Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Harbor House--R391 Waldport Oregon bayfront vacation rental
Waldport 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Waldport, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$115 - $150 per night
$690 - $900 per week
$2,990 - $3,900 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Outstanding Bay, Bridge and City views from this three bedrom Bayfront home. Among it's many features are a cozy wood stove in living room with TV/VCR/DVD. The master suite has a king bed and a large tub, no jets. The second bedroom has a queen bed, plus there are two twins in the den. Wonderful gourmet kitchen and open living area with a front row seat on Alsea Bay. Only 8 steps down to the beach from the deck. Dog friendly.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Library, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Video Rentals
* Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games
* Geographic: Bay View, Close to Beach Access, Close to Town, Near Beach, On Bay or Sound, Stairs to beach from house
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Patio
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/23/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  115 to: $  150
Weekly Price Range: $  690 to: $  900
Monthly Price Range: $  2,990 to: $  3,900

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Beautiful Location
Jeanne R. from S. Lake Tahoe, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
This house definitely has wonderful views from kitchen,DR,LR and Mast BR. Backyard w/deck was very nice. The Master BR had a jacuzzi tub but the jets did not work. The Bathroom situation was odd. There was a shower stall, toilet, & sink in the laundry room, which we all took turns using because most of us prefer showers to tubs. The biggest issue was the TV. Not user friendly at all. Had to call twice for Ben to come help. Set up is old and dysfunctional, difficult to use. No screens on sliding glass doors so we had a fly problem. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking dishes, pans etc., but there was no cutting board. Place was clean except toilets had been overlooked.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice surprise!
Paul M. from Estacada, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Home was very well maintained. Veiw was just like the pictures from the website. A nice bonus was the large master bath. The only thing missing was a brush to clean the bbq with and mgmt. said they were going to take care of that right away. Very helpful people. We would definitely rent this home again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location is amazing
A guest from Silverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
What I love about this place is the location...right on the bay. You can pull your canoe or boat right into the back yard and crab pot all you want. The master bedroom looks onto the bay and you can watch your family crabbing while you lay in bed. Dog friendly as well. I will get this place every time

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks so much, we hope you will come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Forget the Beach Side - Bay Side is where its at
Bree B. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2014
we considered a rental on the beach side, but went with bay side thinking we could fish and crab easier and we were right. Bring a propane outside burner to cook your crab as you are not allowed to cook crab in the house & it will save you a trip to the marina. The fenced yard perfect for dogs; the back yard has a low fence that could easily be breached if your dog is left alone or too curious. The house would be good for someone w/ low mobility as it is a ramp up to the home and the extra bathroom is very roomy & has built in shower seat. Master bath is tub only, no shower.Over all if you love to watch wild life, the bay side is for you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
You forgot to mention that you can easily walk from the bay beach to the ocean beach in five minutes. An easy walk where you can see sea lions and lots of birds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harbor House
Jennifer R. from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014
Great location, nice house. Could use some screen doors on the sliders.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thumbs Up
A guest from Troutdale, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Harbor House. Few things needing tended to like patio door locks not working any longer and throw pillows needing replaced but definitely gorgous views of the bay, easy walking distance to the beach. Will be coming back here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harbor House
Adrian O. from Lakewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
spectacular
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our favorite house! Has an amazing view of the bridge!
stephen a. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
The Bayshore Rental has top notch service and is always so helpful! All the houses we have stayed at have been updated and always clean! Thank you Bayshore Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Calm and Relaxing
Debbie P. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
Harbor house is a very calm and relaxing place to stay where can enjoy the view of the bay, with close access to the beach, and pet friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation home
A guest from Enumclaw, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Clean, nice accommodations and a beautiful view. I would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stressless Weekend
Patricia T. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
It was just what we needed! Very comfortable. We will be back. Thanks for the beautiful weather! We would like to request that next time, too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 days on the bay.
Melissa E. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
The house is very roomy and comfortable and the bay view is beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely stay on the bay
A guest from Newberg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Well equipped, needed some salt, other than that very pleasant.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super location on the bay
A guest from Sweet Home, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
Great location and low price. House could use some updating especially in the carpeted master bath, probably why the rent is lower. No wifi and TV cable limited. Good family home,child and dog friendly. Good view of bay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic View!
A guest from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The view of the bay was amazing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our annual coastal Oregon vacation
Jan G. from Coarsegold, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
The folks at Bayshore Rentals are superb. We loved the house. Can't wait to come back. The location of this property is a real plus as we didn't get sand blasted during an early season (very unusual) storm. Once again, the staff and management at Bayshore Rentals couldn't have been nicer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Glad you had a wonderful time, we hope we see you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Harbor House
Scott H. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We had a wonderful time at Harbor House! We were there last year for our first time and loved it so we were back this year! Lovely place to stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lets do it again
John S. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
good as always thankyou
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harbor House
Tammy E. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
I really enjoyed this vacation house. It was very comfortable and spacious for 4 adults. My only complaint about this house is that it's great that it is pet friendly but there is nowhere for the dogs to potty. The back, which is a wonderful view, is all rock and the front is all tall sea grass!! Maybe dedicate a small area in the front for the dogs?! Otherwise I definitely recommend this property and would and plan to stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful beach with a killer view
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The unit was typically beach on the outside, pretty unimpressive. Inside it was clean, spacious, views of alsea bridge just breathtaking from just about any window. Well supplied kitchen, garage for car and or bikes. Perfect place to hang out and read, walk, play games.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks!
Reviewed by: John L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We really enjoyed our place ,,,, great for our family. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harbor house retreat
Debbie G. from Lakeview, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Great spot - the view of the bay is fantastic! Very comfortable with plenty of seating and bedrooms. Enjoyed it immensely!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harbor House
A guest from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We've stayed at this rental property many times. Love the location and the house. Flies were a problem due to the missing screen on the slider.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantistic
Debbie P. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Love the view of the bay and how relaxing you feel.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bay Shore the best place on the West Coast!
Twilla H. from Troutdale, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Beautiful weather, lovely view, another great vacation. I love your rental company great maintained properties and a responsive professional staff. Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing bay view
A guest from Boardman, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
We had a great winter stay, hubby crabbed for two days and got his limit. We walked the beach, sat on the deck, and enjoyed the house. Very clean, best beds, house well stocked and the girls in the office are very helpful. We will definetly stay with Bayshore again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This house is one of my favorite houses to stay
Paula L. from Lebanon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
I had a great time with my girlfriends looking foreword to going again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas vacation
A guest from Redmond, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We have enjoyed this vacation rental for at least 15 years now with this year not being an exception. However -- this is the first year that we did not have access to a reasonably full cable TV package. Normally this would not be a big issue, but with all the college bowl games during this time period, and the expectation that our whole family could watch these games, this turned out to be a significant disappointment. I hope this will not be the trend for the future. Other than that, the house & management as always were great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We aplogize for the inconvenience of the TV situation. It this time I don't think the owner has any plans to change the channel line up. We are sorry you were disapointed. This house has basic cable channels only.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The wow factor!
Candace C. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
The Harbor House was homey and comfortable. It was on the water and just minutes from the shops and town atmophere. Although it rained much of our stay we were extremely satisfied with the accomodation and certainly the winter rates could not be beat. Would we stay again, you bet!!! The Clausen's
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location
Patricia B. from Foster, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Crab Fishing
Adrian S. from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Inside was great needed a garbage can outside other than that it was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy
A guest from Fremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
The side gate needs to be fixed. I didn't let my dogs in the house until they dried off. This meant frequent use of the gate.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We will definnitely fix the gate. Thanks for the input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location and view of the bay.
Michael S. from Jacksonville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
we have stayed here 4 or 5 times and love the location with views of the alsea bay and bridge. however, the owners need to add some upgrades. in this day and age, wifi is a MUST for guests. also, the lamps in the living area are too short and dim to read by...a floor lamp with a white shade is desperately needed. the master bed needs a new pillowtop mattress pad...the existing one is in shreds. on the plus side, everything was in working order and the newer towels were great. but with daily rent nearly $200.[with added fees, taxes, etc.], the owners need to keep up amenities or guests will go elsewhere.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for your suggestions. We changed out the mattress pad on the king bed, the corners were a bit worn but we didn' t see anything resembling shredding. We have taken a taller lamp for reading. Wifi is up to the owner, I can't promise that amenity will be added. the best we can do is to try and keep up with housekeeping and replalceable items. We certianly hope you will return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Labor day Holiday at Waldport
A guest from Pamascus, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We had a great time at the Harbor House. It was really nice sitting out on the Deck overlooking the bay. Fun weekend!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

View with Privacy
Russel C. from Salem, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
I love the view of the bay from the Harbour House. Also, the Privacy and peaceful setting. Was truly a relaxing get away house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice house although late check in a bummer
Eric B. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Our family has stayed at the Harbor House for several years on our August family reunion. It has always been a nice place to stay, and dog friendly, which is a plus for us--especially the fenced front yard.That said, we normally get an early check-in, but unfortunately this time the previous guests had left the place a mess,especially the carpet. Bayshore management was so great about letting me know in advance that the carpet would need cleaning, and that an early check in would not be possible--saving time in my hurry to get to our vacation destination. This is one of the best houses on the bay. A little updating would be nice; even without I would recommend it. Thanks again to Bayshore Management for the heads up this time! See you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

what a view!!
Jeff M. from LaPine, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
the pics on bayshore rentals web site do not give this house justice. we spent two nights planning on eating out most of the time, no way were we going to leave! picked up some groceries and stayed at the house. at first we were bummed we couldn't find a home on the beach side, but after sitting on the deck watching the bridge, crabbers and Waldport we're very happy we stayed at the Harbor house. we'll be back!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SPECTACULAR VIEW!!!
A guest from Redding, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
THE VIEW IS ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR....WE HAVE STAYED HEAR FOR 5 0R 6 YEARS. THE CLEANING PEOPLE DO THE BEST WITH WHAT THEY HAVE TO WORK WITH...THE PLACE IS JUST GETTING "DATED"...OLD CARPETING, SCREENS DOORS DON'T SLIDE WELL, FRONT STORM DOOR DOESN'T LATCH, SOFA'S ARE WORN, ANCIENT TV IN BEDROOM, GARAGE DOORS ARE RUSTED, BUT OVERALL, WE KEEP COMING BACK FOR THE VIEWS AND THE FENCED BACKYARD FOR OUR DOGGIES . KITCHEN WELL STOCKED AND TOWELS AND LINENS ARE WELL STOCKED. WE REALLY LIKE THIS HOUSE, JUST NOTICED IT IS GETTING "TIRED"
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Harbor House
Scott H. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
We had a wonderful stay at Harbor House and were so pleased that it was even better than the pictures on the website! We and our two dogs had a great time. We enjoyed the view of the harbor and the bridge and all the birds and even seals we saw. We will definitely come stay again and thank the owners for sharing their lovely home with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beauty by the bay
A guest from Oregon City, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
As always the stay was great. Wonderful setting.Only problem is the lack of cable tv. Should work with cable company to give renters option to pay for it the days they stay..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
What? There's cable in the house! All of our houses have cable TV. I don't understand. You should have called us and we would have investigated. So sorry, we have guests there now and they have cable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great space but not so good
Shala D. from Springfield, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
I understand people ave dogs, but when we first etered this property all that you can smell was dirty wet dog. We had 2 famlies here and had to dress for a event Saturday, we could not sit once dressed because we would end up with pet hair all over us. Not too happy with this stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Like our stay
A guest from Lynnwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
We liked our stay at Harbor House. The kitchen was spacious and well stocked. Very comfortable house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waldport is Oregon's hidden treasure!!
A guest from Keizer, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
This is our second stay at the harbor house and seemed a little run down this time (loose kitchen faucet and paint chipping in the bathroom. We also had a run in with some sugar ants that got into about half the food we bought and had to be thrown out. But overall was a nice getaway and this is a great house for kids and dogs!! we enjoyed our stay and we will rent again through bayshore in the future

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We have been trying so hard to rid the house of the ants, we did warn you and apologize for the ongoing issue. This is a seasonal issue it seems on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harbor House
Roberta B. from Sunriver, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
TV/DVR player did not work. Needs instructions. Sounds like it has been a past issue and still is not resolved. Couches and/or carpet need proffessional cleaning. House smells like old skin oils. Has not smee-lled like that in the past. Did not want to lay on the couch without covering it first. Pet friendly yet smelled remarkably free of any pet odors and otherwise quite clean and nice.Bay view and all the nature was fantastic.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
So sorry about the smells you experienced. We will definitely professionally clean the carpets and upholstery. The DVD player in the TV works fine, we will put some instrucitons with it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice indeed!
A guest from Portland, Ore recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
The staff are professional, courteous, efficient. We enjoyed the stay greatly and will be coming back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks for a great 4 days.. You're the best.
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
We love this little house. It is so comfortable. We have a great view of the bay during the day and the lights on the bridge are pretty at night. I love to sit outside in the morning on the deck with my cup of coffee, watch the bay, listen to the sounds and watch boaters if they're out. If it's cooler I'll just wrap a blanket around me, sip my coffee and savor the time. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to rent that lovely little house. Staff is wonderful. Truely a cut above. See you in July Waldport!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harbor House Revisited 2011
A guest from Corvallis, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
Kitchen nicely stocked, so we found it hard to believe there was no tea kettle.Would have been nice to have had wi-fi. However, wouldn't not go back because of that.Great place, nice view and great to have the fenced yard for our dog.Awesome sunrises above Wildport in the morning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the suggestion, will get a tea kettle. We do have a lot of homes that have wifi, at this time Harbor does not.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed sports fan!!!!!!!
Kathy S. from Oregon City, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011
Beautiful as always. The only problem is the TV not having full cable. No sports!!!!!!! When planning to watch sporting events while cooking crab and the view of the bay it was very disappointing. Wi-Fi not available either.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Sorry, Kathy. I know you are a very loyal customer of ours. Next time it's best if you ask ahead what homes have wifi and expanded basic. In these lean times a lot of the owners have cut back on special itmes such as more channels and wifi. We do have many houses that still offer those amenities, so next time clear that with us so that you are not disappointed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review of Harbor House October stay
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
We have been renting houses from Bayshore rentals for approximately 8 years now. We usually visit 2 times per year in late summer and early fall. We have always been satisfied with the managements service, the convenience of the Bayshore area, and the cleanliness of the houses.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love the Harbor House
Robert H. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
We love the Harbor House we have been renting it for years but this year we were taken over with sugar ants, gnats and small flies.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We have had the home professionally sprayed and are hoping this takes care of the problem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing getaway
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
A lovely home in a peaceful location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house but bathroom needs help!
A guest from Pleasant Hill, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
A little dated, but awesome location and very open, comfortable house! Our kids loved the little room with 2 single beds, and the FENCED back yard was wonderful for our dog. Bathroom is in SERIOUS need of new floors. Carpet around the toilet? The toilet overflowed (and we have a septic and are carefull) it was just gross.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
So sorry for your inconvenience. We will speak to the owner about new floors, we agree that carpeting is not very tasteful in a bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful bayside location. Bright mornings.
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
This home could be a 5 star easily. Clean carpet and furniture. A lot of dog hair on couch. The blinds also needed attention. One fell out from above while raising. There was a strong sweet odor, like something trying to cover up a bad odor. Air out the house! Add wi fi. Sad to say many of us need to work a couple hours a day while on vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Harbor House
Stacy H. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
This is about the 10th time that we have stayed at the Harbor House. Great location. Just steps from clamming. Short walk to the beach. Fast trip to town and crabbing. Always very clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harbor House
A guest from Newport, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
It was a very clean, nice stay. Right on the bay for crab fishing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location ...Great View....
Connie M. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
The screens need to be replaced and the carpet is getting VERY old...but still a great place to rent...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harbor House Continually Delivers
Leslie P. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
Harbor House can be counted on to provide for all kinds of needs...whether it's to de-stress by sitting on the deck in the sun letting your worries float away on the tide, or snuggling up inside with just about every need being met by the interior supplies (still watching the tides come and go along with the wildlife the bay houses). Harbor House has it all.Part of what makes Harbor House special (as well as several other homes we've rented) is the Bayshore Rental staff - professional, friendly, helpful...they want to be sure your stay is everything it can be for you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
Great place to get away from it all. The beaches were beautiful and quiet. Even saw harbor seals sunning themselves on shore. The house was laid out nicely with lots of room and views. We will definitely be coming back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

really enjoyed the stay
Debbie P. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carl G. from Redmond, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
Refrigerator needs replacing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we love this house
Dorothy P. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010
We have stayed at Harbor House 3 times now. We love the location. I could sit and look out the window all day long, or, in the summer when we go we have our mourning coffee on the deck and watch the boats on the bay. It is always clean and comfortable. We are starting to feel like we are 'home' when we go to Waldport. We are thankful the owners kindly share their lovely home with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hate to let the 'cat out of the bag' on a great place to stay!
Leslie P. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010
Harbor House is and has been a wonderful place to stay. Each visit new memories are made to add to the wonderful ones in our heart! It doesn't matter if it's blue sky, billowing cloudy sky, or dark angry sky - the view and layout of Harbor House makes it great for any length of visit. This stay did have an issue with the little ants in the kitchen area (never have had this before), but the wonderful staff for Bayshore will make sure it's taken care of promptly and effectively. However, in no way would this stop me from renting this unit or recommending it to anyone (again).A large part of the experience renting with Bayshore Rentals is visiting and working with the office staff - professional, comfortable, and knowledgeable - what a great team.The final word...we'll let you imagine being with us and enjoying one of the 15 large crabs we caught in the bay with butter dripping down the chin...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great house for dog owners
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
This house is really nice, beautiful view,great outdoor space for people and dogs. The fenced rock area in the back helps keep the dogs safe, clean and makes poop pick-up very easy. I like this house the best of all the ones we have stayed in at Waldport. Check in and out was very easy, very convenient to have everything automatic on the credit card.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, will stay again. Clean, well kept, everything works and can't beat the bay view
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

no screen door allowing fly's into house. otherwise awsome stay.
Kathy S. from Oregon City, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harbor House
Robert H. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
We love staying on the Alsea Bay. We are crabbers so it is the perfect place for us. The house we rent is great. Always very clean.There are two little things that need to be repaired. The master bathroom toilet paper holder has been falling out for two years and the curtin rod in the master beddroom falls down everytime the curtin is opened. Only needs a screw to keep the rods from coming apart.The staff at Bayshore Rental are always very nice and helpful. Good team.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harbor House - We loved our stay. The house was very comfortable. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. The Kin
Cindy H. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House, We will be back in the spring.
A guest from Keizer, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vladimir F. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Robert B. from Bonners Ferry, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
House was clean and the location was great with the view of the bay. Watching the crab boats was an enjoyable way to pass time when relaxing. House is on the bay but it is difficult to walk along the shore to the ocean side beach. Ocean beach is a short walk on the street side and you have miles of beach to comb. Bayshore Staff are very helpful and really nice folks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Week of Chillaxing
Steven D. from Sparks, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Great house on a quiet street. Loved watching the crab boats on the bay everyday. This house has a great kitchen and nice living room. We really appreciated getting the new Flat Screen TV...even if it was on the last day ;) We are already planning next year and Harbor house is on our short list. Only wish it had an easier Beach access...and two full showers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Harbour House - great location
A guest from Abbotsford, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in August, 2010
This house has a great location on the bay but could definately use some updates (Carpet in the bathroom is disgusting to me). The house is smaller but manages to provide lots of space.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Springfield, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent we love it there
Dorothy P. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
This is our second time staying there. We really enjoy it. Will be back next year as well. Office staff is great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awsome houses, great locations, friendly helpful staff, if only they could of turned off the wind
Donald K. from Waldport, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rita J. from LEWISTON, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
WE'VE BEEN VISITING THE OREGON COAST EVERY YEAR FOR THE LAST 12 YEARS. WE NORMALY LIKE TRYING OUT DIFFERENT RENTAL HOUSES AS PART OF THE ADVENTURE. HOWEVER, BECUSE OF THE FABULOUS BAY VIEW AND READY ACCESS TO THE LOW TIDE ON THE BAY, WE DECIDE TO STAY AT THE HARBOR HOUSE FOR THE SECOND TIME. WE LOVE IT! SEE YOU AGANIN NEXT YEAR.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Karen B. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Bayshore Rentals LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 24, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: