Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Todd Nc Log Cabin Vacation Rental - Near Boone and West J...
Boone 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Boone, North Carolina, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$155 - $185 per night
$930 - $1,110 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Todd Nc Log Cabin Vacation Rental - Near Boone and West Jefferson

"BEARS DEN"

? 5 Minutes to the New River and Canoe Outfitters

? 10 Minutes to Todd

? 10 minutes to the Blue Ridge Parkway

? 20 minutes to West Jefferson

? 20 minutes to Boone

Reserve your stay at this cozy and welcoming log cabin and take pleasure in a mountain vacation with adventure and activities that are waiting just around the next bend. Within a scenic 10 minute drive is the community of Todd; well known for its small community charm and showcasing an array of activities and events from early spring through the holidays. Enjoy kayaking, tubing, canoeing and fishing at the area?s full service outfitters providing boat rentals and planned fishing excursions. Or if you?re feeling more energetic take a picturesque bicycle ride along Rail Road Grade Road, a ten mile stretch that follows along the winding New River and is voted one of the Ten Best Bike Paths in North Carolina. Todd is also famed for its old time storytelling, bluegrass music entertainment and art and craft festivals throughout the season.


All this plus you?re conveniently located between West Jefferson and Boone and within 10 minutes of the celebrated Blue Ridge Parkway. No matter what time of year you?ll enjoy this area of the High Country and the many opportunities it offers.

You?ll start your vacation by effortlessly winding through towering shrubs, huge trees and arrive at this almost hidden cabin featuring two bedrooms, two baths, one level living and lots of outdoor space. The open design offers great room, kitchen and dining area combination with authentic rustic cabin appeal. You?ll delight in the evenings, relaxing while you curl up next to the expansive, gas burning stone fireplace. Two spacious bedrooms, both with queen size log style beds and HD Flat Screen TVs , situated on opposite sides of the cabin for added privacy. The well thought out floor plan is completed with extra roomy baths, each with its own Jacuzzi soaking tub and separate walk in shower.

Outdoors you?ll adore the open sun deck sheltered beneath the huge oaks and flowing mountain laurel complete with propane grill and seating, perfect for an afternoon barbeque. Or if you?re looking to take a break re-energize in the hot tub, relax in the swing on the covered porch or just relish in the picturesque views. There?s even yard space, the perfect place for the little ones. 14 miles to Boone or West Jefferson.

Experience the mountain lifestyle, complete with small town charms, a big variety activities and pictorial views all around.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, DVD Movies
* Geographic: Close to West Jefferson, Close to Boone, Close to Todd
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Toaster, Dishwasher, Blender
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Propane Grill, Sun Deck, Covered Porch, Porch Swing, Fireplace - Gas, Local Phone, Hot Tub, Cable TV, HD TV, Outdoor Firepit
* Outdoor: Public New River Access Nearby, New River Outfitters Nearby, Blue Ridge Parkway Nearby
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • River

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  155 to: $  185
Weekly Price Range: $  930 to: $  1,110
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Nov 24, 20142
Nov 25, 2014Nov 30, 20144
Dec 1, 2014Dec 17, 20142
Dec 18, 2014Jan 4, 20157
Jan 5, 2015Sep 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
We enjoyed our stay at Bear's Den
Sandra P. from Belmont, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
We didn't have a long stay and the weather was dreary .Bears Den made up for the weather .my son said if it has to rain at least this beautiful made up for that.The grand kids played on the porch. I will visit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Trip to Ashe County
catherine r. from elon, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
We had a lovely experience at Bear's Den Cabin in Fleetwood, NC. The scenery was very nice, the cabin had the perfect layout for two couples and was very clean. We are already planning our next trip back :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear's Den Review
A guest from nashville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
We had a great time at this cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family time
A guest from Davie, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
There are ery few words to describe the feeling you feel while there. My husba d kepg saying oh feelz like home we have a very nice quite weekend one of which was very needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best. place to stay in boone
shari b. from louisburg, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Very clean and well stocked with linens, dishes, and small appliances. the decor was beautiful. the only things that needed help were some of the blinds and the grill had no lava rocks in the bottom . we will be back many times.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Beary Good Cabin
Judy R. from Browns Summitt, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Bear's Den was a cozy 2 bedroom cabin with a very spacious living area in Fleetwood, a good location for two couples,attending the 4 day Merlefest Americana music festival. We enjoyed everything about the cabin with one exception... Neighbors dogs barked long and loud in the mornings. Other than that it was perfectly appointed for both festival-going and fly-fishing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear Den
Kenneth W K. from waxhaw, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Location was not nearly as secluded as described to us. Had several neighboring houses that were way to close for our liking. Also, could not use hot tub? water had not been changed for quite a while and had a naughty smell.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC
Hot tub was serviced just a few hours before guests last minute arrival. We do ask if anything is not to your satisfaction to please let us know promptly upon discovery. Cabin is a little more exposed during the seasons when the leaves are off the trees.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant and Cozy
jennifer e. from Darien, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
My stay at the Bear's Den was pleasant and cozy.The house was beautiful with a fire place, 2 hots and a outside Jacuzzi.I didn't care for the location because of the narrow roads but overall it was a very nice place to vacation. # Peaceful
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful place in the snow
A guest from Greenville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
AWonderful time! Snowing & wind blowing! Nice log house! Everything there that u would ever need! Rhanks for a great anniversary weekend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in North Carolina
David B. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
We had a great time at Bear's Den. The Cabin was spotless and perfect. We had everything we needed. Thank you for making our stay easy and memorable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Probably not again
Keith C. from Jamestown, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Cabin was very nice but there is not much of a view. I did not like the fact we had to wash laundry the morning of checkout or be charged. We left three hours later than planned due to having to do the laundry. Because of that I probably would not return to this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at Bear's Den
A guest from High Point, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
Great location and wonderful cabin! Would definitely stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
A guest from huntersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Good nice and clean
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear's Den
A guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Overall, this cabin is a 4.99 star! We had a jar peanut butter on the counter and in less than an hour there was a trail of ants anxious for a snack. This is hardly something to worry about when booking. We will book this cabin again for sure. Had a great weekend and look forward to returning!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 stars...
A guest from Durham, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We were excited about the use of the hot tub and unfortunately there was, what appeared to be, semen floating on top when we opened it up. So we decided not to use it. We were disappointed in this and that's why I gave 3 stars. The actual house was overall clean. The only suggestion inside would be to not ask guests to put dishes away, but just to start the dishwasher and have the housekeeping do this. The reason being is that we had to wash several dishes before use. I guess people hand wash dishes and don't get all the food off because they don't have time to run the dishwasher. I even wouldn't mind unloading a dishwasher upon arrival, b/c I'd know the dishes were clean. It was private because we visited Labor day weekend and the foliage was there to block from close neighbors but I can see the problem in the winter time of not as much privacy. But, we did love the jacuzzi and the house was very comfortable and nice and clean, as I said inside. My suggestion with the hot tub is maybe put a lock on it so only guests may use the tub (wonder if a neighbor or something used it in between guests?). Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC
All tubs are cleaned thoroughly between renters. We do ask if anything is not to your satisfaction upon arrival to please give us a call so we can quickly address any issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend Getaway!
A guest from whispering pines, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Perfect charming little cabin for a weekend getaway. Good size for a family of five. Had to use the rollaway bed, but kids loved that. Bathrooms were nice and large. Loved the porch swing and huge grassy area in front. Will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th of July Weekend Stay
Tara B. from Stuarts Draft, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Loved this cabin! Hope to return in the future to check out the sites & Tweetsie Railroad. It rained our entire stay so we had to make other plans. Still had a memory-filled stay at Bear's Den.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Strader
A guest from trinity, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
To start off we were told we could check in at noon. When we arrived at 1pm we were told we would have to come back at 4pm. With 2 children, 2 dogs, a loaded down truck and pouring down rain we had to find shelter for our truck for 3 hours. Major inconvenience. After we were able to finally arrive, the cabin was nice & clean. There was no privacy and absolutely no scenery. While the place was nice we will not return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC
We try to accomdate guests for early check in however in this case someone checked in last minute, per the rental agreement it says we can't guarantee early check in but will make every effort if possible. It's just not possible if someone checks out the same day as a check in to turn them around that fast, check out is 11am. This cabin is also described as tucked in the wood, there are other homes nearby however with all the natural foliage you do have privacy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Getaway
A guest from Clemmons, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Nice cabin. Enjoyed our weekend, very peaceful and quiet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring weekend trip
judy r. from Brown Summit, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
We rented the cabin for Merlefestnweekend. Stayed Thursday night, but got called home on Fridaynformamfamily emergencynthatnresolved in time for Merlefest to be over?? but we loved the cabin and hope to rent it again next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin but in countered a few problems
A guest from Saratoga, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
Our stay was great. We had a weekend get away with my in-laws. The cabin was beautiful and the snow made it even better. My kids loved sleding in the yard and down the drive. Even with a four wheel drive vehicle we still parked on the main road due to now knowing if we would be able to get back up the steep drive. My father in-law is the type to stay up on the news and other tv shows but our cable and internet service went out after our first day. Two and half days of no tv and internet made occupying him and our kids harder. I contact advised our agent on saturday and she advised it would be tuesday before they could fix it. We had a good time and the area was beautiful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC
After further investigation by Charter TV & Internet it was determined to be an entire neighborhood outage. It has since been repaired and all is in working order.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent all around. No complaints
Sebrina H. from Dublin, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
We are definitely wanting to rent this property again. Loved the amenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Place
jennifer n. from Hickson, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Everything was wonderful! The place was great, clean, and we couldn't ask for more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Couple's Retreat and Very Clean/Spacious
Jody Z. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
The management company was top notch; very responsive. While there is a house directly in front and one behind the property, we NEVER saw anyone else on the top of the hill with us. The property/yard is great for campfires, throwing the frisbee, and they have lots of outdoor games that are provided. The only (slight) drawback is that you couldn't really venture off the property to hike with the little ones...dense vegetation surrounds. But the outdoor hot tub was a hit for my son. The bedrooms were large (and the beds were comfortable), the indoor gas fireplace was a nice touch, and the kitchen had everything you needed to cook. Also they provide all the firewood and outdoor chairs you need for the campfire.We had a blast!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great weekend getaway!
A guest from Pfafftown, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Great weekend getaway! You'll love it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very comfortable
don h. from Wilmington, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
ran out of tp and paper towels no extras

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC
Homeowner's offer an initital supply of paper products as a courtsey to vacationers who may be arriving late however not a full vacation supply. All renters are expected to supply their own paper products per the check in instructions provided before arrival.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Weekend
christine h. from durham, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We had a wonderful weekend....just two people and a dog so the 2nd bedroom and bath were not used but it was very clean and just what we needed to a nice and quiet getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Place
Phillip W G. from Gastonia, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
One of the most restful and enjoyable stays I have ever had. The cabin was wonderful and I loved the front porch. I will definately stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Impressed with some things not with others
A guest from Chapel Hill, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
Overall, the place was well appointed and had everything we needed (including clothes detergent, dishwashing soap, etc.) There were a number of dead flies in the kitchen (floor and cupboards). The biggest issue was that the hottub (a specific feature I required) did not function properly and the management company offered me money off of my NEXT stay. How would I know that wouldn't happen again?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC
Hot Tub was stuck in summer mode. We ask that when guest arrive if anything is not working to please let us know promptly so we can attempt to remedy. This particular vacationer only mentioned the tub was not working after her stay, that is the reason we offered a discount on a future stay. This was an easy fix if we had known during her stay I could have easily walked her through taking the hot tub out of summer mode.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation!
Bonnie H. from Martinsville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
We had a great stay in Bear's Den. Loved the location and the relaxing atmosphere. The cabin provided the perfect getaway!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin-not private
A guest from Mocksville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
The cabin was very nice and clean. It had all the necessary extras needed to make the stay enjoyable and was perfectly decorated in a cozy mountain theme. The beds and furniture were very comfortable. We were very disappointed with the location of the cabin. We were told the cabin was "very private". The front porch has two houses within close eyesight-one you could hold a raised conversation with your neighbors-this is the one that provided us with yelling parents and dogs fighting on two mornings. The back porch, where the hot tub is, seemed private until we wanted to enjoy the hot tub under the night sky. It was then that the back yard neighbor decided to turn on, and leave on, his bright spot light, both nights. Overall: Awesome cabin, NOT private, bad neighbors.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC
We were so sorry to hear about the neighbors, we have never had a single complaint on this cabin before, ususally rave reviews. The cabin is not as private in the winter months when all the leaves are gone, much more private during summer and fall when everything has bloomed out and more of the hidden in the woods feeling.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A perfect weekend getaway!
Brandon M. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
Cabin was more than expected and exceeded our expectations. Everything was clean, everything worked, everything that was needed for a great weekend was provided. The hot tub was very nice as well as the seculusion of the property. I woud recommend this cabin to family and friends, and I will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay at the Bear's Den
Jean P. from Albemarle, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Had a great time at the Bear's Den. Great location, just what we were looking for.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All the Comforts of Home
Robin R. from Jonesboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
The property management company was very helpful in finding a cabin for us and even allowed us to make a change at the last minute. The cabin was spotless and had all the comforts of home. There was a fire bowl with all the supplies for building a fire ready to go, so we built a fire and enjoyed sitting outside under the stars.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bear's Den Felt Better than a Home Away From Home
Lindsay S. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
We were pleasantly surprised at the high quality of this Bear's Den, how new it was, how homey it was, and how well it was stocked with everything we could possibly need for our stay. The property is beautiful and we liked some of it better than our own homes! We'd love to stay at Bear's Den again and will be recommending Ashe High Country Vacations to all our friends heading out west! Our only regret is that we all forgot to sign the guestbook. Thanks so much!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Vacation Rental
A guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
My wife and I recently stayed at the Bear's Den and we were very impressed with the cleanliness, amenities, and the professionalism of the property management. We would book the same cabin without hesitation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the cabin!
Bryant W. from Garner, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
Had a wonderful visit, loved the cabin, and was very impressed with the decor, furniture and quality of the kitchenware. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME
A guest from Roxboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
VERY RELAXING, EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS PROVIDED. AWESOME PLACE
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Ashe High Country Vacations LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 24, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: