This 2-bedroom condo is comfortably appointed, and located in a great spot on property. The spacious living room opens to the Lanai, where there is ample space for stretching out and relaxing in the sun, barbecuing on your own private grill, or admiring the tropical grounds of The Palms at Wailea.
This condo has recently received new carpeting, paint, as well as a brand new sectional sofa-sleeper, perfect for children or the occasional overnight visitor. In the summer of 2014, a new flat-screen HD TV was installed in the living room (not yet pictured).
Furnished with a queen bed, the air-conditioned* master bedroom has a wrap-around en suite bathroom, complete with combination shower/tub, as well as a large vanity and separate toilet area. The second bedroom features two twin beds, access to a secondary guest bathroom, as well as large sliding slatted doors, to open the unit up during the day, and allow for privacy at night.
Known around the world for its top-rated restaurants, white-sand beaches, and high-end shopping, Wailea embodies tropical luxury like no other. After dining in one of many featured restaurants, the lapping waters of the Pacific and views of the islands of Molokini, Kaho'olawe, and Lanai will serenade and take your breath away as you stroll along the beachfront boardwalk from the famous Shops of Wailea to your private retreat at The Palms.
This resort features several two-story** condo clusters. Opposed to the crowded resorts featuring high-rise complexes, The Palms at Wailea offers travelers a quiet sanctuary, with more space and lush tropical scenery -- a welcoming haven on an island paradise. Each of the Mediterranean-style condominiums include the amenities of home: washer/dryer, living room, dishwasher, full kitchen, and more.
Nearby Keawakapu beach offers swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, paddle-boarding and more. We?ll even provide the beach chairs, beach towels, and beach umbrella. You?re within short driving distance to world-class championship golf, marine wildlife reserves, and the nearby town of Kihei. In South Maui, you?ll find the best the island has to offer.
*The Palms at Wailea condos provide A/C in the master bedroom. The condos are designed with many windows, ceiling fans, and an open floor plan, allowing for great air-flow. At night, when the island cools, it is recommended that you open your windows and allow the ocean breezes to regulate the temperature in the unit.
**This property requires a small flight of stairs to enter from the outside. It is not recommended for guests with mobility concerns.
20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required length of stay may vary. Credit cards, checks and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the rental units.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Luxurious stay in Wailea
-Akira K. from Nishi-ku, XX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016 I have stayed in total 7 hotels and condos in Maui in last three years and this was the best. Everything was equipped and the condo was located in peace and quiet environment. It was all comfortable throughout the day time, but in the evening it was too hot with just one air conditioning in master bedroom so wanted another in the second bedroom.It's not of room experience but the swimming pool had too strict rules, such as "no floating device" and "no alcohol" so couldn't enjoy it so much because I love to enjoy poolside cocktail and beer.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review!
A guest from EBERSMUNSTER, XX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in July, 2016 no safe for values, air conditioning only in one room, not enough pots and glasses in the kitchen, no correct lights on the terrasse, this appartement needs to be completely reorganized, or the prize significantly diminished!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review! A safe is not necessary, as their is no daily maid service -- nor do we advertise as having a safe. The A/C is as pictured -- a large split A/C system with the blower in the master bedroom. We will take note of the other items that you suggested needing repair, and will work to correct these items in a timely fashion.
amanda S. from CALGARY, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2016 We just got home from Maui and our stay was great, the condo is a little dated and could definatly use some blackout blinds in the bedrooms as we have little kids who were up with the sun at 6 am everyday because it was so bright in the bedrooms. The pool area is great and the beach is very close. We are already thinking about our return to Maui!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review!
Grant W. from Toronto, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2016 The unit is spacious and as presented in the photographs. Pros - well located, very large unit (great for a family of 4), enjoyed the use of the beach chairs and umbrella, lovely development, well appointed (pots and pans, blender, toaster, rice cooker, etc). Cons - carpet not well vacuumed on arrival (shag seems to keep things), screen door somewhat broken, street noise at night in master bedroom (with windows open).
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review! We'll take care of the items you mentioned right away, and make sure to bring up the vacuuming to our cleaner. Thanks for staying with us!
Alison Brewer S. from Auckland, Auckland recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016 Worked well for family of 5. Lots of great beaches nearby. Onsite swimming pool very pleasant. Only has air con in main bedroom. Fans in other bedroom and living area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review!
A guest from gig harbor, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2016 The condo itself is reasonable, clean and with basic amenities. Entire place is carpeted, aside from kitchen, which does not seem ideal given sand issue and in the bathrooms, but I suppose helps buffer sounds. Bare minimum of items provided (i.e. Exactly 4 toilet paper rolls, 4 dishwasher tablets, 3 garbage bags), which seems a little excessive in restraint. Such a contrast to other places we have rented, as many provide soap/shampoo, some condiments in fridge, salt pepper. We also were disappointed it was not closer to beach- which is about 10 minute walk accross busy road and maps we had looked at were decprive there. Lastly groundskeepers do operate loudly some mornings but we pretty much only slept and made occasional meals at the place. Overall, it was serviceable and in Wailea, for the price, reasonable. Pros- we love staying in this part of Wailea as it is close enough to finer things when you want them, yet also only 2 minute drive to south Kihei and more reasonable restaurants, groceries. Close to great beaches and snorkeling at the Reserve in Makena. Also I will say the pool is nice and grounds very well kept up. Again, the price matches the experience given the location. All relative to your choice of location on island.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your review. Yes, the carpet does help to buffer sounds and was recently replaced by the owners. We apologize that you did not feel as if there was a sufficient supply of soft goods in your condo, but please remember that in your confirmation email it states that a starter kit of amenities is provided (1 soap, 1 shampoo, 2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom, starter kit for dish soap and laundry soap, 1 roll of paper towels, 2 garbage bags) and you, the guest, are responsible for replenishing those supplies as needed for your stay. As far as proximity to the beach, with future bookings please feel free to contact our reservations department with these concerns and they can direct you to a more appropriate unit that meets your needs. Thanks again for your input, we hope to see you again.
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016 The unit was musty & dirty smelling. Even the towels had an odor to them. Had many issues, the shower light didn't work & then the sink wouldn't drain.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your review. I have spoken with the cleaner and asked her to rewash and bleach the towels in an effort to alleviate the musty smell. I have also asked for a good, thorough deep clean of the unit overall. The shower light has been replaced several times over the last six months and believe that it is time to start looking at deeper potential issue. The sink was snaked at last vacancy in hopes of making smoother draining for the next guest. We appreciate you being the eyes and ears within the unit.
Tim T. from Lacombe, Alberta does not recommend this property. Stayed for 12 days in January, 2016 Overall our stay was OK. The staff was very very good to deal with. The location was wonderful. Grounds and pool beautiful. The Congo though was just OK kinda dirty and needed some major upgrades.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize it to help upgrade our services.
Guy C. from McKinney, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 We initially had an issue as the condo was not actually available at check-in. There were workmen repairing the air conditioning and also the cleaning crew was still working. This resulted in getting check-in about 3 hours late. Kudos to the management company for making it right. I wouldn't hesitate to use Maui Condo and Car again for a rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Aloha Guy! Sorry again for the mishap. We're glad you reached out to us, as we were not aware at first that the cleaning staff hindered your arrival. I'm glad we came to a reasonable resolution that left you feeling better about the situation. It's our intention to make problems right when they occur, and we're happy you were patient and understanding with us.
A guest from Auburn, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 The condo was nice enough, but just too hot to stay there again. Only master bedroom has air, so we all slept in there and spent most of our time there. I would suggest getting air in the other rooms as well. For the cost, it should be air conditioned throughout the condo. Also, back screen missing or something, because there was a 4 inch gap between window and screen that was there...letting in creepy crawlies.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback! We'll pass it on to the owner, and have the screen looked at ASAP.
A guest from KIRKLAND, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 condo clean and large enough for 5 persons in the same family. big lanai with bbq was great. dishwasher was usefull. dish towels would need to be bleached. there is no partial ocean view in my opinion. ac in the master room only which is not always enough. pool is good too. I would recommend that place. please repair the net in the patio door. Also the TV support is not strong enough for the tv weight.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the feedback Linda. We will investigate and repair the issues you mentioned. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact us while you are here and we'll be happy to assist you right away. Thanks again!
Charles C. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 We enjoyed the rental very much. It felt like home and the room with the optional a/c worked wonders for one person. The wifi was most welcomed. The location is perfect for getting to shops and the beach. There were enough windows to allow the tradewinds to blow through the rooms. I really liked that most of the time it was quiet, even being close to a nearby busy road. Great overall stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the awesome review. Palms at Wailea is a great property. Please come back again soon.
A guest from Invermere, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in March, 2015 Our stay in Wailea was wonderful. The condo was spacious and close to all amenities. The condo was clean the pull out couch was very comfortable. We were provided with a cooler,beach umbrella, beach chairs and two boogie boards which we used every day. It would have been nice to have had heavier blankets on the bed. The microwave in the kitchen often would stop and we would have to use the breaker box to get it going again. Other than those small issues, we would definitely recommend staying at this condo.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks Tanya! Palms at Wailea 1904 is a wonderful condo. We will look into the issue with the microwave that you mentioned so that it will not be a problem for you or future guests.
Sara H. from Windsor, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2015 The condo was clean and had everything we needed down to sand toys
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for the review Sara. Palms at Wailea 1904 is a great condo and we're very happy that you enjoyed it. While we do not provide or guarantee extra items such as sand toys, many of our condos do have these items left behind by owners and previous guests.
Collin M. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in December, 2014 The Palms is a beautiful property. Our unit was very clean upon our arrival. Our party consisted of 4 adults and two children (7 & 9). The living room is very comfortable for larger groups and the over sized lanai is the perfect place to enjoy breakfast and dinner. The pictures give you a perfect feel for the place. I wouldn't do 6 adults, but it was great for our party. They provide 4 Tommy Bahama Beach chairs which we probably wore out! The location is perfect for day trips to all the great South Maui and Makena beaches. We loved it and highly recommend it to anyone.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the kind words Collin. The Palms at Wailea is definitely a great property. We hope you are able to return again soon.
Zella S. from Penn Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014 Maui Condo and car was our booking agent and they were first class. Available, professional and everything was ready when we arrived. Accommodations were excellent. Walk to the beach is about 2 blocks. Two nice TVs, great BBQ etc. The contract requests that you wash and dry your towels before you leave to assist the cleaning ladies. I disagree with that. You also are to put dishes in dishwasher, pick up garbage, all of which is fine. Laundry? I don't think so. My bill reflected $150 to pay for cleaning. They can do their own load of towels. Other than that, an awesome place. I would stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your kind words Zella. It is most certainly optional to do a load of towels before you leave so please do NOT feel obligated to do that the next time you stay with us. Hope you are able to return to Maui again soon!
Jeff M. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2014 Nice place, pictures are accurate good for 4 people-2of which should be children due to the single beds in the second bedroom. The second bedroom is just off the living room with slat-like doors so it's a little loud if anyone is trying to sleep. The place was clean as you'd expect. But it's 10 to 15 minutes to walk downhill to the beach, not 5 as mentioned to me. Of course when you've cooled off it's back uphill, in the heat. There is very limited parking at the closest beach. There is a shower. The condo's pool and hot tub are a two minute walk though. Couple of gripes though 1) the place fronts a large expanse of lawn with a 4 lane road on the other side of a hedge. It isn't quiet when there are cars. To be fair the road goes from 2 lanes to 4 right across from the condo. Since there is only a/c in the master bedroom the windows and doors are open..... 2) the 1" mattress pad over an old mattress is a joke-it bunches up under you and makes an annoying crinkle sound. For the price of this place a cheap mattress pad is lame. 3) the bathroom fan makes you feel like you're at the airport--headphones ARE required. The fan is so loud it will give you a headache not to mention wake anyone who is sleeping in the master bedroom. I have a gasoline chainsaw that's quieter! And I'm not kidding. A new shower head with a less harsh spray would make life easier for anyone who sunburned their shoulders.Check the wind forecast before you arrive. One small a/c unit only cools the bedroom. The week we were there there was no wind, not even a breeze so the place was stifling. Lastly, the grounds were in meticulous shape, because the guys were at it wether it needed it or not. However, I didn't appreciate the smell of herbicide sprayed from a golf cart roving all around.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We appreciate your feedback Jeff. While Palms at Wailea is a beautiful property with fantastic condos and meticulously maintained grounds, it is not as close to the beach as some of our other properties. Normally our trade winds do a pretty good job at cooling the island and I apologize that they weren't during your stay. The shower head is adjustable. Were you able to adjust it at all? We will consult with the owner about replacing the bathroom fan with one that is quieter. Overall, we're glad you enjoyed your stay on Maui and hope you return again to visit soon.
Jessica S. from Boston, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014 This property is a short drive to the main street with all the activity. It has a nice pool, the unit was well maintained and had AC and fans.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We're glad you enjoyed your stay Jessica. Mahalo for the review. It's true that Palms at Wailea is extremely close to the Shops at Wailea and Wailea area beaches. It is also a very short drive to the beaches, shops and restaurants of Kihei.
Michael B. from Lakeville, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 Our family had a very nice stay at Palms at Wailea 1904. The unit is walking distance from a very nice beach and includes umbrella and chairs for renters to use. The grill on the private balcony was nice to have, we used it a lot. Tip; If you have a late flight out put your things in the car and spend the day at the pool. There are showers a fridge and a place to change. It made the last day much more enjoyable to have those amenities available.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We're very glad you enjoyed your stay on Maui and mahalo for the review. Although all of our condos have grills available for use on the property, our Palms at Wailea condos and The Penthouse at Hale Pau Hana are the only ones who have private grills, which are great. Please come back and visit again soon!
Ljupco K. from Aurora, ON does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 Good, can be better
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, however am a bit perplexed by your review. This condo has received new paint, new carpet, new HD television, new drapes, new cook top, etc, all within the last 6 months. It also shows accurately in pictures. While you have rated it low in the property condition, you have made no suggestions or mention of items that need attention. In the future, please be more specific in your feedback, as it helps us make decisions to improve the quality of the condo for future guests.
Irma R. from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014 It was great. My only concern is the lack of Ac in the rat of the condo
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback. I think you meant to refer to the lack of A/C in the "rest of the condo", regarding the split unit being located in the master bedroom. This condo has a great, airy design, and we encourage you to open the condo up and let it be cooled by the tradewinds and ocean breezes.
Donna L. from Aurora, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 We loved this condo. It was so easy to rent the front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. The place was very clean. I really liked that we didn't have to carry a key. One less thing to worry about when you are at the beach or traveling around. The location was great. We could walk to the beach and the shops of Wailea was close. If you plan to rent a car ask for the code it made a huge difference in prices.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Louise B. from N Saanich, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014 The layout of the condo was excellent. Kitchen and appliances as well as washer/dryer should be replaced. The furniture and flooring excellent. Patio doors were damaged and should be properly maintained. The fan in ensuite was disturbingly loud. Snorkel and masks should be thrown out and replaced, or just not provided. I suggest a better system for thebbq, having lost our dinner upon first bbq as we ran out of gas... Maybe a spare? Lovely location and convenient. Common property including pool were excellent.
Barbara F. from Victoria, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014 The unit was just as advertised, clean and spacious and quiet. It was lacking some kitchen supplies such as variety of glasses (there were only two wine glasses) basic spices and condiments. The pool was really nice and clean.The location was very convenient and we would recommend it to anyone wanting a condo away from the business of Kaanapali.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback! We'll do our best to appoint this condo more thoroughly for future guest use.
A guest from Lamont, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013 A pleasant stay overall. One adult and three teenagers. The property met all our needs and the location had easy access. When not at the beach or site seeing, we spent our time at the pool. I suggest that given the times, flat screen TVs that accommodate widescreen movies, games, and programs be swapped in for the old style tube TVs.
Richard R. from Kapolei, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 This unit was okay for a short stay (3 days) and price. Got a bit unlucky with the weather, very muggy, which made the lack of central A/C uncomfortable for us. Plenty big enough for four, six adults might get crowded. Whole place would benefit from updating: replace the carpet with tile or wood, needs new couch, toilet and fan in MB need work (too loud and pipes sing with every flush), ice maker doesn't work. Good location, nice grounds and pool area. Overall, satisfactory, but wouldn't return to this unit.
Ronald B. from Tigard, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 The condo was perfect and close to the beach. We all enjoyed our stay and will recommend Maui condo and car to our friends.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Glad to hear! Come again soon!
Judy S. from Huston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 This condo was in a great location with a short walk to the beach. The grounds and pool were beautiful and we loved having the beach chairs, beach umbrella and boogie boards at our disposal. We only recommend this condo for four people as the foldout sofa was broken and really uncomfortable. This condo has a few maintenance issues that if addressed would bring it up to the standards of the rest of the condo group. Mainly it needed a really good thorough cleaning and a screen door on the lanai. I think a good quality air mattress would be better than the sofa bed option.
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 The Palms at Wailea is in a great location. Very convenient distance to shops, beaches, etc. The pool is great and well maintained. We stayed in #1904. It was fairly clean but needed upgrades as far as decor and amenities. Some utilities were not present,e.g. extra trash bags, iron was absent. We stayed during the weekend so there was no one available for assistance (e.g. normal maintenance) except emergencies only. That being said, it was a pleasant stay overall.
Linda H. from Lenzburg, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We really enjoyed our vacation "but" it was sooooooooo HOT in the condo. Only the MB is air conditioned. They did bring in a portable unit but didn't help much. We also had a prob. with the refrigerator and needed a repairman. Loved the large deck and new BBQ grill and the location was nice. The pool area is beautiful and you are close to several nice beaches. The staff was real friendly and tried their hardest to please us. All in all it was a good stay for 7 of us with plenty of room. They just really, really need to air cond. the whole unit!
Shawna A. from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 This is a great condo in a quiet, minimal children, relaxing and very nice area in Wailea. The condo is large enough for 6 adults and very spacious. The patio is large and has a good bbq with view
A guest from Cumming, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013 We had a great Maui, how can you not? :-) There were several things about the unit we liked - great new grill, location, clean, good space for family of 4. The management company did a great job of responding to maintenance requests in a timely manner. However, there were many things that needed updating or replacing in the unit - beds, flooring, kitchen appliances, A/C is only in the bedroom so the rest of the unit was warm during afternoon. All that said, we enjoyed our stay and appreciated that it was clean. If the unit was updated, we would totally recommend this unit to a friend.
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 The Palms of Wailea are gorgeous as far as an overall property and the location is ideal. However, our individual condo was a bit run down. The beds were uncomfortable so we slept on the couch a lot. The kitchen was lacking basics...even some salt and pepper to cook with would have been nice. The stove was barely working. We are a family that is pretty easy going and can make do anywhere but for the money the unit was disappointing. However, I would definitely recommend the Palms as the place to stay in Maui.
Reviewed by: Tom G. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 10 days in March, 2013 I felt a little misled when the unit said it was air conditioned when only the master BR was. Overall I felt that particular unit is in need of an update, especially the appliances in the kitchen were not in the best of shape. In fact the cook top needs to be replaced now. We just thought that all the fixtures and cabinets in both the kitchen and bathrooms were very dated and need refreshed. The carpets also need to be cleaned. The staff both prior to arrival and while we were there ware very knowledgeable and helpful however.
Chris D. from Erskine, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013 We enjoyed our stay at the Palms at Wailea, Unit #1904. The place is well located and the unit is a good size. It was quiet, clean and well stocked with most items. We made good use of the quality beach chairs, mats, towels and umbrella provided.There are 2 issues that should be addressed, however. There is a problem with the electrical outlets in the kitchen as the toaster and the microwave oven kept blowing the breakers and we constantly had to keep resetting it. We also were unhappy with the lack of blankets. There is only 1 thin cotton blanket on each bed. My husband was sick for part of our stay and needed to stay warm at night. We had to use the 2 small twin sized cotton blankets in the 2nd bedroom along with the one in the master bedroom to be comfortable. Luckily there was only the two of us staying there at the time. Had we had other family members with us, as we sometimes like to do, that would have been a bigger problem. If the 2 issues above could be addressed, we would be more than happy to recommend this condo to others and stay there again ourselves.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car -We've sent in an electrician to inspect the elements, and have had no problems since. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
There are spare blankets in the closet. If at any time there is inadequate furnishings, please let us know and we'd be happy to run some extra linens over if they are not present in the unit.
Susan M U. from Seward, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013 We loved the space and set up of the condo. It was great to have our private lanai (part covered & part not) with our own bar-b-que. Location was very convenient.Bed and couch could use replacing.
A guest from Moses Lake, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012 1904 was advertised as a King sized bed and got a double or Queen bed. Very disappointed by that.Loction was convenient. Short walk to the beach. Parking right out front of unit. Unit was poorly equiped in the kitchen. Living room couch was run down, not enough blankets, and many glasses and dishes were missing so there were not a compete set of 6 dishes. concierge was a big help in setting up activities.
Therese S. from Kelowna, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012 This was the second time we have stayed at the Palms in Wailea and we love it- it is walking distance to the ocean, great beach and snorkling and far enough to feel private without the hustle and bustle of the resort town. Great pool, spacious living area, double lanai with private BBQ. We have enjoyed this place each time we have stayed at the Palms and look forward to going back for many years to come. The staff at Maui Condo and Car were very professional, friendly, and easy to deal with.
A guest from Allentown, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 Had a wonderful time in this large and well kept 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom condo on the 2nd floor. It has a nice large patio with a gas grill. Nice amenities including beach chairs. The pool is really nice with a beautiful view of the ocean and sunsets. The only issue we had was that the unit got very warm in the afternoon - one air conditioner in the master bedroom so it stayed cool but the living room and other bedroom would get very warm in the afternoons.Overall the Palms at Wailea are like paradise and we had a wonderful time. Also, Maui Condo and Car were extremely helpful.
A guest from Shelton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2012 We stayed 8 nights in mid July. There is only AC in the master suite, but if you came to Maui to see Maui... then you won't be in the condo in the hot parts of the day. We loved it. The condo was clean. We had our two little boys and mother in law with for the trip. BTW we left a full pack-n-play set up in the master suite closet.... I hope they left it in there, we baught it there and decided to leave it for others to use if needed. There were beach towels and packable beach chairs to use in the condo. The grounds are beautiful the pool was refreshing.... the one night we used it. We went to a beach just a mile away most of the time. Overall we loved our stay and would come back for sure!
Bradly E. from Peoria, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 Great people to have worked with. Beautiful location, and well cared for grounds! We had a great time and I would rate it 5 out of 5 stars but with one exception. It did get very warm in the condo, even with the windows open to try to get airflow. We had one a/c in the master bedroom, but the other bedroom and living room area got too warm. However, loved everything else and would look at staying there again. Thanks
A guest from Folsum, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Did not ask appropriate questions of this particular unit with no air conditioning except for master bedroom. All electrical outlets along kitchen appliance wall not operating. Stove top range pretty dated (old).Lamp for reading in master bedroom not working properly. Vanity in guest bath separating from wall. No sreen door at balconey sliding door.note that bed in master bedroom is a double (should have asked)I guess previous stays at the palms spoiled us. location.
Great location but small updates could make a difference
Robin W. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 Our stay was great. We love Wailea so the location of this condo is wonderful. The owner needs to fix/update a few things that I'm listing: patio funiture needs new cushions,grill was out of propane so the cleaning person should maybe monitor the use,main bathroom counter has a sizable crack, small ants in the kitchen and bathrooms. The livingroom furniture could be updated. Our over all experience was great. This company manages several different condos at this location. On my next trip I'll request a different condo at the same location.
James P. from N Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 everyone at maui condo and car were professional, friendly, efficient, more than willing to help, easy to talk to and just a delight to deal with. working with them made the rental experience a wonderful way to start our holiday and i will use them again and again
A guest from Whitehorse, YT recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in March, 2012 Overall we loved the property. The location was perfect for us, the grounds were impecable and the pool area was first class. The condo layout was spacious but there needs to be some updating done. The kitchen was dated, tired and worn. The patio chair upholstry was threadbear and filthy (we covered them with towels) Some deep cleaning is required in the bathrooms, kitchen, indoor furniture, carpets and window sills. With a serious cleaning this property would be rated much higher and we would in all likleyhood return or recommend to friends.
Ian T. from Surrey, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012 Our ten day stay at the The Palms #1904 was wonderfull. Starting with the great location of the property on the Wailea/Kihei border, only a short distance to many restaurants, shopping and of course the beaches. The unit itself was on the second level providing a wonderfully sunny south facing view of the greenspace and ocean beyond, although some traffic noise from the adjacent road. The grounds at the Palms were well manicured and the pools area was fantastic with a stunning ocean view. The unit itself could use a few more supplies, such as kitchen towels and beach gear, but was otherwise well equiped. The furniture was a little old and outdated but comfortable. Only a few minor maintanance issues encountered, but nothing requiring imediate attention. Overall a great stay, we would definetely stay at The Palms again.
A guest from Red Deer, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2012 The lay out of the condo is very nice. It is a bit tired though. The cushions on the deck were torn.We were told that there would be a safe in the unit and there wasn't.There was only one electrical outlet in the kitchen that worked. Made it very difficult to perk coffee and make toast. The microwave kept blowing the breaker many times during operation. The grounds were lovely but it would have been nice to have been able to see the water better.
Review of 1904 The Palms Wailea, Maui Feb 6-12, 2012
A guest from El Cerrito, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012 1. No light on porch-difficult to see numbers on lock box to open especially when arrival is late and it is dark.2. Lack of instructions on how to operate light switches, fans and electrical appliances. i.e. When microwave on, it will blow out the hot water machine or the coffee machine.3.Electrical fans difficult to adjust since cord is too short to reach especially for short individuals.4. Maui Condo group should let people know that there are a number of steps to climb in order to reach the front door. This is exremely important for seniors, physically challenged individuals, and those with other physical problems such as arthritis. Very difficult to carry luggage and other heavy items up the stairs.5, Lack of barbeque brushes to clean grill.6. Cushions for outdoor furniture needs refurbushing. Embarrasing to have guests over for such a "luxurious" condo.7. Guest bedroom problems: Outlet difficult to reach without moving bed. Left hot water faucet in basin needs a washer--water leaks8. Master bedroom problems: Difficult to turn off light switch without getting out of bed. A switch should be by the bed-not by the door. f. Electrical outlet by sink does not work. Hair dry did not work. Hair dryer worked at outlet by the door to the bedroom. Water in bath tub does not drain. Unclean and a health hazard to take a shower in a dirty tub.9. Shower head extremelly high in Guest and Master bedrooms. Difficult to change the settings for short people garbage cnas in guest and master bedrooms.11. $125 cleaning fee should not be charged to renters.Isn't the $125 payment for the cleaning lady to change the sheets, etc? Renters should not have to pay for cleaning up the unit if management wants renters to clean.Leaving notes on how to clean up is an INSULT!!
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012 We really enjoyed our stay at the Palms (unit 1904) in Wailea. The property is located close to all amenities, and the management company was great to deal with. The property is a little older, so we found a few issues with outlets not working, and there's only air conditioning in the master bedroom. Very large though, and a big private west facing patio.
A guest from Red Deer, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in December, 2011 Great to be back in Maui. Lots of room in condo, older furniture and needs to be updated for the price Relatively central location.
Corinne R. from Squamish, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in December, 2011 We had a great time at this condo! Loved being in Wailea at such an immaculate property. Maui condo and car staff were very helpful and generous in our post-arrival requests. WE couldn't have had a better vacation, and will be back next year!