Summer Specials! Ground Floor Condo just steps from Kamaole Beach Park
This two-bedroom two-bathroom works well for two traveling couples, or families with small children. It features new renovations and furnishings throughout, it is nearby to the pool and barbecues on property, and has convenient ground floor access.
The kitchen has new cabinetry, as well as new appliances. It is well-stocked with all necessary cookware and utensils to prepare and serve meals. The dining area features a four-top table with new chairs (not yet pictured), and is adjacent to the living room, where the owners have recently installed a new HD television and new couch and sofa sleeper--perfect for accompanying children or the occasional overnight guest. The living room also has a large window A/C unit to help beat the midday heat year round, and the condo has plenty of windows for allowing cool ocean breezes at night.
Each of the private bedrooms has a queen bed, with all linens and blankets provided. The master bedroom features and attached en suite bathroom, which has been recently remodeled, while the second bedroom has nearby access to the hallway guest bathroom, with renovations and upgrades of its own.
Newly available for vacation rentals, Pacific Shores is a perfect home away from home, and a great alternative to the cramped quarters of a hotel room. Each condo features two private bedrooms, a living room, dining space, and fully-equipped kitchen, as well as included wi-fi access and assigned parking. The two buildings, A and B, are situated around the pool deck, where guests have exclusive use to a large swimming pool, hot tub, lounge chairs, barbecue grills and picnic tables, as well as newly remodeled bathroom and shower facilities.
Across from the Charley Young Beach access of Kamaole Beach I, Pacific shores is only steps away from a spacious white sand beach, where visitors sun bathe, snorkel, swim, and enjoy fun in the sun. Beach facilities include a life guard tower, outdoor shower facilities, barbecues, picnic tables, and restrooms. We?ll even provide the beach chairs, beach towels, and beach umbrella for your use! Within short walking distance to several restaurants and local storefronts, as well as Kalama Park with beach volleyball, paddle-board and surf instructions, and children?s jungle gym equipment, our guests find this location to be central and convenient to the best of South Maui.
Please note: Guests of Pacific Shores are required to complete a registration form prior to their arrival. These forms will be provided by the management company two weeks prior to arrival. Pacific Shores is monitored by on-site security for your safety, and maintains evening quiet hours for the consideration of all guests. They also ask tenants to refrain from hanging towels or swimming suits on the lanai/balcony.
20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required lengths of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the various rental units.
Tax number: W-01.
Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Additional Amenities: Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella * Bathroom: Shower/Tub Combination, Bath Towels Provided * Bedroom(s): Ceiling Fans, Linens Provided * Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Area Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank * Kitchen: Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Ice Maker * Living: Living Room, Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Cable/Satellite TV, DVD Player, Books, Games, Pull-Out Sofa-Sleeper * Location/View: Near Beach, Garden View * Resort Amenities: Lanai/Patio (Ground Floor), Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Shared Propane Grills, Assigned Parking, Parking, On-Site Security
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Kevin T. from Saskatoon, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 The condo was clean, spacious and easy to find. The condo complex has incredibly good recycling bins. Condo is very close to the beach and within walking distance of many excellent restaurants and coffee shops (Fred's, Lava Java, Fat Daddy's BBQ, Kehei Cafe, Cinnamon Roll Place...). I appreciated having a designated parking spot.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review!
A guest from Langley, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 We enjoyed a wonderful week together as a family as we gathered in Hawaii and had booked 4 condo units for our 4 households
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Come back again soon!
Drake M. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2015 I am a single Dad and I came to Maui with 4 kids. The unit had enough space for all of us and was a stones throw from the beach. The pool and BBQ facilities were fantastic. There is now a couch with a fold out bed which I found rather comfortable even though I am a 215 pound man. The kids loved it too. The A/C was a nice edition especially during our visit since the tradewinds were not blowing at all and it was a whopping 95F outside. The kitchen was great had everything you need and more. TIP: Take your favorite spices from home in little baggies. Saves a ton of hassle and $$ when wanting to cook a nice dish. We had a great time during our stay on Maui and it was a pleasure to come "home" here. We'd do it again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Wow! Thanks for such a kind review!
Reviewed by: #Kim K. recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2015 We really enjoyed our stay here. The condo was lovely, nice to have 2 bedrooms and 2 baths for the 4 of us. Great full kitchen. We loved being able to walk over to Kamaole Beach, a great beach for families.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo Kim! As you said, Kamaole Beach is splendid and is a short walk from Pacific Shores. Future guests please note, Charley Young Beach is also fantastic and is directly across the street from Pacific Shores.
Sandra W. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Our family enjoyed staying here a lot. It is perfectly located within walking distance to the town center of Kihei (FUN!!) and to the beach. Being on the ground floor was great and it is right across the parking lot from the pool and the BBQs (which we used several times and it was great). The unit is very cute, extremely clean and had everything we needed, including beach gear. Definitely recommend!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the amazing review Sandra!
Marko T. from Brno, Czech Republic - EU recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2015 Everything was as we dreamed and planned. Very nice condo, very well equipped, pretty good location, just few steps from nice, wide beach, in our opinion the best one over the Maui. Special thanks to Maui Condo And Car agency (Julie, Natalie, Jeff), very helpful. High recommendations.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo Marko! I will pass your kind words along to Julie, Natalie, and Jeff.
A guest from LAUPAHOEHOE, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 Staff very friendly and helpful. I requested bathtub mats and they were in when we returned later in the day. It was great having a handicap parking stall in front of the condo and ground floor entry, as my husband and sister-in-law are disable. But the can opener needs to be replaced!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo Laverne. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. You're very welcome for the bathtub mats. In the future, if anything needs replacing such as the can opener you mentioned, please let us know while you are still here and we will bring one over right away. Regarding your 3/5 rating for cleanliness, would you mind elaborating on that? What areas needed improvement? You did not mention any cleaning issues when we spoke and we strive very hard to maintain an exceptionally high level of cleanliness in all of the condos we manage. Thanks again for the feedback and please come back to Maui again soon!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 Very good position, close to beach, in walking distance (10 - 15 mins) to shops and restaurants. It was great that the condo came with chairs, towels and cooler for the beach. There were 2 couples and we had plenty of room and a bathroom each. This condo was well equipped with everything you need.Kihei is a great position to start exploring Maui.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo Deborah! Pacific Shores A-105 is a great condo. We're very happy you enjoyed it.
Monika K. from Plzen, XX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015 We spent a great time in this condo - best location in Maui (Kihei), clean properity, private parking space for each condo, very close to Kameole beach park (cross the street only - 3 minutes by walk)!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo Monika. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay. As you said, Kamaole Beach Park is a very short walk from the condo. We'd also like to point out for future guests that another great beach, Charley Young Beach, is directly across the street and a little closer than Kamaole Beach. Both are fantastic. Mahalo again for the review.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in March, 2015 Great location and clean. Great place to stay. I would go back. Would be nice to have wine glasses and some basics in the kitchen. Spices and and basics in the fridge as they get thrown out or taken by the cleaners. Overall a wonderful place
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks Jason! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. In the future, if there is anything you need such as the wine glasses you mentioned, please let us know while you are still here and we'll be glad to bring some over.
A guest from Carberry, MB recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2015 We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It had everything we needed. It was clean and very comfortable. It was so nice to be able to pack up and walk to the beach with our 2 little boys. The pool area was very nice and very close to this condo unit. We have nothing but good things to say about our visit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the awesome review!
Reviewed by: Barbara S. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2015 The unit was tastefully decorated, clean, and bright. Not much in the way of condiments (like coffee filters) and there were no wine glasses. Knives were really dull. Beds and furniture were very nice and the bathrooms were very nice with beautifully painted ceramic tile. The parking was convenient and appreciated the assigned space. Down side to this convenience is the property grounds were mostly parking space with little grass, trees or flowers. The lanai is very close to the walkway so not too private. Enjoyed the residents who live year around and meeting many others like ourselves from 'away'. Pool and BBQ grills were clean and very convenient to our unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the feedback Barbara. We're glad you had a great time at Pacific Shores. Regarding the missing wine glasses and dull knives, in the future please let us know while you are still here and we will be happy to remedy the situation. Thanks again for your review.
Heather O. from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in January, 2015 We stayed in 105-A, a 2 bedroom condo on the main floor. the pool and B-B-Q area right there ! It was decorated modern, and very clean... an ensuite in one bedroom and walk-in closet... had a blw dryer and laundry soap and kitchen was loaded as well... the shampoo and soap in the bathrooms were a perfect touch, considering we came late and brought none of those things with us !! beach was right across the street, and 2 great breakfast places down the street, 5 min walk.. Kihei Kafai soooo yummy !!! great for a family I would highly recemend this condo complex.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We're glad you enjoyed your Maui trip, Heather. Thanks for the review. Kihei Cafe is definitely a great place for breakfast.
A guest from San Bruno, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2014 The unit was overall a very nice. However the TV did not work no control. I contacted the management staff, they brought a new controller, but it also failed to work.The beds you both bedrooms were quite hard and uncomfortable, And it could use some more plush pillows.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback, Michael. Unfortunately, this is a case of the squeeky wheel getting grease. As you mentioned in your review, we stopped by with a new remote. With you present, we tested the remote, and it worked fine. After we departed, you noted that the remote stopped working, but you never let us know! We understand that you didn't want to complain about the same problem twice, but it was our understanding that the issue was corrected. It wasn't until the next guest that we found out (from their phone call) that the TV remote wasn't working. We have notified the owner, and purchased a brand new HD TV for the living room, as we no longer believe that the remote was the problem. We would have gladly purchased the new TV had we known while you were here, so next time, please don't hesitate to call! We're here to help!
Reviewed by: #Judy I. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014 A-105 @ pacific shores was a great affordable condo right across from the beach. It comfortably fit two couples and had everything we needed during our stay. It is located right across the street from the beach and was in walking distance to many shops, restaurants and even a Starbucks! The condo was exactly as pictured and would definitely stay there again!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2014 The condo was clean and an excellent location. Loved the pool and jacuzzi area. It was quiet and just a block to the beach.
Ricardo S. from Montreal, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in July, 2014 We had a very pleasant stay in this condo, it was very clean and well equipped. It's location was perfect, very central.Overall, I would recommend this stay to a friend or family.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the amazing review! Please come back to Maui again soon.
Very Quiet, plus walking distance to a fantastic beach
A guest from Los Altos Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 We could not have had a better time staying here. The price was very reasonable, rooms were very quiet for sleeping, beds were comfortable, great location. Just what we wanted.
A guest from Dunwoody, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in May, 2014 Excellent location close to beach. Unit very well equipped. High quality kitchen flatware service and very high quality sheets. Needed microwavable cooking dishes. Easily accessable location on end corner of building A. Parking very close to unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for letting us know about the dishes. We have purchased new microwavable dishes and delivered them to the condo.
Reviewed by: Clint E. recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in April, 2014 A105 was very clean and in nice condition. The location is good for the beach but it is a good walk to shopping etc. but not where you need to drive. I would recomend this unit, we were pleased.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Great to hear!
Karla W. from Norton, New Brunswick recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014 Pacific Shores was an awesome place to stay. Close to everything and beautiful sand beach across the road. The condo was very clean and the grounds were very well kept. Would definitely recommend this place and would go back there in a minute.
A guest from Lethbridge, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014 Newly renovated, very clean and in a great location. Loved that the parking stall was right outside the lanai, and the pool was a few steps across the parking lot. Only few small complaints: the bathtub plugs wouldn't work, so the tubs couldn't fill with water. And, there was some miscommunication with Maui Condo and Car and the cleaning staff. Came back to the condo at night just as a cleaning lady was about to enter. She said she was told we had left already and was going to clean the condo (at night?). We weren't scheduled to check out until the next day. Otherwise had a great stay. Would definitely rent this unit again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Aloha Sharon,
Thanks for the positive review! We'll take care of the tub drains right away. And sorry about the cleaner! She lives very nearby, and has two kids, so sometimes it works better for her to clean late at night when the kids have been put to bed and her husband is home. It wasn't her fault! When we confirmed your late check-out, there was a miscommunication as to the time of departure. I believe the error was on our end, and I apologize. Regardless, we hope you stay with us again soon!
A guest from White Horse, YT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014 Great place to stay for access to Kehei and the beaches. The grounds of this complex aren't as nice as some of the others but if you spend most of your time touring or beach walking it doesn't matter. The lanai in the unit we rented wasn't really much. It was at ground level with a parking lot view... otherwise everything was in great condition and reasonably priced for Kehei.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Glad you enjoyed your stay!
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013 Nice location. This condo while a bit noisy as people go by the lanai on the way to the pool, was comfortable and well equipped. Lots of things for use at the beach!
Holly S. from Chattaroy, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013 I was surprised how clean, comfortable and accessible our place was to all our needs . Very nice finishing touches from laundry needs to sand toys / beach chairs . I would want to stay there again on our next visit.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 We were quite happy at A105. The place was clean and well set up. Internet worked fine if a little slow. The beds were comfy and the kitchen was well appointed. The only thing we were lacking were spices. Since we were dining out of food carts and grocery stores, we were looking for some simple salt-and-pepper level condiments. It might be nice to mention that there is NO food of any kind there, or better, add a few general spices and packets like soy sauce and hot sauce to the condiment cupboard. We'll be back.
Phillip W. from Plymouth, UK does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013 We were very pleased with the unit apart from a few small points. The unit lacked a kettle so the only means of boiling water was with a saucepan or microwave. Positioned beside the main access path to the block we had no privacy unless we kept the blinds down, net curtains in addition to the blinds would be better, similarly we did not use the patio as passers by would be only 3 to 4 feet from us. On our last full day the property was sprayed for bugs, we were not told about this at the time of booking and on our return to the property that evening my breathing was affected, had we been staying longer we would have complained to management but since we were leaving at 10 am the following day we persevered, but it was an unpleasant experience for us.
A guest from Lacey, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2013 The property unit was nice, but I found a waxy type stuff on the back side of the shower curtains,Lots of dust bunnies under the beds, the phone did not work, if needed for use of 911.some kind of error because of net work usage. lack of kitchen pots and pans for cooking ( one skillet, one small one also , small pans for cooking . The dishes were all metal rimed so they could not be used to heat stuff in the microwave, ( fire danger) the bathroom fan was noisy and quit on the weekend, the light in the shower area would not work be cause of the fan.I reported it to maui condo and and car, the person was very professional and said there would be a maintenance person on site monday if i wanted it repaired. I told them we could manage until we left. also the key lock box fell off when we opened it the first time. It really to be replace with the new type of keyless lock box. The parking spaces need to be repainted so the can be seen at night !!. and guest parking closer to the middle of the lot for guest in the pool area. In all we really liked the mood lighting in the rooms at night.
Jenny M. from Canby, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in September, 2013 Thank you, we arrived in Maui and had to find some place to stay because the house we were supposed to use had some issues. Thank you for helping us out last minute it was great!!!Only issues: remote didn't work to the tv and living room couch was uncomfortable.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We fixed the remote and are currently shopping for a new couch! Thanks for the feedback!
Kathleene M. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 This condo was in a perfect location; so close to shops, beach, restaurants, etc. Very clean and nice upgrades. We loved being across the street from the beach and having a pool and Jacuzzi so close to the unit. Easy access through the sliding glass door was also a plus. We all enjoyed ourselves. The TV remote did not work, but no biggie. I could only think of 2 downsides; sofa is not very comfortable and the living room could use more seating. Some small ants, but it never became a problem. Also, really appreciated Maui Condo and Car for providing the air mattress! Plus, so nice to have many "beach accessories". Note: there should be some signage to remind people to clean out the dryer's lint trap and where to find it. Otherwise, a terrific trip!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for the review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We bought a new remote for the unit and have had no issues since. We'll pass on the recommendation for new seating to the owner.
Zahir K. from Brampton, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in July, 2013 We arrived late to Maui and was tired and jet lagged. Finding, entering and navigatng around the unit was easy. They provided a starter kit, which meant no need to go grocery shopping. Thanks for that, it really helped. The Unit was fantastic, clean and very well managed. They provided us with everything we needed to have a great vacation. The only thing I would change is they ask us to throw away all the food, what we should do is find a way to donate the food to someone that needs it.Food is very expensive so I am sure you will find someone that will take away food you would throw out anyways. Overall a perfect vacation, we will be back as soon as possible.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for the feedback! Although we don't encourage wasting the food, unfortunately it becomes a liability if we suggest giving the food to others for consumption. Donating the food is at the guests discretion, but we must clear out the kitchen prior to each arrival.
Great location, very clean! Would stay again for sure.
Fawn G. from Springville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 This condo was very close to the beach, super clean, and had big grills poolside. Clean unit with AC. Close enough to walk to everything you need.
Susan F. from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in June, 2013 We've been coming to Maui and staying in Kihei for 7 or 8 years, but this was our first time staying at Pacific Shores. We LOVED the condo and the complex. The complex is in a great location and was very quiet and well maintained. We loved the walkout feature of A-105. The condo is well appointed (although, it could use a new sofa), a good size and had very comfortable beds. It felt like a new home away from home for us and we would definitely stay here again! Maui Condo & Car were very helpful, efficient and easy to deal with.
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 This condo was perfect for our family of four - nice, cozy & clean! Great location - close to everything - beach, post office, church, supermarket, shops, restaurants, etc. We were able to go around the island with ease from this location.
A guest from Honokaa, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 We stayed for a long weekend and found this unit to be well equipped and completely meet our needs. Two items of note: It is situated at a main footpath, so people entering the complex do walk right by the glass slider pretty regularly and can see in if the curtains are open. This wasn't really a problem for us, but others might not like the foot traffic. The bed in the second bedroom has a horrendous squeak that makes it difficult to get in/out of bed without disturbing your roommate.
Gina D. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in April, 2013 This was a very nice condo in a wonderful location. Very close to the beach and many activities. The neighbors at the pool were very friendly and we felt safe. We had a few maintenance items (ice maker and remote not working)but staff were attentive. My only recommendatio is a larger more cozy sofa. We would return to Pacific Shores for future visits.
A guest from Kelowna, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2013 We were a family travelling with 2 kids & loved our stay at Pacific Shores. The ground floor unit was very handy to come & go from the pool & BBQ area. The beach was right across the street, the area was safe, the residents living in the condo building were welcoming & friendly. The check-in procedure was easy with the lock box, the parking stall was right in front of the unit, and the pool was just 2 steps away. We would definitely go back - no complaints! Just one suggestion: bring your own coffee cups because they only have itty bitty fine china coffee cups - more like tea cups :)
Sally G. from Sun Lake, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in January, 2013 Had a great stay....went all over the island from that location......very nice, highly recommend this unit. Across from water. Next to pool. Very nice....
Vladimir K. from Mlada Boleslav, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2012 We have spent 10 days in this property. Our son 2,5yo very appreciated nearby pool. Very well equipped kitchen and beach stuff. Only one thing we very missed as tea drinkers - electric kettle for tea preparation.
A guest from santa cruz, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012 the key issue is the ac conditioner, almost not working, and the weather is too hot. in my stay of 4 nights there, i woke up couple times every night, which make me super tired. all the others are fine, but not recommended.
A guest from Woodbridge, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 we liked the fact that the condo had two bedrooms with separate bathrooms. however, the bedding was dirty, one of the side tables had broken legs in the living room.
Wendy H. from Knutsford, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 We stayed at this location for 21 days. We loved the location! Most people we met that lived at this complex were very nice. The night security guard was great. He helped us out with an extra parking stall for 24 hours when the kids rented mopeds.We found once the kids came over that the condo was cramped for 5. Not enough hooks for hanging wet towels/bathing suits. Air conditioner leaked inside so we used it very sparingly. All ceiling fans were noisy and couldn't be used on full or they started rocking and we thought they were coming down.I was sweeping the floor and barely touched the end table and a leg came off. The couch was a futon and does fold down into a bed albeit not comfortable. I tried calling your office to advise you of this but there was no answer. We didn't use the queen air mattress because of this.Problem with small ants but not a biggy although we were told they had just sprayed for them. I do think the ants are nesting in the corner of this particular lanai so you may want to check on this.A huge centipede managed to find its way inside even though they had just sprayed for them. I think it hitched a ride in on a towel from the pool area.I would suggest owners purchase dishes that can be used in the microwave as their plates are decorated with gold (?) or some kind of metal that cannot be used in the microwave. Only 3 small plates could be used here or the casserole dishes. Also another pot would be good. Only has one large and one small one.We purchased an umbrella for the beach and left it as they didn't have one but they had everything else you needed to enjoy your day on the beach.My husband and I would stay here again if the ceiling fans could be fixed. For us it was just right but too small for 3 adult kids (18, 21 & 22).
A guest from Campbell River, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in April, 2012 We found the condo had everything we needed and was in a very convenient location. It was close to a great family beach and grocery shopping. However as we had kids some plastic glasses and plates (instead of the very nice glass plates) would have been nice.
Meredith O. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 This was a perfect little place for our 7-night stay in Kihei. The location was great; a walkable distance to the "action" (as little as there is), but far enough off the beaten path that it's quiet and removed from the busy-ness of the main road. I liked that the unit was on the ground floor as it provided more open space (ie, the lanai) to hang out in. The neighbors were also super friendly. The only thing I would say could be better is that the unit needed more of a comfort/human touch - there were no rugs on the tile floor, no pillows on the couch, no cute knick-knacks on the shelves, etc. It was clear it was managed by a rental company, so the place wasn't particularly homey. Maintenance guys also showed up VERY promptly at check out time and weren't particularly friendly since we were running a couple minutes behind (a little irksome since we had been there a week and had spent $1K+ renting the place... take a deep breathe and give us a couple minutes, please). But aside from that, this place was great, and a solid value. 4 stars out of 5.
Alison F. from Port Moody, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in March, 2012 Very well maintained unit. Good location close to the beach. The only niggly complaint was the lack of knobs/handles on the kitchen cupboards made them very difficult to open.
Linda B. from Boise, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012 The location was very convenient. We were able to go anywhere from there with ease. Many ammenities were close, shopping, the beach and hwy access. The condo was well kept and had the essentials. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms split is great. We will definately stay there again.
Allan F. from Renton, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012 Wow! The outside lanai furniture was below standard. The kitchen utensils were sadly lacking. The master bedroom floor was filthy. The lanai light cover is broken and about to fall on someone. The residents did not follow the posted rules - glass at the poolside almost every day, late night parties until 1 AM. Kitchen lighting was too dark. Noratake china is fancy, but should be more user friendly: i.e. earthenware including coffee mugs; only two drinking glasses. Your "and car" advertisement was false - we paid an additional $850 at Dollar to get our car at the airport. That was not planned for at all.
A guest from Chilliwack, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2011 The condo was very nice.Great location.nice furniture. It did have ants and a gekko or two.The kitchen could use knobs as the cupboards are very hard to open. The whole condo is tiled and I sweept the floor but found no dust pan.Also we were told we would have a pull out couch and did not. My daughter spent our whole vacation on a couch with towels for blankets because no extras are provided. We made the best of it and fulled enjoyed maui.
A guest from Victoria, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 1 days in November, 2011 if you want to be close to the beach but can't afford the waterfront, this is a place to stay... not the best in town, but adequate for those just wanting to have a home base - close to shops and right across from the best beach in Maui.