Fall Specials! Great ground-floor walkout unit close to the beach!
This 1-bedroom, 2-bathroom ground floor condo is located on the shady, north side of the Maui Banyan "H" building. With convenient access to the front of the property, the pool and barbecue areas, as well as parking and tennis, it's easy to see why guests return year after year.
This condo received new carpeting, new paint, a new bedroom furniture set, new televisions, and new, stainless steel appliances. The kitchen is fully stocked with all necessary cookware and utensils, and the rest of the condo features small comforts of home for your stay on Maui.
In the master bedroom, a king bed is neatly made with soft, white linens. The new dresser and large closet offers guests plenty of room to store their belonging. With large sliding double-doors, as well as a sliding lanai door in the bedroom, this condo has an open and airy feel. A/C in the living room keeps ensures guest comfort year round, however the true advantage of this condo is in the two large sliding doors in the bedroom and living room.
The newer couch features a pull-out sofa sleeper perfect for accompanying children or the occasional overnight visitor. A secondary guest bathroom, in addition to the private master bathroom, offers your guests their own area, with no need to intrude on the privacy of your bedroom.
The Maui Banyan Resort features two swimming pools, complete with spacious pool decks, hot tubs, outdoor showers, and restroom facilities. Several propane grills are available for guest use, adjoining the covered dining areas, furnished with tables and chairs for poolside lunch or dinner. Nearby, a regulation tennis court is enjoyed throughout the year by visitors to the Banyan, with equipment rentals available at the front desk. This property is beautifully manicured for the true tropical island feel of Maui.
Across from one of Maui?s top-rated white sand beaches, Kamaole Beach II, the location of the Maui Banyan cannot be beat! Steps away from sand, surf, and fun in the sun, you?ll find everything your family needs for the ideal Maui vacation right here in the heart of South Kihei. We?ll even provide you with the beach chairs, beach towels, and beach umbrella for your days of soaking rays and splashing in waves. Nearby, Fred?s Mexican and Moose McGillycuddy?s are fan-favorites for sports broadcast and cold beer, while 808 Bistro and Café O?lei offer world-class dining in an intimate setting. Shops, local grinds, and grocery are all well within walking distance of this centrally located resort.
20% non-refundable deposit to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required length of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks, and money orders accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the rental units.
Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Additional Amenities: Security Screen Door, Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella * Bathroom: Shower/Tub Combination, Walk-In Shower, Bath Towels Provided * Bedroom(s): Ceiling Fans, Floor Fan(s) in Bedroom(s), Television in Master Bedroom, Linens Provided * Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Area Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank * Kitchen: Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Ice Maker * Living: Living Room, Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Free Long Distance USA, Free Long Distance Canada, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Cable/Satellite TV, VCR, DVD Player, Books, Games, Pull-Out Sofa-Sleeper * Location/View: Near Beach, Garden View * Resort Amenities: Lanai/Patio (Ground Floor), Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Lawn / Garden, Tennis, Shared Propane Grills, On Site Activities Concierge, Parking, Garage, On-Site Security
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Relaxing and comfort place to stay
Natalia A. from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 I stayed at the unit H-112 for a week at the end of July and enjoyed every day of it. Unit was clean and everything was as described. There is big sandy beach across the street, 10 min. drive to the great snorkeling spot- good location. My daughter liked to swim in a pool too. I liked that there was an access to the lanai leading directly to the covered parking. Very quiet family oriented place, just what we were looking for.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review!
Darcy W. from Canmore, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2015 Great condo for us - we enjoyed having easy access on the ground floor as we had a baby with a stroller.Very comfortable condo with everything we needed. Great location and very close to the beach. Loved having the option of two pools as well.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
A guest from Corbett, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 I was disappointed in this condo. It's ground level, facing the garage structure and pass through lane. It's very noisy! And no privacy. Also, it's warm in the bedroom and you can't open the doors at night while sleeping for security purposes. Another personal disappointment was the lack of supplies. No snorkel gear, only one boogie board. Very few condiments for cooking. The condo could really use a deep cleaning. Also the directions weren't entirely accurate or very detailed. We were told we need security to get in after 8PM. But they don't lock the doors until 10PM. We also were not given the code to the swimming pool gate. I like the location of the condo very much- I just wouldn't stay in this one again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback. The location of the condo, and the amenities supplied, should not have been a surprise as they are clearly shown in the promotional photos and video. Thank you for bringing your cleaning concerns to our attention, as well as your feedback regarding entry instructions. We'll update these areas in our confirmation right away.
A guest from aurora, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in August, 2015 have stayed at banyan many times. only complaint here was the mouse who lives under the dishwasher. need a trap. tiny ants in kitchen (commom for Hawaii) need a spray. could use more silverware. otherwise, very good place. love 1st floor location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your feedback and thank you for bringing those maintenance issues to our attention. We will rectify them right away. In the future please do not hesitate to contact our office with any concerns while you are still here.
Connie S. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Had a great time in Maui. Room was in good condition and convenient to the beach, shopping and dinning. The beach chairs and umbrella were very helpful but not in the best condition( umbrella has a spoke broken). Will return fully next year!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo Connie! We're glad you enjoyed it. We'll go ahead and replace that beach umbrella so it will not be an issue for you or future guests.
Megan B. from Burnabee, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in May, 2015 Our group used this unit as a "day rental" due to our flight leaving late in the evening. It was very simple and was what we needed for this short time. It is ground level and close to the front office. Very clean. I would recommend for a couple to stay here or single person.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your review. Please come back again soon.
Wendy C. from Pleasanton, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 I've stayed at the Maui Banyan many times because the location is great and I've had wonderful experiences renting from private owners. It appears that the standards of Maui Condo and Car are sub par and I was very disappointed in the condition of H112. TV remote control was missing, remote for bedroom tv worked but turned on/off both tv's. Soap door for dishwasher was missing. Just had to throw the dish washing soap tab into the bottom of the washer. Carpets were stained and "sticky".
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We're very sorry you did not enjoy your stay in Maui Banyan H-112. In the future, please contact us while you are still here and we will be more than happy to correct any and all concerns as quickly as possible. We have replaced the TV remote and professionally cleaned the carpets so these items will not be an issue for you or future guests. We would love to earn back your business if you would consider staying with us again, and will be happy to discuss alternate accommodations with you. Mahalo for your feedback.
A guest from Saskatoon, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in February, 2015 We have stayed at the Maui Banyan several times as it's location and amenities suit our wants and needs. This was the first time we booked a condo through Maui Condo and Car. Our experience with Maui Condo and Car was fine. The unit was relatively clean considering the majority of the unit is carpeted. As with most rental units we have stayed at, the bathroom's cleanliness is less desirable than the bedroom, living room and kitchen. There is a lanai, but it is VERY small and has no view due to shrubs. Our family missed the experience of sitting on the lanai, enjoying the sun and view. A few other problems with the unit1) The sofa bed mattress is TERRIBLE. Maui Condo & Car brought us a mattress topper but our 2 small children ended up sleeping on the sofa and chair most of the time.2) The toaster did not work very well.3) The supplied utensils were less than desirable. A lot of the supplied knives were dull. There was no bread knife so we had to cut our morning bagels with a steak knife.4) The sliding door between the living room and bedroom did not close very well which provided minimal privacy.We love the Maui Banyan and will go there again. We would only go back to this unit as a last option if we could not find a different unit at the Banyan. Although is states that it can sleep up to 4 people, it was a crowded stay for our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children)
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the feedback Craig. Would you mind elaborating on your 3/5 rating for cleanliness and the "less desirable" condition of the bathroom? We strive to maintain a very high level of cleanliness in all of the condos that we manage. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay at Maui Banyan and hope you return to Maui again soon.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in January, 2015 We were pleasantly suprised by our stay at Maui Banyan the loacation was great the parking was easier than we thought it would be also we never heard any sound from the other guests in our building
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the 5/5 across the board review. We're very excited you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to return to Maui again very soon.
Not up to expectations for the money paid up front.
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in January, 2015 Very dirty, no cleanup in between the visit. Long red hair and nail clippings on the floor in bathroom, so much for washing floors. Curtains dirty. Vacuum cleaner with no suction and room needing updating badly. Toilets ran forever which indicated repairs needed. Would not ever go thru you ever again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We're very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay Murray. Next time, please let us know if there are ANY issues with cleanliness or ANYTHING else in the condo as soon as you check in and we will be more than happy to rectify the situation right away. We are regretful that we are hearing these complaints via this review and do not have a chance to to remedy the situation while you are still here. We strive to maintain a very high level cleanliness in all of the condos we manage and accomplish that goal for 99% of the guests who stay with us. Our apologies again. We hope you are able to return to Maui again soon and will consider giving us another chance. Mahalo for the feedback.
A guest from Chatham, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014 This condo has been updated since our last visit in 2012 to include: new ceiling fan, new carpet, new bedroom furniture. Maui Condo & Car personnel all helpful and responsive.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the awesome review, Susan. Please come back to visit again soon.
Susan B. from Chatham, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in December, 2014 This is the third time we have stayed in this unit and at Maui Banyan. Since our last visit, the unit has rec'd new carpet, paint and ceiling fans. It was another great experience for my husband and myself. The unit is well-stocked and maintained and it is great to have a dishwasher and in-unit washer/dryer. The location can't be beat; across the street from the wonderful Kam II beach and Kihei is central to most of what we enjoy on the island with plenty of retail/restaurant opportunities and far enough away from the busy tourist zones of Lahaina and Ka'anapali. We were so lucky there was a cancellation for the dates we wanted this year and will endeavor to return here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We're glad you enjoyed your stay and mahalo for the feedback, Susan. Maui Banyan H 112 is a great condo.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 The condo is in a nice location, just across the street from snorkeling with sea turtles. Totally adequate accommodations, and for a great price. The thing I appreciated the most was a late check out - being able to stay until 9pm gave us a whole extra day to play in the sun! Thanks Maui Condo & Car!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Maui Banyan is a great location and everyone adores our resident sea turtles who are not at all shy about sharing the water with snorkelers. We glad we were able to offer you a late check out that day. It's not something we're always able to offer, but when we can we are more than happy to. Mahalo for the great review Abby!
Reviewed by: James G. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014 Great location proximate to great snorkeling spots and plenty of dining. The only issue we had was that our particular unit was in need of repairs. The large sliding glass door was very difficult to open. (the handle actually broke while trying to open) One of the shower sliding doors did not open. I think that the unit needs a good walk through to identify items that need repair or replacement.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for the feedback James and we apologize that the lanai door and shower door were not functioning properly during your stay. In the future, please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay about any issues you have so that we can resolve them right away. Thank you again for bringing the issues to our attention. We have resolved them so that they will not be a problem for future guests.
A guest from Palmer, AK does not recommend this property. Stayed for 10 days in August, 2014 Rented this property at the last minute while in between moving stage. Building location was good. Room was not. No cell service due to parking garage. Not to mention the garage is the only view of the outside. The patio is closed in with shrubs and with an opening that everyone walking by looks in at. The only place to park in the garage and it's extremely dramped and full. Bed is super big, but a tad hard. Furniture is dated. Limited dishes and utensils in kitchen. Garbage disposal broke while there. Was kept up with nicely and was comfortable to hang out in. Would not stay in this room again, but would stay elsewhere in the building. Beautiful grounds and garden. Wonderful pool to look at the stars at night. Easy walk to beach. Provided good beach necessities as well.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car This unit has new carpeting and paint, as of 2014. I'm sorry you didn't find the location suitable, however it is clearly advertised as a ground floor condo facing the parking structure. There are three open parking lots, in addition to the parking structure. You could have parked in the East lot, near the T building, or in the B or F building parking lots, which are also open air.
Jean-Philippe S. from McMasterville, QC recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 The week in this Maui Banyan condo was amazing! The condo itself is very nice, very clean and way big enough for my wife and I! The staff of Maui condo and car was really helpful and friendly when I called them. This resort is very well located in south Kihei and I would recommend it to any couple or family who are looking for a great quality/price ratio condo in Maui!
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 We had a very nice time staying at the Maui Banyan, H112. Everything was in order as described when renting. The location was perfect. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for staying with us!
Russell J. from Edmonton, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2014 I had a very enjoyable stay. Everything is easy if you follow the steps the rental company lays out for you. The location is nice and easy to get down to the beach. Its a very quiet complex. I was in a unit not renovated yet so it was a little outdated but had everything I needed.
A guest from Nanaimo, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 13 days in April, 2014 I dealt with Maui Condo and Car employees on some issues...they were quick to respond and very professional. The condo itself was below par for amenities and maintainance.
A guest from Delta, B.C. recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in February, 2014 Great stay, office staff helpful, management staff helped out with a luggage issue. Thanks againlocated middle of beach #2July 27 to March 11/14
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Aloha George,
Ivan H. from Vernon, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in December, 2013 We like the place very much for that price. We only missed the view as the ground location and a quite high live fence limit the view.
ken h. from monroe, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013 we stayed here for a week. The condo was huge. 1 3/4 baths, huge master, huge living/dining, nice kitchen. All the little things you expect in a condo provided, like soap, dishes, pans, laundry etc. Had beach towels and toys as well. will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed by: #Kulia D. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 Everything was great except for a few minor issues that have been addressed. The bedroom has 2 pocket doors that separate it from the living room. The doors however are see-through glass doors, so there is a lack of privacy from the living room if needed. Overall I would definitely recommend this place.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car The glass doors are frosted, and provide enough privacy to change, however do not block out light from the livingroom. This unit is ideal for a couple, rather than 4.
Reviewed by: Linley C. recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in July, 2013 The property was beautiful and clean but the unit was very out of date, the ddor's were coming off of their hinges and the room smelled of cigarette smoke.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car This condo has recently undergone a renovation. New carpeting has been installed throughout, and the ceiling has been scraped and retextured. New paint throughout.
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2013 great for a budget has everything you need right across from a great beach room was not very clean and front desk has nothing to do with rentals so if you have problem they are not there to help I would stay here again they gave me a free late check at no charge which was great with a 1030pm flight
Susan B. from Chatham, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in November, 2012 Property is located in a great area for quick beacj access, restaurants and shops. Condo unit is in good working order and features two full baths as well as a washer/dryer. Unit is well=stocked and management company provides clear information.
A guest from Kapaa, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 This unit was old and smelled terrible.This company is only out to make money off of you with all their "cleaning fees" rent from an actual owner
A guest from Edmonton, Alberta does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012 The condo is in need of repair or renovation. Nothing has been done to this condo for quite some time. Kitchen lacking in accessories, TV's in very poor condition. Location was great and the unit was clean.
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 We had a wonderful 1st experience at the Maui Banyan,as soon as we checked in we had such a great time!! the Maui Banyan is literally a minutes walk to the beach!! We will definitely be back every year!! thanks for a wonderful stay!!
Robert K. from Coquitlam, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in March, 2012 We were very happy with Maui Condo and Car, both before and after our arrival. When we first arrived and had a couple questions and things we needed, they were very quick to respond. The Banyan front desk staff however, made us feel like second class citizens when we checked in with them as requested in the binder in the unit.As far as the property itself, we found the carpet to be very dirty, and the pocket doors to the bedroom were not even close to fitting properly. It was very nice to have use of beach chairs, cooler, snorkle gear, umbrella, boogie boards, and towels. for our stay.
Awesome Place and Great Value For This Close To Beach
John K. from Fernley, Nevada recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012 A big thanks to the Maui Condo and Car for being so helpful and patience with me while trying to reserve a condo. They went way above and beyond, showing me many properties and adjusting my dates several times. The condo I ended up staying in was at Maui Banyan Resort. The resort itself was awesome! 2 great pools & hottubs and an on-site activies director who I booked our whale watch from. Our condo was lovely...new appliances, nice new furniture and SUPER CLEAN! The bed was huge and had really nice sheets. My wife loved that the sheets and towels were all white, she could see that everything had been bleached and she felt very comfortable. Also condo had beach gear which saved us lots of $$ renting it per day...OH and best of all the location. We walked most of the time as everything we needed was less then 1/2 mile away. And the beach is so convenient. It literally took us 1 minute from the condo till we were at the beach, we timed it with our iphone:)Can't wait till our trip next year, we already reserved this condo again!!!
Sally K. from Courtenay, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012 Good pools and hot tubs, two tennis courts. Lacking in a private, outside spacious spot to lunge outside condo.Porches/verandas too tiny.We had to supply absolutely everything except salt and pepper, whereas with other condo experiences we were left many condoments,(mustard, ketchup, oil, dressings, spices and leftovers) to help get us started.
Ken G. from Calgary, Alberta does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012 Overall the unit was very clean. Kitchen utensil items lacking like proper cutting knife, good bottle opener. There is no view-period- (which is ok, it's Maui ) but pricing was the same as units with view and customers should be aware of this. Carpets were clean, but stained and need to be replaced. I have stayed at MB before and knew what to expect but would have been extremely disappointed if this was my first visit.
Overall for the price it was a great room w/ 2 adults and 2 teens
A guest from Kelowna, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2011 It was a nice room. Nice furnishings. The dishwasher door was a little unstable, but for washing dishes it was fine. King bed was comfortable, the pull-out couch, not so much.
Susan B. from Chattam, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 My husband and I stayed at the Maui Banyan in unit H-112 for two weeks over Thanksgiving.Maui Condo & Car - responded quickly to my email inquiries, accomodated my requests regarding arrival and departure times, billed on schedule for the amounts agreed upon, lease was in good order. Instructions for access to the unit were perfect. Unit H-112 - We had no problems with the cleanliness or amenities of the unit. The unit is located on the first floor. We typically avoid ground level units, but it was nice for us this time because we rented a bicycle and were able to keep it and the beach chairs on the porch. It was also more efficient for getting groceries and luggage into the unit. The unit is located across from the parking garage and initially we had concerns about noise and security but surprisingly the noise from cars in the garage was not a problem and we had no security issues. The one downside is the cellular telephone reception: poor. Calls were constantly dropped or callers only got part of the conversation; we had to stand outside on the grass or go to the roof of the parking garage for a better signal.Maui Banyan - this property is owned by Aston and contains both condo units and hotel rooms. Free WIFI throughout the property, although the bandwidth and speed is somewhat limited. Business center is not very sophisticated and a bit pricey.Kihei - The property is located directly across the street from Kamaole II beach which is the area we prefer in Kihei. This beach is bordered by two reefs which are perfect for walk in snorkeling. Sea turtle sitings and numerous fish species were easy to spot and the waves are suitable for young children. From the Maui Banyan you can walk to several excellent restaurants in a wide range of pricing options. Bike, paddlebaord and snorkel equipment rental just down the street.