Open Living room & kitchen w/ gorgeous mosaic tile & island bar.
Sunset from deck
Wooded beach cottage w/ gorgeous views & privacy
Raven~super Romantic Private Beach Getaway Only 1/2 Mile to City of Trinidad!
Private and secluded, just 1/2 mile south of the Trinidad Shopping Center, Raven House is located on beautiful redwood-lined Scenic Drive, situated on a bluff, a mere 60 feet up from the ocean. Revel in the romantic beauty by sitting on the deck together watching the sunset, observing the passing whales and seals, and the occasional dolphin. Let the smooth sounds of the waves lull you to sleep in the Queen Tempurpedic bed in the upstairs master bedroom with full bath, shower only. The master bedroom also has a 32 inch flat-screen TV.
If staying in is more your cup of tea, warm up by the gas fireplace and listen to your own music with the I-pod docking station/CD player or cuddle up on the sofa sleeper and enjoy free Wi-Fi and Cable on the 42 inch flat-screen TV.
Cook gourmet meals together in a fully equipped kitchen decorated with mosaic art, with all the utensils you need for a meal together, or with another couple. If grilling is what you enjoy, there is a gas barbecue on the deck! Just relax in this quiet, very private environment breathing the cleanest air in this country.
Nearby are excellent restaurants, nature trails, surfing, kayaking and fishing options - to mention only a few of the amenities of this beautiful Northern California area! Though once you enter the Raven House, you may never want to leave!
Out of respect and kindness to the neighbors, we are unable to allow large gatherings at any of our homes. We apologize for any inconvenience. This home has no beach access. *Parking is limited to a maximum of 2 compact spaces or 1 larger vehicle. NO additional parking available.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Near Town * Culture: Near Town, Near Patricks Point, Near Redwood National Park * Entertainment: Satellite TV, CD Player, Large Flatscreen T.V., Ipod docking station * Geographic: Secluded, On Beach, Close to Town, Ocean Views, Wooded * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Dishwasher * Living: Linens, Gas Stoves/Fireplace, Wi-fi Internet, Forced air heat, No Garage Parking, Beds - 1 Queen, 1 sofa sleeper * Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill
A guest from Kensington, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 Location, view and deck are amazing. Secluded and beautiful. Plus, super close to town. Interior space is nice, but furniture and heating are a bit lacking. Deck chairs, kitchen stools, living room chairs, and bed pillows are not comfortable. Also could not set the heat above 65. These things made the house oddly UNcozy considering the incredible setting and high price tag.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats We are happy to help you find a home you might find cozier next time. We have never received feedback that Raven House is uncomfortable in anyway and we have managed this house for over 6 years. We ask as a courtesy to keep the thermostat set around 65 but we certainly do not want guests to feel cold or uncomfortable. Guests can turn it up higher as desired we just ask they return it to a lower setting at departure. Glad you enjoyed the beautiful location. -Jonna
Lisa S. from Sierra Madre, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2016 We had a fantastic time! Beautiful, cozy house in a prime location for sight seeing and exploring. We stayed with our two kids, 2 years and 3 years old. Truly one of our best vacations!
Jeffrey P. from Redwood City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 The location is beautiful just south of the town of Trinidad. The home is modest but wonderful. Well equipped and we had a wonderful stay
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 It was a beautiful house, convienant location, quite neighbors with a beautiful view. My husband and I rented this house Thanksgiving week for our honeymoon. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and will come back in Summer! The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was easy to use.
Adria H. from Klamath Falls, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 A lovely getaway in a perfect location. Great views and ocean sounds from a comfortable little cabin that really feels secluded. Very cozy accomodations, comfortable bed, well stocked kitchen, nice living space and a smart TV! Everything went smoothly - good experience with booking, arrival, parking/directions, check out and all that technical stuff that can be a pain at some rentals. Great seal watching from both decks. Overall had everything needed for a great vacation. The only thing that fell short was lack of a chopping knife which made it harder to cook in the otherwise gourmet kitchen. Would stay here again. Compared to all the other vacation rentals I've tried, this one is the most thoughtfully decorated with the best ambiance.
A guest from River Heights, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2015 Perks:Nice locationPrivate driveClose to TrinidadNegatives:No blinds!!! Other than 2 in the bathrooms and a couple in the hallway going upstairs, there are none. The entire house is completely exposed and all the large west facing windows are exposed. When the sun is lower in the Western sky, it heats up the house and with the light reflecting off the water, it's almost blinding. This not only makes being in the house very uncomfortable but there is no privacy anywhere.There is no beach access! Enough said.Visitors: Spider and webs throughout the houseAmenities: No bathtub/ No washer or dryerThe house: it's is a converted single car garage with a couple of upgradesPricing. For the same or less money there are 5 other VRBO locations in Trinidad that accommodate more people and have better amenities and space.Parking...virtually there is none unless you have a very small compact car and even then, you'll have to do a 3 point turn to get in and out. Oh, and parking directly under a massive rock boulder isn't ideal.Road...the house literally sits less than a foot off the road, so every vehicle passing by can easily look directly into the houseSpace. It's very small.
A guest from Hopkinton, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 Raven House is the ideal place to stay if you are looking for an escape and want to experience the sounds of the Pacific. You're so close to the ocean that the waves crashing into the shore echo throughout the house. You'll sleep like a baby in this private, cozy house perched on a bluff.
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 This spot right on the lovely Trinidad Bay was just great. The cottage was quite comfortable and had all the amenities necessary for a comfortable stay. The decks off the rear off the house gave us an excellent place to pass the time watching wildlife and listening to the sea. The large trees around the house give a sense of being in a tree house from the inside which we thought quite fun. I would give this rental a five star except I think the upholstered furniture needs to be updated as well as the bed pillows and down comforter should be in changeable covers. Otherwise the experience was grand.
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 Never had a rental house have guests empty trash, separate into 5 different containers, put away dishes out of dishwasher, strip beds, then charge you a cleaning fee and ask for a tip!!! Running the dishwasher should be enough. You should be ashamed of yourselves asking so much of guests!
Joseph M. from Greer, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 Italian Pacific ArtistryI have traveled the world in my 40 year corporate career and have experienced art in all countries I visited. If I had to choose one as my favorite it would be Italy. When my Daughter booked the Raven for me to visit Northern California with her you can only imagine my surprise when the first thing I noticed, second only to the beautiful northern pacific coastline, was the warm Italian tile artistry throughout the home. Living in a Tuscany influence home of my own design I immediately felt as if I had been transported to an Italian Villa overlooking the sea again. It was a beautify surprise and an experience that will stay with me as I drift off to sleep each night revisiting the most beautiful places in the world I have experienced again in my mind. JRM
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 Fantastic, view was awesome, sunsets were beautiful house was well stocked and the bed comfy. We used the kitchen door exclusively and would recommend adding some pea gravel to help control tracking in dirt. Other then that it was perfect. Being on a budget the final cost was substantial higher then advertised pricing once vacation rental damage protection $60 and cleaning costs $75 and then government taxes $60 were added.
A guest from Edmond, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 A great hidden get a way. Truly rejuvenating tot he soul. It was unfortunate that there was no access to the beach 100 feet directly below the house, we had to drive to get to another the beach. The house also could use new pillows and linens for the hide a bed downstairs.
Barbara S. from Parker, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We love the the location! Centrally located to Redwood National Park, Humboldt State Park, Shelter Cove in Kings Ranch SP, Patrick SP, Tolowa Dunes SP and Ferndale, CA. Love getting and listening to the sounds of the ocean. Saw lots of wildlife. House down a secluded drive.
david g. from Trinidad, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 There is no parking. You have to park under Cliff that says do not park under this cliff because of falling rocks. If you try to park by the house Trinidad retreats will tell you it's all right. It's not all right! The owner will call you all night and all the next morning. She will yell at you and tell you cannot park there because other people have to use the road. She will ruin your stay!
Chris F. from Reno, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 This is the best vacation rental cottage we have ever stayed at. Truly a great place. Clean, bright, beautiful porches upstairs and down.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats I love hearing when a guest found "the best vacation rental cottage ever!". Raven is always a favorite with our guests. Hope you can visit us again! - Jonna
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 We had a wonderful relaxing romantic get-a-way to the Ravenhouse the last week of June 2015. The house beautifully situated overlooking the bay. The sea lions were at play everyday and we enjoyed much just taking it easy watching the ocean!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Raven House is a real favorite for all the reasons you enjoyed it. Hope you visit us again! - Jonna
Pauline J. from Rocklin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015 Lovely home. No washer or dryer though. Beautiful views. You could hang out at the house all day and still not get enough of the beautiful views.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Glad you enjoyed your stay. We do not advertise that Raven House has a washer/dryer. There is a local laundry service and we leave information in the home for this awesome pick-up and drop off service. This is especially helpful for longer stays. - Jonna
NICOLE J. from NEWTON, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 This is an excellent place to stay to get away from it all and just enjoy the quiet. The description is all that it says it is and we were very blessed to have had the experience. I would mention that parking is very limited (and under a rock wall) so use caution if you drive a larger vehicle. The only thing I would encourage future visitors is to not assume there will be the simple things like coffee or left-behind kitchen items from prior guests. That is not a bad thing with the world we live in today, just something to expect to pickup in town before arriving.
A guest from studio city, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 The view of the ocean is beautiful. We had a nice stay. There shower is small. The closets are filled with supplies and are very small.
A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 We had a wonderful stay. We enjoyedawesome sunsets, and watched the moonshine into the room at night. We were very comfortable. It was nice having the long porch to sit out and watch the ocean.
David W. from Wichita, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 Excellent. Property had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Location was great for hiking and driving the beautiful area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Raven House is a real Trinidad Retreat's favorite. Glad you enjoyed the home and activities. Please visit us again!
Mary S. from Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2015 The most wonderful/relaxing experience EVER...sooooo many places to venture too-we took in most of the "off the beaten path" ones...can't even put into words how much we enjoyed-already looking forward to next year!!! (This was our 2nd year in a row...) LOVE the house/LOVE the town/just LOVE everything...Murphy's market ROCKS as does the Larrapin restaurant-a most wonderful final (sad face goes here) evening-out on a GREAT note...keep up the good work!!! Thanks much, Mary & Pat Shannon
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Always a pleasure hosting your visit at Raven House. We love that you LOVE Raven house and Trinidad Retreats. We appreciate your business!
A guest from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 The pictures really don't do the view/location justice. The house is big and comfortable for two, easy to access, and has a great kitchen. But no question, the star of this show is the view of the coast and the two absolutely private patios to watch sunsets from. An amazing romantic getaway for two. If it had a hot tub, it might just be perfect. I'll be coming here again.
Wayne H. from Highland, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in January, 2015 The property management was very professional and helpful. We had a lovely stay and it was hard to leave this amazingly beautiful view. Perhaps it should be called Haven House ;)
A guest from Bishop, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in December, 2014 A perfect retreat. Comfortable, clean, quiet and secluded. Seals and otters for company, the voice of the ocean to dream with, a privilege to experience so much beauty.
Holly M. from Davis, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 What a beautiful location and warm and welcoming home. Lots of hiking and beach areas to enjoy. The house is perfect for a romantic couple getaway. Falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean was wonderful.We will be back for sure.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats We look forward to your next visit! - Jonna
William F. from Roseville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 The Raven cottage was the most spectacular location we have stayed in California after 30 of years of traveling here ! The house had everything, even a resident cat next door, Trindad Retreats was very easy to work with and the location on the cliff was incredible. Every couple should stay here at least once !!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Thanks for the high marks! We agree that Raven is a pretty special place and a real romantic getaway. Hope you come back for another stay! - Jonna
Teri S. from Carson City, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 My husband and I stayed here for three nights. The scenery out every window was great. Listening to the sound of the waves was so peaceful. Everything we needed was provided for and we couldn't have asked for a better experience!
A guest from Bethlehem, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 The house is amazing, the outside deck overlooking the ocean is spectacular. One of the nicest places I have ever rented. The kitchen is very well equipped as well as being beautiful. The house is very private and Trinidad is a wonderful little town. A definite 10 star experience!
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2014 The view was the most stunning of all the places we've rented. We loved and practiced and played the piano.
A guest from Minnetonka, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 My husband and I stayed a week, and it was tough to leave. It's perfect for 2, but easily could accommodate 4. The location was perfect, the view outstanding~fun watching the seals from the deck! The grill could use a little attention, but that is the ONLY negative, and could be easily corrected. LOVED IT!
Kim B. from Ottawa, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014 Beautiful view of the bay, seals basking in the sun, hawks soaring above the balcony, awesome sunsets, and falling asleep to the sound of the waves. Quiet and secluded. Well equipped with new BBQ and appliances. Cottage style home. Comfortable bed but the bedroom desperately needs redecorating - not romantic. Clean but cupboards and medicine cabinet were dirty. Couldn't put away clothes in dresser due to moldy smell. Great location to use as a base to explore the Redwoods, awesome Clam Beach, and dunes. Buy fresh and smoked fish at Katy's in Trinidad. Great dinner at the Larrupin Cafe.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry you didn't care for the bedroom decor. We actually just updated the bedding, added a flatscreen etc. but everyone has different styles and taste. I will address the cupboards with our housekeeping staff as they should always be clean. Moldy smells can be hard to avoid in Humboldt County due to our high humidity but I will look at adding cedar and/or dehumidifying agents to the dresser drawers. Thanks for your feedback. -Jonna
Ross R. from Redding,, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 We can't wait to go back.. Beautiful place. Well secluded yet so close to many great places to visit. The house was neat as a pin. The view of the ocean and bay was picturesque (bring your binoculars and camera with a long range lens) Loved the tile work in the kitchen. We enjoyed sleeping with the sliding glass door in the bedroom open so we could fall asleep to the sound of the surf that was just below us. I liked that others before us had left some great CD's that were perfect to listen to while we laid back on the deck and read. I was happy to leave one of my own for others to enjoy. Nothing was unpleasant. I wish I owned the place so I could add an easier walk way down to the beach. Peaceful Getaway!!!! We'll be back soon!!!RWR.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats We look forward to your next visit! -Jonna
What a wonderfully comfortable home with spectacular views!
Sheri W. from bellevue, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 We moved to the Midwest 17 years ago and hadn't visited Trinidad in almost 20, so we were really looking forward to enjoying its spectacular scenery. After two rough days of travel/delays, I walked up onto the front porch and bust out laughing, it was so beautiful! There is a wonderful wrap around deck with full Trinidad bay views and upstairs off the spacious bedroom is another deck with even wider views! Just down scenic drive a bit is a wonderful hike down to the gorgeous beaches and rocks, so it takes away the sting of not having beach access on the property.Over the years we've stayed in a few vacation homes and they always leave me wishing they'd made better design choices. After about 30 minutes in Raven House I told my husband they nailed it. It's spacious, comfortable and well stocked for cooking if you don't go out to enjoy the wonderful dining that Trinidad has to offer. We drove the Pacific Northwest for two weeks and the Raven House was one of the highlights of our fabulous trip. Managers were truly wonderful, I appreciated them very much when they allowed me to push our stay back a day after our flight was canceled last minute. Thanks guys!
A guest from Gulfport, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 We enjoyed our stay at the Raven House. It was a beautiful location with lovely views. We had a great time there and wish we had the time to stay longer.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 As a graduate of HSU, I knew the beauty of Trinidad Bay and had high expectations for this rental as I wanted to give my wife an amazing tour of life "behind the Redwood curtain". Not only did this rental meet my expectations, but it far exceeded them. From the private location to the incredible views, incredibly comfortable bed (listening to the waves put you to sleep and wake you up in the morning was amazing), and the well stocked kitchen it was absolutely perfect.Hopefully we'll have the chance to stay here again sooner than later.
John J. from Mounds View, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 This was the most stunning view from the deck I have seen. Kitchen was well equiped and the entire place was very clean. Great for a romantic getaway!
Wayne D. from St. Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 Raven House is amazing. Beautiful, serene, an afforable oasis with a million dollar view. We will definitely visit again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)
Juliana W. from Lewiston, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014 Was wonderful in every way...
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)
Karen B. from Tahoe City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013 Property was superb. A few minor issues, grill almost unusable (rusted out), I was under the impression there was to be washer/dryer and packed accordingly. I haven't gone back to look at the listing, it could have been my misreading about the house. All in all, a perfect time.....
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Glad you enjoyed your stay at Raven. We do not advertise this house as having a washer/dryer so sorry that you thought it had them. We do provide information for a local laundry service that picks up and delivers and is very affordable for those guests staying longer and needing this service. We will definitely take a look at the BBQ. Being on the ocean makes rust a constant companion but we will upgrade the grill and appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again. - Jonna
Christopher H. from Gardnerville, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 Our second stay at the Raven House, there were updated electronics and a new sofa sleeper. Joined by our 83 year old Mother, she said it was the most stunning view she's ever seen, we spent most of our vacation on the deck viewing the all the wild life and listening to the waves, just soaking it all in!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats So happy to hear that, it true the special view of Trinidad Head, Harbor and private beach is amazing, we have made several other upgrades we hope you will enjoy. ~ Reid (Property Owner)
Michael P. from Redding, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We have been here twice now. I feel like Im home when we walk through the door.This is now our new vacation spot. Feels like little piece of Heaven!Cant say enough good things about it.Perfect is the best word for it.
A guest from Orland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The Raven House was very comfortable and the views were terrific. Would go back in a minute. Only thing to make it a perfect stay was to have a king size bed instead of the queen size. Although it was a TempurPedic and very comfortable.
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 After spending three nights at Raven House, I would stay again in an instant the next time my family visits the area. The house was clean, well appointed, and completely private without being far from town. I never once had to contact management because there were no problems!
william l. from raleigh, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 We loved the house and the location! I especially liked the fact that it had a piano. My daughter is an avid player and it was very relaxing to hear her play while the waves rolled in. It was the perfect location for us to stay while exploring Redwood National Park 10 miles north. We also enjoyed the Seascape restaurant for breakfast located by the pier entrance.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Sounds like you had a lovely time. Please visit us again! - Jonna
kathy A. from Orem, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 Location and views were great. Pillows well bring your own the feather ones they had sucked. Bathroom shower not very clean.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Thank you for your feedback. I will look into getting new pillows and notify the housekeepers about the shower. We are training new staff but that is unacceptable. Please visit us again and we will waive the cleaning fee. -Jonna
Nancy P. from Cypress, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 Thank you so much. The property was great. You guys went above and beyond. I would love to buy the place if it ever came up for sale. Thanks.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats We are glad you had such a great stay for graduation weekend! -Jonna
A guest from Carson City, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 The Raven House is a beautiful home with an amazing view of Trinidad Bay. It is very private and relaxing. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a relaxing getaway.
Laura B. from Milwaukee, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013 We spent a few days of our honeymoon at the Raven House and we enjoyed every minute of it. The views are spectacular, the house is clean and well maintained, and everything you need is on site. We took the short drive north to hike the redwoods during the day then came back to the Raven house to cook fresh local fish for dinner and relax. My only complaint is that our stay was not longer, we were definitely not ready to leave.
Great place but the parking area/drive way is a mud pit
John L. from Park City, KS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013 I'm torn on this review, as the actual Raven House is a quaint little place, with decent amenities and a stunning view. The house was clean and well equipped. The management staff were attentive and friendly. But the parking was a mud pit. Realize it rains a lot in Trinidad, especially in the winter (I stayed in late Jan). But the parking and driveway is dirt, (no sand or gravel) which turns into 3-6" deep mud. It rained several times during my week stay so it was constantly muddy. I was there on business, so my dress shoes would sink into the mud every time I went to the car. And naturally I tracked mud into the house all the time, despite my efforts to keep the mud out of the house.At one time, my business binder fell out of my car onto the ground spilling papers/documents into the mud. What a mess.I refuse to stay there again unless I could be assured the owner has addressed this problem. It turned what should/could have been an exemplary experience into a pain in the butt.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Thanks for the positive feedback and we are sorry that you had to deal with the mud! There was some construction there recently and the trucks chewed up the driveway. We are having the road and driveway paved in the next month. Hope you return and see the paved driveway and parking area. :)Reid
Sarah T. from Dallas, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 Absolutely perfect location, in the forest on the coast. We could see sea lions on the rocks from the deck. The bed is very comfortable, temperpedic form mattress. We stayed three days and enjoyed every minute of it. Fantastic rental and management.
Ron S. from Tustin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012 The ocean view was to die for........clean and everything u need in the kitchen........only thing I would do to that unit is add blinds.......just for the night...........would stay there again......
Christopher H. from Gardnerville, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 The view will be the reason we return again and again, the home was great, but we spent 80% of the time on the deck. The weather was perfect, the only thing missing was an access to the beach below, we could see all the exploring posibilities but could not access them.
David U. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 Everything was great about this property, save the Electronics. The TV is really dated with poor sound and an internal DVD that takes forever to get a movie to play. An adjacent Radio/CD player will not accept an IPod hookup. If you're just there reading a book......otherwise time to exit the 20th Century.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Thank you for your feedback. I will share this information with the homeowner and encourage the update! - Jonna
A guest from Roseburg, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 Overall teh house was very clean, quiet and peaceful. We had a wonderful stay. We do wish there had been a better trail or stairway down to the beach area. The trail was treacherous. Otherwise the rental was a great place to stay, and we will certainly return for another visit and stay there again. Thanks!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Raven House has amazing views but we do not advertise that it has trail access for this reason. It sits on a bluff that does not allow for easy coastal access. Sorry for this inconvenience. A public access trail to Indian Beach is about 1/4 mile awayjust North down Scenic Road. - Jonna
A guest from Arcata, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 Although my husband and I are local, we chose to spend two wonderful evenings at Raven House in August of 2012. The location is beautiful, the views are great and it exceeded our expectations. This experience allowed us to tour our own community, we ate breakfast at the Eatery, went to the Arcata Farmers Market, visited Holly Yashi and even met Holly (!), found agates at Luffenholtz Beach, which I haven't been to since college, and finished up at L'arrupin. An amazing local fun getaway. We hope to make it an annual event. J & L
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Sounds like a great Staycation! Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to working with you again! -Jonna
A guest from Antelope, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 The cabin, the location, everything was wonderful and was out of a dream. The only issue we had is that some of the cabin had not been well cleaned before we arived. There was a dirty dish in the dirty microwave and the cutting board was still dirty. This didn't stop us from enjoying our stay though!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Glad you enjoyed your stay. I have notified our housekeeping staff. We apologize, that does not usually happen. -Jonna
Richard C. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 The Raven House is everything we'd hoped it might be ... comfortable, quiet, clean and well equipped. The location cannot be topped if you?re wanting a romantic setting on the water, away from traffic and yet close to restaurants and groceries.We can second everything written by the other reviewers except the problems with the facilities. We found everything in perfect working order. The only hiccup was that while there is a selection of DVDs provided, the DVD player (which is integral to the television set itself) can?t play them as the only remote is the ?universal? one that comes with the cable service. It?s an easy fix, however, and we?re sure the management likely already has that issue resolved as they were very responsive to our emailed questions even over the weekend during our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Raven House is a real gem. Glad you thought so too. We will contact the homeowner and investigate the DVD player's issues. Hope you visit us again. - Reid
A guest from WEST SACRAMENTO, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 What a wonderful place to spend a week away from the grind. The views were absolutely stunning and the surroundings peaceful and private. The cabin was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. We admired the beautiful mosaic tile work by Barbara Wright so much that we had to purchase one of her mirrors at a gallery in Arcata. The kitchen was well stocked and included a variety of gourmet spices. We especially appreciated the comfort of the Tempur-Pedic bed. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We'll definitely be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Glad to hear you had a great stay at Raven House. Barbara is a pretty talented artist. We look forward to working with you again and appreciate your business! - Jonna
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 For the price we paid I think things should have worked better. The stove didn't work. The toilet upstairs was wobbly. We had to put ice in the refrigerator it was so warm, I was afraid everything would spoil. The view was fantastic and the bed very comfortable, slept like babies. I wouldn't book again because of the frig.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats We are so sorry that you did not contact us during your stay about the refrigerator and stove. They both had been working fine prior to your stay. We would have sent our handyman over or called an appliance repair person to remedy the situation. We apologize for these inconveniences. -Jonna
Mary P. from Eureka, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 32 days in January, 2012 Raven House is indeed a very peaceful retreat. The view of Trinidad Bay, Trinidad Head, and sunsets is truly magnificent. So fun to watch the seals as they sun on the nearby rocks.The Temperpedic bed was sooooo very comfortable. Easy to fall asleep while listening to the waves.Kitchen was well equipt although there is not much storage space for dry food items. We just moved things around a bit and solved the problem.The mosaic work is fun and cheerful.We were thrilled to have Wi-fi and cable. A suggestion would be to have a more updated TV so a HDMI cable could be run from a laptop to the TV for a larger screen.This property is well suited for two people. Very romantic setting and so close to the casino and to the town of Trinidad for groceries, gas, post office, and dining.We would definitely stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Thanks for the suggestion. So happy that you enjoyed your retreats at Raven. Thanks for staying with us. Reid
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011 Sleeping in the tree tops, gentle sound of waves rolling up on the beach below, a piano at one's fingertips. Very peaceful. I would recommend updating the living area with a more appealing colored rug, the addition of a nightstand with a reading light for those of us who like to read in bed and perhaps a larger table on the deck for dining.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats We will forward your suggestions to the owner, thanks for the input. Reid
Ed M. from Woodridge, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 My wife and I stayed at the Raven House 3 nights and it was a great location and property. I would stay here again without hesitation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Great hope to see you back! Jonna
A guest from Eagle Mountain, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 1 days in September, 2011 The location of this unit is ok with nice views of the ocean and no access to the beach even though there is a photo from the beach looking up to the house in this homes listing. This is misleading. When we opened up the unit, it smelled very musty or moldy. The instructions in the unit are strict stating you can only set certain temps etc. Other units we have stayed at do not have instructions like this unit does. The unit appears to be a converted Garage, and the cold temperature the owner wants the unit while you are out both contribute to the smell. The unit is close to other homes and street, but does not have window coverings on the windows that matter. You feel like you are on display for all to see both in the main rooms and in the bedroom.Kudos to Trinidad Retreats and the owners who allowed us to quickly change our stay to another unit without these problems so we could enjoy our romantic getaway together.
A guest from Ventura, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 We found our dealings with Trinidad Retreats very satisfactory and do plan to repeat the experience. Raven House was clean and beautifully located but we were bothered by the lack of screens or blinds on the windows - there were mosquitos - we had problems sleeping with the full moon shining in. The lack of storage space for food items and general closet space was a problem also but overall we enjoyed ourselves there and enjoyed the lovely view on the deck.