Upstairs offers a large deck with blue ocean views.
Great vews of the Pacific above the tree canopy.
Moonstone Crossing~budget Beach Bungalow , Bring Dogs too & Walk to Beach!
This bungalow style, 2 story home is perfect for anyone who wants to enjoy Trinidad. It is less than a mile walk to Moonstone Beach. You can even bring your dog on vacation to this home and have a cozy spot for a reasonable price all wrapped into one!
This pet friendly house includes a small flat-screen T.V. with a Blue Ray DVD player for movies. The downstairs bedroom has a small, older t.v. with DVD player and a bathroom with a shower. Head upstairs and find the second bedroom and bathroom (tub/shower) along with a small dining/living room. There is a wood burning stove to cozy up and get warm along with baseboard heaters. Basic cable for both televisions. Propane BBQ, washer and dryer make this house complete for an easy vacation. Each bedroom has newer queen beds. There is also a twin roll away bed that can be used for a for a child at no additional charge. Complimentary bottle of Moonstone Crossing Wine in this home! *Please note this home has a steep staircase and very high balcony so may not be well suited for small children.
Great location just 5 miles south of Trinidad in the quiet town of Westhaven. Enjoy dinner on the deck and taking in the ocean views or head just down the road to Moonstone Grill in the evening for fine dining with an ocean view.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Easy. Beautiful. Close.
Chris M. from Arcata, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016 Beautiful bungalow with an ocean glimpse. The 101 is within earshot but is quickly forgot about when the feeling of being in a tree house far above the Trinidad rocky terrain while on the back deck. I had a great stay there. Lots of great books and it has the Humboldt feel with lots of cool nic nacs
A guest from Davis, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 We needed a place to sleep after a wedding weekend. This house was nearby, clean and was adequate. It is an older home and the layout is a bit funky. Nothing fancy -- budget description is perfect.
A guest from Anaheim, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 My family and I rented the house as we were in town for graduation. We absolutely loved it! It was cozy with sweeping views of the redwoods and ocean from the deck, upstairs living room and bedroom. The beach is a short mile walk though be mindful of the narrow road heading down there.A special thank you to Jonna & Reid for the wine and welcome card! Hoping to stay here again in the future and highly recommend the house to anyone that is looking for a place to stay in Trinidad!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay for graduation weekend. We look forward to your next visit! - Jonna
A guest from Rapid City, SD recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2016 We needed a quiet place to stay for a working trip to the Eureka area and were not disappointed with Moonstone Crossing. We had everything we needed nearby along with high-speed internet and as an added bonus a view. The evenings were quiet and relaxing and the bungalow is only minutes from the beach. A great place to stay and we will use again the next time we are in the area.
KATHRYN O. from MAGALIA, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 I alaways have a great time at this location. Nice view, centrally located and clean.However, DVD player in upstairs was not working. Need more wood for folks staying for more than 1 night. Good thing I brought my own.All-in-all it is good and quaint.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats We are always happy to host your stays and appreciate your business. We will look into trouble with the DVD player. The owner has now replenished the wood supply. Please reach out to us anytime during your stay with questions, requests or need for assistance. We would have been happy to deliver you more wood or try to help troubleshoot the DVD player during your stay. We always want to help our customers have the best stay possible. We look forward to your next visit. - Jonna
A guest from Roseville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 The home was everything and more. Nice arrangement of furniture. Very homey. Home needs some updating and a few repairs, but everything is functional. Would stay here again.
Great Place for family and pets to enjoy the Beach and views
Carol H. from Hayfork, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 We had a great time took 4 teens from 17 to 24 and me Grandma and it worked great our plan was to use as base as we went to different places but it was so comfortable we spent most our time at the house.
Laura R. from Redding, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 Just a small gathering as there are two bedrooms and one fold out twin. Kitchen was ok for small meals garbage disposal would be nice. Flight of stairs as soon as you enter. Loveseat was ok comfort for sitting couch no way I could manage that one. Deck was my favorite place to be. You will need to drive to the beach, even if you feel energetic the road to walk on is winding and cars go way fast. When you are at the house don't expect any beach scenery. I might stay again.
