New remolded Kitchen and dining room. Bright and cheery, dog friendly home in Bayshore. Two bedroom with two queen beds, 2 baths. New queen sleeper sofa in living room. Wood burning stove, roomy living room, dining and full kitchen with all appliances. Peek-a-boo view of ocean which is about two blocks away. Two car garage with a ping pong table and dart board, fenced back yard with a large deck above for ocean viewing. Washer/dryer in hall. 2 dog limit please. Wifi with high-speed access. Digital TVs in both master bedroom and living room.
See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Library, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Video Rentals * Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Library, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Internet Access, Ping Pong Table * Geographic: Close to Beach Access, Close to Town, Partial Ocean View * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Deck, Fenced Yard, Patio
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Frequent Golden Girl's Guest
Lana A. from Vale, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 This is our 4th/5th year at this home. It had been freshly painted and remodeled especially the kitchen. Why I gave 4 stars on condition is the new screen door would not open(it stuck really badly and was a struggle to open. They sent someone but still it stuck). I didn't like the increase in booking fee and cleaning. We leave the place really clean plus they ask us to do the dishes and towels. The booking fee should be refundable if you stay or a nominal charge at best. We stay because of the fenced yard for my other Golden Girl's dog and the almost private beach. Hardly see anyone when we walk it two or three times a day. Left my Fitbit charger and called about 40 miles down the road. They found it and billed my credit card for mailing it to me. I had it just two days later. We will no doubt come again if it is available.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks, the cleaning fees have to go up with the cost of keeping things up it date. Our cleaners are the best in the business and we value their importance. We will definitely look into the screen door problem. We do ask you to start a load of towels, just start, not do all the laundry, and please put the dishes in the dishwasher and start it. This greatly helps get our cleaners going and keeps us from being late for the next guests. We do not ask you to by any means clean the home. We certainly value your review and hope we will see you again soon.
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2016 Loved the new renovation! Do wish for new furniture though. This is our go to vacation home. We love it! Always clean, good floor plan and close to the beach.
A guest from Jacksonville, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 The rental was for my daughter and family, but we did visit with them. They expressed their thanks for a very nice stay. We visited while it just poured outside. We were nice and warm and comfortable and had a meal with them.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Splitview was just totally remodeled by the owner, it's so lovely now, all white and pretty. We are glad you had a wonderful time.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2016 We stayed at Split View for a work trip. What a great little house! Immaculately clean when we arrived. Loved the upper deck and view! This is definitely on our list for future Coast trips--maybe next time for a FUN trip!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC So happy you enjoyed your stay at Splitview. It's just been totally redecorated and the owners are so excited to share with their guests. Hopefully, you can return soon for some FUN!!!
Rachael B. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 We were impressed with the updates in the bathrooms and kitchen at this house, great open living area to spend time with family. Nice short walk to the beach. Yard is handy for dogs but the fence is jumpable. Very clean and cute place, there's also a stock of games and puzzles.
Julie G. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 We loved staying in Walport . Most all of our experience dealing with bay shore rental has been wonderful. Our house was clean and the tv was big with cable. The carpet and kitchen needs to be updated. Next year we will ask for the split view house. Thank you for a fun weekend.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Owners are doing a new renovation in October. You will have to come back and see all the new changes from Cabin to Cottage!
Laura S. from Harper, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 Loved our experience. Two things a little bothersome but did not ruin experience. A few hairs found in the bath tub when we arrived and carpet in some places smelled faintly of animal urine.
Patricia H. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 This was our 7th or 8th year at Split View. We look so forward to each September to our stay here. The beach is fantastic- I walked our dog every morning. I love having the deck to disappear to and read my book, and so appreciate the fenced yard for my furry baby! We enjoy going to Newport which is only 15 minutes from the house. We have only 2 suggestions: the bed in the west bedroom sqeaked a lot when turning over and the main bath shower(pipes?) "screemed" while running. Other then that, our stay was GREAT!! The DVD player was not connected right, but the great office staff had Ben/ maintenance there in seconds to get it fixed- many thanks to Ben and the staff. Look forward to next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Owners are renovationg and put in a new shower head so it won't be trying to wake you up in the morning while showering. New box springs will be added during the renovation.
Sara M. from Eagle Point, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 This property was a perfect getaway for our family. The home has comfortable furnishings, a well stocked kitchen and is very close to the beach access. I enjoyed sitting on the viewing deck watching and listening to the waves. I would definitely visit this home again.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 We were in town to enjoy a 5k race up north in Newport. The weather was great, could not have asked for a better house, location or time!
Angie D. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 Everything was as expected and better! The picture of the front room needs to be updated; there's now a flat screen tv in there. The bedrooms are also bigger than they look in the picture. There was not only a ping pong table and dart board in the garage, but also kites, sand toys, a BBQ grill and a pooper scooper for the dog. I feel like we could've forgotten a lot and been taken care of by the house :) the house was clean, didn't smell funny (I'm weird about smells), and had huge windows in the front. You can actually see a little of the ocean from the front widows without going up on to the raised deck (which was AWESOME!) The fold out bed in the front room was pretty awful (aren't ALL fold out beds?) but suited my 6 year old just fine. There were night lights everywhere, which is super helpful when you're away from home and don't want to trip in the middle of the night. My kids LOVED the big back yard, and I loves that I could sit on the comfy couch in the living room and watch them play through the giant front windows while enjoying a book! Oh, and Bayshotr rentals was more than pleasant to deal with. Very nice ladies and they left the keys for us when we weren't able to make it down to the coast before their office closed. I don't know what else I can say except we'll be back for sure!
rick p. from corvallis, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 another wonderful weekend at the coast. nice weather and a very comfortable house. perfect for the two of us and our 2 dogs. everything about the house was made us feel right at home.something we have come to expect from bayshore rentals. every time we have rented one of the houses we have been very pleased.
Jodie Z. from Lake Oswego, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 It was a great relaxing stay. The house was clean and has a great partial view to the ocean. The extra bonus was all the puzzles in the bedroom closet. It was a great setup for just enjoying and being at the coast
Mary G. from Meridian, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 This is our second stay at Split-View. This house is perfect for the two of us and the dog. It's a short walk to the beach, something like .2 of a mile. The home is comfortable, well maintained and very affordable. The view from the sheltered upper deck...great place to lounge after a beach very good. We even saw whales! I've rented from Bayshore many times and have always been pleased with their service and properties. We'll be back next year! Oh yes, the improved Wi-fi is very appreciated!
Richard B. from Lake Oswego, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 This was our third stay at splitview and it couldn't have been better. The house was clean and served all out needs well. We love the location and the quiet neighborhood.
Phyllis F. from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We had a great time here! The only disappointment was that the couches were uncomfortable. The leather sleeper was too slippery to sit on, and the other felt saggy. Also the knob on the stove timer is broken. But we still had a wonderful stay here. Thank You!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Sorry, wish we would have known about the stove top knob. I was at the house to help you with the TV and it was never reported. We will repair it right away. Thanks for the information.
Janice S. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014 I love the way the house is set up and it is more than big enough for my husband and myself. We always like to stay at this house but I have to say we may have to try a different house because of the bed's, we tried both of them but our backs hurt no matter which one we sleep in ---- sorry. I hate to change to a different house we have used this house for so many years.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC The beds are fairly new as far as I can remember. We did put in a new TV this week! Will check out the bed situation and get back to you, sorry you didn't find them comforatble, but beds are so subjective, it's difficult to please everyone.
Jill S. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in June, 2014 I am writing this review reluctantly -- I don't want you to know how great this place is, "our" beach house. I want to keep it our secret. This is the fifth time we've stayed in Split View Retreat, and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. Most of the time, we stay for a whole month, coming out from Colorado every other summer and bringing our dogs. I grew up in the Willamette Valley and we spent many summers and vacations at the beach, but usually in Lincoln City, which with an outlet mall and casino is a very different place now. When we went looking for a new place to visit, the community of Waldport was the perfect choice -- quiet, friendly, seven miles of beach, Ray's Food, Waldport Video, Waldport Flea Market, close to Newport and Cape Perpetua...perfect. The people at Bayshore Rentals are professional and friendly. And this house is the perfect size and in just the right location. There's a fenced yard for the dogs and it's a short walk to the beach, close enough that you can keep the window open at night and hear the waves. People complained about the original couches being uncomfortable, so one got replaced, but the smaller blue one (which had a matching larger blue one) really is the perfect place for a nap. There's TV and wifi, and most of what you need in the kitchen to cook for yourself. It is an old-ish house, but honestly with our dogs along, it's much more comfortable for us that way. It really feels like a second home.
Lana A. from Vale, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 This is our 4th year staying in this unit and we love it because it has a fenced yard for my friend's dog and is only a couple of blocks from the beach. We like the price as well. The weather has been great on all our visits and the beach is like having a private beach as we hardly ever see very many people on it.
Lisa D. from Gresham, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 The internet service information was wrong on the paperwork we received when we checked in. But the staff was very helpful to make sure we found it. Thank you we had a wonderful time.
A guest from Sweet Home, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 Split view is out favorite rental. Love the ping pong table keeps the kids busy! Always a pleasure renting from Bayshore Rentals!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for being such a valued customer.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 This house is great for a stay with pets. The back yard is secure and easy to clean up after pets. The attached garbage provides cover for drying pets and staging for crabbing and fishing, and the covered patio is a great place to cook your catch. Inside the house is very comfortable.
Marie H. from Arimo, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 We had a great stay. The house was clean and cozy. The beach was very close and we could see the ocean from the house and deck. We loved staying here. I am sure we will return!
Erica P. from Boise, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 My mother and I, along with my 6 1/2 month old boxer puppy, spent a week at the Split View house over the 4th of July. The house was everything it had been advertised to be. Very comfy and clean. The fully fenced backyard was great for Axel as he thoroughly enjoyed running around and playing in the sand.The view from the deck was wonderful and the wind block made it easy to spend time up there on even very windy days. The two block walk to the beach was very easy and was the next best thing to an ocean front home.We loved everything about this house except for one little issue. There are stickers plants in the backyard which both I and the dog got into before we realized they were there. It's not a big deal and easy to avoid when you know they are there. My only suggestion would be maybe providing a little warning about them. Had I known, I would have checked things out and avoided pulling stickers out of dog's feet and tracking them into the house from my shoes. Again, it's not a major deal, just a thought.We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend the house to anybody, but especially those traveling with dogs who need a fenced yard. Great place, great vacation.
Lana A. from Vale, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 This was our third year at this property. We love the fenced yard for our dog. It is a short walk to the beach which when we go is almost like a private beach as there was hardly anyone there but us. We walk the beach at least twice a day even if there is a drizzle for we can always go back to the house and put on dry clothes. We will come back again next year to our "home away from home".
Leann T. from Elgin, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 we have stayed with Bayshore many times in the past and we have always been very happy with the homes that we have stayed in. I am looking forward to our next vacatioin with them. Thank you for a wonderful home to stay in.
Kim R. from Milwaukee, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 We had a great time. My three teenage boys Loved all the tv?s, movies and games. We Loved the backyard and fully stocked kitchen. The ping pong table is a definite plus and we thoroughly enjoyed our long energizing and relaxing walk on the beach. Renting a house is so much nicer than a hotel and the price of this rental allows us to do that.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Hopefully, you mean to give us a 5 for each review, not a 1. Thanks for your positive remarks.
Marvin K. from Caldwell, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013 Nice little house, couple of small nit picks but over-all a nice stay, especially for the price. The hide a bed was so uncomfortable that my 5 year old refused to sleep on it after the first night, he will sleep anywhere normally. No recycling container, I informed the office and they said they would get one out there. Wifi is there but so slow that we could hardly use it. This was an issue as my wife still had to be in contact with work and it was near impossible with 1-2 minutes to load a single page view.Now the good stuff, nice house especially for the price, had linens available, ping pong table, fenced yard and really close to the beach. While we did not have a dog this time but it is nice to know they allow them. The staff was awesome, courteous and willing to help out where ever they could. Overall a very enjoyable stay and I look forward to using Bayshore rentals again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for the positive comments. I am sorry the internet was so slow. It's so difficult for these owners to afford to provie all the amenities our guests like/require and not raise prices. Most owners feel that offering internet inhances the rentability and they try to provide these amenities. Sometimes, there just has to be a limit to the costs involved. Also, the sleeper sofa is brand new, maybe it's too firm for your child. The owner replaced it last year after so many comments about the old one. We hope you will return and again. Thank you for the suggestion on the recycle bin. We did have them at all the homes but a lot of guests were using the toters for garbage and the owners were being charged double.
Dawn V. from Sweet Home, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013 Always a pleasure renting from you! Was very sad to see the topley house no longer allows pets when we travel with my parents we tend to stay there. Split view is our favorite for just us! Very clean and cozy love the ping pong table!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 Enjoyed our time in this home over Christmas. Didn't care for the couches (not enough support; missed recliners!), but everything else was so nice, and nearly everything you could ever need in the kitchen! The beds were comfortable and the backyard was perfect for our dogs. Had a problem with the water heater, but management took care of it within hours. Impressive! Enjoyed the slices of ocean view and the big windows for natural light. Also really appreciated being able to use the garage to load & unload out of the rain! (But where's the remote??) Would definitely stay here again. In the winter, the neighborhood is so quiet. Loved that.
Steve E. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012 The ride to our rental house was long and with a family of 5 and 2 dogs for 3.5 hours. When we arrived at the house we discovered we were given the wrong keys!!! We were cold, hungry, and exhausted at this point. We called the rental agency and were given two other numbers to call. Finally, we got an answer from a friendly man and he was quick to let us into the house. The unfortunate thing was that when we went to get the right keys the next day, no one seemed to care or really apologize or do much to remedy the inconvenience this had caused us. I will not recommend and do not plan to rent from this agency again.
Tami C. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 Great stay! The house fit our needs perfectly, was one of the best dog friendly places I have stayed. The only issue was that the garage door wasn't working, but I alerted the management company and I'm sure they will fix it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Yes, we have a garage door repair man fixing it.
Robin B. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 The yard for the dogs was great. The lamps and fixture needed to be dusted better. There was lots of dishes and silverware which was nice but no wineglasses or stockpot.The bed in the smaller room was not very comfortable.Did enjoy the common areas and the wifi.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Sorry about the dusty lamps, we will speak to the cleaner. Also we will definitely get some wine glasses and a larger pot. Thanks for the suggestions.
Theresa M. from Lake Stevens, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 Overall the experience was very good. I was confused with all the rules pasted throughout the house. One rule said no pets on the furniture but then I looked at the rules on the refrigerator and it said that there were sheets available to put on the furniture for the pets, I was confused about that. Then when I called the office to find out what I needed to do before I left, I was told all I needed to do was start a wash for the towels and sheets and I could leave, but if you look at the instructions by the washer it says that you need to turn the water off. How can I turn the water off if I am allowed to start the washer then leave? The reason I graded the company only average. When I rented the people were nice. My average grade is due to the way I was treated after I arrived. The people in the office did not offer a lot of information being that this was my first time renting. I did not know you could leave the keys in the house. The person at the desk was busy when I called, so she was not very sympathetic when I mentioned that we left something in the house. It was, "I'll take your address...We don't usually mail things to customer's...Also, we will have to charge your credit card...". Basically, this is not what I consider good customer service.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC I am so sorry. Not sure who you spoke to but we really pride ourselves on good customer service. We will look at the house rules and make sure they are consistent. We really do ask that dogs not be allowed on the furniture, but do leave sheets for those folks who do not want to comply. The water off sign says to please turn off the water after you use it to keep it from flooding if there is a leak in the hose. I am sure you can understand. When you checked in we always go over the directions to the house. If you wanted more information on where to eat, shop, etc. we would have been happy to have informed you. We also have handouts a the front desk. I apologize if we didn't inform you of any information you needed, did you tell us it was your first time? As for returning items we do state that we don't return forgotten items, but we almost always do. It requires finding the item, packing it up, making a trip to the post office, etc. which is a huge hassle with 63 homes, but we do return items all the time. I apologize.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 We have been coming here for at least 5 years and love it at "our home away from home". It is so nice to have a real "home" to stay at the beach. We have a dog and are so appreciative of the fenced yard and really enjoy having the upper deck. We truly feel right at home at Split View on Canoe street. Nice neighbors next door,too. We are very grateful for this place each year...Thank you!!
A guest from Middleton, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Upon arrival we were immediately impressed with the furnishings, cleanliness,and floor plan. Then the 2 story deck caught our eyes and we really enjoyed the ocean view. It is not beach front property, but we didn't have to pay an arm and leg either. We mostly used the property as a home base, traveling as far north as Cape Meares and south to Florence.
Barbara M. from Centennial, Colorado recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 My sister and I stayed at Splitview so we could visit with my son and granddaughter who live in the Waldport area. The house was very comfortable and the outside deck has a magnificent view of the ocean. We picked the house because it was dog friendly and it was! The backyard is fenced in and plenty of room for a dog to enjoy. The walk to the beach was easy and the dog loved it. The kitchen had everything we needed, and there was even a ping pong table in the garage. The neighborhood is nice and quiet, and the people in Waldport are very friendly. I will be back!
JoAnn B. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 We rented this house for a brief stay. We loved the house. The beds were wonderful, great location and we were very pleased to find all the extras in the house.
A guest from Langley, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 The fifth time for this property, and we are still very pleased with its convenient location. It is a comfortable home away from home for us and our two dogs.Bay Shore Rentals was very prompt when we called about the cable. Nice to know that concerns are dealt with in such a helpful manner.The fenced back yard, the garage for loading and unloading, and the quiet neighbourhood are more reasons why we like Split View Retreat.It is starting to show its age, but it is still a property that I would gladly recommend for anyone wanting to be close to the ocean and those wonderful beaches.
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2012 This is is the 3rd time we have stayed in this rental and it is starting to feel like home, we enjoy it very much. Although the weather was not good, it was still a chance to relax and unwind. The only problems we had with the property itself was our inability to figure out the heating/cooling system (no instructions) and dog deposits that had not been picked up in the back yard (very minor problems). I'm sure we will be back.
Rebecca P. from Harrisburg, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011 Every time we rent from bayshore it is a great experience! This time was NO exception. Wonderful house with everything a person could need or want. Very close to the beach. And a great fenced back yard. Thanks again bayshore, we can't wait until our next trip to the coast!
Shanna S. from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2011 Loved the fenced yard for the dog - we think we cleaned up poo from previous visitors, but that was the only drawback of the whole stay. Amazingly comfortable, quiet, stress-free house with a lot of nice details cared for. A lovely vacation!
Gary T. from Lincoln, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011 We were pleasantly surprised with how clean the house was considering pets are allowed.This unit is well maintained, the kitchen is well supplied (even a waffle iron is provided), being able to park inside the garage is great at the beach. Beds are very comfortable.
Joan W. from Seaside, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2011 this is the third time we have stayed at this location, that says something in its self that we like it there. the fenced back yard a super plus with our 2 dogs.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011 We have been vacationing at Split View for the last 4 years and enjoy it more each stay. It is nice to have this home as our home for the week that we spend in Waldport. The management company staff is very nice and accomodating. We really appreciate having found this home, and are very appeciative that our companion (dog) can join us there. Many, many thanks.
Mary K. from Milton-Freewater, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 We had a great relaxing week at Split View. The house is roomy, comfortable and clean. The kitchen is well stocked and easy to cook in. Our little dog liked the big fenced yard and we were pleased to have a safe place for him to play without worrying about him get lost in a unfamiliar neighborhood. And it's priced reasonable enough to keep us coming back and recommending it to friends and family.
Dannille H. from Oregon City, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011 This was our 2nd year staying at split view and it has a great view of the ocean. Also the fenced backyard is wonderful for my 4year old grandson and our dog. Love the beds.
Beverly C. from Crawford, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011 We would have stayed another week if it had been available instead of moving further north. House was very well stocked, especially the kitchen. We will be back if possible. Loved this house and Bayshore rentals.
Lori F. from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011 Could use a few more towels and new pillows, but overall was very nice. The view of the ocean is great and loved the ping pong table and dart game in the garage.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for your suggestions, we took new pillows and more towels just after you left on Sunday.
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 We had a wonderful trip and the place was even better than we expected. It had plenty of room, a wonderful back yard with a great deck and a nice view of the ocean. Thanks so much for everything!
Iris E. from Elmira, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 This was our second stay at Split View. We love going to Newport, Astoria and especially Yahats in order to hike on all the wonderful trails, and yet at Split View the beach walking is endless so we think it is the perfect location.The house is very comfortable and clean, we can even put our car in the garage. We have a very small dog, the fenced yard is perfect and neither time that we have stayed have we smelled any odors from previous dogs. We like Split View and will probably stay there again sometime.
A guest from Creswell, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011 The carpet in general did not feel clean. Found dod feces under throw rug in bathroom. They came to clean it up, but it left an unclean feeling.
A guest from Langley, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011 Thanks for listening to the comments about the furniture. We were so much more comfortable this year - particularly love the bar stools!Our fourth time at Split View, and it didn't disappoint. Look forward to another spring visit next year.
Joan W. from Seaside, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in December, 2010 We stayed for 10 days in May of 2010 and then came in Dec, we were there for Christmas and through New years 11 days this time. We totally enjoy it each time, this time even more so with new couch/hidabed,new living room chair, some bar stools at the breakfast bar, was great, and best of all the new mattresses on both beds. This is a great place to stay, with a fenced in back yard and all the comforts of home. the only improvement that could be made is to go to DISH or DIRRECT TV where a nice on screen guide to review all at any time and any channel wanting to see, cable just not very good.
Ginger G. from Waldport, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010 there was a strong dog odor when we arrived. the threshold (were the rug is tacked down at the entrance to the kitchen) was very worn and the tacks were showing through. One of our children scratched her foot on it since we don't wear shoes in the house.Other than that it was very comfortable.
A guest from Estacada, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010 We had a great stay, the house was just right. It was nice to have a house with great hot water and water pressure in the shower compared to some others that we stayed at. Also loved that the backyard was fenced in.
Jennifer H. from Bend, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010 Loved coming into the home and having the heat on and lights on. It felt so homey. We all enjoyed our stay and will be returning! The woodstove could use a new seal, we could not get it to damper down, which made it very hot!!!
Our family had a pleasant stay. It was very convenient to have a fenced back yard especially for my grandson and our dog. It wa
Dannille H. from Oregon City, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 The beds were extremely comfortable. We loved being able to see the ocean from the front room. We would stay here again.
Jennifer H. from Bend, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2010 The only thing I would change was the hot water was so hot it scalded 2 of the adults in the party and 1 child that was taking a shower.
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010 This is a perfect house for bringing dogs to the beach. The yard is fenced and there is a garage to dry them off in if they are wet. We enjoyed the patio area as we had 80 degree weather. The beds have new mattresses that are great. The house is very "homey" --- I highly recommend it.
Pamela P. from Troutdale, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010 Splitview was a delightful rental. Beach was certainly easy to access. A suggestion to the owners would be to replace the chairs at the breakfast nook with stools so that the area may be used. Chairs are too short for the nook. Also to replace the patio curtain. Will certainly use this rental again-very homely.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We replaced the chairs at the counter with stools, thanks for the helpful suggestion.
Karla P. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 A couple of suggestions for the owner. We have rentals so I am coming from that perspective. Since you have enclosed the garage area I'd make it into another bedroom. The two bedrooms are nice but three would give you more appeal. I have a hard time walking. I used the shower in the master bedroom. There is a small thing that sticks out on the shower head that could be ground off - it cut my thumb in several places. If you could put some hand holds in the shower that would be great. I liked the little cabinet in the shower area. I liked the wyfi in the kitchen - it made the stay enjoyable for me. A ceiling fan in the large common area would be nice - it got pretty warm in the afternoon even with the doors open. The sofa bed is pretty worn out, the bed in so uncomfortable we couldn't use it - bought an air mattrus. You might want to look at that. The washer and dryer were great! Nice house for a rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC The sofa bed and both queen beds have been replaced with brand new furniture.
Jill S. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in July, 2010 This is our 2nd stay in Split View Retreat, and our 5th stay with Bayshore Rentals. Waldport is a great town, relaxing, small (not crowded) but close to everything, miles of flat beaches, and Bayshore Rentals has the best selection of properties (well maintained, a fit for every budget and family-type) and the friendliest staff. We'd never stay anywhere else. Thanks again and we'll see you soon!
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010 Although the home was old, it was well cared for. I would suggest some new furniture, especially the couches in the livingroom and the mattress in the master bedroom. All the springs were shot and none were very comfortable. I also think Bayshore Rentals could be a little more welcoming. I was handed the keys and that was it, I had to ask for directions. I lookwed inside the house for directions to the beach access and didn't find any. I was able to find it on my own. When I checked out, there was no "thank you" or any recognition from the staff. When I spoke to them on the phone and in person I found them to be generally lacking any enthusiasm in their jobs or much professionalism.
Great place to stay and relax, especially the glass enclosed deck for view
Joan W. from Seaside, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2010 This house is a very nice place, the owners have taken care to make it totally like home with all the amenities. Only 2 things not up to par, the mattresses need replacing and the breakfast bar chairs way to low to sit in at the counter, the picture shows bar stools, but they aren't there. We will be staying again at this house.
This was our third stay at Split View. We love the location and the coziness of this home, Just imagine friends opening their
A guest from Langley, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010 We noticed that the furnishings are getting a little tired - the mattress in the master bedroom was very uncomfortable. Aside from that, we were just delighted to return to this great place. A quiet neighbourhood, fenced yard and a short walk to a beautiful sandy beach. We hope Split View remains available for many more years!
Melanie P. from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010 This is a nice little house - it is in a 'residental' type neighborhood and did not feel like 'the beach' in my opinion. The '2 blocks' to the beach are longish and the walk back was a trial with small kids who were wet and tired. Older kids or adults would have no trouble at all. We enjoyed it though; my kids had fun playing ping-pong and thought the deck was really neat. A lot of movies, games and puzzles available - fun for all of us! I will probably choose a home closer to the beach in the future, but only due to personal preference, not dissatisfaction with this one. As always, we are satisfied renting from Bayshore! We love the Waldport area and the weather cooperated this weekend - what more could we ask?