Waiohuli Beach is just across the street from the condo
View from Lanai
Kihei Garden Estates #e-204 Great Rates 2 Bd 2 Bath Right Across From Beach
Kihei Garden Estates is a lovely property right across the street from Waiohuli Beach. Kihei Garden Estates boasts a family friendly gathering area, seating up to 25 people to your Bar-B-Q feast under the covered pavilion. Enjoy this full outdoor kitchen, swimming pool and oversized hot-tub/Jacuzzi. Kihei has the most sought after resort addresses on Maui because of its location, weather and affordability. This is a place where you can relax in a family friendly and the convenience of shopping centers, restaurants and activities. Enjoy manicured grounds, beautiful beaches, and golf. This low rise development is favored by those who enjoy the ease of moving about the property, from parking, to condo, to pool, to beach. Each condo offers a garden view from a spacious lanai. Unit E-204 is a two bedroom one bath unit with a fully equipped kitchen, Cable TV/ DVD (player and recorder), and high speed internet service. The phone is also equipped with free long distance calling to the U.S. & Canada. There is a queen bed in the master and twins in the guest and a queen sofa bed in the living room. This condo is a two minute walk to Waiohuli Beach and also shops and restaurants. Tax ID: TA--01
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Additional Features: * Bedroom 1: Bed, Queen, Alarm Clock * Bedroom 2: Ceiling Fan, Bed, 2 Twins, Mattress Pad is Pillow Top, Alarm Clock * Culture: Maui Arts and Culture Center, Kihei 4th Friday Festivals, Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan), Whale Day Festival (Feb), Maui Brewers' Festival (May), Maui Onion Festival (May), Maui Film Festival (Jun), Maui Whale Season (Nov-May) * Entertainment: Television, Cable TV, DVD Player, Books * General: Air Conditioning, A/C is Window Unit, Ceiling Fans, Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock * Geographic: Near Beach, Near Maui Nui Golf Course, Near Kihei Aquatics Center, Near Waiohuli Beach * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Rice Cooker, Cookware, Kitchen Utensils, Tea Pot, Tea Kettle, Tea Kettle is Stovetop, Dishware Service for 6, Glassware Service for 6, Flatware Service for 6, Storage Containers * Living Room: A/C, Room Unit, Ceiling Fan, Sofa Bed, Queen, Padded Mattress Topper, Television, TV is Flat Screen, TV Size is Medium (30" to 44"), DVD Player * Local Services: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurant, Nearby Market, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Internet Cafe * Outdoor: Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Cooler, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Outdoor Shared Grills, Shared Grills are Gas, Patio / Lanai * Phone and Internet: Telephone, Answering Machine, Long distance calls--US & Canada, Internet, Internet is Wireless
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Full equipped, Clean, Quiet but a little bit old.
Nathalie R. from Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016 We liked the property but we found it a little bit old (ex: carpet, some furniture) but it was clean. We liked the location near the beach, supermarket. It's a quiet place.
Karin S. from Hamburg, Hamburg recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in August, 2016 The condo was very nicely located in a tropical garden. It had all amenities that you would need for a vacation and we felt extremely welcome and comfortable. The check- in and out was pretty easy. Only the every day garden work at 7am was a little disturbing.
Michael B. from Milton, NA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2016 The place was clean and have all the things you need like TV, WIFI, pool, bbq, etc., walking distance to the beach, groceries, shops, restaurants, gas stations, post office, banks and a lot more.There are things that you need in the kitchen like plates, glasses, mugs, spoons & forks, knives, pots and even rice cooker. There are also things that you need for beach activities like folding chairs, umbrellas, flippers, floating gears and cooler. Check all the drawers and storage room first before you buy the things you need. We didn't see the knives and cooler first that's why we bought extra. We also bought goggles and left it there so the next renter can use them too.The carpet and furniture are clean but should be replaced, you can tell that they were there for a long time. The beds are comfortable but no A/C in the bedrooms, only in the living room but there are fans. The tv's remote control can only change the channel by entering the numbers, the next/previous channel buttons are not working and the power button as well.I would recommend the place.
Jamie L. from Springfield, Missouri recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2016 One of the biggest problems was the AC. Only one small window unit in the living room. The one bedroom has a ceiling fan but the other required both fans. Then one of the fans quit working. The room did come with 4 beach chairs and umbrellas. This was a very nice addition. There were plenty of towels and blankets. I'd recommend another AC unit and more trash bags. They only give you one for the whole week.
A guest from OLATHE, Kansas recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2016 My husband and I stayed at the Kihei Garden Estates in 2000 and we returned this year (2016) and we were very pleased that the property STILL looked AMAZING and well kept. We were thrilled that we got to relive some memories there! What a great beach location to our FAVORITE view of the sunset on Maui!
Stella B. from Fairfield, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 Better than I expected, everything was so convenient, shopping, grocery, gas, beaches, church(St. Theresa), fast food, restaurants it's all walking distance. Very highly recommended.
A guest from Hamburg, Hamburg recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015 The whole condo-estate was well maintained and is in a great location for a fun time in Maui. The apartment was well equipped (especially with all things you need for the beach like umbrellas, snorkeling gear, beach chairs). The bed was very comfortabe. And we loved having breakfast on the huge balcony. The pool is great as is the hot tub. There is also a big bbq area. There is a big supermarket right next to the condo as well as fastfood joints, restaurants and shops. You might want to bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper as the delivery trucks for the supermarket can be quite noisy, though. Highly recommended.Communication with the agency was pleasant. Their downloadable app makes everything very easy.
Judith H. from Collaroy Plateau, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 This apartment was perfect for 4 adults. Very good location, close to shops, beach, doctor but a drive to good snorkeling. Lovely pool and BBQ area. Thank you.
Twila K. from Kalispell, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 We arrived late and the condo was easy to find and easy to get into. It was confusing for a little bit to have both the lockbox and the door pad. In the dark we didn't see the door pad at first and couldn't figure out why the code wasn't working. The condo was clean. The toilet wouldn't flush, but we did a small fix ourselves until we got the maintenance to come the next day. It was an older condo, but we enjoyed our stay very much. The people were friendly, and the ground were very well kept.
Justin P. from Kelowna, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2015 This unit is located steps from the beach and shopping. Centrally located makes it convenient even without a rental car. Our unit, E-204 was clean, but very dated. Most of the suite is original from the 70's except some of the furniture. Pool was never too busy, and always sparkling clean.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. Thank you for your reviews. We are glad you had a good trip and loved the convenient location.
Cheryl B. from Auburn, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in January, 2015 Walked in and carpet is dirty. Dirty spots. Don't they ever shampoo the carpet. It made everything seem dirty. Updated to the condo is needed also. New bedspreads needed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. Thank you for your review and we are sorry about the carpets being dirty. Unfortunately because the condo had a quick turn around it was not able to be done in such a short time.
A guest from The Colony, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014 The good:Properly is in a great location, worked perfectly for the needs we had. Having the grocery store a block away really helped curb our costs. The folks I worked with were a pleasure and very helpful. The bad:The documents we received that I printed out (pdf) were incorrect in the procedure. After reviewing emails, I received the correct information in the text of the emails, but the pdf is what I printed. This was a minor detail, but could easily be fixed to reflect the changes to the check in procedures, etc.When we arrived the room with 2 twins just smelled 'old' and it took the AC quite some time to bring the temp down as it is located in the living room. This seemed to have taken care of the musty smell as well. The dishes were pretty dirty. We had to scrub the pans quite hard as there was carbon built up from prior guests that simply had not been cleaned properly as well as dirty glasses.Overall: With a small amount of updating to the location and making sure things are cleaned properly before the next guest arrives, I wouldn't give a second thought to recommending this to someone else. If you are looking, much like we were, for a place to put your head down to sleep, eat, and shower, then these things likely can be overlooked as it will provide all of those without any issue.If you are looking for something that is 'updated', currently this is not the one.
A guest from Toronto, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014 The condo was overall a good value for the price.Location was good if you have a car- 10 min drive from the main Kihei strip. Right around the corner from a beach! The only negative was the windows facing the parking lot- we could hear the noise of constant cars/garbage pick up trucks in the early mornings.
A guest from Cathedral City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2013 The unit was just right for our needs. The location was so convenient and the property was easy to utilize.
A guest from Kirkland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Condo was clean and was in pretty good condition. Very great value for the money. My only complaint is that there was no AC unit in the rooms. We had to sleep with the doors open because the AC is in the living room.
Lisa M. from Modesto, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 It was a great rental had everything we needed and more. The location was the best. Pool spa BBQ area for lots of family fun. We are back at home and planing already to come back in February 2014 the kids had so much fun and that is what vacation is all about fun fun and more fun !!!
A guest from Rodgau, Hessen recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012 Unfortunately the property management was very unflexible with the check in time. We were there at 2 p.m. and they told us we have to come back in 1 hour. We had our car full with our luggage and were tired, and the property management was near the condo. Fortunately the caretaker was so friendly and called a woman, who gave us the keys earlier.
Rene R. from Ede, Gelderland does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Our stay at Kihue was very pleasant, the condo was clean and it was all there. The pool was great. The supermarket nearby was very handy but there was some noise coming from that same supermarket and that was a little bit disturbing.
A guest from Redmond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in April, 2012 The apartment was nice and clean with a cute veranda overlooking the pool. Just a 2 minute walk to the beach (although not the best swimming beach, but it doesn't matter since Kihei has plenty of other great beaches close by). The property management wasn't very friendly, but we only dealt with them when checking in, so no big deal. The value for the price was great, and we would definitely stay there again.
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in March, 2012 It was central to our entire trip, the atmosphere was laid back. The property has lovely gardens and the pool is open late. Next time I would search for an available unit that is more recently rennovated.