A guest from Anderson, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 I booked this property for a weekend with my girlfriends and hoped that it would work out, it was perfect. The kitchen is a perfect size to make a nice homemade meal and Moonstone Beach is only half a mile walk. The porch was relaxing to sit and enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning and crack a beer in the evening. I would love to return to this property in the future.
Gwendolyn C. from Matthews, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 This location has a wonderful view of the beautiful ocean, warm, friendly atmosphere. Will consider using this spot next year . Thank you.
Lísa B. from Chico, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 We really enjoyed our weekend at Moonstone Crossing. House was very clean. It had everything we needed for our stay. Good location with some ocean views.
Martina T. from Trans, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 Wejust booked two nights in the hous, but we all wished we coukd have stayed longer. The house was clean and everything we needed was already there (kitchenutilies etc.).
A guest from Red Bluff, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 We had a pleasant weekend at this secluded bungalow. It was very private, and surrounded by beautiful trees and even ripe blackberries. The beach was a quick jaunt away, but we could still see some ocean from the nice deck. The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen was well-stocked. We spent a fair amount of time outside the bungalow, but it was a nice place to land in the evening. I love how close it was to Moonstone Beach, which in all of the years of traveling to Trinidad, I had never been to, but highly recommend exploring in the early AM when the tide is out. The Moonstone Wine was a nice touch, so much so that I had to go buy some more. Our dogs didn't come with us this time, but love that it would be an option for next time.
Madelyn G. from Chico, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 I loved that I could walk to moonstone beach, although the road was narrow. The house had everything I needed. Beds were very comfortable. Even the rollaway bed was adequately comfortable. Plenty of towels. Enjoyed it all!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats We are delighted that you loved your stay at Moonstone Crossing and enjoyed the walk to Moonstone Beach. Please visit us again. - Jonna
Steven M. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 The property appeared to be clean, well kept up and well organized. My daughter was not overly pleased with her bed downstairs. The room was dark. My wife and I liked our room and bed. I did not like the very steep driveway, but was happy to be able to park in the space provided up by the street. The street itself was difficult in that the site distance was short and the road was very narrow. The back balcony had a very nice view, but the railing made us a little nervous.
A guest from Alameda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 Cute place. It was clean, though a little musty smelling when we first got there. They did have the dehumidifier going when we walked in the door, & after the windows were all opened it was fine. The stairs are a bit steep, & the kitchen living room, & 1 bedroom & bathroom are upstairs, so you do have to trek up with all your gear. Pretty view from the deck of the trees & ocean in the distance. Quiet area. You could walk to the beach but the the way back is all uphill, & the road is narrow in some areas with a blind curve & no sidewalk. A nice bottle of local wine on the table when we arrived. Kitchen had the basics that you need for cooking, & the basic staples to get you started before making a store run, though I don't think there was any coffee, so if that's a "must" for your morning, be sure to bring some with you! Had a difficult time getting a hold of them when it was time to make our final payment, calLing off & on all day with no answer & no answering machine, & it took awhile to get email response as well, but once we got that taken care of it was smooth sailing. Would recommend & would stay again! :)
A guest from Ashland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 House was OK, clean but a bit shabby, remote location from town & much more than a walk to the beach; quite expensive with all the required fees. Reservation not handled well; elaborate legal paperwork that was then mis-filed. No double-checking before I was asked to resend items already submitted. House ready well before check-in time but early entry request denied. Seemingly little flexibility or concern for clients.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats We wish we could have accommodated an early check-in time but we had guests check-out at 11:00 am and we needed the 5 hours before your 4 pm check-in time to make sure the housekeepers had the house clean and ready for your arrival. We advertise that the home is 5 miles South of town in a quiet neighborhood in Westhaven. The walk to the beach is 1/2 mile but I will add language that it is all down hill going to the beach but all uphill coming back. I apologize for mis-filing your signed Tenant Agreement and asking for you to re-send it. Our Tenant Agreement is very strict and thorough to protect both our guests and the home. I am sorry if you found this off-putting. We truly care about our guests and want them to know the rules ahead of time so that they can enjoy their stay.
