Lovely ocean front home in Sandpiper is cozy and dog friendly. Three bedrooms and two baths, master has a king bed and brand new bath with soaking tub and separate shower. Second bedroom also has a queen bed, both bedrooms have ocean views. Third bedroom has a queen bed. TV in the living room and master bedroom. Wonderful ocean side deck, brick fireplace, fully equipped kitchen and all appliances, including full size washer/dryer in laundry room, WIFI. New Ping-Pong Table. And house has all new kitchen appliances. Direct beach access from home, although can be a bit "wet. There are two easier/dryer beach accesses within a 1/2 block walk of the home. Two car garage with remote. Dog friendly.
See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Library, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Video Rentals * Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, High Speed Internet, Ping Pong Table, WiFi * Geographic: Close to Town, Ocean View, On Beach * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach, Deck
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great family time at the coast
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 This is a very large, comfortable house with easy beach access. We have stayed in this property several times, and we all love it.
A guest from Newman lake, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 House was a well furnished and almost over stocked house with more than enough housewares and beyond! There was enough room for extended family to come over for dinner. Staff were helpful and very kind. Linn accommodated us to switch reservations last minute, when I found out my mother couldn't walk. The house even had a handicapped shower chair! I can fully understand why it's so difficult to find something here available to book! Thank you for an unforgettable stay!
John B. from Leawood, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 Great house right on the beach. The house has everything you need and then more! We loved the house and the location. Would come back here again.
Barbara J. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2015 My spouse and I had the great opportunity to stay here for a week late August, early September. The weather was perfect as were the accommodations. Though the house was too big for us, we did enjoy the hominess and furnishings. And, as the description implies, the kitchen is stocked with all you need to cook. We didn't eat out once during our stay. The deck, deck chairs and beach access were ideal. A lounge chair would have been nice but the Adirondack chairs were amazing. And the view is unparalleled.
Dennis G. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 We all had a great time in the house on the beach and look forward to returning in the future. House was very comfortable for the 5 of us and clean. Just like home.
Dale C. from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 La Fortuna had a beautiful view of the ocean, access from the back of the house to the ocean. Very pet friendly, nice people to deal with! We will definitely go again!
Jeff M. from Yakima, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 Love the time we've spent here, 3rd stay. Upon request, they even managed to hold the rain for us until checkout day. Well Done!
A guest from Green Valley, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2015 We have enjoyed four summers of vacation at La Fortune and were happy to see that the kitchen had a new refrigerator and stove. Particularly liked the two ovens and gas burners. Each year we have asked and wondered if the walk to the beach through the marsh/swamp could be made more stable and yet nothing has been done. As we get older and less sure footed we may need to look elsewhere for rental as the footing this year was from block to block with some walking in an inch of swamp to get to the beach. Why not a boardwalk like other properties provide? Other than that we do enjoy our stays.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We are so glad you enjoyed the house and all the new upgrades in the kitchen, as well as the new ping pong table in the garage. As far as the beach access, mother nature is in control and the changing landscape effects where the water goes, so at times it can be marshy. It's one of the things we love best about our Oregon Coast is that we respect and enjoy the landscape, even if its sometimes challenges our comfort. There is other access just down the street for those guests who need a more stable walk out to the beach. Thank you for your input.
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 I rented this house for three couples when 19 total of us gathered for a week in Oregon (we rented four houses all tolled). This house was perfect for convening in the morning before launching into our day's adventures. The younger crowd really took advantage of the ping pong table. I have rented many different properties along the coast -- this one is spacious, well furnished, has a nice sized deck with wind guard, and has the best decked-out kitchen of any. And that ping pong table, too!
A guest from Benton City, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 This house was rented as handicap accessible. It is NOT. High front steps, small corner shower in master bath. No safety bars. Otherwise okay. Yard could use a little trimming up.
Doris G. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2014 This is our 4 th year in LaFortune. We love the house...the view...the beach access and everything else about the house. We did miss the TV that used to be in the larger bedroom by the kitchen but that would be the ONLY tiny suggestion we have. I am a handicapped person so the bath bench was perfect and although I did not attempt the walk from the deck to the beach...the deck is nice and level and easy to get around!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thank you for returning to the house, so glad you enjoyed your stay, Doris, loved having you. There is a new TV in the master bedroom, but we will pass along your suggestion.
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 Excellent property with everything you could possibly need! Three bedrooms (two are HUGE) and two baths. Comfy furniture in the living room and new stove/fridge in the kitchen.There's a nice-sized deck and easy access to the beach. We'll be back!
A guest from Coon Rapids, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Nice view of the ocean. The path to the beach was short and doable. It was a little wet here and there, but easy enough. It was our family's first visit (as a group) to the ocean and to this area. We didn't spend enough time to really enjoy the house because there were so many other things going on.
A guest from Tacoma, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in July, 2014 Vacationed in Waldport to be near daughter who lives there so grandchildren cod all spend time together. Daughter from Port Townsend with two boys enjoyed spending time playiing on the beach with their Waldport cousin. Had great time in Florence dune buggy riding and sand boarding. The house was large enough that the cousins had a great time making forts and playing with their baby cousin. The deck was fantastic. Kids loved proximity yo beach, trail posed no drawback to their enjoyment of kite flying, sand castle creating, and general running on the beach. Adults loved large kitchen and dining area, barbecues, and large soa barhroom with tub. All in all a great "beach".
Jennifer D. from Eagle, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 We had a great time at this beach house! It was clean and inviting. Great views and easy access to the beach. Yes you have to walk down a short path and it does get a little soggy but it is truly no big deal. Kitchen had everything we needed for every meal we prepared. Highly recommend this rental.
A guest from Aurora, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 Great location. Our bed was a bit soft, but this house wasn't nearly as 'doggy' from pet dander as with some pet-friendly rentals. Garage door broke during our stay, but that happens and the management team handled it professionally.
Jackie S. from Green Valley, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2014 Great vacation beach house. Kitchen fairly well stocked but bring your own oyster knife. Walk to beach is across a bit of a swamp area. Would be nice if owners could place several pallets across the area instead of two narrow boards for easier access particularly for older individuals. Overall an enjoyable stay.
Mark K. from Bend, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 House was clean and spacious for a family of 5. A plus was the use of a washer and dryer during our stay. Just far enough away from Newport Oregon where there wasn't a crowd on the beach.
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 Really great house with a kitchen full of great appliances (and I mean mixers, blenders, a griddle and a waffle iron, etc)! Great deck and great views of the ocean as the property is on the ocean side of the street. The path the the beach is steep near the house, but do-able. There is a public access path to the beach just a few houses away. Big bedrooms and really nice living room furniture. We enjoyed a fire in the fireplace.
A guest from Madison, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 The rental experience was very nice with one exception. When we arrived at Bayshore a Rentals for keys to our rental, I was having great difficulty with my leg due to a chronic condition caused by Coumadin. The Bayshore lady gladly found a house that was 1 floor and had no stairs to navigate. I was very grateful for that because we originally rented a house that had many stairs and I could not tell by the photo. Anyway, we had to pay 40.00 more per day for this house on one level, and as a result, we had to shorten our stay by one day. There was a refund of 121.00 due us, but because of the contract, the lady would not return the money to me. I was a bit out out over that. All in all, the house had everything and was on the beach. It was clean and dog friendly.
Money well spent on a vacation for a place to stay.
A guest from Hooba, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 The house is very comfortable, I felt right at home after I walk through the front door. This house has everything from books to read, games, complete kitchen, (except food), beach access off deck. The best week spent at a beach. A most relaxing time. A++ must check out!
Lauri R. from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 the house was older but clean and had everything we was nice to be able to bring our dog. there could be more stepping stones on the path to the beach. i would stay again at lafortune house.
A guest from LaPine, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Overall nice pet friendly home on the beach. One bedroom was a bit musty smelling but master and bedroom near bathroom where fine. Disposal not working well. View fantastic.
Neal D. from Tumwater, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We were very pleased to discover the significant amount of various kitchen utensils and cooking appliances. The bed in the room off the kitchen needs a new mattress!
A guest from Green Valley, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2013 We enjoyed our time on the coast with our granddaughters. The home is fine, just not upscale. We were assured that the path to the beach through the boggy area had been upgraded to make it easier to get to the beach, however, only a few more stepping blocks were laid along side wobbelly boards. It is fine for those sure of foot but for older adults not great. It would be nice to have a boardwalk type of walk over the stepping stones.
Ann F. from Grants Pass, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Wonderful house and view. My only suggestions would be locks on the bathroom door and a new oven (the one there is off on the temp). Overall a great place to stay.
A guest from Mountain Home, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 We enjoyed our visit in Waldport almost totally. Only thing to complain about was the strong unpleasant smell of the room freshener that spewed out an overpowering stench. There was a bad smell of possibly "cat box" in the house.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC No cats the house, that's not allowed. Not sure what the "stench" was, wish you would have complained while you were in the home so that we could have responded.
Shirley B. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013 We had an outstanding fun time :) Only one recommendation - the mattress in the bedroom next to the kitchen needs to be replaced. I slept on the couch. The mattress sagged majorly to the middle.
Great location, great layout, good price, right on the beach!
Linda T. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 Three girlfriends enjoyed this 3 bedroom house in Waldport / Seal Rock, right on the beach. The kitchen is laid out so you can look at the ocean while doing most of the cooking/prep. Clean, smelled good, no issues with pet allergies even though they allow pets there. Immediate beach access. Nice deck. Good size, open layout in common areas. Good kitchen. Everything was terrific. Will probably rent again.
Midwest Family Joins Grandma and Grandpa at the Coast
Annette M. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 From the moment we walked through the door we knew we had selected the right place. The house was spacious,comfortable and inviting with gorgeous views of the beach and easy access for the kids. The kitchen was large and stocked with all the kitchen gadgets we needed. Bedrooms and baths were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The living room was spacious with plenty of lovely couches and comfy chairs. We will definitely rent this house again.
Penny W. from Medical Lake, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 Very private, quiet and relaxing vacation retreat! Easy, private beach access. We had a wonderful stay. Spectacular views from the deck and ocean sounds to lull you to sleep!
Cindy L. from Worland, Wyoming recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2012 The house was roomy and had great ocean front beach access. My only complaints would be that there were phones in the house but they didn't work and also we believe there are mice in the walls in the small bedroom. My daughter ended up sleeping on the couch because you could here them scratching in the walls and ceiling. No sign of them inside though! Other than that, it was a great place to stay!
A guest from Montrose, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012 This was a great place for our family time which included ages 2-82! If I could improve anything it would be the beach access for the youngest and oldest! (we added some pavers to make it a little easier for GG). We had additional family staying near by and the living area was great for all of us to hang out and share meals together. The bed in the "TV" room seemed a little small but it may have been wishful thinking of those sharing it. Upgrading the bed to King size in the future would make this home even more friendly to extended family groups like ours! This is a well equipped kitchen and a suggestion I would have is to label where things belong in general with the hope of keeping it somewhat organized with so many people using it. We loved our vacation and hope to be back again!
A guest from Green Valley, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2012 This home provided a great week at the beach. Comfortable furnishings but nothing flashy. Close to all sightseeing in Newport and just a quick drive to Waldport for groceries. The kichen was well equipped but dated. The best was the straight on view of the ocean. I would suggest that the walkway through the marsh to arrive on the beach be more substantial for walking. With the rain, it was a little precarious. The only other item was that the landscapers came during cocktail and dinner time causing very loud machinery noises to be disrupting to our meal. Could be easily rescheduled when noone was around or at least warn residents this would happen. All in all a pleasant week.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We did apologize for the dinner hour intrusion, so sorry, usually the yard maintenance man has better manners. We spoke to him and he was really sorry, next time he will ask before he mows.
A guest from Ontario, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012 We had a great time and will be back to visit again. This is not the first time that we have used Bayshores and will use and recomend them again.
Patricia B. from Foster, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012 As always a joy & good time was had by all. Next I hope I don't bring the rain with me. Great place for the dogs too.
A guest from Kuna, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 Everything in the house was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The beds were amazing. The only utensil we couldn't find in the kitchen was a muffin pan, everything else you could possible imagine was in there. Above and beyond what I had expected. Thanks for letting us stay.
Anita S. from Grants Pass, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012 We have rented many vacation rentals but this one absolutely had the best stocked kitchen of any! The beach access was great and the views were everything we had hoped for! We will be renting here again!
Ron C. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 The LaFortune House was exactly as advertised. The back deck sat right over the beach with access to a beach on which one could walk for miles, at least at low tide. The house itself was well equipped, the furniture new, the kitchen well-equipped. Bed in master bedroom was comfortable. There was just 2 of us, but the house could have comfortably worked for 6 adults or a combination of adults and kids. It is well laid out with most of the space being usable. I do have a couple of minor suggestions, the main one being that although the rental agreement states that no firewood is provided, we missed that and ended up unable to have a fire in the fireplace. It wouldn't seem that big a deal to provide firewood. Although it wasn't a major issue, the living room TV was ancient and the TV in the master bedroom was unwatchable - the reception was that bad.Finally, the access to the beach was fine for us, but someone with mobility issues might have a difficult time, particularly in winter when one must walk on pavers which are unsteady sitting in water to get to the beach. To close on a positive note, we had an excellent weekend and would certainly rent this house again and would highly recommend it to friends.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for your suggestions! We will definitely look into the TV situation. Firewood is sold at our office for a nominal fee, it's available 24/7. The walk to the beach can be very wet this time of year with high tides and rain. There is a dryer, safe, beach access very near LaFortune, we will post signs for the next guests.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 great location right on the beach; reasonable rate. We had an issue with the deck storm door not opening and the maintenance folks took care of it right away even though it was the New Years Day Holiday.
it was a great house looking forward to a return getaway
Doris G. from vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011 It was a great after christmas was stormy and it was very nice to sit on the comfy couch and be warm and watch the waves....
Emily M. from Topeka, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011 Simply couldn't have had a better view. Very spacious rooms, great deck, comfy beds, really nice washer and dryer.
Very Comfortable...Love the Ocean Access and View!
A guest from Kennewick, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2011 We all loved the home...well supplied kitchen.The furniture is updated and nice.Wonderful access to great beach area.The simple things I would change: hand held shower heads in both showers and raise the tv in the master bedroom.We enjoyed our trip with family and hope to return to this great home again.
A guest from Lewiston, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011 We had a great vacation. The house was very nice-comfortable beds,wonderful deck with the ocean right in our backyard. Hope to visit again next year.
A guest from Lewiston, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in August, 2011 A great place to stay. However the living room furniture was NOT comfortable. The beach access was a little hard to walk on, as the boards were uneven. Loved the deck!! and ocean view. The house has lots of space and updated kitchen and bathrooms were great. Would stay there again sometime.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC The owner is purchasing new living room furniture soon!
Jeff M. from Yakima, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 House is much bigger than pictures on site show. Beach access is fantastic. Those that complained about access, should stay in a hotel. Wonderful time, will be back.
A guest from Albany, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 Enjoyed everything about the house but the small living room furniture. Husband is 6'3". Could not get comfortable. I am only 5'2" and still couldn't really relax with the furniture available. We would definitely rent again if the living room furniture was larger and if had a King bed in Master. The deck was wonderful with the glass protecting from the wind. The kitchen one of the best stocked for cooking. The location is excellent. Loved the house. Just couldn't get comfy with the furniture in living room, and a King would be great in the master. Thank you for sharing your house!
A guest from Reno, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 we absolutely loved our stay. Thank you so much for all your efforts to provide a great family vacation. Our only comment is that the living room furniture was small/short. We are over 6 feet tall and it was not very comfortable for us. Other than that, we loved it!
Cornelius E. from Anchorage, Alaska recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in June, 2011 Everything was wonder4ful. All people we encountered were helpful and very pleasant. We would recommend this fine home to anyone trying to recover from the stresses of the big city. We will be back. Thanks!
Spacious oceanfront home on a long, sandy beach, wish I could stay forever!
Ronaye T. from Ferndale, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010 Very nice home with lots of space just steps from the beach; fantastic view (my #1 priority when renting a beach house)and in a quiet neighborhood yet a short drive to groceries and "fun' shopping, too, and of course fishing,crabbing, etc. As noted by another guest, the living room furniture is not very comfortable but I'm told it's being replaced soon. The new bed in the master is heavenly - don't know when I've slept so well - and the soaker tub is a delight. The kitchen is very well stocked with dishes and cookware, but this is the first vacation rental I've stayed in that had nearly nothing in the way of staples on hand in the cupboards - salt and pepper was about it; there was even a minimal supply of TP. But maybe this is normal and I've just been lucky with other rentals I've stayed at. The house is a few doors down from an easy beach access, but has access off its own back yard, however it's somewhat swampy. Someone has laid some concrete blocks and tried to bridge the swamp with driftwood - a few well-placed 2x10's would make it a good access and certainly more safe than it is now. Might have the owner consider some improvements there, if only for the sake of his own liability. All in all, I am very happy with this house and the rental price, and would certainly stay here again.
Margret R. from Mitchell, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 Great house could do with improving access to beach.Should move large TV to sitting room and need hanging rails in 3rd bedroom.
My stay was wonderful for all who were there, The only negative comments would be that the towels were soured and we had to wash
Donna W. from Prineville, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010 We totally enjoyed everything else about the house and our stay.. From the ladies booking it to the weather all was wonderful... Thank You Donna Waite.. We will use you again. PS The recliner chair in the living room is broken and we had to Glue on of the dining room chairs back together because it broke out from under my honey when he went to sit in it.. Also we fixed the pocket door in the Mastr bedroom so it did'nt scratch anymore by replacing the molly screw on the towel holder.. No Charge Thought.. We were glad to help.. The furniture in the main living room could stand to be replaced. Not the most comfortable.. Not complaining just sugesting..
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We are so sorry you had to fix those things and we will speak to the cleaner about the cob web and the smelly towels.
Bambi B. from Redmond, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 we have found our new vacation house that we will go to every year. This place is perfect no complaints at all!! We didnt want to leave it was so beautiful!!
A guest from Fresno, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 The house was roomy and very clean. The views from the living room and 2 of the bedrooms was spectacular! The BBQ deck was the perfect place to watch the sunset on the ocean. I have rented many times from Bayshore rentals, and the staff is always friendly and nice. Waldport is a perfect vacation destination!!
Jane I. from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010 The house was great - steps away from the beach. Property pictures were accurate. My only suggestion would be to remove the fake seagull from the post outside - it is right in the middle of the ocean view. Someone might go through the kitchen utensils (do you really need three cheese graters and two full sets of silverware?) A few more large plates would mean renters wouldn't have to run the dishwasher every day. But those are minor suggestions. Overall, great house at a great location.
A guest from Pleasant Hill, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010 Great view, location. Nice house. Needs better beds. Some are too small (a double for 2 adults, very small.) Need better mattresses and pillows. Not very comfortable. Other wise nice house. Allows dogs, that's fun.