Unobstructed Ocean view home, two bedrooms, both with queen beds. Master bedroom has a small bathroom with toilet and sink only, hall bathroom has tub/shower combination. Deck off living room with wonderful view of the ocean. Single car garage available. This home has Wifi. Will accept one dog. This house sits on a quiet street in the Sandpiper neighborhood of Waldport. Two block walk to beach, this house is close to Bohemia Bungalow and just down the street from Lea. It's an older home, very well maintained with a fully equipped kitchen, full size washer dryer. This house has a wonderful wood burning fireplace and a new TV in the living room with a DVD and VCR.
See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * AMENITY: queen, shower, toilet, tub * ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, churches, cinemas * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Library, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Video Rentals * Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center * ENTERTAINMENT: Books, DVD Player, Games, Television, Toys, Video Library, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, WiFi * GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Ocean View * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, groceries, massage therapist, medical services * LOCATION_TYPE: Ocean View, Water View * Living: Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer * OUTSIDE: Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Tennis * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, hunting small game, pier fishing, sailing, surfing, swimming, tennis * SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Las Vegas, Nevada recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2016 We arrived in Waldport for a Thanksgiving on the coast with family, and had a really great time. Our house was in a great location with an awesome view of the ocean, and we loved that our dog was able to join us! We only had two very minor "this could have been better" thoughts, related to the mattresses and can opener. Mattresses were a bit old and offered minimal support, and the can opener was quite difficult to use successfully. That said, neither took much away from how great our stay was!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Sorry about the can opener, we are open 7 days a week for any problems that arise. As for the beds, they are subjective to everyone and it's hard to please every guest. We hope you will come back soon!
A guest from PHILOMATH, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2016 Overall the house was nice with a decent view, but some of the towels could use a good bleach treatment to remove the stains.Also, the back yard has a nasty ground cover in spots that has very sharp and jagged burrs. We were wondering why our dog was walking very oddly and when I looked at her paws, they were covered in these dry sharp spikes from the ground cover. We used the front for potty breaks afterwards. Invasive plant or not, it really needs to be removed as it makes the yard very non-pet friendly.Access to the beach was a short walk and well marked, kudos to the community for painting a sign on the street.I did have some difficulty with the fireplace as well. Even with the flue open, smoke sometimes backed into the house requiring us to open the doors and windows. Makes me wonder when the chimney was last cleaned. Of course, I may just be a real ****** fire builder.In short, there was nothing about the house that would cause me to avoid renting it again nor prevent me from suggesting it to others; of course the few disappointments would be included in my recommendation.I have used Bayshore several times over the years and will do so again without hesitation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for the suggestions. The stupid prickly weeds are a real pest and are causing a lot of angst with us, owners and guests. One owner placed pea gravel all over her yard to keep them at bay but that's about the only way to get rid of them. They used to be only on the south end of Bayshore and now because of them getting in car tires and wind blowing north they are all over the area, they thrive in the conditions we have here on the coast and are impossible to get rid of save burning all the bushes or covering them with bark or gravel. We try to warn guests to watch out for them and remove their shoes when entering the house and we agree they are horrible on dog's paws. We did have the chimney cleaned recently so not sure the problem there, we have not had any complaints, but sometimes when the wind blows a certain direction we do have issues with the flues in chimneys.
Great little house. Perfect location. Very quiet and feels like
Dale B. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016 Great stay. Nice homey feel. Quiet and easy walk to beach within a few minutes. The ocean view is awsome and still real close to hear the waves.
Peggy H. from Salem, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016 Love the fire place the only thing missing was a hair dryer and a bath mat for the inside of the shower..other then that the whole experience was amazing..clean friendly and beach was close...walking distance
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We are open 7 days a week and have bath mats and hair dryers available so please next time just come ask. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Ronee P. from Sedro-Woolley, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016 The house was very clean and really had everything we needed. Very quiet area. Beds were in good condition. The shower has some of the best pressure-I LOVED the shower!! Waldport is a small town, but Newport is only about 15 minutes away if you need something. The grocery store in Waldport was awesome though, if you want to cook meals.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC So glad you had such a fun time, we hope you will use Bayshore Rentals again soon.
A guest from Othello, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 I stayed here with my sister - we loved the layout and open space. Had a wonderful view of the ocean, the large windows give you every angle. Isolated by trees, extremely quiet. Was spotlessly clean, kitchen had many resources and lots of space. 600 steps to be on the beach!
Betsy T. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 We really enjoyedon't our stay here. The view was great and just a short walk to the beach. The house was clean, comfortable and well appointed. We would definitely stay here again. The only negative I can say is that there wasn't a grill available but otherwise it was great.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 We had a fabulous time. The house was perfect for the 2 of us. Loved the deck, view & cleanliness of the house. Plan to stay again next year.
Kathy B. from Meridian, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 The home was great! The view was fantastic! We loved the relaxing ocean sound to fall asleep to and wake up to. The only issue we had were the stickers that are everywhere in the yard. Our dog had a rough time, and we had many that were in the house because they would stick in our shoes, even though we thought we had removed them all.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Those darn stickers are back and we apologize. They seem to blow around at will and are transferred by car tires in and out of the area. They are particularly hard on dogs feet and you really have to be careful not tracking them in the home. We've personally tried every means to eradicate them from the front yards of our homes and we apologize for the inconvenience. Save burning the grass we are not sure how to get rid of those pesky, hurtful pricklies. Its really the best not to wear shoes at all in the home and try to minimize the intrusion. Otherwise we are so happy you enjoyed the house.
Seth R. from Woodburn, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 It was quiet & peaceful. The house decor & style is outdated but didn't bother us. Beds & sheets were very comfy. Everything was neat & clean. Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare our meals (less the food, we brought our own). Beautiful view. TV & internet worked great. Walking distance to the beach. Really enjoyed our time here! Awesome get-away!
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 Good home for children and dogs. Would have liked a hair dryer as was listed so I didn't bring mine and had bad hair for a few days.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We always stock hair dryers so surprised there wasn't one there. We have them at the office also, if that every happens again. So happy you liked the house.
Gienia B. from Oakridge, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 I have rented with Bayshore rentals for about 15 years and never have been disappointed, but this time there were a few things that needed attention. No wifi all weekend. Lights would burn out when I would turn them on, like 3 of them. We built a fire and although we made sure the draft was open it blew the smoke into the house. Other than those thing the place itself was clean, plenty of blankets and dishes. I was hoping when it advertised Ocean view it would of been a better view.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC I am so sorry you were disappointed. We are open 7 days a week, and I don't understand why you didn't call to report the wifi wasn't working, we are always on call for emergencies after renting from us for 15 years (which we really appreciate) I would hope you would know how quickly we respond to emergencies. We also could have replaced the lights at that time. I am not sure why they burned out when they were turned on, that is really out of our control but like I said, we would have happily fixed those issues. As far as the fireplace goes the wind most hours this weekend was blowing at about 30 MPH sustained, it's my experience that when this happens fireplaces to often have downdraft issues. The view from Sturrock is not totally unobstructed as it is two blocks from the ocean and we try to price the home accordingly. We do appreciate your continued support of Bayshore Rentals and hope you will continue to visit.
A guest from Bend, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016 We love this house. The proximity to the beach. We can bring our dogs, which are our babies??I have one recommendation, the house needs a new stove. The oven takes forever to heat up, the burners are all cattywampus. The pillows are cheap. The mattresses are fair. Put a shower door on the tub so water doesn't get on the floor.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for the suggestions. We did put new mattresses in two years ago. Pillows get replaced every year, but we don't purchase expensive ones. There was a shower door on the tub but we replaced it with a curtain as it was easier to bathe children in a tub with no doors. We hope you will come back again soon even though you had issues with the home. We will speak to the owner about the oven in the meantime.
Elaine C. from eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 Really a cute house just needs some updates. We would stay here again not right on the beach but a nice view. Great having a fireplace which you'll need to bring your own wood. The Bayshore folks are great to work with we've rented many homes from them and look forward to our next stay.
A guest from Pocatello, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2015 This is the second time we have stayed in this cute little house. It is older but has everything you need for the price. We would stay here again.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 19 days in June, 2015 Sturrock has an empty lot in front of it so that the view is unobstructed; open the sliding glass door and it is as if the ocean is on your doorstep. This house just the right size for my family of three and kitchen was large enough and well stocked enough to make great meals. Each bedroom has a bathroom which is a plus. The beach for walking is especially quiet, hardly any people at all.
A guest from Castaic, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 This was a great place to stay. The smaller bathroom was really cramped, but the main bath was fine The only thing that was bothersome was the stickers that surround the property. When we went outside we were always stepping in them.
A guest from McPherson, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 We enjoyed our second stay at this cute, comfortable house just blocks from the beach. Thank you for, Bayshore, for providing this clean, well-furnished home for the week. We hope to see you again next year!
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 Clean, basic rental with a lovely view through floor to ceiling windows. A bit dated but clean and cozy and perfect for our needs. Beach access isn't ideal - although the beach is a block and a half away, you have to trudge through a bit of marshy vegetation to get to the sand. So we walked or drove 1/2 mile south. Friendly rental agents!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for your review. One of the best beach accesses is at the Bayshore Beach Club. You can drive behind it and park and access the sand very easily.
David L. from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 This is a great value. Really great ocean view. Pretty short walk to the beach. Property has been upgraded with better furniture/tv. Wifi worked great.
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 My Husband and I went down to the beach on a Thursday for some needed R&R. We had the most relaxed time watching the ocean from our deck. Sunny and warm clear and most of all relaxing. We will do this beach house again.
Rick M. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 We had a wonderful time staying here. The house was clean, location was perfect. Just a short walk to the beach. Everything we wanted. Thanks!
A guest from Pocatello, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 We spent a week in this home in October. It was very relaxing and although it is obviously an older home everything worked and the kitchen is fully equipped. The carpet could use a cleaning but with people coming in and out I suppose that's hard to keep up on.
A guest from Fallon, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in September, 2014 Stayed 1 month this trip. Great location and view.The house is showing wear from frequenting renters. The upgrades that had been made were appreciated. A few more would put the house in top shape. Bayshore Rentals is accommodating to deal with.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for your review, wish you would have been more specific, would be helpful to know how to improve the home.
William S. from Colton, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 Overall it was nice. However there was a large dead bug in the bathroom. Girls at little freaked out, but soon got over it.Thanks we had a great time
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Oops, we check everything before the guests arrive. Sorry, glad you had a good time otherwise.
Pamela P. from Troutdale, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 Hugely enjoyed our stay...only comment was that on first walking into the home it did smell a little musty. I always travel with travel candles so started that up and heated a saucepan with water/cinnamon/cloves and kept on low for few hours and didn't notice smell remainder of stay. Very comfortable beds and the view was wonderful! So glad the trees were cut.
A guest from Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014 Everything was great. Could not have felt more at home. The people at Bayshore were extremely nice and helpful. Thanks.
Janis D. from Lebanon, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014 Couldn't get the room heaters to shut all the way off, but this allowed me to have patio door open a bit so I could hear the ocean! Lovely view, great walk to beach, quiet neighborhood, and I highly recommend visiting the Nye Beach District (3rd St.) in Newport. Have a meal at Nana's Irish Pub! Check out the shop Rich and Strange Things! I had the most awesome 4 days, and will definitely this again.Thank you BayshoreRentals!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC So glad you had a nice visit, please come back again soon. (We are checking on the heaters).
Dave L. from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014 We have been really pleased with Bayshore Rentals in the past - particularly the people who work there. We were very disappointed in the treatment we received from one of the employees there this time who was pointlessly rude.
Reviewed by: Dave L. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013 We've stayed here twice and love it. The place is simple but has everything you need, great views and priced right. The management company people are very nice and good to work with.
Michael G. from Springfield, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 This suited our needs perfectly to host my parents for the weekend on the Oregon Coast. Will rent again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Sturrock now has a wonderful view. All the trees on the west side have been trimmed, it's a huge improvement and not only is there a wonderful view but also much more light in the living room.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 Only bad thing about this property is the trees in the back that block the view of the ocean. Overall the location was great, 5min walk to the beach, can't beat that for the price.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC The trees will be trimmed soon. The Sandpiper Association is waiting on approval from the owner of the lot west of Sturrock. It's all happening, just not as fast as we would like.
Barbara M. from Centennial, Colorado recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013 My stay at the Sturrock Property was very relaxing. This was the second time I stayed at this house with my sister, and it was memorable. We enjoyed talking with the neighbors, a very nice couple, and walking the dog in the neighborhood. A friendly neighborhood, a relaxing environment, and I loved listening to the ocean from the living room!
Richard T. from Bend, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and we loved the house. We always use Bayshore when coming to stay at the beach.
Reviewed by: Paul W. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 The people at Bayside rentals are amazing. Our car died and we were unable to drive home, so the owner of the property PERSONALLY DROVE us to a mechanic. They are a class act.
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 It is what it is: a clean 1970s house located 5 minutes from the beach. It has everything but a hair dryer; bring one of those if you need one. A great house for one or two couples with a dog.
Reviewed by: Dave L. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We had a great time and were very pleased with the property. It's a very good location with easy beach access. Mgmnt. was very helpful. Only negative was internet/wireless is pretty much non-existent. Cell coverage (verizon) wasn't good either.
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 This property was a great little get-away. Its location was convenient for beach access. The house itself is quite dated (early 70s?) but in great condition. We had a wonderful visit and would consider this property again.The only drawback to the property was the lot itself. Other reviews have mentioned the tall trees partially obscuring the ocean view. While these are accurate, a more concerning issue was the recent, complete removal of all vegetation on this lot! Only one small bush in front of the house remained...the rest was completely bare. I'm not sure if a "redo" is in progress, but it was quite stark. This clearing of vegetation also turned a secluded ocean-facing deck into clear view of the neighboring house (which was lit up like a Christmas tree all night). Also, just FYI... This property includes a $50 cleaning fee.
A guest from McPherson, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013 We enjoyed the sound of the surf and a view of the ocean. The house was clean and large enough for the two of us. The staff is very professional and helpful. Would have like a king bed in one of the bedrooms, but the beds were very comfortable. We hope to stay there again.
A guest from Oregon City, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 Great little house in Bayshore with a 70's look. Clean and well maintained. Mattresses on beds were in good shape, better than most motels. Shower doors leak water onto the floor no matter how you try to close them. Other than that, a well stocked kitchen and washer/dryer combo make this home a real deal. We've stayed there 3 times now and will probably do so again!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for the review. The shower doors are being replaced by a shower curtain soon.
Dan A. from McCall, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 This was our first time in a vacation rental and the experience was very good. The house was everything we could ask for and made our stay very enjoyable. A list of what TV stations corresponded to the channels would have been helpful. We plan to come back again.
Christopher H. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 The house was cool really, dated but a nice layout. The curtains were in deperate need of replacing, carpet was very old. Beds were REALLY comfortable, slept fantastic. Everything worked fine. Bayshore rentals has been great and I have stayed with them many times over the years. They just need me as a maintenance man:) Thanks again for your excellent service. Christopher and family
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Yes, we are well aware of the carpeting and the drapes. We are working with the owner on the drapes, not sure with the house being dog friendly if new carpet is necessary, but we sure appreciate your review.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 I rented this house for my son and daughter-in-law and their two teenagers and dog. They found the house much nicer than expected and had a wonderful stay.
George D. from Lakewood, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Good property. Just need to cut down about 20 small limbs in the forest below and you have a surf view! Or a small elevated deck instead.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Believe me we are trying! Working with the Sandpiper Villagers is hard to do. They have so many rules, you can't even cut down trees on your own property! And the owners of the lot on the west side can't be found. Sorry, we are trying!
Alice P. from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 We've rented "Rubin House" with Bayshore before and loved it. This time with "Sturrock" we were able to take advantage of their 2 nite get a 3rd for free which was a Bonus to our Get-Away. We were in Waldport on a Missions Trip. My husband and approx. 10 others helped at Waldports Assembly of God Church with painting, repairs, etc. We definitely rent Sturrock again even without the free night, it was that good, that perfetct of us. The amount of windows and decking facing the ocean was huge. The trees did block most of the view of the ocean but honestly it didn't bother us - we loved being able to rent higher up on Waldport's spit - that was valuable to us, AND there was NO noise from neighbors or traffic & we were in a friendly, homeowner neighborhood. We took our 10 lb. dog with us and totally enjoyed the beach and walks and our Bayshore Staff was more than considerate when I called them to say our "Button" dog got away from me in the driveway (she's a runner!). After about an hour apparently our dog was so happy to find 2 little girls and their Daddy in their yard, she came right to them (with her purple leash dragging). They home was several houses down from our rental, & he was on his cell calling to say they found a dog, when I drove by. So gracious! and Thank you Sir & 2 Daughters! Yes, we'll be back. I do need to say that the kitchen had everything - even a restrauant pancake batter dispenser! Tons of thick bath towels - new washer/dryer, a single car garage with opener and actual room to part your car in it, lawn chairs and 2 mountain bikes and tons and tons of Peace and Quiet! Our thanks to the Owners of Sturrock and to the Bayshore Staff. O. and A.
Joann S. from Carson City, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012 Home was clean but had not been examined before our stay. Cobwebs in main hallway and ants on couch and living room area. Heat was still on and house very warm. It took some time to air the house out. Overall we enjoyed our stay as we enjoy this location. Home was comfortable and met our overall needs. Thanks!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Sorry, we did turn on the heat to warm it up before your stay, that's why the heat was on, but obviously the person doing that didn't check the rest of the house. We apologize.
Bob B. from Waldport, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in January, 2012 great service form bayshore rental company.really enjoyed the home. it is very well stocked, even had wood for the fireplace.
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011 Great location and very cozy, although not fancy or luxurious if that's what you are looking for. More like staying at your grandmother's beach house. We liked it.
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011 The view could have beena little better if the tree's were trimed back...However when you stoodup to view the rainbow over the ocean it was grand..The whole wxperience of being ther was very, very.calming and relaxing..We are going to do this beach house again....
A guest from West Linn, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 For the same amount of money, and probably less, you can stay at a good ocean-view hotel in Newport. This rental used to have an excellent view of the ocean and beach but we were sorely disappointed by the blocked view due to overgrown trees. There's a very weird, distracting, smell inside the house. Before using one of the pots I wiped it off and rust appeared on the paper towel, as it did on most of the other ones. Also, despite the garage being equipped with an electric garage opener we were not provided with a remote so you couldn't just drive into the garage. All in all, we would not recommend this house because it's too old to be considered a vacation rental. There's no effort made to make this home feel like a special place to stay during your vacation. It was more like camping with cable.
Barbara M. from Centennial, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 My son lives in Seal Rock so the location was ideal. My sister and I shared the house with her dog, and it was very relaxing for both of us. The dog loved his walks on the beach and I loved being so close to everything. The house was perfect for the 2 of us. Thank you for a great and relaxing time.
Debbie G. from Lakeview, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010 As most always, our stay was great. The house was a bit musty smelling and the linens the same. Other than that, it was very comfortable.I would recommend replacing the bed pillows - they are very flat!
Joel M. from Stanwood, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in October, 2010 We usually try to rent at a new house every year for variety, but this one is now one of our favorites. Very quiet, nice fireplace, great view, well stocked, good central location. Did not want to go home. See you next year.
An inexpensive rental -- and you get what you pay for.
Marsha N. from Eugene, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 Susan in the rental office was great: very friendly & helpful. Most of the house was reasonably clean, although old and wornout, but the kitchen countertops had spots of food on them, & the teapot on the stove & the stovefront had grease spatters. The worst was the smell of rotten food coming out of the garbage disposal. I finally got it mostly taken care of, but burned scented candles all the time I was there. Very disappointing. Susan refunded me 1 night's stay. The view was ok -- over the treetops to the ocean, but most of the trees were so high they blocked the shoreline. I'll try Bayshore Rentals again because of Susan, but never in this house again.
George D. from Lakewood, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2010 The only reason that we did not give a 5 star on the stay was that we could not see the surf due to the trees being about 3 feet too high in front of the house, which I know we had already talked to you about. That and the other issue of the wireless not working, which may have been someissue with my computer, but the ethernet cable hookup worked just as well. Otherwise a great time. Thanks and we will see you in a year or two.
Ben M. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 This place is great for the price. Nothing fancy, but everything one would need. My only complaint is that the trees in back need to be trimmed to create a better view. Very comfy, nice neighborhood, close to the beach, and only a short drive to town.
Dawn B. from Monmouth, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010 We liked this property with just one exception; the mattresses in both bedrooms need to be replaced. One is very hard and has sagging and the other is just old and sagging as well. If this was fixed this house would be great.
A guest from Oregon City, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2010 This is a cute 70's decor house that's needs some investment to make it perfect.Mattresses really need to be replaced and I find this is true of most of the houses we've stayed in the Bayshore area.After three days, your back is aching and you want to go home. So, if you wantguests to stay longer, good mattresses are essential!!! Also, this house needs some good knives. Every knife in this house is rusted! Other than that the owner might consider putting two single beds in one of the bedrooms to make the house more family friendly. Overall, we like the house and will probably stay there again, just not for a whole week,unless of course the mattresses have been replaced!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for your ressponse. Because of your review, both beds have been replaced with new ones. Oh, new knives too!
Michael W. from Spirit Lake, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010 the only negative things i can say are minor things 1. mold is growing on the ceiling in the bathroom and cabinets in kitchen were very unorganized but i trying to make them more effeciate by putting things together bo;s, plates etc..without spending a while looking for things.
Wayne L. from Beaverton, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010 Problem with ants in the kitchen and main bath. Dirty toilet seat. Hairs on the pillow case. Wondering if sheets were clean? Sheets did not match. Some of the bath towels smelled like chemicals. Dirty dishes- (food still stuck on...) Some pans and kitchen cooking tools need to be tossed. Pans old with deep scratches. Food crumbs on the floor, in the cracks of the wood in front of sink.- and on counters. Something sticky under soap container under sink. Sponges under sink dirty. We used the oven- to cook a pizza and it started smoking- sending the smoke alarm off. House smelled old and musty when we walked in. Curtains don?t pull shut. Fireplace insulation is showing- didn?t look safe to start a fire.
Unit was well supplied and I'd definitely stay there again
Jean C. from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010 We loved the view from the balcony. Although we had 85 mile per hour winds, sleet, and pouring rain, the night sky filled with stars was incredible! I wish I had known how to use the was well supplied I definitely would stay there again.
A guest from Oregon City, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010 It would be more helpful for our family if one the bedrooms had two twins bed in it. We are staying in this house again in July. Is there any way to possibly get twin beds in one of the bedrooms for us? Preferably the one connected to the main bathroom. Thanks
Chris P. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010 My only minor complaint would be the setup of the bathroom (Too small and the curtains/doors were odd). Other than that minor detail, it was peaceful and comfortable with a great location!