Outstanding Bay, Bridge and City views from this three bedrom Bayfront home. Among it's many features are a cozy wood stove in living room with TV/DVD. The master suite has a king bed and a large tub, no jets. The second bedroom has a queen bed, plus there are two twins in the den. Wonderful gourmet kitchen and open living area with a front row seat on Alsea Bay. Only 8 steps down to the beach from the deck. Dog friendly. NOW HAS WIFI
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Library, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Video Rentals * Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, High Speed Internet, WiFi * Geographic: Bay View, Close to Beach Access, Close to Town, Near Beach, On Bay or Sound, Stairs to beach from house * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove, Wifi * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Patio
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Harbor House is GREAT!
Will R. from Vida, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 Four of us stayed for two nights and crabbed in the bay. Harbor House is a wonderful home in a wonderful location - right on the bay. House was clean and well maintained. Big kitchen and comfortable living room with "on the bay view". Lots of room for my boat trailer. Bedrooms were comfortably furnished with nice bedding and good mattresses. We'd go back to Harbor House any time!!
A guest from Albany, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 Harbor House is a very relaxing home away from home, sitting by the fire watching the waves roll in and out with the tide.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for the nice review.
Kathy S. from Oregon City, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 Great stormy weekend. Blew shingles off the roof. Fun to watch from inside. Cable tv and wi-fi is a must upgrade. Cable for sure.
A guest from Sweet Home, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015 We keep returning to Harbor House year after year because of the great location and lovely view but the house itself is tired. The carpeting in the main bath around the toilet needs to go and the lack of wifi is very annoying. Could recommend with reservations about age and lack of internet.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for the honesty. We agree that updates need to happen the house, will speak to the owner. ** UPDATE - Wifi was added to the house.
Michaela A. from Oregon City, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 We had such an amazing time!! The house was roomy, we could take our dogs with us, so that was a huge plus! We were able to crab right off the short on the back side of the house, which fed us like kings all weekend! Everything we needed was right there, so we never had to leave the house. It was such a fun relaxing weekend, we would go back any time, and probably will soon! The only recommendation I would give, would be to re-stock some of the utensils in the kitchen. There was not very many cooking tools in the drawers and we had to get creative on a couple meals. Other than that, we had the perfect stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for the suggestion,, we will definitely go over the kitchen utensils. Happy you will be back soon.
Judi W. from Battle Ground, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 I've stayed at the Harbor House a few times. It's always clean and kept up fairly well. It's been 10 years since my last visit and the house has had some nice updates and as always a pleasure to visit.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 This house is so clean and well equipped and the view is spectacular. We watched the Super-Blood Moon and the eclipse from the deck and there is no better view. I think someone had left fish in the fridge and there was a bit of a fishy smell when opening the fridge, but other than that, the house is spotless and so very comfortable. The mouth of the river and the ocean is only about a block away and hardly anyone on the beach, so incredibly quiet and peaceful. The Ona restaurant in Yachats was spectacular and the Salty Dog in Waldport has a great hamburger. Great destination!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Wow, how great you got to experience the eclipse! Sorry about the fishy smell..glad the rest of the house was clean and well stocked. Come back soon!!
Carolyn D. from Silverton, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 I love how this home is right on the bay, big, and dog friendly. We have stayed at the other rentals and this location is the best for us. (Jack's place would work for us as well). We have a big family and like to bring the dog. We crab everyday. I can lay in bed at 5:30AM and watch the crabbing out the sliding glass door. It lacks a shower in the master bath and WIFI would be nice, but other than that it is perfect. We plan to make our stay here a tradition.
William A. from Nampa, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2015 We try and stay 1-2 week a year and have never been disappointed. First and foremost, Bayshore rentals is out of this world. We' ve had nothing but positive interactions and made many referrals to them, great properties up and down the coast. Harbor house is outstanding, one request is several screws need attention on the steps to the Bay. Treat yourself and give bay shore a call, you won' t be disappointed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks, we will look into the steps right away, hope to see you again soon!
Linsey W. from Goldendale, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 Great house!!! We loved the lay out and open floor plan. The view of the bay and bridge was perfect. The fenced in back and front yard were great for the dog. Beds and funrniture are super comfortable.We LOVE staying in Waldport and this house has become our favorite as we have stayed at 3 other Bayshore Vacation Rentals.
Howard T. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2015 Overall had a wonderful stay. Couple of items: could not get hot water to shower, sprayer in tub leaks, no jets in jacuzzi tub working. Couple of suggestions: Internet and expanded cable - almost a must these days for guests
A guest from Gresham, Oregon does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2015 Nice home. half of the garage is reserved for owners personal items but you do get use of the other half of the garage however not having a garage door opener was a little inconvenient. We were relocated by Colleen at the rental office because the house we originally rented said it came with a king bed and pellet stove but we were disappointed to find a queen and the pellet stove said do not use out of order. We ended up at Harbor house. Unfortunately Harbor house doesn't have WIFI and only the very basic of cable tv. Don't rent this home if you want WIFI or if your expecting cable tv. I get a lot more channels with my over the air antenna free tv. There is a major sugar ant problem too. There were dead and live ants everywhere in the house but especially the kitchen counter. We did mention this problem 3-4 times to Bayshore rentals ladies at office. Ants were a real headache. Woodstove was nice but no matches in the whole house and no firewood. There was also no salt to be found either for seasoning food. The toilets are horrible, they kept plugging up and required using the plunger several times.
A guest from Sisters, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 Wonderful location and view but only a few basic TV channels and no WiFi. Also the back yard is almost non existent. The pink carpet is ancient.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for your review. The carpet is older we agree and we've spoken to the owner about wifi. Some owners are reluctant to invest in new carpeting when it's a dog house.
Isabelle M. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 Telling the world about this house is like giving away your babysitter's name!!!! You don't want her busy when you need her! We had such fun here. Great views watching crabbers and fishers in the morning and a quick walk to the wide open beach. Kitchen is well stocked, furniture comfy and clean. Repeat tenant here!
James D. from West Fir, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 The views could not have been more wonderful. What a pleasure to sit and watch the wildlife in the bay. The TV situation is dreadful. Very difficult to figure out and only local TV from Portland. Was told the owner only had basic (very) service and nothing could be done. Ben had to come and show us just how to turn it on. The most unusual thing about the house was there were no screens on the windows. You have a commanding view of the bridge and bay and no screens on the sliders from the living room as well as the bedroom. The only bit of fresh Sea air you got was from the tiny window in the kitchen and one in the closet of all places. If one comes to the coast for the Sea air the least one could expect is to be able to get fresh air and to hear the calming sound of the ever changing bay. There is an ant problem that the owner is aware of. We would love to stay there again but only if we could enjoy the Sea air from within.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We are working on screening in the windows and doors. The door screen was installed today. We really apologize for the ant problem, we've been working on that issue for a couple of years now. We have it professionally sprayed every three months. We think we are getting a handle on it, so many houses on the coast have bug issues as it hardly freezes around here to help kill off the re-hatching and re-emerging of these pesky ants. The owner will be here for an extended visit and is expeted to make improvements in the home. We hope you will return!
Jeanne R. from S. Lake Tahoe, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 This house definitely has wonderful views from kitchen,DR,LR and Mast BR. Backyard w/deck was very nice. The Master BR had a jacuzzi tub but the jets did not work. The Bathroom situation was odd. There was a shower stall, toilet, & sink in the laundry room, which we all took turns using because most of us prefer showers to tubs. The biggest issue was the TV. Not user friendly at all. Had to call twice for Ben to come help. Set up is old and dysfunctional, difficult to use. No screens on sliding glass doors so we had a fly problem. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking dishes, pans etc., but there was no cutting board. Place was clean except toilets had been overlooked.
Paul M. from Estacada, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Home was very well maintained. Veiw was just like the pictures from the website. A nice bonus was the large master bath. The only thing missing was a brush to clean the bbq with and mgmt. said they were going to take care of that right away. Very helpful people. We would definitely rent this home again!
A guest from Silverton, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 What I love about this place is the location...right on the bay. You can pull your canoe or boat right into the back yard and crab pot all you want. The master bedroom looks onto the bay and you can watch your family crabbing while you lay in bed. Dog friendly as well. I will get this place every time
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks so much, we hope you will come back soon.
Bree B. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2014 we considered a rental on the beach side, but went with bay side thinking we could fish and crab easier and we were right. Bring a propane outside burner to cook your crab as you are not allowed to cook crab in the house & it will save you a trip to the marina. The fenced yard perfect for dogs; the back yard has a low fence that could easily be breached if your dog is left alone or too curious. The house would be good for someone w/ low mobility as it is a ramp up to the home and the extra bathroom is very roomy & has built in shower seat. Master bath is tub only, no shower.Over all if you love to watch wild life, the bay side is for you.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC You forgot to mention that you can easily walk from the bay beach to the ocean beach in five minutes. An easy walk where you can see sea lions and lots of birds.
A guest from Troutdale, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 Enjoyed our stay at Harbor House. Few things needing tended to like patio door locks not working any longer and throw pillows needing replaced but definitely gorgous views of the bay, easy walking distance to the beach. Will be coming back here.
Our favorite house! Has an amazing view of the bridge!
stephen a. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 The Bayshore Rental has top notch service and is always so helpful! All the houses we have stayed at have been updated and always clean! Thank you Bayshore Rentals!
Debbie P. from Albany, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 Harbor house is a very calm and relaxing place to stay where can enjoy the view of the bay, with close access to the beach, and pet friendly.
Patricia T. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 It was just what we needed! Very comfortable. We will be back. Thanks for the beautiful weather! We would like to request that next time, too!
A guest from Sweet Home, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013 Great location and low price. House could use some updating especially in the carpeted master bath, probably why the rent is lower. No wifi and TV cable limited. Good family home,child and dog friendly. Good view of bay.
Jan G. from Coarsegold, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 The folks at Bayshore Rentals are superb. We loved the house. Can't wait to come back. The location of this property is a real plus as we didn't get sand blasted during an early season (very unusual) storm. Once again, the staff and management at Bayshore Rentals couldn't have been nicer.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Glad you had a wonderful time, we hope we see you again in the future.
Scott H. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 We had a wonderful time at Harbor House! We were there last year for our first time and loved it so we were back this year! Lovely place to stay!
Tammy E. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 I really enjoyed this vacation house. It was very comfortable and spacious for 4 adults. My only complaint about this house is that it's great that it is pet friendly but there is nowhere for the dogs to potty. The back, which is a wonderful view, is all rock and the front is all tall sea grass!! Maybe dedicate a small area in the front for the dogs?! Otherwise I definitely recommend this property and would and plan to stay there again!
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 The unit was typically beach on the outside, pretty unimpressive. Inside it was clean, spacious, views of alsea bridge just breathtaking from just about any window. Well supplied kitchen, garage for car and or bikes. Perfect place to hang out and read, walk, play games.
Debbie G. from Lakeview, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 Great spot - the view of the bay is fantastic! Very comfortable with plenty of seating and bedrooms. Enjoyed it immensely!
A guest from Spokane, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We've stayed at this rental property many times. Love the location and the house. Flies were a problem due to the missing screen on the slider.
Twilla H. from Troutdale, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 Beautiful weather, lovely view, another great vacation. I love your rental company great maintained properties and a responsive professional staff. Thanks
A guest from Boardman, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 We had a great winter stay, hubby crabbed for two days and got his limit. We walked the beach, sat on the deck, and enjoyed the house. Very clean, best beds, house well stocked and the girls in the office are very helpful. We will definetly stay with Bayshore again.
A guest from Redmond, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012 We have enjoyed this vacation rental for at least 15 years now with this year not being an exception. However -- this is the first year that we did not have access to a reasonably full cable TV package. Normally this would not be a big issue, but with all the college bowl games during this time period, and the expectation that our whole family could watch these games, this turned out to be a significant disappointment. I hope this will not be the trend for the future. Other than that, the house & management as always were great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We aplogize for the inconvenience of the TV situation. It this time I don't think the owner has any plans to change the channel line up. We are sorry you were disapointed. This house has basic cable channels only.
Candace C. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 The Harbor House was homey and comfortable. It was on the water and just minutes from the shops and town atmophere. Although it rained much of our stay we were extremely satisfied with the accomodation and certainly the winter rates could not be beat. Would we stay again, you bet!!! The Clausen's
A guest from Fremont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 The side gate needs to be fixed. I didn't let my dogs in the house until they dried off. This meant frequent use of the gate.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We will definnitely fix the gate. Thanks for the input.
Michael S. from Jacksonville, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012 we have stayed here 4 or 5 times and love the location with views of the alsea bay and bridge. however, the owners need to add some upgrades. in this day and age, wifi is a MUST for guests. also, the lamps in the living area are too short and dim to read by...a floor lamp with a white shade is desperately needed. the master bed needs a new pillowtop mattress pad...the existing one is in shreds. on the plus side, everything was in working order and the newer towels were great. but with daily rent nearly $200.[with added fees, taxes, etc.], the owners need to keep up amenities or guests will go elsewhere.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for your suggestions. We changed out the mattress pad on the king bed, the corners were a bit worn but we didn' t see anything resembling shredding. We have taken a taller lamp for reading. Wifi is up to the owner, I can't promise that amenity will be added. the best we can do is to try and keep up with housekeeping and replalceable items. We certianly hope you will return!
A guest from Pamascus, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 We had a great time at the Harbor House. It was really nice sitting out on the Deck overlooking the bay. Fun weekend!!!!!
Russel C. from Salem, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 I love the view of the bay from the Harbour House. Also, the Privacy and peaceful setting. Was truly a relaxing get away house.
Eric B. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 Our family has stayed at the Harbor House for several years on our August family reunion. It has always been a nice place to stay, and dog friendly, which is a plus for us--especially the fenced front yard.That said, we normally get an early check-in, but unfortunately this time the previous guests had left the place a mess,especially the carpet. Bayshore management was so great about letting me know in advance that the carpet would need cleaning, and that an early check in would not be possible--saving time in my hurry to get to our vacation destination. This is one of the best houses on the bay. A little updating would be nice; even without I would recommend it. Thanks again to Bayshore Management for the heads up this time! See you next year!
Jeff M. from LaPine, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012 the pics on bayshore rentals web site do not give this house justice. we spent two nights planning on eating out most of the time, no way were we going to leave! picked up some groceries and stayed at the house. at first we were bummed we couldn't find a home on the beach side, but after sitting on the deck watching the bridge, crabbers and Waldport we're very happy we stayed at the Harbor house. we'll be back!!
A guest from Redding, California recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 THE VIEW IS ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR....WE HAVE STAYED HEAR FOR 5 0R 6 YEARS. THE CLEANING PEOPLE DO THE BEST WITH WHAT THEY HAVE TO WORK WITH...THE PLACE IS JUST GETTING "DATED"...OLD CARPETING, SCREENS DOORS DON'T SLIDE WELL, FRONT STORM DOOR DOESN'T LATCH, SOFA'S ARE WORN, ANCIENT TV IN BEDROOM, GARAGE DOORS ARE RUSTED, BUT OVERALL, WE KEEP COMING BACK FOR THE VIEWS AND THE FENCED BACKYARD FOR OUR DOGGIES . KITCHEN WELL STOCKED AND TOWELS AND LINENS ARE WELL STOCKED. WE REALLY LIKE THIS HOUSE, JUST NOTICED IT IS GETTING "TIRED"
Scott H. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012 We had a wonderful stay at Harbor House and were so pleased that it was even better than the pictures on the website! We and our two dogs had a great time. We enjoyed the view of the harbor and the bridge and all the birds and even seals we saw. We will definitely come stay again and thank the owners for sharing their lovely home with us!
A guest from Oregon City, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 As always the stay was great. Wonderful setting.Only problem is the lack of cable tv. Should work with cable company to give renters option to pay for it the days they stay..
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC What? There's cable in the house! All of our houses have cable TV. I don't understand. You should have called us and we would have investigated. So sorry, we have guests there now and they have cable.
Shala D. from Springfield, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 I understand people ave dogs, but when we first etered this property all that you can smell was dirty wet dog. We had 2 famlies here and had to dress for a event Saturday, we could not sit once dressed because we would end up with pet hair all over us. Not too happy with this stay
A guest from Keizer, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 This is our second stay at the harbor house and seemed a little run down this time (loose kitchen faucet and paint chipping in the bathroom. We also had a run in with some sugar ants that got into about half the food we bought and had to be thrown out. But overall was a nice getaway and this is a great house for kids and dogs!! we enjoyed our stay and we will rent again through bayshore in the future
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We have been trying so hard to rid the house of the ants, we did warn you and apologize for the ongoing issue. This is a seasonal issue it seems on the beach.
Roberta B. from Sunriver, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 TV/DVR player did not work. Needs instructions. Sounds like it has been a past issue and still is not resolved. Couches and/or carpet need proffessional cleaning. House smells like old skin oils. Has not smee-lled like that in the past. Did not want to lay on the couch without covering it first. Pet friendly yet smelled remarkably free of any pet odors and otherwise quite clean and nice.Bay view and all the nature was fantastic.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC So sorry about the smells you experienced. We will definitely professionally clean the carpets and upholstery. The DVD player in the TV works fine, we will put some instrucitons with it.
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012 We love this little house. It is so comfortable. We have a great view of the bay during the day and the lights on the bridge are pretty at night. I love to sit outside in the morning on the deck with my cup of coffee, watch the bay, listen to the sounds and watch boaters if they're out. If it's cooler I'll just wrap a blanket around me, sip my coffee and savor the time. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to rent that lovely little house. Staff is wonderful. Truely a cut above. See you in July Waldport!
A guest from Corvallis, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 Kitchen nicely stocked, so we found it hard to believe there was no tea kettle.Would have been nice to have had wi-fi. However, wouldn't not go back because of that.Great place, nice view and great to have the fenced yard for our dog.Awesome sunrises above Wildport in the morning.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for the suggestion, will get a tea kettle. We do have a lot of homes that have wifi, at this time Harbor does not.
Kathy S. from Oregon City, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011 Beautiful as always. The only problem is the TV not having full cable. No sports!!!!!!! When planning to watch sporting events while cooking crab and the view of the bay it was very disappointing. Wi-Fi not available either.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Sorry, Kathy. I know you are a very loyal customer of ours. Next time it's best if you ask ahead what homes have wifi and expanded basic. In these lean times a lot of the owners have cut back on special itmes such as more channels and wifi. We do have many houses that still offer those amenities, so next time clear that with us so that you are not disappointed.
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011 We have been renting houses from Bayshore rentals for approximately 8 years now. We usually visit 2 times per year in late summer and early fall. We have always been satisfied with the managements service, the convenience of the Bayshore area, and the cleanliness of the houses.
Robert H. from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011 We love the Harbor House we have been renting it for years but this year we were taken over with sugar ants, gnats and small flies.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We have had the home professionally sprayed and are hoping this takes care of the problem.
A guest from Pleasant Hill, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011 A little dated, but awesome location and very open, comfortable house! Our kids loved the little room with 2 single beds, and the FENCED back yard was wonderful for our dog. Bathroom is in SERIOUS need of new floors. Carpet around the toilet? The toilet overflowed (and we have a septic and are carefull) it was just gross.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC So sorry for your inconvenience. We will speak to the owner about new floors, we agree that carpeting is not very tasteful in a bathroom.
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 This home could be a 5 star easily. Clean carpet and furniture. A lot of dog hair on couch. The blinds also needed attention. One fell out from above while raising. There was a strong sweet odor, like something trying to cover up a bad odor. Air out the house! Add wi fi. Sad to say many of us need to work a couple hours a day while on vacation.
Stacy H. from Spokane, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 This is about the 10th time that we have stayed at the Harbor House. Great location. Just steps from clamming. Short walk to the beach. Fast trip to town and crabbing. Always very clean.
Leslie P. from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 Harbor House can be counted on to provide for all kinds of needs...whether it's to de-stress by sitting on the deck in the sun letting your worries float away on the tide, or snuggling up inside with just about every need being met by the interior supplies (still watching the tides come and go along with the wildlife the bay houses). Harbor House has it all.Part of what makes Harbor House special (as well as several other homes we've rented) is the Bayshore Rental staff - professional, friendly, helpful...they want to be sure your stay is everything it can be for you!
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011 Great place to get away from it all. The beaches were beautiful and quiet. Even saw harbor seals sunning themselves on shore. The house was laid out nicely with lots of room and views. We will definitely be coming back!
Dorothy P. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010 We have stayed at Harbor House 3 times now. We love the location. I could sit and look out the window all day long, or, in the summer when we go we have our mourning coffee on the deck and watch the boats on the bay. It is always clean and comfortable. We are starting to feel like we are 'home' when we go to Waldport. We are thankful the owners kindly share their lovely home with us.
Hate to let the 'cat out of the bag' on a great place to stay!
Leslie P. from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010 Harbor House is and has been a wonderful place to stay. Each visit new memories are made to add to the wonderful ones in our heart! It doesn't matter if it's blue sky, billowing cloudy sky, or dark angry sky - the view and layout of Harbor House makes it great for any length of visit. This stay did have an issue with the little ants in the kitchen area (never have had this before), but the wonderful staff for Bayshore will make sure it's taken care of promptly and effectively. However, in no way would this stop me from renting this unit or recommending it to anyone (again).A large part of the experience renting with Bayshore Rentals is visiting and working with the office staff - professional, comfortable, and knowledgeable - what a great team.The final word...we'll let you imagine being with us and enjoying one of the 15 large crabs we caught in the bay with butter dripping down the chin...
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010 This house is really nice, beautiful view,great outdoor space for people and dogs. The fenced rock area in the back helps keep the dogs safe, clean and makes poop pick-up very easy. I like this house the best of all the ones we have stayed in at Waldport. Check in and out was very easy, very convenient to have everything automatic on the credit card.
Robert H. from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010 We love staying on the Alsea Bay. We are crabbers so it is the perfect place for us. The house we rent is great. Always very clean.There are two little things that need to be repaired. The master bathroom toilet paper holder has been falling out for two years and the curtin rod in the master beddroom falls down everytime the curtin is opened. Only needs a screw to keep the rods from coming apart.The staff at Bayshore Rental are always very nice and helpful. Good team.
Robert B. from Bonners Ferry, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 House was clean and the location was great with the view of the bay. Watching the crab boats was an enjoyable way to pass time when relaxing. House is on the bay but it is difficult to walk along the shore to the ocean side beach. Ocean beach is a short walk on the street side and you have miles of beach to comb. Bayshore Staff are very helpful and really nice folks.
Steven D. from Sparks, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 Great house on a quiet street. Loved watching the crab boats on the bay everyday. This house has a great kitchen and nice living room. We really appreciated getting the new Flat Screen TV...even if it was on the last day ;) We are already planning next year and Harbor house is on our short list. Only wish it had an easier Beach access...and two full showers.
A guest from Abbotsford, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in August, 2010 This house has a great location on the bay but could definately use some updates (Carpet in the bathroom is disgusting to me). The house is smaller but manages to provide lots of space.
Dorothy P. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010 This is our second time staying there. We really enjoy it. Will be back next year as well. Office staff is great.
Rita J. from LEWISTON, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010 WE'VE BEEN VISITING THE OREGON COAST EVERY YEAR FOR THE LAST 12 YEARS. WE NORMALY LIKE TRYING OUT DIFFERENT RENTAL HOUSES AS PART OF THE ADVENTURE. HOWEVER, BECUSE OF THE FABULOUS BAY VIEW AND READY ACCESS TO THE LOW TIDE ON THE BAY, WE DECIDE TO STAY AT THE HARBOR HOUSE FOR THE SECOND TIME. WE LOVE IT! SEE YOU AGANIN NEXT YEAR.