A guest from Tyler, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We spent 10 days total traveling from Yosemite to the Redwood area, spending 3 nights at the Moonstone Crossing cottage. We loved our time in Trinidad! The house was clean and welcoming, and we loved spending the evenings sitting on the deck looking at the ocean view. It was very spacious (for the two of us) and a lot of privacy. I would definitely recommend this property. One thing to consider, and this is not a negative, but the majority of living space is upstairs, so be prepared to have to take your groceries, luggage, etc up!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Glad you had such a great getaway! -Reid
A guest from Draper, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We arrived after dark, but didn't have any difficulty finding the home. The location worked well for us, after all we chose it, and the home had more of a cabin feel to it than a home. Everything in the home worked fine and plenty of starter supplies were included. The home is advertised as 'dog-friendly' which should have raise awareness in our minds that dog smells will be present. They were not offensive, but they were definitely there. The home could also use some deep cleaning. Overall, our experience was pleasant, the amenities sufficient (as advertised), and there was nothing to contact the property management about during our stay; well, maybe the trash removal schedule which was unclear.
KATHRYN O. from MAGALIA, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 What a wonderful time we had. Our Beach Bungalow was perfect for my husband and I along with our pooch. Nice beach view, quiet neighborhood, nice big deck to enjoy the breeze. Walked in and a bottle of wine awaited us after a long drive, firewood ready for fire... it was perfect.I would suggest however, that a television be put in the upper bedroom. Also advise that the stairs up to the main area are steep, but railings worked out great. Will return.
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 From the moment we pulled into the sloping driveway, we felt like we were home. A perfect size for three adults, the bungalow did not disappoint. The space was inviting - the deck and view are a huge plus - and we just really enjoyed our time together. The location was also great - there is no better place to watch a sunset than Moonstone and you can easily walk there from the house (though the walk back up is a work out, but that just makes dinner all the better!)We would definitely return and recommend this home to anyone visiting the area.
A guest from paradise, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 wonderful house to relax, listen to the ocean, with your honey and the dog too! wonderful wine! fenced yard for the dog. all the ammenities of home. maybe a bigger television for movie night, but overall a very wonderful place to call home base for a week on the north coast!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Moonstone Crossing really is a great value. We are so glad you enjoyed it. Please visit us again soon!
A guest from Galt, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 The Budget Beach Bungalow was perfect form my birthday weekend! The house was as described, the beds were very comfortable, & the location was perfect. My only complaint would be that the gas grill did not work. I think it is need of a new propane tank.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats What a bummer you didn't call us to let us know the propane tank was empty. We would have delivered a new one right away. So sorry about that! - Jonna
Dawn H. from Anderson, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 We loved this bungalow. Loved the great views because of ALL the windows. We had a shower head break...and prompt service in fixing the problem right away. We loved the beach was a short drive. The kitchen had everything we needed. Loved sitting out on the deck drinking coffee in am! So nice! We would definitely stay again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Happy to hear you loved Moonstone Crossing and that we were able to help you with the shower head right away. Please visit us again soon!
Steve S. from Forestville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 Clean, quiet, good location with a great view.House was very well kept.New gas grill, no propane tank however.Overall a nice weekend
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Yikes, wish you had called us during your stay about the missing propane tank, we would have delivered one right away! Glad you had a nice weekend. Please visit us again. -Jonna
A guest from Mineral, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 Overall the experience was positive and easy. We were thinking that the house was on the coastal side of 101, and so we were just a little bit disappointed that it wasn't, but, no problem there....lesson learned. The house was clean, cozy, welcoming. The bottle of wine that you left was a nice touch :) Someone had turned the heat on so it wasn't cold :) The book with instructions came in very handy. The only thing that was a negative were the driving directions on finding the house.....they were REALLLLLLY off. That's an easy fix, though. Just have someone drive, from both directions, and clean up the few inconsistencies that existed. We do not have GPS, so we were going strictly by your written directions (we were coming from the south and it said at the stop sign to turn left..since we thought we WERE on the coastal sid of 101, that made sense. However, it should have been a RIGht. Easy fix, and we DID, eventually, after about 15 minutes figure it out (we arrived in the dark, so that didn't help). Thank was a wonderful short weekend for us! The restaurant in Trinidad on the wharf has the BEST clam chowder!!!! Got take out food from a little place in Trinidad, too. Close location of Moonstone Beach was convenient, along with the close location of McKinleyville. Yes, we would recommend to friends, only making sure that they realized it was not on the ocean side of 101! Beautiful views, though, from the balcony!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Sorry you thought Moonstone Crossing was on the coastal side of 101. We have a map on our website that indicated its location on the East side of Hwy 101. Glad you enjoyed exploring the area and restaurants. Please visit us again. - Jonna
Syl V. from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 Nice to getaway from dry city! downhill to moonstone beach in the early mornining and uphill back up was great exercise! Nice view of trees and ocean! And the sound of the creek after the rain was just what we needed! RELAXING! Nice semi-private deck looking west!i say semi private. Only cause u can barely see the neighbor. Otherwise almost totally private. Complimentary pack of charcoal came in handy!!! Made s'mores inside! Yum .Wifi and cable met my needs and was easy to connect. Tried 6 river brewery just 15 min away for some very tasty beer and great ribeye!
A guest from Oroville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 Comfrotable and private nice get away spot. Would be nice to have better grill and basic seasonings in kitchen. Still enjoyed our stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Glad you found Moonstone Crossing a nice getaway spot. The grill is actually brand new this summer. - Jonna
Monica D. from Tucson, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 I have rented from Trinidad retreats in the past and have been very satisfied. This experience was a bit different. I wasn't expecting the same caliber of home that I had in the past, since this was not on the beach and was less expensive, but I would have liked to been told that you could not use the water for drinking and that there was a freeway next door with construction occurring right outside our deck. The "walk" to the beach was down a busy road with many blind corners.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats The water is definitely drinkable and is filtered. Unfortunately we have no control over Cal Trans and their retrofitting project of the highway overpass. We had not had any complaints all summer related to this project. Trinidad has had a number of construction projects going on all summer long as this is the best season for road crews to work without the rain. I offered to refund the stay so that you could move elsewhere because of these complaints but unfortunately did not have any homes available to move you to that also wouldn't be near construction and were of the same price range. Locals walk on Westhaven drive all the time to the beach and although their are 2 blind corners as long as you are aware things are fine. Otherwise it is less than a mile drive down to the beach where you can walk safely for miles. I am sorry that this wasn't a positive stay for you and hope you will visit us again and choose a different location. - Jonna
Laura V. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 While the beds were comfortable and there was somewhat of a nice view (minus the sound of the freeway)that was about it. While they call it 'budget' I have stayed in much nicer places that were way cheaper. I would not recommend this place!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats What a bummer that you didn't enjoy Moonstone Crossing. A clean, small, two bedroom/two bathroom, pet friendly home with ocean views for $150-175. Our guests usually really like this budget bungalow. Please check out the many other affordable homes we offer and let us help you choose another one. -Jonna
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 We couldn't camp this year, so we took a chance on renting this home near Trinidad. We loved the home in Westhaven because it was roomy, had a fireplace, a deck with an ocean view and was pet friendly!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Glad you took a break from camping to stay with us. Please visit us again! - Desiree
A guest from Millville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 The home is a lovely place to stay. Pretty far from the beach which was why we went. Driveway a little scary to drive the car into. Our stay was pleasant
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Glad you enjoyed Moonstone Crossing but sorry to hear that 1 mile from the beach was too far. We have many other homes that are situated on or much closer to the beach. There is alternative parking up above for folks who do not prefer parking on the steep driveway. - Jonna
Jody L. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 We loved our stay at Moonstone Crossing. The house was adorable and perfect for a peaceful getaway. It was close enough to walk to the beach, but still private and quiet. Being we live in the city with no yard, I absolutely loved having a fenced in space for our dog. It was great!
Moses K. from Capistrano Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014 Feels far away but close to plenty of outdoor activities and small towns. The home was very comfortable and well provisioned. We all loved it.
Mary R. from Modesto, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 Great little house with a beautiful view from back deck. Driveway isa little crazy because it's so steep... not 4 cylinder friendly but there's room up top. We had a fantastic time!
Susan R. from Boulder Creek, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 This little house was perfect for us. We took a family picture on the deck with the sunset in the background. We would definitely come back.
Brad F. from Millville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 So relaxing and quiet
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)
Katie W. from Burke, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in September, 2013 Coming to Trinidad from the Craziness of Washington, DC was so peaceful and calming. Our stay at Moonstone Crossing made it relaxing too.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. Moonstone is a great inexpensive vacation rental we strive to keep it clean and comfortable for our guests. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)
Kristin W. from SCOTTSBLUFF, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 The Moonstone Crossing house was a great place to land on the coast of northern California. We even took in a folk music event at the arts center down the street while we were there. The beach was nearby and wonderful.
patricia e. from Stockton, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 We were very disappointed to learn when we arrived that the house was in Westhaven, and not west of Hwy. 101, Since it is called "Moonstone Crossing" we assumed it was close to Moonstone Beach, and not that it was named after a winery! The house was nice enough though, and the feeling that you are in a treehouse was great. A very bad aspect though was the traffic noise from Hwy 101.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Our description of the home on our website reads as follows: "Great location just 5 miles south of Trinidad in the quiet town of Westhaven. It is less than a mile walk to Moonstone Beach. " We will add to that description that it is on the East side of Hwy. 101. You are the first guest to ever mention noise from the highway. The house is named with both the beach and the delicious locally made wine in mind. The owner leaves a complimentary bottle of "Moonstone Crossing" for each guest's stay. Please visit us again and we would be happy to help you select a home that better suits your desires. - Jonna
Helen S. from Hayfork, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013 This was a great little place that we enjoyed very much. It was wonderful that dogs were permitted and it was very clean. It was a bit further from the beach and other activities than I would have liked, but that was okay. There were also a lot of fees, but I guess that goes with the territory. All in all, we were very satisfied and I would return again in a heartbeat!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Glad you enjoyed Moonstone Crossing. We are happy to waive the booking fee next time you stay with us. We appreciate your business.
Remember to pick the fit you want and need It is up to you.
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 I would only recommend this property to people that could climb stairs didn't need or want to be entertained. The house is nice,clean, and has a tiny view of the ocean. the property has a few quirks, none that young people or very active people couldn't handle. The property management couple are wonderful and kind and very helpful. I took my 85 year old Auntie and my friend with Lupus (who couldn't climb). We had all lost someone recently (husband, grandson) and wanted to sit and cry and watch some movies and the debate. We just wanted to tuck in. I didn't read the small print and It made a difference in our stay. My fault. I really screwed up. I didn't pick my fit. Hugs to the Managers and Thanks to the owners.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats We are working with the homeowner to update to a flatscreen T.V. and add cable so that our guests can relax and enjoy some entertainment. Your thoughts were well taken. In the meanwhile folks with laptops can view T.V. shows on their computer since this home does have Wi-Fi. We appreciate your business and would be happy to help you choose another one of our vacation homes that better suits your groups needs. Best Wishes - Jonna & Reid
Katie W. from Burke, VR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 We loved the place. The TV was a bit of a disappointment and we had no cable, but we are a bit addicted at home, and the views and other amenities were so nice, we recovered quickly!
Patricia J. from Trinidad, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 The upstairs area was nice and the deck was very nice. However, the mildew odor from the garage reaches the upstairs and pretty much ruins what might otherwise be a good experience. A door at the top of the stairs would be a good idea both to contain the musty odor and for safety purposes. The rental needs some upgrading and odor control. I rented this home for my daughter and son-in-law without having seen it first. These comments on the cleanliness, safety issues, and odor are those of my daughter and son-in-law. Their feeling is that if upgrades were made, this could be a very comfortable and charming place to stay. If.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Thank you for your feedback. We will take a look at the musty smell as this has not ever been mentioned before. We will also pass along the suggestion for some upgrades to the homeowner. Glad you did enjoy the deck and the stay overall. -Jonna
Gerald M. from San Ramon, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 Convenient location, great views. Driveway a bit steep but made good use of the garage in the rainy weather. House had everthing we needed...good quality kitchen and dinnerware compared to others we have rented. Thanks for the wine, too! Nice touch.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Super. We are happy you enjoyed the kitchen amenities and wine too!
Dan S. from Bethesda, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012 We stayed at Moonstone Crossing for several days and actually extended our stay for a couple of days because we were enjoying it so much. The house has a great view of the ocean through the trees and has huge spruce trees right next to it making it feel like you are in a forest. Moonstone Beach is not far away and we cold get anything we needed in Trinidad. The property management was very helpful when we needed assistance, like adding days to our reservation, without being intrusive. We look forward to staying here again when we are in the area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats So gald you enjoyed Moonstone Crossing. Look for our discounts at our Google places!- Reid
Paul M. from St. Francisville, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011 We had a wonderful stay. Moonstone Crossing provided a comfortable home base and is convenient to area attractions.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Gald you enjoyed Moonstone Crossing hope to see you again. Reid
Olivia S. from Billings, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 Our first impressions of this property were not great. There was a fair amount of small particle trash in the very small yard. A pipe near the front door was covered by a tattered kitchen trash bag. Whoever used the dishes before us failed to clean them before putting them back in the cabinet. One wine glass had obviously held pulpy orange juice and didn't even look as if it had been rinsed. A cookie sheet was filthy, and a large pot had loose handles which made me burn my arm when I was draining it - another had a broken knob on top making it hard to touch safely. While clean, the house appeared tired and worn and could do with sprucing up. We appreciated having a washer/drier immensely, but were dismayed to see rat droppings in the garage where they were located. We generally enjoyed this property but felt that for the money we expected it to look better. The TV was small.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats We have taken care of the trash and garage. Our housekeepers will be alerted to the dishes and issues. I hope you will come back and stay with us next summer and give the home another chance.
A guest from Pacific, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011 You always wonder and keep your fingers crossed when you plan an extended stay. Moonstone Crossing was perfect for us. We were a party of three, my husband, my 80 year old mother and myself. The layout of the house was perfect for us. There is a bedroom and bathroom on each floor. It is minutes to the beach and town. For us the location was ideal. Thanks for a great stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Moonstone Crossing. The owner is very interested in making things right for our guests.
A guest from Simi Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011 Overall a good place particularly if you need a pet-friendly place. First impression wasn't great, as things seem a bit dated and could use some updating, and the potable water issue and notices aren't very comforting. But after a day or so it grows on you with the ocean views from the balcony and it really is a pretty good location. My biggest issue with this place is that at that price (in our case $717 for 3 nights), you would certainly expect a decent TV, cable, and the internet. If this place was $140 a night out the door, I'd say it was a good deal. At $240 a night(4 people and a dog) it needs cable TV, internet, and some updating. Even with that being said, I'd be tempted to stay there again but I might shop around a little more or leave the dog at home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Sorry you missed the amenities page that does not list those things. But I understand what you are saying and I will look into getting some of those utilites. I agree the views are great for the price.
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 The entrance to the house was sort of scary with the road so close to the drive way. The drive way is very steep. The only potable water is in the upstairs kitchen. Other than that we found it charming. With home appeal.
A guest from , OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 We came for our daughters graduation from college. The rental allowed us to provide regular meals for family without having to find restaurants and make reservations or eat fast food. The town is small so that is a real plus during this weekend. Property is older but clean and nicely furnished. Driveway is steep but manageable. Great weekend. Thanks
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Thanks for staying with us. Congratulations!
Robert S. from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 125 A NIGHT WAS A FAIR RATE BUT 150 A NIGHT IS STARTING TO GET A LITTLE MUCH. THE AREA IS BEAUTIFUL AND I WILL BE BACK FOR ANOTHER STAY IN THE FUTURE, LORD WILLING.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Thnaks for the feedback-Reid
A guest from Sebastopol, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011 The location of Moonstone Crossing is fabulous. It is close enough to walk to several beaches/points on the coast and is far enough from town to feel rural. It is a cozy setting. Two complaints: the upstairs bed mattress is lumpy. Because of water problems in the area, there is a filter on the kitchen faucet - it is a minor inconvenience not to have potable water in the bathroom. Other than that, it is well heated, the kitchen is well supplied with dishes, utensils, etc. Overall, a good stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Thanks for staying with us. We will look into the bed. Thanks
A guest from eureka, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011 We loved the place! Only possible complaint is the driveway, which is a bit difficult, however there is a parking spot next to it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Trinidad Retreats Great Thanks for staying with us.