Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Kaminski House--R458 Waldport Oregon Vacation rental
Waldport 2 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Waldport, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$70 - $85 per night
$420 - $510 per week
$1,820 - $2,210 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



This darling cottage in Bayshore is bright and delightfully furnished in red, white and blue. Two bedrooms with queen beds, one full bath and stack washer/dryer. Light and airy kitchen with all appliances and a cozy living room with wood burning fireplace. Located about six blocks from the Bayshore Beach Club and ocean beach access, this home has cement patio in the back yard and a deck above the carport with views. Everything on one level, briquette BBQ, TV in living room with DVD player. Dogs (2 limit) are allowed. Wifi.

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Library, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Internet
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, No View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck, Patio, Tennis
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Tennis
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  70 to: $  85
Weekly Price Range: $  420 to: $  510
Monthly Price Range: $  1,820 to: $  2,210

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Oct 1, 2014Oct 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Relaxing
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
My husband and I were there enjoying family and our annual crabbing trip. When we stayed here, we felt very relaxed and comfortable. The view and the sunsets from the deck were amazing. However they need a new CD player and maybe a new DVD player as well. Seems they both did not work for us. Over all I would recommend this place to all my friends and family and we would love to stay there again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vey nice stay again
John and Lorrie N. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
Perfect setting, clean home, very quiet and perfect weather made this our best stay here so far. Could use expanded cable for more stations, but it did have fast internet. We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Getaway
A guest from Mt Angel, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
We have stayed at Kaminski House several times in the past. This trip was just as enjoyable as the others. It is a very welcoming and comfortable cottage. I love the color scheme. Our new dog Watson was a fan of the ocean and enjoyed hanging out in the back while we barbequed. Thanks for sharing your home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House and Location
Jeffrey C. from Lynnwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The Kaminski house is a great place to stay. Access off the 101 is easy and makes it simple to get out and around the area. There were a few minor things that needed some repair, but still miles above an average hotel room. Waldport is a nice little town, not a lot there, but still a great little place to walk around. Newport and Florence both within a short drive and seems like all the communities have some type of Farmer's or Craft's market going on in the area. Brought my 2-yr old daughter and she just seemed to love it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just right
A guest from Kirkland, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014
This well equipped home was the perfect size for the two of us. Neat and tidy, with views of the ocean and several comfortable seating areas, the home rates a big yes from me.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect for us
Sue W. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
We rented this home for a friend reunion. It was perfect for the 2 of us but also we had 11 people over for dinner and it worked great. There was plenty of plates, silverware, and space for all of us. And it does have distant view of the ocean. The glassed in porch was my go to spot every afternoon. Oh, and we christened an brand new briquette bar-b-que.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute and convenient
Liz S. from Dalton Gardens, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Very nicely decorated. I have used VRBO many times and most places are equipped with more than this kitchen had - but I think it was very adequate for the price
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
Cute, comfortable cabin. No view, but very nice for being at the coast at a reasonable price. Good for a small family or a couple trying to get away on the cheep. Beach is not far and there is a pool available for a small cost. I love the walk around from the beach to the bay, saw pelicans and seals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful experience!!
Lonnie C. from Pocatello, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
We loved this well kept and bright home in a great location. We were looking for a place that was centrally located so we could drive up and down the coast and see as much as possible. This was perfect for that; close enough to Newport for convenience but out of the way for traffic. We loved the trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!
Amy R. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
We loved the Kaminski House. It was perfect for our family. Cute, clean and comfortable! The location was great, central to so much on the coast snd walking distance to a great beach!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean, Cute Beach House Rental
Michael C. from Astoria, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
Had a good weekend stay at Kaminski House in Waldport, Oregon. Everything went smoothly to picking up keys to dropping off keys.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Little Getaway!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
This vacation house is adorable! The furnishings are welcoming and clean. The balcony is a little smaller than the pictures let on (it fits 2 good sized chairs), but still a great view of the sunrise/sunset. The house is a longer walk to the beach than some houses in BayShore, but no more than a 5-10 minute walk. I would definitely recommend this rental for those looking for a cozy and relaxing getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice beach house
A guest from Palmdale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Had a great time at this cute beach house.It was very clean and had everything you needed. The house is at perfect distance to explore the Oregon coast.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Third Stay
Sandra H. from SALEM, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
This was the third time me and my sister have stayed at this house. WE LOVE IT! We cooked, we walked, we had our wine on the roof balcony. We're saving for our next stay. We've been looking for an afford place at that beach that we can come to regularly and this is it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing
A guest from Irrigon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Only issue was very slick steps going up to top deck, otherwise well worth the money.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for small family
A guest from Springfield, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
My husband and our dog enjoyed a long weekend at Kaminsky house. It's easily accessible from the Bayshore office/ Hwy 101, yet far enough off 101 that you don't hear the highway traffic. The rooftop deck is great for morning coffee or evening star gazing!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Kaminski is a favorite, hope you will come back again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love staying in this house!
Sue H. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Everything you need in one place to relax and get away from it all!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect little place to stay at the coast
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
The Kaminski House was a perfect place to retreat to the coast. It was very clean and comfortable. It's located in a quiet neighborhood, but still relatively close to beaches and town. We will stay here again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean lover from a land-locked state
A guest from RATHDRUM, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Was a great rental with good location to the Hwy. The only downside was the beds were a little uncomfortable (hard). We have used Bayshore Rental company 3 times with 3 different houses and they are great to work with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks, beds are always so subjective. Some guest will complain about the hardness, and the next guests will come in and complain that the same beds are too soft. Impossible to please everyone as hard as we try.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bayshore Home Rental
A guest from Junction City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
This was our first experience with a coast home rental. It was so nice to come back to a fully equiped house instead of a hotel room. We will certainly rent there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary
John N. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
We had a great time and will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for Four
Mary M. from Blue Ridge, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Home was in excellent condition - Very Clean -Dishwasher will need attention in the near future. Will definitely hope this home is available on our next trip!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

