Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Green Unit--R365 Waldport Oregon ocean front vacation rental
Waldport 5 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Waldport, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
5

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
10

Rates
$200 - $275 per night
$1,200 - $1,650 per week
$5,200 - $7,150 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Spacious family home on the ocean in the Bayshore neighborhood of Waldport. Five bedrooms on two levels. Master bedroom has a queen with private bath. 2nd bedroom has double. Additional bath with shower on upper floor. Downstairs there are three bedrooms, two with doubles and one with two twins. Fireplace in master, living room, kitchen and TV room. Ping pong room on lower level. Additional bath on lower level with shower. Walk right out to the beach, view of ocean is compromised because of a low lying dune. There is wheelchair access from the front of the house up a ramp to the living room. Dog friendly.

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 3 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Library, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Video Rentals
* Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Ping Pong Table, VCR
* Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach, Partial Ocean View
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, wheelchair accessible
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Golf
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  200 to: $  275
Weekly Price Range: $  1,200 to: $  1,650
Monthly Price Range: $  5,200 to: $  7,150

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
"Sleeping on springs"
Linsey W. from Goldendale, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014
We have stayed at 4 other Bayshore homes and loved them all. This trip we needed a larger home to bring my brother and his family to Waldport so we thought this house would be perfect. The beds were so bad my brother and sister n law ended up sleeping on the living room floor. Every bed in this home is well used and needs to be replaced. The deck had rugs hanging on the railing and there were sand toys and garbage scattered outside. It was a disappointment on cleanliness. Biggest issue is we found fleas on our dogs. My "Duke" is highly allergic to them so we had to bathe him when we got back home. The home did have great ocean access and plenty of space.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family get together
Reviewed by: Cynthia G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
had a great time! the green house has a very European flair, a very interesting house. could use new carpet or different flooring.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5th annual mancation !
Ryan T. from Gladstone, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2014
Every year myself and 5 close friends (and my 170lb St. Bernard ) take a trip to oregon coast to enjoy some crabbing, fishing and of coarse all the fantastic restaurants along the coast. (Yuzen sushi in seal rock is better than any sushi I ate in Japan). The green house is very big and not once did it seem crowded with all of us inside at the same time. It takes about 45 seconds using the path that leads from the year porch to get to the beach. With the windows open the sounds of the ocean are your background music the entire stay. Huge kitchen with all the gadgets to bake or cook anything you want. Ping pong table, 2 living rooms with fireplaces, master has fireplace hot tub style bathtub also couples style shower. Honestly it's the perfect house for a couple or a large family. Eveything is a little dated ( carpets and old Cold War era tv) the only real negative was on day 2 I noticed sherman ( my St. Bernard ) got a huge infestation of fleas. ( not a chance they came from my house) some former renters must have had a dog just lousy with fleas and I had to treat the dog 2 times with advantage during the week and once more when I got home. While I was brushing him out at beachhouse I noticed fleas jumping all over the carpet in main living room. I know this isn't bayshores fault but they could and should fog the house between stays that have pets. I should also mention that the staff was as always great and very helpful. See you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ladies get away
A guest from Brownsville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
We all enjoyed the house. Lots of room. Easy beach access. Home was clean. Yes we would all enjoy another stay at this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One sand dune from the Pacific, what else do you need to know???
Susanne W. from St Charles, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2014
We've been vacationing at Waldport every summer for 14 years, the last 12 at this house. There are lights & outlets that don't work, carpet is worn, beds aren't the most comfortable, but our whole family & dog can stay and it's ONE SAND DUNE FROM THE OCEAN, so who cares about the other stuff??
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Green Unit
A guest from Washougal, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
This has been our vacation go to for 5 summers now, we always enjoy our stay, the only drawback is the beds are not very comfortable, we are all accustomed to king beds - we still come every year though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2014 reunion
A guest from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Family reunion, came from Nevada, Washington, Virginia, Canada and California. Beds could use upgrade (we had mostly adults) and WiFi would be nice. Plan to consider it again in 2015
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

family beach vacation
A guest from Kennewick, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We had an awesome time, been going to beach for 21 years. This house was okay-liked the space, enough rooms, bathrooms, kitchen was very spacious. The house could use some more comfortable beds, maybe a little bigger too, and the recliners tip over when you sit back in them. But, overall, had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A beautiffull setting by the seashore
A guest from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
A wonderful relaxing stay in a very comfortable facility.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

reenouse eview
Rich E. from Umatilla, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The house was pretty cool. The guest book talking about a secret passage kept the kds (and adults) busy for hours. The extremely close beach access was great. Privacy was not a concern with the layout of rooms and bathrooms. The only negative I can comment on, some previous guest took advantage of the pet friendly policy. Bayshore rentals represent the house well. We will definitely look to them first for next vacation to the area. As a side note stay away from McKinley rv park in Waldport. The short dark haired lady behind the counter is rude and ats as if you are bothering her. I think she is in a customer service industry. Take your money elsewhere!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Gosh, at first I thought you were talking about me, but then I read again and you meant the lady at McKinley not Bayshore Rentals. Green has things that need fixing, we agree, but it's overall a fun house and we try to keep the nightly rate representative of the amenities. We hope you will return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Get-together
A guest from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
We had a great time, kids (and adult kids) still looking for the secret room. We had enough kitchen supplies to fix meals. We had a fire in the fireplace and played games. The only problems were burned out lights, and 2 beds where the mattresses were so soft one had to sleep on the floor because of back aches. Time to replace a few mattresses.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the review. We find that mattresses are very subjective. They were replaced (all of them) about 5 years ago. Sorry about the light bulbs, we will try to be better about that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Green House
Patricia B. from Foster, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
Everything was great..Read the past journal entries. We didn't until the last 2 days and missed being able to spend more time looking for the secret passage.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a group
Mia M. from Bend, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
This house was fantastic--great location near Corvallis/Eugene and right on the beach. Wonderful common spaces to relax with others--huge wrap around porch, great living room with separate media room, and large enough kitchen to cook for a crowd. Really appreciated that they allowed dogs. Note that all but one room is set up for a single or couple with a single double (or queen) bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot
A guest from Veneta, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Love the Green House for it's unique personality.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolute Retro Charm
Alice M. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Our family has rented several homes through Bayshore and this by far our favorite! The space is amazing! You can be close and comfy by any of the three fireplaces or separate and crabby when necessary :) A bench outside for morning coffee with the ocean. The children loved the big deck to sort through and clean their found ocean treasures. This house has wonderful energy. Someone built this with love in their hearts and we appreciated sharing that space together as a family. Thank you Bayshore for more ocean memories!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We love having your family come! You bring energy to our office each time you visit. Thanks for being such fun guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a weekend at the coast
A guest from Santa Rosa, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
this was a 50th year birthday surprise party for my brother and we had a fabulous time. we all had a great time searching the house for secret passages, the very short stroll to the ocean was fabulous!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th Visit to Green Unit
A guest from Washougal, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
This was our fourth visit to the Green Unit, we enjoy staying here each time. We had a problem with the garage door opener when we arrived, the management had the repair man working on it in a flash. We also had a problem with the dishwasher; that repair man was there promptly also. It had to be replaced, and the new one was in place in about an hour. We have reserved the home for the same week next year, everyone loves it here, it has become a tradition for our family. The one wish we have is that we would love for all the beds to be soft queen size beds, but somehow we survive without that amenity; we're planning to bring memory foam pads next year. This is our one time each year to get together with our kids and grandkids, and just have a great time. We go crabbing, we shop many places, and some of us go riding in the sand-rail in Florence. Best memories ever.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Day at the Beach!
William S. from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Visited for an extended weekend to celbrate grandma's birthday. Saw whales! Walked the beach! Built sand castles! Overall, had a blast! Great value for the money spent!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation at The Green Unit
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We take a family beach vacation every year and have rented from Bayshore for many years. We love this area and working with the ladies at Bayshore. This is a unique home. There isn't much view now that the sand dune has risen, but it was nice to walk out the back door to the beach. The bedrooms were spread out which gave us more privacy. The kitchen was nice and large for several people to work in. The sink was old and the garbage disposal doesn't work so it was very smelly from food that was down in it. All the signs that are posted around the home to "don't do this or that" did not give a friendly feeling. We will rent from Bayshore again but will try a different home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for teens
Robert W. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
I am a single dad with two teen boys. We were looking for a beach house that would fit the three of us plus two of their friends. The Green House was perfect for the five of us (plus our lab). Everyone had their own bedroom, but the living areas and kitchen are very large with plenty of comfy seating and were where we spent most of our time together. We didn't make any fires but the fireplaces in the house are awesome. The ping pong table got a lot of use, as did the beach (of course!), and the crew discovered Monopoly in the closet and played two marathon games. I would recommend this house to anyone, but it was especially nice for my teen crew. We will be back next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Vacation
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We have stayed at the Green House before, and they have done some improvements - new furniture, towels. The house is very comfortable and access to the beach is easy. There is no view of the ocean from the house due to the berm. The Bayshore people are very helpful and easy to work with. We have rented through them for over 30 years and never had a bad experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay in the Green Unit from Bayshore Rentals
A guest from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
This is the second time we've stayed in the green house. We love the location, with easy access to the beach and shopping. I loved that I could bring my dog with me. She had so much fun in the water. We chose this house on this visit because it was wheelchair friendly. The only hard part was getting the chair in and out of the house. It needed a mini ramp to go over the door jam from the deck to the house and back. Otherwise it was a perfect home to visit for someone in a chair. I also love that the property management company helped us find a spot we could get the wheelchair down to the beach. Such friendly people. We will definitely stay with them again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the green house effect
Steve R. from Briar, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
we had a great time. the house had plenty of room for all eight of us. our only exception was the lack of sharp kitchen knives. thankx
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
This was the 7th time we have stayed at the Green House during Thanksgiving week. It has become the family's primary tradition so we definitely enjoy our stays. The "secret passage way" legend still fascinates the children!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from Redmond, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
The only fly in the ointment, so to speak, was all of the signs everywhere telling us not to touch, move or use. I suppose people have done all of these things, hence the signs, but wish there were a better way to communicate it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Go Green!
Doreen S. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
We had a wonderful weekend at the Green Unit. It was exceptionally clean and so much room to spread out. The only thing we recommend to go with your notes to return items to exact location, would be photographs to accompany the sign. We were not sure when it came to replacing the kitchen pots and pans. The ramp on the side of the house was very handy for my sister on crutches and hauling heavy coolers up and down. We loved the place and will return some day. One other thing that would be great is if you were to "bobcat" the dune obstructing all view of the sea scape. If that were lowered 3 feet the view would be awesome. Thank you and your excellent housekeeper for making our stay comfortable and memorable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Oh, how we all wish we could clear away the dune! Those dunes are protected by state and federal laws and they cannot come down. It's a crying shame! We will pass on your comments to the housekeepers, they work really hard to maintain that big house. Hope you will come back sometime soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

9th Visit - that proves we love it!
Susanne W. from St Charles, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
We've been coming to this house since 2002. Our family loves it! Great beach access and plenty of room to spread out. Only thing missing is internet connection.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Green Unit R365, Waldport
James P. from Oregon City, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
We stayed at Green house 6 years ago. Virtually nothing has changed. Large weekly cost, very old and somewhat threadbare house. Cooking items in very poor condition. No knives capable of cutting. Except for newer outside paint, place is pretty rundown. I was pretty disappointed. I realize the house is a family-owned vacation home, but if the owners rent for $7200/month, some $ should be put into maintenance and upgrades.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
You failed to mention that the house is $225/night and sleeps 10 people, that breaks down to $22.50 a night per person for an ocean front home. Also, because the house is huge and most people know about it, we suspect more people are there than we know about which also adds to wear and tear, coupled with the fact that it is a dog friendly home and even though we stipulate two dogs, often times there are many more. The owner has replaced all the beds in the past two years, a new cooktop was added, along with a $5,000 new septic system which probbably doesn't mean much to the guest but it's expensive. We agree Green is not in the best shape, it's a "well loved" home. We will look into the cooking items, there seems to us that there is a lot there, just not new. We will replace the cooking knives and look into the other cooking items. We have other ocean front homes to choose from that are $300/nigh range and are more up-to-date, i.e. Captains, Manatee, Fairwinds Perhaps one of those would be more to your liking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer Family Fun
A guest from Pocatello, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This was the fifth time we have used Bayshore Rentals. We absolutely love renting from them. Their staff is friendly and easy to work with. The homes are always clean and exactly as described. We were able to spend a week with all of our children and grandchildren in a house that was spacious enough allowing us to not feel like we were on top of each other the whole time. The weather was amazing and the house was located near all our favorite places we love to visit. As we were pulling away plans were being made for a future visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Green House - July Stay
A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
The weather was wonderful and the house was great. There were a few drawers in the kitchen that needed repair. Also the sheets in one of the bedrooms seemed to be dirty... Our son (27) did not say anything but should have as he ended up with something in his eye from the pillow case and had to go to the Dr. to have it removed. Sometimes these things just happen. Overall we enjoyued our stay and the home was great. We especially enjoyed the large fireplace in the living room and the closeness to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Wow, I can't imagine how that could happen! All our our linens are cleaned each time and always fresh. Thanks for being so candid. We apologize if it was our error.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Large and roomy.
Sandra N. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Comfortable space. Plenty of bathrooms. Large kitchen. Some confusion when booking about a possible free third night. Would clarify. Ocean view is obscured by the dune.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We only have third nights free during some winter months. Not sure how it got confused but we are happy you enjoyed the home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
1
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Value 5 Bedroom Beach House in Waldport
John H. from Reno, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
My family has been coming to Waldport for 40 years. We've stayed in > 25 beach houses and this is the best value by far for a group needing 5 bedrooms. Probably time to upgrade to a flat screen HD TV for the rainy season; but other than that its great. We'll be back in the Green Unit again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Large home on the beach
Mark F. from Oregon City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
House has many nooks and crany's. HUGE fireplace, deck to beach. Good for large family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great family beach house
Susanne W. from St Charles, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We've stayed here 6 times and all have been great except for a few maintenance issues (washing machine gets stuck in its cycle, drier vent hose is clogged, some light fixtures and outlets don't work, sliding doors need lubricant which we brought). But overall, who cares? We're together and on the beach!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for your input regarding maintenance. All those things have been fixed and we hope you will come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Visit to the Green House
A guest from Grants Pass, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
It was our first stay in the Green House and it proved to be a great house for my family. The only downside, for me, was that I couldn't get a good view of the ocean from the deck but the walk to the beach was not too hard even for an 'older' person!!! Great weather, beautiful clean, almost unpopulated beach - all that's needed. Not to mention my Oregon family all there enjoying their stay and time together - even 11 day old baby Viola! See you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

There needs to be air circulation in the master bedroom.
Janet T. from West Hartford, CT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Vacation
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2011
The house was very comfortable and spacious. It was on the ocean, but there was no view from the house as the sand has built up and blocked the view. However, it was easy to get to the beach. The house could use a few cleaning supplies - like a mop - for guests to tidy up during their stay. The beds are not very comfortable. Generally, it is a great house for a beach vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Green House
A guest from Sacramento, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We thought the tags on the drapes and refrigerator were tacky. There was mold/mildew in one of the upstairs showers. Some of the outlets stopped working downstairs. The patio chairs were in very poor condition. Screens on the windows would have been nice. But, it was a spacious beach house that allowed pets.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a fun family stay at The Green Beach House in Waldport.
A guest from Missoula, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Generally, the Green House looked pretty much the same as 9 years ago when we first stayed there and it felt like coming home to us. We love the master bedroom -- it's so comfy -- and the TV room. We were disappointed there wasn't a suitable barbecue and felt the couches were pretty broken-down, but loved the house anyway. Love the Waldport area and the central Oregon coast in general. Had a ball and hope to be back. No luck with the mystery of the fireplace, though the kids searched for hours after having found the key. A fun time for us all!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paula S. from Klamath Falls, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in May, 2011
I love this house and am hoping to rent it again next year. It's showing it's age but it's still a wonderful place to stay. The couches and cutting knives are needing to be replaced but they don't change my feelings about The Green House, magical. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend
April P. from Springfield, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
We had a wonderful weekend, even with very poor weather. The Green Unit is, by far, our favorite vacation rental! With that being said, if the price and fees continue to increase, I am not sure we will continue to rent here. The following are some possible areas for improvment. When I called the office to find out the status of the tsunami warning (Friday afternoon, I think) I felt as though the person I spoke with thought I was being paranoid, even though the Green Unit is right on the beach. Maybe a bit more understanding or empathy was in order here?We would love to see the blinds fixed in the living room and kitchen. The automatic garage door opener worked...most of the time. I think having use of the garbage disposal would also be nice.Please keep in mind, this is intended as purely constructive criticism. Overall, we think everything was great (especially the "secret passage" mystery)!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We apologize for anyone who was not sympathetic to your questions. As for the prices or fees going up, we have not increased the price of Green House in over 8 years even though we did increase the occupancy from 8 to 10 people and put in new beds. We did add a dog fee a couple of years ago, maybe that was what you were referring to. We have to pay someone to pick up after the dogs after each stay, not to mention increased cost to us for maintenance and carpet cleaning when there are pets in a home. I agree, the blinds do need replacing in many of the rooms. We put a sign on the garbage disposal because most of our houses are on septic systems and it is not good for food to be put down the drains, not to mention the drains are easily plugged when the disposal is used and we are called by the guest to come and unplug the sink. Thanks for your input, we do appreciate any constructive criticism.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Theresa P. from Lowell, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
Outside noise is objectionable when the wind is from the north

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We are responding to that noise of the window pane. We are so sorry you were inconvenienced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Albany, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREEN HOUSE
A guest from EUGENE, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
WOULD BE NICE IF THERE WERE ACTUAL PING PONG PADDLES THERE. 1 PADDLE AND 2 BEACH PADDLES WERE ALL. AND THERE WEREN'T ANY PADDLES TO PURCHASE IN TOWN. OTHERWISE...NICE!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall we were very disappointed in this home. First of all the home smelled when we entered. The downstairs and especially t
Cheryl N. from Philomath, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
The house had silverfish and an abundance of huge spiders, both dead and alive, as well as some centipede type bugs in the basement. The doors stuck to the point that if you closed them we almost couldn't open them to get out. The downstairs area was actually kind of scary. The two women who ended up in the front two bedrooms downstairs really disliked the fact that the bathroom was so far away.As far as the mold mildew issue was concerned, that was probably the worst part for us. One of the women in our party has asthma that is triggered by mold and by Saturday night she could hardly breathe despite using her inhaler.The beds were all very uncomfortable and several of us were unable to get a decent night's sleep. There is more that I could say about furniture etc but I have said enough negative things about this house.One the positive side, the layout of upstairs of this house was great. The living room, dining room, kitchen and family room were all large enough to accomodate all of us at the same time. The fireplaces were beautiful to look at and the carpet upstairs was very barefoot friendly! The rental staff was great. When we got to the house, we had no cable. We called and they had repair people there immediately. From the front desk people to the repair people, they were all polite and helpful. Also, when we checked out and explained our disappointment of the condition etc, they offered to send me a $50 refund.Others in our group have rented from you in the past and have never had a problem. That is why we rented through Bayshore this time. It was just unfortunate that we had the experience that we did this time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Green House in Waldport
Frances M. from Washougal, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
We had a terrific time at the Green House - 6 adults and 2 grandkids stayed there, we were very comfortable - the weather was the best and the crabbing in Alsea Bay was primo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marge L. from Sparks, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
For past 10 years we have rented from Bayshore the Greenhouse is among our favorites. Great section of beach, dog friendly and huge house. Fun fireplaces.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will C. from North Port, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
house is older home and starting to show wear since I last rented it in 2006, certainly large enough for entire family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

William D. from Eugene, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
This particular property is lacking in kitchen ware but is otherwise pretty good. Overall, here is the problem with vacation rentals these days: there are so many fees, taxes, etc. that the extra cost is about the equivalent of renting the place for one day. It is no longer really worth renting a house for a couple of days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We do understand your annoyance at all the fees, but we wish to remain transparent in our fees and want you to know exactly what you are paying for. When you rent a motel you can pay much more per night and only have use of a room/beds. When you rent an entire home we like you to be aware of what you are paying for, i.e. cleaning, room tax, and if you have a dog(s) we charge extra as it's usually more work for the cleaners, not to mention wear and tear on the home. These fees are per stay, not per night. Thank you for your response.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

LARGE HOUSE, NICE DECK,GREAT BEACH AND ACCESS,LOVELY MASTER BEDROOM -ALL IN ALLGOOD FAMILY GETAWAY
David B. from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
the front bedroom was unusable due to the bed that folded in the middle. the entrances to the bathrooms need a transition piece (quarter round) AS many toes were stubbed etc. the kitchen could use frying pans(teflon missing). not enough toilet paper (supply or advise to bring own) the bar-b-que needs updating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great fun at this house.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
We stayed at the house for 4 days. With 5 teenagers,a 3 year old,3 dogs and grandma, we all had lots of space. Reading the guest book to discover the " secret passage" was fun. We would definatly stay again. The home is beautiful. Only concern, was upstairs window in bedroom had no screen and when opened was hard to close.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Scott H. from Waldport, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
It was a great place, however we never figured out the "Mystery" of the fireplace! We Had fun!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We always come to Bayshore to rest.
A guest from Bend, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010
The management folks are nice and helpful, all properties are clean and ready for guests. We have always had great experiences at Bayshore and will continue to have many more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mike M. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Green Unit - Dated but overall, a great vacation home
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010
This place didn't seem like it has been updated since 1973. The kitchen appliances, the furniture, the beds are all pretty old and most of the bedrooms are spartan. That said, the place is well maintained and right on the beach. Its got a beautiful fireplace in the living room, a huge deck and a ping pong table. We had 10 people stay here and had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Bayshore Rentals LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 24, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: