Unit #102 is located in the closest building to the beach in the entire complex. This condo has a fully equipped kitchen, AC and a washer and dryer. The condo has a king size bed in the master and two twin beds in the guest room that can be made up into a king bed upon request. There is a sofa bed in the living room as well as AC and ceiling fans throughout. For your entertainment this property features an Apple TV system, a DVD player, and an iPod docking station. There is complimentary high speed wireless internet service and free long distance calling to the US mainland and Canada. For your recreation this condo has boogie boards, umbrellas, beach chairs, beach towels, and a cooler. The lanai features a private barbecue as well as outside dining. Wailea Ekolu is one of most sought after properties in Wailea... Wailea Ekolu has several lovely pool areas as well as a large pavilion area for larger groups. There are also additional barbecue and picnic areas on the grounds with panoramic views of the ocean and the sunsets. The beautiful Mokapu and Ulua Beaches are just a 10 minute stroll down the hill from Wailea Ekolu. Wailea Ekolu is located on the Wailea Golf Course and is across the street from the Wailea Tennis Club making it the perfect destination for golfers and tennis enthusiasts. It is a quick walk to The Shops at Wailea and the Wailea Promenade where you can walk along the beach for miles. Whale watch, paddle board, body surf and watch the most amazing sunsets imaginable. Tax ID: W-01
Room Description: Wailea Ekolu #102 is an upstairs two bedroom two bath unit that can sleep 6. There is a queen bed in the master, two twins in the guest room that can also be made up as a king bed, and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. This unit has AC and internet
Additional Features: * Bedroom 1: A/C, Room Unit, Ceiling Fan, Bed, Standard King, Television, TV is Flat Screen, TV Size is Medium (30" to 44"), Full Bathroom * Bedroom 2: A/C, Room Unit, Ceiling Fan, Bed, 2 Twins Convertible to King, Television, TV is Flat Screen, TV Size is Medium (30" to 44"), Alarm Clock, Full Bathroom * Culture: Maui Arts and Culture Center, Kihei 4th Friday Festivals, Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan), Whale Day Festival (Feb), Maui Brewers' Festival (May), Maui Onion Festival (May), Maui Film Festival (Jun), Maui Whale Season (Nov-May) * Entertainment: Television, Cable TV, Cable TV is Hi-Def, DVD Player, Ipod Dock * General: Air Conditioning, A/C is Window Unit, Ceiling Fans, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens Provided, Linens Have High Thread Count, Towels Provided, Hair Dryer, Curling Iron, Alarm Clock * Geographic: Near Beach, Near Wailea Beach Walk, Near Shops At Wailea, Near Wailea, Makena Golf Courses, Near Wailea Tennis Club, Near Mokapu, Ulua Beaches * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Coffee Maker is Auto Drip, Blender, Toaster, Cookware, Kitchen Utensils, Tea Pot, Dishware Service For 8, Glassware Service for 8, Flatware Service for 8 * Living Room: A/C, Room Unit, Ceiling Fan, Sofa Bed, Queen, Television, TV is Flat Screen, TV and Cable Service are HD, TV Size is Large (45" and up), DVD Player * Local Services: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurant, Nearby Market, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx * Outdoor: Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Boogie Board, Snorkel Gear, Shared Pool, Heated Pool, Outdoor Shared Grills, Shared Grills are Charcoal, Outdoor Private Grill, Private Grill is Electric, Balcony * Phone and Internet: Telephone, Answering Machine, Long distance calls--US & Canada, Internet, Internet is Wireless
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Poway, California recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in January, 2016 Had a great experience. Condo was great. Had lots of extras, beach towels, chairs, snorkel gear. Will definitely come back.
Cynthia T. from Meridian, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in December, 2015 Great location, close to shopping and Ula beach. Loved the Wailea area as we felt super safe even walking around at night. Condo was very well equipped with all the gear you could possibly need for the beach, a great lanai for eating on the patio, nice big TV for those afternoons/evenings in and the kitchen was well equipped for cooking meals. The condo has seen some wear and tear from when the pictures were taken for the website but we were overall very happy with the place. Owners of Wailea Ekolu #102 thank you for sharing your place with us...
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015 Excellent, well-maintained property with all the amenities I would expect from a resort. Great, private location. Easy walk to resorts and beach. Definitely Recommend.
Steve H. from De Pere, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2015 Weather and location was great. Finding the unit was difficult. Garman and phone GPS could not find this location. I stopped and asked a security person we found and he could not direct us to the property either. Maybe the mobile app had specific instructions but we did not look there. Probably the most scary thing was the last night there my wife and I were on the lani (patio), closed the patio door to conserve energy and the door locked on us. We were on the second floor, no way to get back in the property, had no phone with us. Luckily we got the attention of the lady living below the property and she made about 4 phone calls to get us help. Luckily also we had our iPad which had an email from the rental company regarding our departure and there was a phone number there that was answered.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. Thank you for the review. The locking mechanism on the lanai door has been repaired. In regards to using a GPS and Garmin getting to the condo, we recommend using our directions printed on the final confirmation. We have found these devices to be unreliable on Maui. We also have updated the driving directions with more detail to avoid anyone getting lost. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you next year!
Brian T. from Haworth, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015 We stayed in the 2BR/2Bath #102 unit for 6 days and had a great time. The Ekolu units are very convenient to the areas around Wailea and allowed us to explore other parts of the island. The unit was very well equipped and provided us the ability to live like we were at home - after 10 days staying in hotels during the first part of our vacation. Views from the unit were spectacular though that is pretty much the standard for Maui. The second bedroom was a bit noisy since the main road is immediately outside the window. Having a map of the Ekolu complex in the unit would be helpful since #102 is not directly linked to the rest of the community.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. Aloha and thank you for this great review of Wailea Ekolu #102. It is indeed a lovely unit and well stocked. There are actually several phases of Wailea Ekolu and 3 entrances and can be a little difficult to find the first time. We are so glad you had such a great time and hope to see you again in the future.
Reviewed by: Leah I. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 My family and I stayed at this wailea ekolu 102 condo for 5 nights.The condo was nice and secluded that's a major for us not too much people. When we first arrived walked into the condo the place was super hot no air running through the condo we had to open everything and cool down the rental. Wish they had the air conditioning on for us ahead of time.The outside surroundings is not so much view and alot of bushes and trees in the way. The air con had a smell I guess cause they don't run it alot and there swimming pools are horrible the water is way to hot no coldness at all. But overall we had a great time there. My kids Loved it once the AC got running and cold. The kitchen was helpful in preparing meals and washer/dryer excellent.We would definitely stay again because those little problems we had there was nothing compared to the fun we had.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. We are so glad that you enjoyed this fabulous condo. As for the AC, many folks prefer the gentle trade winds blowing through the condo so we do not turn the AC prior to check in, however it is there in all of the rooms should you need it. We are so glad that you loved the condo and that you had such a great vacation and that you would like to come back. Thanks for your review.
Danielle M. from Las Vegas, Nevada recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 Great location for our wedding guests, very close to our resort where the bride and groom stayed. The grounds of Ekolu Village condos are amazing with awesome views of the ocean and sunset at the bbq areas. The location of this unit is not as good as others on the property but served the purpose just fine. It is right by a main street so you can hear the traffic as well as current construction going on. Inside was nice and the available snorkel and body board gear was a great addition. Our 3 guests were pleased overall.
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2014 Well, a challenging review to write. The complex itself is a good complex and the walk-ability to the Grand Wailea Hotel and the general beach area is nice. This unit in particular, though, is right on a corner and is unbelievably noisy. The road beside it has non-stop traffic all day and all night - trucks, cars, little scooters. The first night we didn't sleep at all as we hadn't yet figured out how to keep certain windows shut and others open to keep good air flow but minimal noise. Having said all that, the location is nice as it is easy to access main roads on the island, easy to get to a beach, close to golf courses - all the things you would want. The complex has a nice pool and little BBQ pits, although we didn't use them (the BBQ pits, we did use the pool)- we could have. The unit worked very well for a family of four, wouldn't want any more people in the unit, but was perfect for that. Two ensuite bathrooms were very nice. The kitchen had all the items we might need for the food that we did cook (which we did do some cooking) and parking was super easy. For the price, would love to recommend this unit to others, but only if they were well prepared to handle the noise. The property was clean when we arrived, no complaints there - but there was no additional toilet paper so when our rolls ran out on the TP holder there was no more. I've never had this experience in a condo (especially for the price) where I had to go buy my own TP. The property management company was very responsive before we arrived and helpful. We didn't ask for anything while we were there, but I would say they are very professional and good at what they do. We enjoyed going to the beach front hotels and eating at their nice restaurants and we enjoyed the Luau at the Marriott and would recommend that. Also, food at Monkey Pod and Nick's Fish Market are great. Enjoy your visit to Maui!
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. Thank you for your review. This condo is as you say, very comfortable and well furnished. It has everything you need. To off set the road noise, each unit does have air conditioning but we know that noise can be a problem. Each condo is furnished with a starter package of paper towels, 2 rolls of toilet paper, trash liners and soap. We will check with the cleaner to make sure that doesn't happen again. We appreciate your nice comments about Rentals Maui and also that you loved the location and had a great time.
Marja and John G. from Tigard, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in November, 2014 We have vacationed in Maui many times. To date this has been our favorite condo experience. We are avid golfers and loved the proximity to our favorite courses.The condo is very comfortable and we enjoyed the evening sunsets from the lanai.We will put this condo at the top of our list for future visits to Maui.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. We are very glad that you enjoyed this condo so much and hope to see you back in the future.
Jeannie C. from Fontana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014 The condon was great. Much better then the pictures. I was little scared to rent a condo for the first time, but this condo was everything described and better. We did not notice much road noise either. We would recommend this to friends and love to be back next year!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. We are so glad you had such a great stay and that you would stay here again. In fact the condo was just newly painted throughout and newly carpeted.
Maria C. from seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2014 We had a great time - our unit was beautifully decorated and very closeto the beach - it was a really easy and ideal location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed this lovely condo. The owners have really made this condo a perfect getaway!
Liza B. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in March, 2014 We had a great time. The complex was very nice overall but the unit was close to the road and had a lot of traffic noise that made sitting on the lani not very enjoyable. The unit 'smelled' clean upon arrival but the floor was not clean and not cleaned very wellVacation maui was very prompt professional and provided good service and I trust them and would rent through them again as well as recommend them to my friends I would like to stay in this complex again but perhaps a different unit.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014 This condo had everything we were looking for: hassle-free accommodations with all the comforts of home, great location, and attentive property management staff. We had previous experience with another unit in the complex, so we had some expectations heading into our stay, and unit #102 was certainly up to par. A couple of things in the unit were not working properly upon our arrival, but the prompt attention by Rentals Maui made these things a non-issue. The unit was clean, up-to-date, and well-stocked with cleaning supplies which made it easy to keep things clean throughout our stay. We also appreciated the use of the beach gear (cooler, chairs, snorkel gear, etc.) While it is normal for these things to be provided, we still very much appreciated it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you loved this property and appreciated all of the things the owners have done to make you comfortable. Also thank you for the nice compliment on Rentals Maui. We look forward to your return.
Steve M. from Sydney, New South Wales recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 We really loved staying in Ekolu 102 , condo was great and clean and well appointed , was also in a good location , so we would recommend this condo to our friends , next time we will stay longer , 4 days wasn't enough :-) Steve
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui Thank you for your nice review. We love to hear that you loved the condo and that you want to come back.
Yoko N. from Toronto, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 We rented the property after our wedding in Oahu with 2 friends. The property has everything we need. We enjoyed BBQ on the balcony(which you can see a bit of ocean)There are many nice beaches nearby, since it is close to "Turtle town". I have nothing to complain about it. The property manager was flexible with our requests. Thank you so much and already missing the Maui beaches!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui Thank you so miuch for your review. We are so pleased that you had such a great time. We hope to see you back again in the future.
Betty W. from BUNDAMBA, QLD 4304 recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 First time renting a condo. What a great experience, lovely condo with everything provided, even for the beach. Quiet, overlooking the Golf Course and Beach. I would recommend this condo to all ages as our family ranged from 74yrs to 7yrs,
A guest from Seafor Meadows, South Australia recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 We stayed at Ekolu #102 for 4 nights. It was probably the best property we stayed in for our 2 weeks in Hawaii. The property was close to all the sights and it was equipped with everything you could need for your stay. I loved it there and would definitely stay in that Condo again if I was to return to Maui. Thankyou to the owners who helped to make our holiday an enjoyable one.
A guest from North Vancouver, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 12 days in May, 2013 It depended who you talked to at Maui Rentals whether the conversation was bored/unhelpful to interested/helpful, no flexability/part of the problem to part of the solution. So basically very average based on other agencies I have rented through. The unit was clean though the ants in the kitchen and the inadequate response to the infestation was most disconcerting. In all fairnes the unit was mostly quite nice although the deck furniture was not all that comfortable and the view very limited. The location with regard to amenities was excellent however the unit location in the complex was only satisfactory based on the amount of road noise, for some this is not an issue for us it was. Personal preference. I would try to find a different management co./owner and unit in this comlex if I were to stay there again.
Brenda C. from East Wenatchee, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013 We had such an amazing time in Maui. The location of our condo was perfect 5 mins from the beach a mall right down the road pricing for the condo was good and the condo itself was comfy and clean.
A guest from Newton Aycliffe, Durham does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013 Although the property was clean well equiped and had great facilities, there was quite a lot of road noise early in the morning and late at night. This was from the adjacent road - some of the early morning traffic may have been construction traffic. We feel a little agrieved that we may have been switched apartments from one which was better located. Everything was as described in the brochure but arriving instructions could have been clearer - especially when arriving late. the only contact from the property management company was from the Cleaner who wanted to know if we would be checking out early to allow early cleaning of the apartment.
A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 The condo is nice, but the directions to find it are poor. The condo is in an excellent location and has lots of beach gear for guest use. The condo is showing a bit of wear (pulling on a kitchen drawer led to the facing coming off completely). There is no central air -- only 3 window units. Overall a good value for the money and a great location.
A guest from Medicine Hat, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in April, 2013 First time staying in a condo in Maui and it was a good experience overall. Couple things I would mention about the one we stayed in: I would not recommend this condo for people with young children that like to run around. The people below live there and complained about our two year old. We felt like we had to tip toe when we walked around. Also there is a constant flow of traffic right beside the condo, so it was loud. The unit was clean and supplied us with more than we expected.
Steve T. from Lacombe, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in March, 2013 When we found this property on the Rentals Maui website, we were very happy to have all of our questions answered quickly and professionally. The check-in/check-out process was by far the best experience we have ever had with ANY private rental company. Ekolu #102 itself is a clean condo with great amenities including top quality appliances. The kitchen was well equipped and the little electric grill on the lanai was awesome to grill up the ahi! Both bedrooms have A/C, which we didn't need to use as we just kept the windows open and let the trade winds through. Both bathrooms are nicely updated and are well stocked with linens, including several beach towels. The in-unit laundry is always a bonus. Overall, our family truly enjoyed our time here, from lounging on one of the three couches watching cartoons early in the morning (thanks to the time change!!) or sitting out on the lanai watching the sun settle in for the night, we lived well. We swam at one of the pools a few times and borrowed books from the well stocked library in the guest pavillion. The only drawback to the unit is it's location on the beautiful property. It is the closest one to a very busy road that allows Wailea to get to the Pi'ilani Highway, and the traffic starts by 4:30 a.m. and doesn't really slow until after midnight. This is something anyone renting the unit should be informed of. If you can't manage the steady sound of heavy traffic, along with the occassional roaring gravel truck,concrete mixer, or motorbike, perhaps a unit further in on the property would be better for you. We loved the general location of the property, but, sadly, can not see our family renting this nice unit again for the noise of the road. Overall, we truly appreciated our time at #102 and have no problem recommending Wailea Ekolu Village as a potential property to rent. We also would highly recommend Rentals Maui as a source for renting from.
A guest from Burlington, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in February, 2013 Generally we were very please with the condo. The view of the ocean and the sunset views were spectacular.Also the grounds were lovely. One issue was the smoke from the barbeque of the unit below. It was so bad we had to close all the windows and go inside.Also, the traffic noise between the hours of 6:30 am and 11:00 pm was very loud.
Joey P. from Nanaimo, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012 Overall great place to stay for the money.You won't find a better place per buck and yes the road noise and age of this unit is apperent but the location and beaches are a superb.The Townhome is clean with everything you need in it,even extras like beach towels and snorkels.We would definetely return.
A guest from Shawnee, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012 I'll keep this brief:Price: Just rightCleanliness: GreatAppliances: GreatBeds: ComfortableA/C: A *MUST* and worked greatManagement Company: GreatHidden Fees/"Gotchas": NONE at all (Great)CONCERNS:Road Noise (per others' comments): Yes, it is there and the walls are thin, limited to rare obnoxious people with loud cars - we didn't really notice after Day 1.Location - If you're there for the beach you're in the perfect spot. If you're there for sightseeing, it's kind of like being in the suburbs. Nice surroundings but it takes 20 minutes to get to the sights.Blinds: The one glaring omission. When it's daylight outside (think 6 a.m.), it's daylight in every corner of the condo with the exception of the guest bedroom.Overall an exceptional stay, honest and friendly Management (note to Mgmt - I suggest posting wifi password on the fridge), deposit was returned in full, no games, no surprises, and a fair price. I would absolutely stay here again and/or recommend to a friend.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui Thank you for your comments. In March of 2013 the owners of this lovely condo installed beautiful new window coverings allowing you to sleep in a little longer; that is if the birds dont wake you up first!!
Comfortable Accommodations in an Excellent Location!
Philip K. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2012 We stayed in Unit #102 at Wailea Ekolu for the last 8 nights of our 3-week honeymoon and it was wonderful!Wailea Ekolu is situated in one of the nicest areas in Maui. We had a rental car while we were there but you can easily walk to the beach in less than 15 minutes. Drive time to the beach in under 5 min. One of the nicest beaches in the area, if not in all of Maui, is Makena Big Beach which is only a 10 minute drive away.Wailea Ekolu is also very close to some of the nicest resorts the island has to offer (Four Seasons, Grand Wailea, Fairmont, etc.) so if you want to go to a fancy Luau and be able to enjoy the open bar, it's nice to know you don't have to walk home very far. Buy tickets for the Luau at the Grand Wailea from Costco and save lots of money!All in all it was a great stay. Close to the Shops at Wailea and lots of very nice restaurants nearby!
Harry U. from Huntington Heights, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2012 My wife and our two adult children spent 8 comfortable days and couldn't be happier. Very modern appliances, close to the beach and shopping and very private. Flat panel TVs and high speed wifi were a plus. Harry U from Arlington Heights Il.
David D. from Belmont, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in June, 2012 This is a nice condo in Wailea. The problem is that it is right next to a 4 lane road that goes up a hill to the Pilani Highway. That means it is loud all day and night. Cars and trucks are speeding past and it is noisy. It is not very relaxing. Also, it is not good for young children as all the tables are made of glass and the downstairs tenants complain about noise. If you are looking for a great price and you won't be in the condo most of the time it is a great bargain as long as you don't have kids. It is close to The Shops at Wailea and Maui's best beaches.
Jenny L. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 This place blew away our expectations. It was stocked with everything we needed for the week. Loved the location and the view from the balcony. We'll definitely be back to Wailea and hope that #102 will be available next time! The management company was very responsive to all our questions/needs as well. Everything about this experience was easy and convenient. Thanks for the good times!
Danica H. from Anchorage, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012 Just a short note to say that we enjoyed Maui as well as this condo. We were very comfortable and the condo felt like home. It was extremely well equipped with everything. What a beautiful area. Can hardly wait to go back. Kathy looked after us very well and was available at any time. The list of favorite spots, restaurants, etc. came in very handy. Once again , great place.
Ross B. from Port Alberni, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in March, 2012 We were extremely happy with our stay at this condo. It was well maintained, king bed was very comfortable. Very spacious and it was nice to be able to use beach towels, lawn chairs, coolers, etc. The location was a few minute walk to the exclusive Wailea shopping mall. Beautiful walk along the ocean 5 minutes away. The owner and property manager were very helful and we were able to acess them at anytime. Very easy to rent this condo. Hope to be back.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2012 Spacious enough to accommodate 6 adults and not feel cramped. All the extra amenities of home--blender, toaster, coffee pot, and beach toys to boot! (chairs, towels, snorkle gear). Close enough walk to the beach and shopping. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
A guest from Delta, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 17 days in December, 2011 The garbage disposal did not work. There were ants in the kitchen. The proximity of the unit to the shops and beaches was great, but because of the proximity of the unit to the road (a major commute route for anyone travelling to and from Wailea or Makena) and the shutter style windows the noise was quite intolerable from late in the evening until early morning. The yard work at 6am also added to the noise.
Eric C. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2011 Very disappointed in this condo. I dealt with small dead lizards all over, ants coming out of the sink, horribly uncomfortable furniture, and the constant sound of traffic going by. The topper for me was when I asked for a 2 hr. late checkout and was told that I would have to pay a half day fee, even though no one was scheduled to check in for 4 days after I left.
BLAKE E. from Canton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 The property was itself very nice. The inside was spacious enough. It had a nice size outdoor patio. The views were pretty although distant. The only complaint really is it was right next to a fairly busy road. That made it very noisy. Some of the units a little higher up seem like they had better views. Some of the units further in were alot more peaceful. Other than that we really enjoyed the unit. It had everything we needed including really nice beach chairs. For the price I thought it was a very nice place to stay. Very close to some shopping and eating places. It was also in the nicer part of South Maui. I would personnally stay here again.
A guest from Milpitas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011 The unit is spacious with a good floorplan. The kitchen is sparsely furnished, however, and there is constant traffic noise from the two busy streets nearby. In addition to the size, the best things about the unit are the desirable Wailea location and the reasonable price.
Charles M. from Nanaimo, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2011 A little noisy - unit is closest to main road. The 5 minute walk to pool was no problem once we found it, but 15/20 minutes to the beach was not so good.
A guest from Milwaukie, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011 Beautiful property, location, and accomodations, but extremely noisy due to its being located on Wailea Iki Drive. Headlights and honking and road noise all night and all day. I would definitely book again, but only in another condo further off the main road.
A guest from Volga, SD recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in December, 2010 The pull out couch was not comfortable for sleeping - was an older couch. The grill on the lanai did not work. Otherwise, everything else was as described.
Sam U. from Cerritos, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2010 Several wrong with Unit. Spoke with David during stay and he stated a repair man would come to take a look at non working items. Repair man never showed up. Had to hold on to switch in guest bath to keep light on. Shower head in master bedroom was so clogged with lime that the water sprayed every where except down. Found used charcoal in the electric BBQ. Dish washer door was just not in right place...etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui These items were repaired after the guest left. The handyman tried repeatedly to get hold of this guest so that he could make the repairs immediately but was unable to reach him.
A guest from Glen Ellyn,, Illinois recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010 Really a wonderful location---close to the Shops at Wailea, and to the walkway along the ocean.Loved having the washer and dryer. I would replace the shower head in the master bath and spray for bugs in bath and kitchen.
C. J. from Sherwood Park, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in October, 2010 We had a wonderful time. Will recommend to friends.Excellent location. Easy access to public transportation.Beautiful location.
some minor deferred maintenance observations, but otherwise great!
Jack F. from Woodinville, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010 the property worked out great and we really enjoyed ourselves. not to complain, but it seems like its time to freshen up a few things, for example: the toilet in the master was struggling to flush; the dishwasher and the kitchen sink faucet handle seemed really worn out: looks like the carpet is getting to the end of it's life; and, the front door lock was sticking and difficult to turn; but otherwise, it was great.
Wayne S. from Winnipeg, MB recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010 The wrong directions were provided. It indicated that this property was located off of Wailea Ekolu Place when it was off Wailea Ike Place. Thank goodness a patrol car came along and helped us find the condominium.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui There are two entrances into Wailea Ekolu; Wailea Ike Place and Wailea Ekolu Place. Wailea Ike Place is the correct entrance.
Bernice L. from Pilot Butte, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in January, 2010 Wailea Ekolu #102The condos on this property are very nice. Our unit was, in our opinion, quite recently renovated.Every thing to work with in the kitchen and the linens and towels were in good condition.A small mishap happened to us, our fault, but was handled very well by our contact person at Coldwell Bankers.The only thing we were some what disappointed in was the location of this rental as it is very close to a busy highway, so the noise from this was abit much.We will definately stay in this group of rentals again, providing there is availability for us.
A guest from Austin, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 10 days in January, 2009 Unit had been remodeled and was very nice, however, they are a few problems. The location is bad as the street noise is unbearable. The unit itself needs some maintainance, the master sink won't drain, the 2nd bath sink won't hold water. The bed in the master is terrible.