Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Topley House R528 Waldport Oregon ocean front vacation re...
Waldport 2 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Waldport, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$125 - $175 per night
$750 - $1,050 per week
$3,375 - $4,725 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Topley House R528 Waldport Oregon ocean front vacation rental

New furnishings in this great home right on the beach in Sandpiper Village just north of Waldport. First floor has bedroom with a queen bed and a full bath in hall. Living room with TV and wood burning fireplace, dining room table and convenient kitchen. Washer and dryer in double car garage available to guests. Upstairs is loft with 2 twin beds and separate bedroom with king bed and bath with shower in hall. Sleeps 6, safe steps to beach from house. Wifi. No dogs.

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Library, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Video Rentals
* Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Library, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Internet Access
* Geographic: Close to Town, Ocean View, On Beach, Stairs to beach from house
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Patio
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/22/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  125 to: $  175
Weekly Price Range: $  750 to: $  1,050
Monthly Price Range: $  3,375 to: $  4,725

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Jul 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Stay from July 1, 2014 through July 5, 2014
Barbara L. from Winnemucca, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We've been coming to Waldport for our vacations since 1991. Never stayed in the Topley House before. What a pleasant surprise! Great location, great house, and very easy beach access road two homes down. Will definitely be booking this home next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

May at Topley
Thomas S. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Overall a very nice week-long stay. House is very well equipped. Direct access from the house is possible but somewhat challenging if the steps are covered with grass. A better route is a few steps south on Oceania to the state beach access path. The location is a bit far north if you like walking down to the Alsea River along the beach, although we did it every day. I'd recommend the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Yes, the beach access is challenging and we try to school folks into using the deeded beach access. It's really very close to the house and much easier to navigate. We are happy you had a good time and hope you will return soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Weekend
Stefane J. from Pasco, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
loved everything about the property
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend at The Coast!!
Kimmie D. from Terrebonne, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
My Husband and I for the past 10 years or so have stayed at Cape Cod Cottages. When we went to make reservations for our annual January trip we were told they would be closed the months of January and February. We were very dissapointed since we new of no other nice, cozy place in the Waldport area. Troy who runs Cape Cod with his wife Cammie told us about Bayshore Rentals. We are so glad they did!! We loved it. The house was awesome, fully equipped, righ on the beach and was exactly how it was pictured. We will definetly be back. When we checked out we asked about little houses for two. We were given a list and already have decided which ones we want to try out in the future. I have already referred co-workers and fiends about your rentals. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to rate your establishment. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving without Dan
Dixie S. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
My children joined me to celebrate my late husbands life and relive our annual Thanksgiving vacation to the Oregon Coast. The weather was mild and varied, the beach was wonderful (as always), and the easy beach access was great! We enjoyed our stay very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Oregon Coast Vacation Rental
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Everything was excellent from checking in/out to the cleanliness and amenities of the rental home itself. Oh, and the ocean view and access to the beach was great even though the storm that was present for the weekend limited our time spent outside. Bottom line, I wouldn't hesitate to spend another Oregon Coast vacation at the Topley House.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The office staff is wonderful. Thanks for getting me in early.
Susie K. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A relaxing escape
Daniel M. from Central Point, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay at Topley house, and as always when we come to Bayshore, our stay wasnt long enough. The house was a perfect set up for our group of 5. The only thing that would have made it better is if the path leading to the beach was easier to navigate. It's very marshy through the grass and while there is driftwood guiding the way, more flat boards would make it much easier. All in all, our stay was fabulous and we will for sure be renting from Bayshore again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very comfy! Bed excellent! Great location, in quiet neighborhood.
A guest from Woodburn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Great location and very comfy! Looking forward to returning??
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We will be back
Alice M. from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Update the bandwidth of the Internet router. We could not use our iPads due to the low bandwidth. We called the office who had us call the Internet provider. This did not improve the issue.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
The owners of these homes really try and offer all the amenities they can at a very large expense for very little profit. We apologize if the internet was slow.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Topley House
Calvin C. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Everything was great! The only concern we had was the "walk" to the beach. we found another block of wood to put along the path. It would only take a couple planks to make it safer. But the weather was wonderful, the view was incredible and it was a great Spring Break get away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the suggestion, we will certainly take your suggestion seriously and fix the path.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Topley House @ the Beach!!!
Heidi S. from Seal Rock, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Wonderful ocean view. We had a great time, watching the boats go by.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
Daniel S. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
Had a lovely stay.Will stay at this location again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rainy Weekend
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Now if you could have just done something about the rain, our long weekend would have been perfect! As it was we had a great relaxing time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Topley house stay
A guest from Cheshire, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Perfect except for the weather. But the management can't control that. And it could have been much worse.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutley great!
A guest from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
Overall very good!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House to Rent in Sandpiper Village
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We are very fortunate to experience excellent weather during our stay. We also enjoyed watching the Brown Pelicans and Orca Whales two evenings. The house was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
Allison B. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
The property was much better than we anticipated. The carpet was recently replaced and looked like new furniture. The view was amazing! I would definetly stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Refreshing Seaside Get Away
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

topley house excursion
A guest from Bend, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
The house had a very nice view of the ocean, but the furniture we were not able to even sit in yet get close to . The main couch smelled sooooo bad we had to move it out if the room while we were there. There was a lot of ants and worms in the carpet, which was a little sickening. So eating there was not easy. If there was not a great view and location I would not have stayed there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!!
A guest from Othello, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
We had a great time!! The house is in a great location and has nice big windows to view the beach and ocean. The access to the beach was a bit tricky, you have to walk on boards and drift wood to get to the beach without getting your feet wet, but it wasn't terribly difficult to do. The house was comfortable, clean and very roomy. The dining room chairs should probably be updated as one of them collapsed while my husband was sitting at the table eating breakfast. The management staff were very helpful on a spur of the moment weekend rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Topley now has been updated with new carpeting on the main floor, new dining chairs, couches and lamps. We will look into the beach access to make it safe. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Ocean View/Access
Shirley D. from Carson City, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
The Topley house was fantastic, we had a wonderful time walking on the beach and watching the waves come in. We also enjoyed the close proximity to several ocean communities and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this house/location to my friends and I would consider renting it again myself or some type of house similar to this one in a different location. Fantastic!!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View
A guest from Springfield, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
Lots of hot air goes up the fireplace flue.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Topley Property
A guest from Eugene, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
The topley home is very spacious and in a great location. Just steps from the beach. However, the contents of the home are so dated and worn that I would think twice about staying there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We agree, however, we try and keep the price down, guess that kind of reflects the quality of the furnishings amenities. For some people it's fine, since it's a dog friendly home, etc. It's hard to respond, most of this is up to the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Topley house
A guest from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2011
Location was fantastic! Our only complaint was the couches could use some updating, they were dated and uncomfortable. Overall great stay and would come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Topley House
Ronaye T. from Ferndale, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
Don't let the exterior fool you, it's very nice inside and the view and location - right on the beach - can't be beat. Could use some updating and a few amenities such as games, a few more paperbacks, etc., would be nice but it's a beach house, not a 5-star hotel. I would stay here again and do recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Bay Side turns Beachside
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Bayshore Rental was so good in finding us a another home as the first one was not avaiable as planned. The new one was on the beach and perfect for our stay. Even if it could sleep up to 6, my husband and I had a wonderful time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great summer vacation!
Loren S. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
In spite of a few issues we absolutely loved this house. The home needs some updating but the comparatively inexpensive price reflects that. The biggest problem is beach access. The path is VERY wet even in the middle of summer and there are loose boards covering the walk to the beach. They really are a hazard and should be replaced with a permanent solution. Otherwise the home is great and we will definitely be coming back to this house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Topley house
A guest from eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
The house was great. It had everything that we needed. It was super clean and large enough for our entire extended family. We experienced none of the formentioned problems from previous guests. The location was great and we had no problem accessing the beach. GORGEOUS view from every room. Would definatly rent this one again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

J1anet D. from Mountain Home, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome view
A guest from Junction City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
Great beachfront location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Location on the Ocean
Keith J. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
The sound of ocean is soothing and the view is great. We had a good time in the house and on the beach. The beach access off the deck is "iffy". But there is a public access near by. Some of the beds in the house could be firmer. Overall it worked out very well. Thank you for keeping the house in a clean and welcoming condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandy T. from El Mira, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
Love staying here, third year in a row. Very enjoyable, relaxing looking at the ocean at all times and the close proximity to the beach is wonderful. There is so much to do close by or do nothing at all. Thank you for the opportunity of renting this home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderfull house for a family stay! Kitchen has a a great view of the ocean or your family playing games in the living room. Pac
Dawn V. from Sweethome, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Ocean front affordable house
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
We spent 3 nights @ Topley house and had a very relaxing wonderful time. The house is comfortable and had everything we needed. It was a little chilly if you didn't keep door to upstairs shut as all the heat went up there but other then that no complaints. We will definitely rent this house again if available. View is incredible!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Watching the waves right outside, and flames inside ... Blissful.
James G. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Experance, Great location
Jeff B. from Parma, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
One improvement would be dry firewood, the firewood for sale was to wet to burn...minor issue in the overall experance..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful time
A guest from eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
Very much enjoyed topley house; kitchen well furnished as was the rest of the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Vancouver, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
We have rented dozens of Oregon coast rentals over the last two decades and this house was the dirtiest and most poorly equipped house we have ever rented. The upstairs bathroom which 4 of us shared had two showers but only 4 worn out mismatched towels. The carpets were filthy. The sheets, blankets and pillows were ancient and worn out. The furniture would not be accepted by Goodwill for donation. The kitchen drawers and cupboards had dead bugs and dirt in them. The one hot pad in the kitchen was encrusted with old food. The kitchen did not have basic tools to stir, cook or cut food. There were cheap old metal folding chairs on the "deck" and a very steep, slippery "staircase" to the beach. My father-in-law wasn't able to even use the stairs! There were no games or play equipment. In short, do yourself a favor and rent a different house until the owners get this house in shape for renters.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Like the setup inside. Fits 8-10 very comfortably. Love you can bring dogs. Spacious but a little outdated. Great view. had a
Nancy B. from Mulino, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
People doing reservations were very nice. This was supposed to be a big family/friend week and most of the people got sick before before they came, so it ended up only being 2 people in the huge house that sleeps 8, and no dog could come. They even refunded the dog fee since they were unable to come. Beds were comfy, liked the master bedroom upstairs. Nice big picture windows. nice big kitchen. liked we could do laundry. Nice front yard. One of the nicer rentals I have ever stayed in. Highly recommended. Would recommend a better fix to the board that covers water on the path to the beach, that is slippery and hard to walk on. Otherwise it was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME ROCK'IN HOUSE
Bernard M. from ASOTIN, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
Nice floor plan, lots of extra bedding, great location. Would definitely stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not worth the money, even though it's on the beach.
A guest from West Linn, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
Back deck, steps, and path to the beach were not safe even for the adults, let alone the kids. The beach had rusty colored slimy stuff on it in different places along the stretch in front of the property. The chairs for the deck were cheap plastic and not clean, no table for outside. The house was clean, but not as clean as we are used to. The one bathtub didn't drain so you were standing in dirty water. No hose faucet or other setup for washing sand off your feet. Used, scratched pans for cooking. Inadequate BBQ tools. Also the house was hard to find as you couldn't see the house number at all, especially arriving in the dark!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for your input. We have no control over the water run off, even though it's yukky looking it's safe water which comes from across the highway onto the beach. We are taking your suggestions very seriously and have fixed those items you mentioned. We hope you will return to another one of our houses and give us a second chance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restful!
A guest from Sylvan Lake, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We had a lovely peaceful week. Thanks so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Karen B. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
As always we had a great time, we will continue to rent from you guys for another 10 years!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Beach Front Family Vacation
Sandy T. from El Mira, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010
The only bad thing I would have to say is the downstairs queen mattress is really worn and you tend to go to the center when sleeping, for one ok, but a couple does not work well. It is especially bad for someone that has a bad back (like me husband).Seem to run out of hot water quickly when showering, we just make sure we take turns and give each other plenty of time between showers! Plan ahead.Even though the outside looks a little old and the inside is alitte retro - love the floor plan layout and separation of sleeping areas.Very nice that I can bring my dog, who is very well behaved and loves the beach too!Even with the items above, I love staying here and will stay again and will suggest this to other friends as well.Staff is very cheerful and helpful.Thank you for the great relaxing stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elizabeth E. from Delta Junction, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you Bayshore Rentals! We enjoyed every moment and already planning our next Getaway!
Reviewed by: Jennifer G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010
Thank you for making our travel so easy. The area, quality of management, and extensive choice of homes allowed us to feel most comfortable.We'll be back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but . . .
A guest from Salem, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010
The house did not appear to have been cleaned for some time; swept up dead insects from the kitchen floor; window ledges were dirty; the oven had not been cleaned (smoke billowed out due to food debris). New mattresses and pillows would be an great improvement, as well as linens. The smoke alarm did not work, either dead battery, no battery or new smoke alarm was needed (notified property manager of this). Kitchen was well stocked with utensils, plates, pots and pans. The location and view of the ocean was the redeeming factor of the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Bayshore Rentals LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 24, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: