Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Maui Vista 1 Bed 1 Bath
Kihei 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kihei, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
2

Rates
$99 - $160 per night
$693 - $1,470 per week
$2,970 - $4,800 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



This charming condo has been recently updated with new furnishings and quality appliances. The floors are tiled throughout and the rooms are very spacious. The condo comes with a fully equipped kitchen and a stacked washer/dryer. The bedroom has a very cozy bed with a lot of space! You will truly enjoy your stay at this clean and comfortable condo! Maui Vista is just a 5 minute walk to endless restaurants.

20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required legths of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks, and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the various rental units.

Tax number: W-01.

Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Tennis, Beach, Lanai
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Gas Grill
  • Lanai
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  99 to: $  160
Weekly Price Range: $  693 to: $  1,470
Monthly Price Range: $  2,970 to: $  4,800

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Dec 16, 20143
Dec 17, 2014Jan 3, 201514
Jan 4, 2015Jul 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Condo Enjoyment
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
Maui Vista was just what we were looking for in a nice condo to spend five nights on Maui. We enjoyed the facilities and being in the middle of everything in Kihei. Thank you very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful space right across from the beach
Jon J. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
This unit was a short 2 minute walk to the beach, quiet, and clean. There were even some beach chairs, umbrellas, and mats that we used a lot.We slept with the windows open at night to capture the ocean breeze and it was wonderful.All the great beaches are right at the doorstep and I would love to stay at the Maui Vista again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2014 family holiday
Olive B. from Falher, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in March, 2014
The condo was very well maintained & equipped. All was as advertised. Thank you for allowing us to rent your home away from home!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Marilyn S. from Chugiak, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
Very pleased with the accommodations and the customer service. Like the location...close to beaches, and central to other places on island. Have saved the company info in my Hawaii Travel file for next time. Thank you for all your help.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Kihei getaway for 2
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in December, 2013
The Maui Vista property is a nice location, walking distance to various amenities. The unit was very comfortable for 2 people; some things a bit dated but very clean and functional. Overall really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this or other units in Maui Vista.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Vista a walk away from all you'll need
Nicole P. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2013
Location was ideal lots of amenities close by(walking or driving). Lack of air conditioning in bedroom was an issue even with the fan. Management replaced worn out beach chairs when asked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Glad you enjoyed your stay. A/C can't be installed in the bedroom without a drip-pan in the room, which would attract ants. We always recommend guests turn off the A/C at night and open the front and rear windows. You should get more than enough breeze at night, and you'll find yourself more comfortable than running the A/C. That's been my experience living here. :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great management
Tyler M. from Kahului, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013
This condo was great. Not much of an ocean view but the location is great and grounds are great. The management worked well with us. We live here in Maui and we were moving and needed a place for a week so we made a staycation out it. Had great fun at this location. Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place right by the beach!
Reviewed by: #Mike F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2013
This condo was fantastic. The beach is about a 5 minute walk across the street. The only downfall was that the AC unit is in the living room and does not keep the bedroom cool at all. This forced us to sleep in the living room for our entire stay. We didn't really mind but I wouldn't say that's for everyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
At night, take advantage of Hawaii trade winds--open your windows and turn off your A/C. You'll find that it does a much better job cooling you down than running an A/C unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok condo for the price, had several issues
Alexey L. from Los Angeles, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2013
Overall, the stay was good except these issues:1) Bed mattress is made of cheep synthetic materials, it took us a while to get used to it2) There was a strange smell in the bedroom when we arrived - we have resolved the problem by always keeping windows open3) Tea kettle handle was broken so I almost burned my skin when I tried to fill in my tea cup first time after boiling water4) Air conditioning is a problem when there is no wind. No matter what you do (turn on AC/close windows/open windows) the air doesn't get to the bedroom. Most of the time there was wind, so we could live without AC, but the our first night was pretty miserable because it was very hot / no wind / no fresh air flow in the bedroom.5) The leather coach in the living room was dirty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We loved Maui! The condo was near restaurants. It was great just for two people. It had everything we need it. The only down thing was no AC in the room.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
The A/C is in the livingroom, and is intended to keep the condo cool during the warm days. At night, open up all the windows and enjoy the Hawaiian tradewinds, which will cool the unit nicely. There are windows on the front and back of this condo, so the cross-breeze can be AMAZING. Hope this advice helps for next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NIce
Allyson G. from Aurora, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
over all nice but the floors were dirty. had to clean when we got to the unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved It!
A guest from Germantown, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We completely loved the rental experience, as well as the friendly staff. It was well worth what we payed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Come again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great stay. Walking distance from the beach.
A guest from Cupertino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Clean condo and the area is safe. I enjoyed walking to the beach as well. The only thing I didn't like was the check out process. This might be because of the Maui Vista property rules, but the process was not quick. You have to put all the towels and start the washer, put all the dishes away, turn off all fans, etc. Since I paid for the cleaning fee I felt that was not my duty before I checked out. Other than that, I had a nice stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
In our condo book, it only suggests the cleaning tasks to help our cleaners get a head start during the busy season. This is only a suggestion, and is not required upon check-out. I'm sorry if this was misunderstood, and we appreciate the condition you left the condo in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay
A guest from Burnady, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2013
Overall was a great place to stay. Beach was right across the street and within minutes of 4 other beaches. The place was clean and well kept. Would definitely stay here again!Only problem we had the whole time was the AC didn't cool the bedroom down at all. It was 30+ celsius every night we stayed and it was hard to get to sleep in that heat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome place even better location
Adam K. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2013
Thanks, Jeff from Maui Condo and car made our stay in Maui so enjoyable. The Maui vista is a beautiful property and the condo was perfect for my girlfriend and I. Will be back for sure maybe in winter to see the whales.Kind regards,Adam
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy at Maui Vista
Michael R. from Garibaldi Highlands, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Maui Vista and working with Maui Condo. I am in the same business as them and can say they were very accomodating and professional.The condo was great but, new bedroom linens are needed as the sheets had a couple holes and the fitted sheet was so rough, it was like sleeping on sandpaper and that's before we even went to the beach. Also the kitchen towles need replacing as they very tired and the smell of one almost made me gag.We had requested a latter check out and were granted and in return did the laundry and made the housekeepers job much easier.Thank you for everything.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thanks for the heads up on the kitchen towels! They have since been replaced. If there is ever a concern over the condition of any of your linens, please let us know immediately, and we will address the issue ASAP.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location Fabulous, Unit Deficient
Simon J. from Nanaimo, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
Assessment based on 6 separate condo rentals for 6 vacations:kitchen: cutlery with old food stuck on it,all dishes grimy, utility knives as dull as spatulas, not even salt and pepper in the cupboard, no microwave dishes eg. corningwarebathroom: "white" bathmat gray, one bath towel with dark gray spots - in serious need of bleach!bedroom: pillows stiff as boards,only a single threadbare mustard-coloured blanket with grimy feel.The location of the condo is superb and a different rental unit we saw during our stay was supplied as we had experienced during previous vacations in Maui, Big Island and Kauai. Maui Vista is well cared for, unit 2221 is NOT.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A week at the Maui Vista
A guest from Martensville, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Maui Vista very much.What disappointed us was there was very little or none of a few of the basic neccessities[which are much needed and appreciated when you arrive late evening especially]For what we paid we were expecting there to be a supply of toilet paper,a little morning coffee etc.We wrongly assumed it would be like a motel where these things are supplied in abundance.We had to borrow t.paper from next door neighbors till we got to a store to buy some.Also we were not expecting house keeping charges to be added.We thought the rental price should have been enough to cover that.The condo was clean,well looked after,had many electrical appliances etc.We loved the location close to the ocean,close to good eating places etc.All in all we were very comfortable,felt safe,loved the whole experience! Lyla
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

THANK you!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
We had a great vacation. The unit was very clean and modern - the tile floors were very nice. The location at the end of the building ensured little passing foot traffic so it was also very quiet and private. Being right across the street from the beach and within walking distance to amenities north/south was a big deal for us and it made the location even better. I would rent this unit again with no hesitation.(wish there was some tupperware/food storage options - making meals was great, but storing foodstuffs in fridge was difficult).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Adequate
Travis S. from Cochrane, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
It was great for the time we needed it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas Break
A guest from Kenosha, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012
Overall, good. Biggest complaint, owners are pretty chintzy--1 extra garbage bag, a tiny bit of detergent, a tiny bit of salt, no other supplies. Bring everything you need. Cleaning crew left oven cleaner all over inside the door, had to clean that up. Location is fine, a 5 minute walk to the beach. Bathroom needs renovating, but it's usable. Complex is very quiet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maui vista
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012
Not the fist time staying at Maui Vista but the first time in this rental.Fairly clean, but not alot of supplied accessories as compared to other units I've stayed in at Maui Vista
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some countries would consider it a form of torture!
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012
We will start off with the positive, it was a great location and very clean. We have stayed in many condo's in many countries including third world countries without running water. There are some places you expect less than stellar accommodations and are prepared for that experience. The bed was bar none, the hardest most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in, ruining our vacation due to complete sleep depervation. This particular unit had Motel 6 towels, while boasting 700 thread count. The kitchen was less than equipped and no extra anything; garbage bags, paper towels etc. friends who were staying down the street for about $20/ more per night had a full kitchen with spices, garbage bags and a bed that did not prevent them from sleeping (Maui Ahaki I think was the name). We considered, and in retrospect, should have bought a mattress topper. Smokers were relegated to the middle of the parking lot in an effort I think, to display their upmost distaste for this behavior . There were limited hours to dispose of garbage and use of amenities . Overall, it felt like a sterile lock down. For a few hundred dollars they could have made this a pleasurable experience and not a place we would never go back to, nor refer anyone we know to go there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT VACAY!!!
A guest from Stateline, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
loved it!!!!! The condo was AWESOME!!! MADE our first visit to MAUI AMAZING!!! had plenty of things that one would need on vacation!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Unit
Marjorie S. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012
The unit was really nice. Charlie Young Beach is beautiful in the morning. But, it gets really windy in the afternoon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Unit
Charlie P. from Purcell, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Great 1 bedroom unit. The owners made it look nice, with tile all the way out to and on the lanai.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy Kihei Get Away
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
A cozy property...great for a single person/couple...and a convenient location to everything!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vista Stay
Lois W. from Grand Haven, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2012
There was no one at the office and we could not get into the unit/ we arrived Sun. and no one there till Tues. A res. helped us open the code box and get the key. We liked the unit tho small. Asked to discard garbage daily but no bags provided. No extra toilet paper. Grounds were lovely.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Stay in Kihei,but not our last
Edwin S. from Livelong, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2012
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Maui Vista. The Condo we stayed in was very clean and they supplied some of our basic needs (salt and pepper, coffee filters, dish washer detergent, bathroom tissue and chairs and umbrella for the beach and best of all a collection of books ). It was a quiet locations but a short walk to restaurants and shopping. The beach across the street was excellant.In all I would hightly recommend this.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Got the job done
A guest from Chilliwack, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
This condo is okay, it is very basic but clean. It is in a great location and the management people were very helpful..
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei condo
Reviewed by: Janet S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
We had a great week in Kihei! Our condo was a little older, but had all the appliances you could want! Even a coffee grinder! There were beach chairs and towels for two, and enough laundry soap for a few loads. The only thing I can suggest is new sheets, everything was clean, but the sheets had pulled up thread and felt a little like sand at first, then realized it wasn't. No big deal! The location was good, and it was very quiet. Not fancy, just functional.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
The condo has been completely renovated, and now should be much more than just a convenient condo--it should be quite comfortable as well!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hard bed
Shaun S. from Airdie, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2011
I would rent this property again! The rental management company was great as was the cleaning crew when we arrived.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awsome
Quinn P. from Siletz, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in October, 2011
it was very good i would recomend this place to anyone
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay - Bed Sucked
A guest from Hillsboro, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2011
The price and location for the property were a good value, the only issue was the units are individually owned and the one we got had a bed that was very uncomfortable, even after 8 nights we could not get used to the bed. My wife spent the last 3 nights on the couch. Stay away from unit 2221 unless you can sleep on anything.To be fair the other 3 units our friends rented had good beds, so I do not feel that our experience was typical, we just got the short straw.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
A guest from Centennial, Colorado does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
After a 7 hour plane ride, we wanted nothing but a cool, clean, comfortable place to put our feet up. The unit was filthy. Soiled bed sheets, dirty bathroom, hotter than hot, greasy kitchen, so on and so forth. The furniture was old and bed very hard and uncomfortable. I contacted the mgmt and they did give me my cleaning deposit back, but I feel for the inconvenience, we should have been compensated with a free nights stay or put into a clean condo. There were little postit notes all over stating the value of their cleanliness. WHAT CONDO? I won't be staying there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay at Maui Vista
Randy F. from Harrisonville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in April, 2011
Enjoyed my stay at Maui Vista. Located close to great beaches, shopping and restaurants. Property agents were outstanding and wonderful to work with. Property was clean and inviting. The only downside was intermittent noise from adjoining condos.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Maui Condo And Car

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 13, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: