay was perfect. I actually don't want to give a good review so I can make sure there's availability when I want to stay again:-)
A guest from Abilene, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012 My family stayed at the ACE Cabin in Waldport and used it as a home base for our intimate wedding at the Little Log Church in Yachats. We hosted a rehearsal dinner there and my mother used the kitchen to decorate the wedding cake. It's a great home, and we enjoyed our stay, though we wish we had come a few days earlier to enjoy it without being quite so busy!
A guest from North Plains, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 The house seemed new, and very clean. The proximity to the beach was nice but the access (at least the one we walked to) was not elderly(or stroller)-friendly. The beach itself is nice, but we saw a lot of broken glass pieces after we climbed over the 'hill.' The area was very quiet, perfect for relaxing. One thing I didn't know (my fault for making last minute-reservation) is that you need to take a lot of 'little' stuff, including sugar and coffee and paper towels to the house because the house doesn't have any of those. I got used to some of other owners that would leave those out for the guests, I guess. Just be prepared for items you know you'll need. The owner provides soaps for dishwasher & washing machine.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We don't like leave condiments at the houses because it encourages rodents and ants. Not sure why you said n/a from the rental manager. You came into the office to ask about paper towels and we supplied you with some. Not sure what was up with glass on the beach, we will notify the HOA about that problem, that could be dangerous.
Samuel B. from Rexburg, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012 Everything was great! The house was clean, it wasn't in the middle of nowhere but still far enough away to get some peace and quiet.My only wish is that there had been wireless internet available at the house. Yes, there was free wifi up the street at the convenience store, but that wasn't very convenient.Other than that, it was amazing.
A guest from Gladstone, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012 Ace cabin was a very nice place to stay for a weekend beach getaway. While not close to the beach, access wasn't far away. Close to Waldport and a cool view of the Alsea Bay bridge. The cabin was clean and well apportioned. Since the weather was awful, it would have been nice to have a better selection of channels on the cable, but this was the only negative of the stay and it was minor.
Janice H. from eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012 This home is lovely...modern but cozy. Our stay was hampered by stormy weather, but the accommidations were perfect. We will stay there again!!!
A guest from Springfield, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 it took the house quite a while to warm up. there was a draft under the front door, we blocked it with a blanket. when we left i put the remotes on top of the steno pad with the instructions, it took a while to find them. one of the pendant lights was out. otherwise it was great! we'd looked at it 3-4 times on our previous walks around the area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We usually turn on heat and lights before every guest, so not sure if we didn't turn it up high enough or we missed doing it, so sorry. We will fix the other issues, thanks for the heads up!
A guest from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011 We like to go crabbing in the Bay..We could walk across the street , down to the 'Bay' beach and see my husbands boat in the Bay.. perfect..
Laura C. from Eagle, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 For the price, this was a great vacation rental. It would be nicer to be right on the beach, of course, but that would cost a lot more. I agree with others that the living room furniture wasn't very comfortable, but everything else was great. The walk to the beach was not bad at all.
Norma K. from Stayton, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010 This was our second stay at the Ace Cottage. My husband and I along with our two adopted grandchildren spent New Years weekend there. We walked to the beach, baked cupcakes and had an all around great time. Staying at the cottage was much better than any Motel at that price.
Sharon H. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010 We were so surprised at the roominess and the cleanliness of the cabin. The beach was only a short walk away. We stayed there for 3 days and wanted to stay longer. Our daughter and her husband was with us and they were as surprised as us with the condition of the cabin for such little money. I would gladly recommend this property and the company to anyone. If we go there again, this would be our 1st cholce to stay. It was so much less than a motel room and with alot more room.
Amy J. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in September, 2010 We were very impressed by the clean and fun home we stayed in - we loved the decor and having two bathrooms was great!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2010 This is our second time in Ace Cabin. Now after our second visit we question whether we can return to Ace Cabin. The reason we would consider another house at Bayshore is simply because of the comfort of beds and living room furniture. Mattresses need to be replaced and I think a box spring would help. As far as the living room, the furniture looks good in the limited space but is NOT comfortable. Don't know what to suggest but a change is recommended. Otherwise we love the house. Kitchen is stocked well and the bathrooms are exceptional.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thank you for your honest assessment. We will speak to the owner and see what can be done. We have heard comments about the living room furniture before but not the beds. The comfort of beds seems to be a personal preferance for most guests.
Shannon J. from Benton City, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 We had a great stay! The house was so clean & inviting! Everything was great. We only had a few minor complaints... the living room furniture & mattresses were not to comfy... but we spent most of our visit at the beach... or going city to city so it didn't matter! =) We also had a creepy crawly Hobo spider the size of a silver dollar visit us in the master bedroom... but I told the office & they were gonna have the property sprayed. We have told our friends about the rental & will be back again =)!
Vicki W. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010 The ACE Cabin is very clean, new and well decorated. The kitchen was well stocked, also many extra blankets and towels! We just love it!!!!!
Danelle A. from Tigard, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010 My boyfriend and I stay at the Ace Cabin everytime we go there. The house is just so cute, and you feel like your at home. It is so comfortable for 2 people. I would reccomend this house to anyone looking for a vacation home!
A guest from Staunton, Virgina recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010 Exceptionally well appointed and clean rental. Location is next to a failing motel/bar that seems to have a good deal of transient visitors but we did not feel uneasy or compromised. Good view of the Alsea Bridge. Convenient to downtown Waldport.
A guest from Staunton, Virgina recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010 This was my second stay at ACE and it is an almost perfect place for a couple or small family. Clean, with all the necessary kitchen items. Large comfortable bathrooms, and a location convenient to Waldport, Newport and Florence and the coast attractions in between.View would be a million dollar one if the old hotel was not there.Hot water temperature was a little low, but other than that no complaints. Bayside realty provided a special request extra fold down bed.Name display - town is Staunton, VA
Sharon S. from Boise, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010 Everything about the cabin and stay was good except for the weather. We will be back to try for better weather again.
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010 Only 2 things I would add. The furniture in the living room wasn't comfortable for relaxing and the DVD in the living room could have directions, it was not user friendly.
Tom A. from Lakewood, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2010 WOW What a surprise when you walk in. The home is very clean with great ammenities. Lots of natural light and felt very spacious with vaulted ceilings. Close to the beach and the view of the bridge was nice. I would recommend this property to any of our friends who asked where to stay. The house is updated and does not have that 1980's decor, i.e. ugly wallpaper. We really can't say enough about the place, we really, really enjoyed it. I encourage any small families to choose this house.