this was the best trip to the coast and place I have stayed in.
Marshall H. from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Awesome!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great small family trip
Reviewed by: Andrea S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
We had a wonderful 2 night stay, close to the beach, very cute decor. Very relaxing!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay
A guest from NW Calgary, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Nice and clean and well decorated little house perfect for a small family like ours. Things we enjoyed most are the sun filled living room in the afternoon and the view from the 2nd floor patio. We also liked the location. It's in a quiet street. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for making this place available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at the beach
Reviewed by: Alyssa R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
It was overall very nice! It was pretty warm some of the days we stayed it would have been to have a fan. The beach access was beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice
Saira S. from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Very quiet and peaceful place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kaminski family fun
Jason K. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
This was our first experience at Kaminski,recommended by a close friend. Its a great small house, close to the beach and while it doesn't specify it has a "view" of the ocean, it certainly does. My only recommendation is to take your own pillows as the ones in the beds now are horrible.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We will certainly look into getting new pillows. Thanks for the heads up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable and convenient
Michael D N. from Fairview, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Lovely, bright and comfortable house with nautical furnishings. We would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John F Review
John F. from Waldport, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
My Family had a GREAT TIME !!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to get away.
A guest from Molalla, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
Just as the pictures showed. Very well equiped, clean and bright home. Would stay again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach House
Kenneth S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
Great house, clean and tidy. wonderful location convenient to the a number of greart beaches. We have always liked this house very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great fit for our family
Reviewed by: Mandi S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
The house had just about everything we needed for our stay. Cozy and comfortable. Loved the top deck. Provided a nice escape for me and my husband. I guess my only complaint would be that the walls really could use a fresh coat of paint, and the vacuum smelled horribly of wet dog. But nothing opening up the windows and spraying a little fabreeze couldn't take care.Over all, we had a great stay. Loved the house and the management co. Was great as well. We would definetly stay again!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for your honesty. We replaced the vacuum bag and will speak to the owner about refreshing the paint. Hope you will come again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great house!
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We stumbled across this house online and are so pleased we did. Took our two kids and dog for a few days at the coast over Spring Break and the house made for a perfect weekend. Cute, cozy, clean and conveniently located on a quiet street. Bayshore Rentals also made for a hassle free experience. I would recommend it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love it!
Sandra H. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Me and my sister stayed over Labor Day weekend. It looks like the pictures you see. Just what we needed some R&R and you're 20 minutes from Newport. The staff was awesome!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House!
Amber H. from St Helens, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
We loved it and would definitely stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice House
Meagan W. from Redmond, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
The only down side was the bed being very uncomfortable! But besides that we had a wonderful time! Not really an easy walk to the beach, but the drive is short!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

stay was GREAT!!!!
ashley c. from heppner, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
This was the first time we had ever rented a vacation home. The company answered all my questions. My son was able to play unlike in a hotel. And it was just all around nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kaminski House
Renee L. from Medical Lake, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We absolutley loved the house! The price is sooo low, but the house was fantastic!! It is not very close to the beach, but we didn't mind at all. You can see the ocean and even whales from the deck above. I would highly recommend it to anyone and would definately rent it again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July Kaminski Stay
Briana C. from Hermiston, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
House was perfect for our needs and the proximity to the mini-mart was nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for the money
A guest from Redmond, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
We stayed two nights and found the house to be comfortable for a family of four. It was clean, spacious enough for the kids to play and the furniture was comfortable. The only drawback was that the kitchen was not stocked with a few essentials such as coffee filters, paper towels or even salt and pepper. Perhaps that is normal in rentals but we've always had paper towels and salt and pepper shakers in the rentals we've used before. We'd stay here again but be better prepared with more items from home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We don't typically supply paper towels or condiments in our homes. Coffee filters should have been here and I am surprised there was no salt/pepper. There is a grocery store very close by, almost across the street and we are always available also for any items you need that can't be acquired easily. We will make sure there are filters there and add some salt/petter for future renters.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fun
A guest from Springfield, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
had a great time, it's a walk to the beach but thats what it says on the website. nice, cute little house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Portlandia Couples Retreat
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
My boyfriend, a couple of our friends, and I stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. The house was very nice, especially for the price. We brought our dog and he had a GREAT time also. The roof top deck was nice for a cup of coffee or glass of wine in the evening; you could see the ocean from the roof. The walk to the beach was a little long, wouldn't recommend for children, but for adults it was fine. You can also drive down and park at the club house located at one of the beach entrances. The hand out concerning the pool and other club house services could have been better worded and I think a map would've been helpful. We had no clue where the club house was after reading through the hand out. Overall, we had a great week and thoroughly enjoyed staying in this home. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
That's a great suggestion about the map and directions to the club house. We will implement that right away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Little House
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
This is a really cute house and the perfect size for two people. My only complaint is that it needs a fresh coat of paint on the inside and perhaps a little better cleaning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Class Reunion Getaway
Gena A. from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
We have stayed in this home many times. It isalways clean and ready for us. We like the location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NIce Clean Place
A guest from Lincoln, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Nice place. Only comment is that they should have some shades over the windows beside the front door..Bayshore staff has always been excellent..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent property; easy to set everything up
Lynn G. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
We were exhausted after moving out of our house of 16 years; this beach home was a perfect retreat to rest and relax from all of our hard work. Light and bright - very nice!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

average house average location same price as motel
A guest from Lebanon, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
House was too far from beach for small children to walk, but the house was comfortable. The shower drain did not work. The pet fee is too high, if it is nonrefundable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We try to inform all guests that the house is a least 6 blocks to the beach, and that there is no view. We didn't know the shower drain didn't work but now we do so it will be fixed. As for the pet fee, that's pretty standard for this area. So many times guests bring in very long haired dogs and it always requires extra cleaning and maintenance in the yard when guests don't pick up after the dog.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

pretty much perfect
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
The house was perfect for what we wanted. The people from the rental company were very nice and accommodating. I messed up making the reservations online and simply called in to get it changed. I brought a dog and would have liked to have been able to leave her there a lone. I suppose that's my one complaint.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We cannot have guests leaving dogs unattended in our homes, dogs can become nervous and unruly when left alone in strange surroundings thus causing damage to our homes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
Cute & comfortable!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waldport Beach House Bliss
Dawn C. from Stanwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
The house was clean and they had made sure the heat was on when we got there (was a wet cold stormy day). Though there was no view you could hear the ocean in the distance and were only a short drive to go agate hunting... We loved our stay and will be back!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kaminski House
Tenna H. from Carson City, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
It was such a cute place with everything we needed to feel at home (even laundry facilities) and was spotlessly clean. The cost was very reasonable. We really enjoyed our time there and would certainly recommend the property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kaminski House
Sharon S. from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Very happy with the location of the house and general set up of the property. Enjoyed spending time up on the roof balcony, and would definitely return to the Kaminski House for future vacations to the coast.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a treat!
Susan B. from Astoria, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2011
Brian S. from Baker City, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
We enjoyed our stay very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Little Getaway
Amy R. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
This house is perfect for a small family. We have three in ours and found this house to be just what we needed. The open floor plan made it seem larger than the square feet may lead you to believe. The patio in back was wonderful for our son to play on. Will definitely rent this place again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vation
Ron V. from Talent, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2011
the property was beautiful much more than expected. there were a few items missing from the kitchen. everthing was brought over by bayshore rentals within 2 hours response was prompt and extermly helpful thank you bayshore
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kaminski House
Kenneth S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in July, 2011
As always, the Bayshore staff were great and the house was wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Wedding Beach Trip
A guest from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
It's not always easy to make reservations online and stay in a place, site unseen. It's never as you imagined it. The house was adaquate for $65.00 a night. Once you added all the other charges though, our cost was $95.00 a night. No internet was discouraging. No view of the ocean was another disappointment. I was told that it was close to my daughter's house, for easy wedding help for the MOB. It was not. No working hair dryer or mixer was another frustration. The radio CD player on the counter, also didn't work. Ants marched in and covered the dog dish on the kitchen floor. Sophie is also now covered in fleas. Not sure if that's a house issue or just the beach . . .It was a fun trip to the coast! Lots of great memories. Would I rent this house again, probably not!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We just read your review with astonishment. Our description of Kaminski does not say it has wifi, it does not say it has a view (only distant from the deck). When you called our office that morning about no working hair dryer or mixer we delivered both to you (by me personally from my house to yours) in less than 10 minutes, as I remember you were making a key lime pie. Never did you mention that the CD player was not working or that there were ants marching in the dog dish or worse yet that there were fleas. We cannot respond to those issues if we only find out after your deparature. When you called to make a reservation you asked for the "cheapest house" we had, close to daughter's house we explained to you that Kaminski house was not that close but it was inexpensive, it's also very updated, clean and quiet. Of course when you add the cleaning fee, room tax, booking fee it does raise the rate. We are not a hotel chain all of our fees are transparent and are clearly stated, that way you know what you are paying.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Annette T. from oregon city, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sitting on the roof after the kids went to bed was fun. You can see the ocean from there, yet there is privacy from people goin
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kool Kaminski
A guest from Silverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
This is the second time my family has stayed at this property and we had a wonderful vacation. Waldport is a cute town with friendly citizens. Kaminski is a wonderful house that is well maintained and has a relaxing feel to it. My husband and I can't decide which was more romantic, watching the stores from the balcony or looking into the flames of the fireplace. We'll be staying at the Kaminski house for our next beach vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy times
Deanna W. from Middelton, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
Very nice home. Peace full and clean. It was wonderful to come in from the rain and be warm and dry. Though it is a small view when it was sunny we could see the ocean from the kitchen window through the trees. Love it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from La Center, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a wonderful stay
A guest from Springfield, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very very happy with kaminski house will stay there again
A guest from Brookings, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
but the kitchen floor was somewhat stickyand the glasses & cups had dishwasher soap inside=maybe dishwarsher was not working top notch=kitchen towels could use some bleach=other than that GREAT LOCATION VERY CONVIENT VERY QUIET BEDS VERY COMFORTABLE COULD USE A RECLINER INLIVING ROOM=AND AS ALWAYS BAYSHORE VERYCOURTEOUS AND HELPFUL=THIS WAS NOT THE FIRST TIME RENTING IN BAYSHORE WOULD LIKE TO BUY THIS HOUSE PS WOULD HAVE MOPED THE KITCHEN FLOOR BUT NO MOP

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We apologize for the housekeeping or lack of. We will speak with the housecleaner immediately. Thank you for your input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Albany, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
The fireplace did not draft well which caused smoke to back up into house. The place was very clean and the bed were extremely comfortable for a rental house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bright and cheery home. Will definitely book again.
Julie Y. from Salem, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

really nice stay
Joan W. from Seaside, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010
This house was very neat and clean, well stocked with anything you would need, kitchen especially. the only thing we did not like was the 12.50 per dog per night, thought that really to much, that is more than anyone charges.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restful get away
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
Both of us enjoy the Kaminski House cause it is bright and jouful to walk into, very welcoming andyou can hear the ocean from the bedroom at night, very peaceful.....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jean C. from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
I enjoyed my visit to the Kaminski house. It was clean and comfortable. I even was successful in lighting a fire in the fireplace. The location was excellent for me. I spent most of the week by myself,so the small space for wet towels, and clothes in the bathroom was adequate. I definitely would request this house again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
Great little house! A little bit of a walk to the beach but the price was right and it was a cute house! I wouldn't have more than 3 people stay at the house it would get a bit cozy. Beach was beautiful and secluded, great place for a weekend get away !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantabulous Vaca, Extreme Value
A guest from Silverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
We loved staying at this rental. We have sworn off hotel stays, a vacation rental is amazing. I especially loved being able to do my laundry before coming home, it eased my stress level. We had easy access to the town and the beach. The chai tea at the mini mart was superb and it was handy that they had wifi for free, my husband really enjoyed the ice cream selection. Our dog Sarah was comfortable and at ease in the house. Reading at sunset on the rooftop porch was relaxing and my husband loved watching stars after a long day at the beach from up there. We highly recommend this home and Bayshore Rentals is general. My husband and I hope you enjoy your vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place! Really enjoyed our stay!!!
A guest from Payette, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just what I needed.
A guest from Centralia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
My mom purchased this house for me for the weekend as a birthday gift. It was perfect. Nice, quiet and enjoyable neighborhood. It was not too far to walk to the beach. Thank you so much for the good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Kaminsky House is very charming with it's nautical theme throughout the house. The one change needed is a No Pets policy.
A guest from Salem, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Bayshore Rentals LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 24, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: