Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Fully Renovated 4th floor Condo with a Spectacular Ocean ...
Kihei 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kihei, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$104 - $200 per night
$644 - $1,645 per week
$2,760 - $5,850 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Fully Renovated 4th floor Condo with a Spectacular Ocean View.

This beautiful 1 bedroom 1 bath unit has been completely remodeled. With a large king bed, as well as a sofa-sleeper for the occasional visitor, Kihei Akahi C-405 is perfect for couples looking for a romantic getaway, or small families traveling on a budget. The condo features all new appliances, granite counters, air conditioning in the living room, ceiling fans, tile floors, local artwork and is furnished with everything you need for your wonderful Maui vacation. Your kitchen will be fully stocked with all necessary cookware and utensils to prepare and serve meals, and the resort features propane grills for your unlimited use. Feel free to grill some lines into your burgers or brats while enjoying either of the private pools on property. Or, for the more active, take in a quick game of tennis on the private court before heading to the beach for the day.

The Kihei Akahi resort is just steps away from one of Maui's most beautiful white sand beaches, Kamaoe Beach II. We'll provide beach chairs, a beach umbrella, and beach towels for your added convenience. Staffed by Maui's best lifeguards, and equipped with bathroom facilities, showers, picnic tables and charcoal grills, you'll enjoy the soft sand and gentle waves that make Kamaole Beach II one of the best rated beaches in South Maui. The surrounding area offers dining options for all sorts -- from happy hour at Moose's to romantic dinners at 808 Bistro, you'll find a variety of local favorites to sample.

20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required lengths of stay may vary from posted information. Credit cards, checks, and money orders accepted.

Tax number: W-01.

Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO #287

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Additional Amenities: Security Screen Door, Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Towels Provided, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella
* Bathroom: Shower/Tub Combination, Shower Assistance Rails
* Bedroom(s): Ceiling Fans, Floor Fan(s) in Bedroom(s), Television in Master Bedroom, Linens Provided
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank
* Kitchen: Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Granite/Stone Counter Tops, Toaster, Blender, Brita Water Pitcher, Oven
* Living: Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Cable/Satellite TV, VCR, Stereo/CD Player, Media Library, Books, Games, Pull-Out Sofa-Sleeper, Living Room
* Location/View: Near Beach, Ocean View
* Resort Amenities: Lanai / Gazebo, Balcony, Shared Pool, Lawn / Garden, Tennis, Shared Propane Grills, Front Desk, Assigned Parking, Parking, On-Site Security
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Games
  • Linens Provided
  • Balcony
  • Parking
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  104 to: $  200
Weekly Price Range: $  644 to: $  1,645
Monthly Price Range: $  2,760 to: $  5,850

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great Location for a first timer in Maui!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2015
This was our first time in Maui and the location could not have been more perfect. Right across the beach - if I had a better arm I could have thrown a baseball to the sand. The condo was well equipped - the king size bed was a lifesaver. Super clean and equipped with more than enough comforts of home. The boogie boards and beach chairs were a great plus. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance, even though everyone rents a car in Maui. Also super glad that the rental came with a parking spot! The complex overall is well maintained. Super clean and quiet in the evenings to wind down after a long day at the beach. Didn't use the pool that often but the area seemed well maintained. Great BBQ's for communal use. Only complaint is that they are a bit of a walk from the condo. Otherwise a great stay, great location (close to Piilani Hwy which gets you everywhere) and will definitely look at renting again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo for the amazing review Michael. As you said, the location of Kihei Akahi is extremely convenient and C-405 is a wonderful condo. Please come back to Maui again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect central location
Connie S. from Peoria, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in June, 2015
This was our second stay in this condo and would rent again if we make it back to Maui in the future. With the beach directly across the street, the beautiful view from the lanai and the ability to walk to so many shops and restaurants, it's the perfect location. The condo is very comfortable and clean. Only drawback is the poor WIFI connection.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo Connie! Our apologies for the slow Wifi service during your stay. We have upgraded the Wifi connection in Kihei Akahi units C-405 and C-505 so this will not be an issue for you or future guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great week in Kihei
A guest from Sebastopole, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2015
we had a great time in Kihei Akahi C-405. It was just as we expected from the pictures and description. Clean when we got there, and an easy place to spend the week. We walked everywhere, especially to the beach, and all with a toddler. Appliances and utensils leave a little to be desired if you are going to do a lot of cooking - but we didn't so it wasn't a big deal. Overall it was a great place, a great view of the ocean and beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay Lauren. Any specific suggestions as far as utensils or appliances are concerned? Mahalo for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aloha Hawaii
Julie S. from Mississauga, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015
We had a great, first time in Hawaii. Staying in a condo is definitely the way to go. We were in a great location - close to the beach and wonderful area for walking. The condo was well outfitted and had everything we needed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo Julie!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Condo
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
This Condo had everything we needed. Skip the expensive resorts and stay here. The condo had beach equipment, Coolers, fully stocked kitchen. The Patio had a nice view of the ocean which we sat on for breakfast every day. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo Kayton! The view from Kihei Akahi C-405 is quite spectacular and it is a great condo in general. We hope you are able to return again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, fair price.
Bart D. from Holland, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015
Well appointed, newly remodeled, ocean view condo located right across and overlooking a nice beach. Centrally located to many attractions, shops, restaurants, and services.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo for the stellar review!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dream Holiday in Maui
Glen B. from Essex, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2015
Best rental unit we have ever had. My wife enjoyed having a washer and dryer plus all the comforts of home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo for the kind words Glen!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, needs some minor attention to detail
Kenneth H. from Regina, Saskatchewan recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015
Overall, this was still a very good condo and location. It is right across the street from Kam II and the complex has nice bbq and pool facilities. The unit was well stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, etc. Furniture was clean and comfortable, including the bed.Where it needs work is housekeeping. The bathroom had mold starting to grow on the shower curtain, an easy 10 dollar fix. Mold also starting in soap alcove. Sand in corners of bathroom too which could easily be cleaned.The Internet was spotty with long outages. No one "owned" the problem. Mgmt company pointed to complex, complex pointed us to provide, and fave us out of date phone numbers. We tried to get it fixed, but ran out of time.Washing machine was broken when we arrived, but fixed on the first business day. However, was only a partial fix. We contacted mgmt company, left voice mail, up no return call. Had to call again to get action.So, some minor changes and it would create a much better guest experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for your feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I did want to address your concerns, however, as it seems to have left a negative tint on your vacation. First and foremost, we are sorry that you didn't find the bathroom to be clean. In the future, please call us immediately if the cleanliness is not up to a standard of excellence. We would gladly send the cleaner out right away to rectify any shortcomings. In regards to the internet, I assure you that we were taking the area wide internet outage very seriously, and it wasn't just affecting your condo. Properties across the South Kihei area were experiencing the same outages at the beginning of the month. We worked diligently with Oceanic and Kihei Akahi to correct the problem as soon as possible, but as with any utility, sometimes you are simply at the mercy of the provider. In this case, the resort provided internet, not the owner of the condo. She is currently working on establishing a new internet service, with higher speed and better reliability. She'll have the new internet installed in April 2015. As frustrating as it was, I'm sure, please know that your experience was the standard procedure. You contacted us because we manage the property, we referred you to the resort desk, as they provide the internet, and they contacted the internet provider. Upon learning of the outage, you were given the customer service phone number to receive updates, if necessary. Lastly, the washer/dryer: You called us to inform us that the lid would not close on the washer, and appliance doctors was sent out to fix it. Then, after running the machine, it was discovered that it also did not spin. We sent out Appliance Doctors again, within 24 hours, and the machine was fixed the same day. I recognize that the two problems occurred during your stay, unfortunately, but please understand we worked as quickly as we could to correct these two isolated incidents immediately.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent Maui vacation spot
A guest from West Bountiful, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015
great property, central location easy to get anywhere walking distance to everything. will be back

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo for the 5/5 across the board review, Thomas! Please come back again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Akahi
Jeannie S. from Burnaby, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed this apartment . It had everything needed . Including the wonderful view. Kitchen stocked ,beach accessories stocked . Great location in the middle of the kehei Kamaole beaches . Thank you D&T

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo for the awesome review. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay in Kihei Akahi C-405 and hope you return to Maui again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chilllaxing in Maui.
Carol and Joe W. from Kelowna, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2015
Spent two weeks at the condo had a great time whale watching and watching the sun go down without having to pack up and go down to the beach we found the bed very comfortable (very important ) also for the first time didn't have to use the air lovely just lovley

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo for the kind words. Air conditioning is rarely needed on the island, especially during the winter months.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our first visit to Maui
Kenneth H. from Victoria, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves immensly and hope to return in the near future. There were a couple of very minor flaws in the unit. First, there is a loose floor tile between the island and the coffee table. At this point, it's just a little "spongy" but could become a safety issue down the road. Next the wifi is completely unreliable. Third, the screen door to the lanai needs to be rescreened. None of these isues were sufficient to adversely affect our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for the feedback, Kenneth. Would you mind elaborating on your 2/5 rating regarding cleanliness? Your review did not mention anything specific, and we want to make sure the condo is extremely clean and well-maintained for you and future guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A calm, relaxing vacation
A guest from St. Albert, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in December, 2014
We found the rental property to be exactly as described and more. The kitchen carries almost everything you would find at home. Lovely large counter top and gas stove made eating in very enjoyable. Everything you need for the beach is also supplied and in good condition. The location is excellent with Kamaole II right across the street. Grounds are well-kept with beautiful flowers and trees. Anything we needed or had concerns with was promptly cared for by Maui Condo and Car staff. They were extremely polite and helpful. Located in walking distant to restaurants, coffee and shopping. A very nice vacation. Making plans to return to Maui again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thanks for staying with us and leaving such a kind review. Please come back to visit again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just Lovely!!!
Lynne R. from Olds, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014
Hi there -- we really enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and well-supplied. The view was "as advertised." The proximity to Kihei amenities was within walking distance. The WIFI gave a problem on the last day -- it wanted us to check in and register which we were afraid to do. Otherwise it worked well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for the kind words Lynne. Please come back to Maui again soon. It is true that the Kihei Akahi wifi system requires users to enter an email address to register initially but it is 100% secure and the wifi is 100% free.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location But ....
Dean L. from Regina, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in November, 2014
I will make this short and sweat. The condo location was excellent and close to everything. The condo was very nice with the exemption of the following 2 items. The hide a bed air mattress was comfortable but would deflate in about 3 hours and you need to re-inflate as you fall into the bars of the bed. The second and most disappointing thing about the condo is the air conditioner. Is works well but its on a 4 hour timer. This may be fine with some people but we like to sleep in a cool environment. This was the reason we used the air mattress the first night as it was way to warm in the bedroom. This is another problem as the bedroom is at the back of the condo and its very difficult to cool down. The owner book says that electrical rates are the highest in the country but this should be no reason to put it on a timer. The reason we do rent condos is so we can be as comfortable as possible and feel at home. If they are worried about the costs then raise your rates. I feel we paid enough and shouldn?t be restricted in being comfortable. This would be like staying in a condo in our part of Canada and only being able to run the furnace for 4 hours when its -30 ... this would make you uncomfortable as well. Lets just say if I had any tools around I would of disabled this timer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei Akahi C405
A guest from Victoia, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2014
C405 is a good option for travellers looking for value. Location is very good, the unit is in good shape and for the price was well furnished. The only minor complaint is that the beach chairs and umbrellas etc. are starting to show their age and are ready to be replaced. I have already recommended this unit to relatives heading to maui later this year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for your feedback. We'll recommend replacing the beach items to the owner. We are glad everything else went well!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Condo was clean and well stocked. Location was ideal and surprisingly quiet being just off S Kihei Rd. Bed was very comfortable and large enough to accommodate my husband, our toddler, and myself. Security patrols added a sense of safety.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our stay!
Reviewed by: #Genevieve B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2014
This condo was everything we were hoping for, right on the beach (2 minute walk across the street), kind size bed and lanainwith an ocean view (can't quite see the sunsets from it though). We chose this condo because it had A/C and, I must warn people, the unit is placed in the living room, way at the back so, the cool air is not felt in the bedroom. The A/C unit is also on a timer, not more than 4 hours at a time (due to high energy costs in hawaii we assumed). That being said, we slept well with the 2 fans in the bedroom. Finally, Maui Condo and Car were super helpful, they extended our check-out time so we'd be able shower and get ready for our late evening flight. They also thought of giving us a call to answer any questions we had about the 2 hurricanes that were supposed to hit (and ended up missing thank god!) In all, great experience, we'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great property conveniently located to everything!
Connie S. from Peoria, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2014
Loved this property and will defiantly recommend it to friends and family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei Akahi Staycation
Reviewed by: Anne C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in May, 2014
I rented a Kihei Akahi condo for my daughter's 17th birthday. We live in Upcountry Maui and enjoyed our stay down in the warm weather of Kihei.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to staty
A guest from Spruce Grove, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2014
This condo is absolutely perfect! We just bought food and the condo had everything we needed and more to make our stay feel at home. There were coolers and beach chairs umbrellas you name it. They even provided us with laundry detergent so we didn't have to buy any. The bed was comfortable and we didn't have to use the air conditioner once because we had a beautiful breeze flowing through all the time. Beautiful view of the beach from the lanai and the beach itself is only a 2 minute walk from the condo. It's just as pretty in real life as it is in the pictures. It felt so much like home! I would defiantly book this condo again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei akahi C405
A guest from St. Albert, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2014
Very positive experience. Dishwasher needed minor repair but that didn't affect us much. One chair was broken and one wine glass broken in the cupboard before we got there that must have gone unnoticed by the previous occupants.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thanks for letting us know. We'll get that taken care of.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Unit and Excellent location
A guest from Vernon, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
Great Unit and Excellent location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei Akahi C-405
Leah H. from Maple Valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2013
Amazing property! Has everything you can think of and then some! Beautiful newly renovated condo with king size bed, lots of closet space, fully furnished (including everything for the beach), great sunset view and right across the street from the best beach in Maui. I would stay here every time I go to Maui!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Location and Great Staff
A guest from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
Me and my Wife stayed here on our honeymoon and the location was perfect for the time of year. We stayed in November and the weather was gorgeous, we were a 30 second walk from the beach and pretty much a 5-15 minute drive from all the best things to do. The room was great and had just about everything you could ever imagine or need, and my favorite part was reading the journal filled out from old guests, lots of good recommendations and ideas! The room was also very clean and comfortable, and the staff was great. We had a package delivered that we forgot from home and they let us know as soon as it arrived and were nice about everything. I highly recommend this room to anyone going to Maui.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation rental
Paul C. from Centerville, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
This condo was in great condition, very clean, and had many little extras (well organized kitchen, boogie boards in the closet), that made our stay very nice,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

home away from home
A guest from Coquitlam, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2013
excelent we will go back

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We'd love to host you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Stay in Paradise!
Jason W. from Atkins, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
This was a first for us (renting a condo) but watching the video of this condo sealed the deal. Very pleased at how easy it was to park at the unit and walk across the street to the beach. Great value and very easy process. Some of the equipment in this unit is in need of replacing (coolers won't zip, only one complete snorkel set, etc. but nothing major). Thank you so much for making our vacation great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home!
A guest from North Hollywood, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
The Best!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Kamaole Condo
A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in April, 2013
Excellent location, great amenities, good management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and a Great Place
A guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
The property was great and location was fantastic. The only thing was the sheets were stained, but management company responded right away and brought us new ones. I have already recommended this to a friend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break in Kihei
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Kihei Akahi is directly across the street from Kamaole II beach. C405 was nicely renovated and clean, a great place to spend spring break with the kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei Akahi C405.
Judy F. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in February, 2013
Great vacation unit, nicely refurbished and decorated, and everything you could need for cooking. Lots of towels, linens, snorkel equipment,beach chairs and mats etc.We did miss not having a few more chairs on the lanai, but a nice high table-perfect for whale watching! Just across from Kamaole Beach 2 a- a lovely long sandy beach and walking distance to restaurants, bars, and a little shopping centre with most of your needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation stay at Kihei Akahi C405
Michael C. from Grand Prairie, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
This was the perfect place to stay for my vacation in Maui. The location was great. It was right across the stree from a great beach. It was in driving distance to everything else I planned to do in Maui. The unit was very clean, very modern and had everything I needed such as beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, snorkle gear, insulated beach bags for drinks. Plus it had all the normal household stuff like cookware, dishes,and what not. The unit had an air conditioner but it was not needed. The place was designed to take advantage of the ocean breeze and I took full advantage. The best thing about the unit was the view. There is a beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony. We sat out there each evening at sunset and watched the sun sink into the ocean. You could hear applause from the tourists watching from the beach when the sun disappeared. It was that beautiful. Overall this was a great place to stay and if I return to Maui, I will stay here again. I was very pleased. Maui Condo and Car did an excellent job of finding me the perfect place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience
Saundra S. from Kodiak, Alaska recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
Love it, are already starting to plan our next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Place and Location
John L. from Oxford, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012
The location and the view was awesome and the unit was very well designed and kept up. Enjoyed our stay and would rent there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui condo
David B. from Arvada, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2012
very nice - right across from a great beach - all the amenities - had a great time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home Away from Home
Vicki R. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
A lovely comfortable home away from home. Right across the street from the beach, with a view of the ocean from the lanai. Walking distance from some shops and restaurants and a bus stop 2 blocks away. Everything I needed. Sorry I couldn't stay longer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place To Stay In KIhei!
Gina M. from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
We have never rented a condo before, in fact, we had never been to Hawaii before this. We found that it can get very expensive to stay in a hotel, so instead we went in search of a less expensive option. I stumbled upon Maui Condo and Car. I inquired about one property, but it ended up being rented before I could commit. They suggested this other property and we couldn't have been happier! The place was clean, cozy, and had everything we needed. The place was right across the street from the beach in a great location. We would definitely rent again. Highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Condo & Car Has Earned Our Business For Life!
A guest from Cedar Park, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
My wife and I have been lucky enough to experience several wonderful trips to Maui over the years. However, our recent month-long trip April-May 2012 was our favorite, and the difference was distinctly: Maui Condo & Car!From my first call months before our trip, to the day we left, MC&C staff's friendly attitude, can-do professionalism and attention to detail simply made the entire experience that much-more memorable. First of all, the condo was beautifully renovated recently, perfectly appointed with every amenity a vacationer could ask for and then some. The view from the lanai was amazing too...ocean to the right, mountains to the left! Ahhhh...Maui! Shortly after we arrived, we realized there was no iron or ironing board. One phone call to Maui Condo & Car and we had a brand new iron and ironing board delivered literally within the hour. We were very, very impressed!The condo is right across the street from great Kamaole beaches and within walking distance or a very short drive to all best restaurants and activities in Kihei and Wailea. As much as we enjoyed Kihei Akahi C-405, it was already booked for our next trip so we were able to look at another unit, C-412, and it's even more amazing! WOW, we can't wait! We found out that MC&C will only accept condos into their rental program that will ensure an amazing and memorable experience for their customers. Well, we're hooked and just pining away the days until our September island home is C-412!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful!
Tracy M. from Surrey, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Great location, nice unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Condo We've Ever Stayed In On Maui
John K. from Fernley, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
You will not be disappointed renting this condo. The management company told me that the owner just purchased this condo and did a complete remodel. I was expecting a fresh, new condo and that is exactly what I got! Not only was everything new and modern but was also fully stocked down to the scotch tape and stamps for postcards! Beautiful view, super close to the beach, and like home inside...you cannot go wrong staying here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo! Good location
A guest from Amboy, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
Although the building was a little older the actual condo was very well updated and the ocean view was amazing! The location was about as good as you could ask for and the pool area was fine
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great time was had
Richard B. from Bellvue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
A great time was had - easy to beach, nearby to eats, GOOD VALUE FOR $$Mountain views was blissful, trees in courtyard were serene
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Hawaii Get Away
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2012
The property management staff was not very helpful when we requested some assistance in hooking up the wifi onto our laptop. This was eventually resolved by another staff member who took care of our issue. The electrical outlets were plugged up and did not make good contact when appliances were plugged in. The granite counters were very nice. The prevailing cross breeze kept the rooms comfortable and eliminated the need to turn on the air conditioner. An addition of a small table would have been helpful. Overall we were satisfied with the condo and enjoyed our experience staying there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing family holiday in Maui
A guest from Burnaby, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in December, 2011
Great remodelled condo with excellent view , condo could use some final touches like cordless phone .excellent location and steps from Cam 2 beach .Property managers Kristy and Marten were outstanding and extremely helpful taking time to answer all our questions.We will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Maui Condo And Car

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 13, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: