Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Moonstone Crossing~budget Beach Bungalow , Bring Dogs too...
Trinidad 2 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Trinidad, California, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
5

Rates
$125 - $200 per night
$750 - $900 per week
$3,250 - $3,900 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Moonstone Crossing~budget Beach Bungalow , Bring Dogs too & Walk to Beach!

*New Promotion: NO MORE BOOKING FEES! Save money with Trinidad Retreats.
Trinidad Retreats is a boutique vacation rental company that prides itself on customer service, quality vacation homes, clean and well catered kitchens, amenities, hot tubs and conveniently located ocean view homes. Booking is easier now with, online booking or call us to speak with one of our friendly reservationist. Visit us at our home site for other promotions and specials.

This bungalow style, 2 story home is perfect for anyone who wants to enjoy Trinidad. It is less than a mile walk to Moonstone Beach. You can even bring your dog on vacation to this home and have a cozy spot for a reasonable price all wrapped into one!

Great location just 5 miles south of Trinidad in the quiet town of Westhaven. Enjoy dinner on the deck and taking in the ocean views or head just down the road to Moonstone Grill in the evening for fine dining with an ocean view.

This pet friendly house includes a small flatscreenTV with a Blue Ray DVD player for movies. The downstairs bedroom has a small, older t.v. with DVD player. Basic cable for both televisions. Charcoal bbq, washer and dryer make this house complete for an easy vacation. New queen beds. There is also a twin roll away bed that can be used for a for a child at no additional charge.

Complimentary bottle of Moonstone Crossing Wine in this home! Great news- This home now has WI-FI!

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: CD Player, DVD Player, Basic Cable 2-13
* Geographic: Secluded, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Linens, Wood Stove, Wi-fi Internet, Laundry & Laundry supplies, Garage Parking Available, Beds - 2 Queens
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  125 to: $  200
Weekly Price Range: $  750 to: $  900
Monthly Price Range: $  3,250 to: $  3,900

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
A great little rental!
Madelyn G. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
I loved that I could walk to moonstone beach, although the road was narrow. The house had everything I needed. Beds were very comfortable. Even the rollaway bed was adequately comfortable. Plenty of towels. Enjoyed it all!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are delighted that you loved your stay at Moonstone Crossing and enjoyed the walk to Moonstone Beach. Please visit us again. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Balcony with a view
Steven M. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015
The property appeared to be clean, well kept up and well organized. My daughter was not overly pleased with her bed downstairs. The room was dark. My wife and I liked our room and bed. I did not like the very steep driveway, but was happy to be able to park in the space provided up by the street. The street itself was difficult in that the site distance was short and the road was very narrow. The back balcony had a very nice view, but the railing made us a little nervous.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice place to hang your hat for a few days
A guest from Alameda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
Cute place. It was clean, though a little musty smelling when we first got there. They did have the dehumidifier going when we walked in the door, & after the windows were all opened it was fine. The stairs are a bit steep, & the kitchen living room, & 1 bedroom & bathroom are upstairs, so you do have to trek up with all your gear. Pretty view from the deck of the trees & ocean in the distance. Quiet area. You could walk to the beach but the the way back is all uphill, & the road is narrow in some areas with a blind curve & no sidewalk. A nice bottle of local wine on the table when we arrived. Kitchen had the basics that you need for cooking, & the basic staples to get you started before making a store run, though I don't think there was any coffee, so if that's a "must" for your morning, be sure to bring some with you! Had a difficult time getting a hold of them when it was time to make our final payment, calLing off & on all day with no answer & no answering machine, & it took awhile to get email response as well, but once we got that taken care of it was smooth sailing. Would recommend & would stay again! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mixed Bag
A guest from Ashland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015
House was OK, clean but a bit shabby, remote location from town & much more than a walk to the beach; quite expensive with all the required fees. Reservation not handled well; elaborate legal paperwork that was then mis-filed. No double-checking before I was asked to resend items already submitted. House ready well before check-in time but early entry request denied. Seemingly little flexibility or concern for clients.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We wish we could have accommodated an early check-in time but we had guests check-out at 11:00 am and we needed the 5 hours before your 4 pm check-in time to make sure the housekeepers had the house clean and ready for your arrival. We advertise that the home is 5 miles South of town in a quiet neighborhood in Westhaven. The walk to the beach is 1/2 mile but I will add language that it is all down hill going to the beach but all uphill coming back. I apologize for mis-filing your signed Tenant Agreement and asking for you to re-send it. Our Tenant Agreement is very strict and thorough to protect both our guests and the home. I am sorry if you found this off-putting. We truly care about our guests and want them to know the rules ahead of time so that they can enjoy their stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Get-Away!
A guest from Tyler, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015
We spent 10 days total traveling from Yosemite to the Redwood area, spending 3 nights at the Moonstone Crossing cottage. We loved our time in Trinidad! The house was clean and welcoming, and we loved spending the evenings sitting on the deck looking at the ocean view. It was very spacious (for the two of us) and a lot of privacy. I would definitely recommend this property. One thing to consider, and this is not a negative, but the majority of living space is upstairs, so be prepared to have to take your groceries, luggage, etc up!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you had such a great getaway! -Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A pleasant stay
A guest from Draper, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
We arrived after dark, but didn't have any difficulty finding the home. The location worked well for us, after all we chose it, and the home had more of a cabin feel to it than a home. Everything in the home worked fine and plenty of starter supplies were included. The home is advertised as 'dog-friendly' which should have raise awareness in our minds that dog smells will be present. They were not offensive, but they were definitely there. The home could also use some deep cleaning. Overall, our experience was pleasant, the amenities sufficient (as advertised), and there was nothing to contact the property management about during our stay; well, maybe the trash removal schedule which was unclear.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Our Trip to Trinidad
KATHRYN O. from MAGALIA, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015
What a wonderful time we had. Our Beach Bungalow was perfect for my husband and I along with our pooch. Nice beach view, quiet neighborhood, nice big deck to enjoy the breeze. Walked in and a bottle of wine awaited us after a long drive, firewood ready for fire... it was perfect.I would suggest however, that a television be put in the upper bedroom. Also advise that the stairs up to the main area are steep, but railings worked out great. Will return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful little get-away-from-it-all bungalow
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015
From the moment we pulled into the sloping driveway, we felt like we were home. A perfect size for three adults, the bungalow did not disappoint. The space was inviting - the deck and view are a huge plus - and we just really enjoyed our time together. The location was also great - there is no better place to watch a sunset than Moonstone and you can easily walk there from the house (though the walk back up is a work out, but that just makes dinner all the better!)We would definitely return and recommend this home to anyone visiting the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

clam/moonstone beach house awesome!!
A guest from paradise, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015
wonderful house to relax, listen to the ocean, with your honey and the dog too! wonderful wine! fenced yard for the dog. all the ammenities of home. maybe a bigger television for movie night, but overall a very wonderful place to call home base for a week on the north coast!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Moonstone Crossing really is a great value. We are so glad you enjoyed it. Please visit us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday Weekend
A guest from Galt, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015
The Budget Beach Bungalow was perfect form my birthday weekend! The house was as described, the beds were very comfortable, & the location was perfect. My only complaint would be that the gas grill did not work. I think it is need of a new propane tank.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
What a bummer you didn't call us to let us know the propane tank was empty. We would have delivered a new one right away. So sorry about that! - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Dawn H. from Anderson, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
We loved this bungalow. Loved the great views because of ALL the windows. We had a shower head break...and prompt service in fixing the problem right away. We loved the beach was a short drive. The kitchen had everything we needed. Loved sitting out on the deck drinking coffee in am! So nice! We would definitely stay again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Happy to hear you loved Moonstone Crossing and that we were able to help you with the shower head right away. Please visit us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just the right location, size and views!
A guest from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2014
A perfect stay, great for us and the pups!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend getaway
Steve S. from Forestville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014
Clean, quiet, good location with a great view.House was very well kept.New gas grill, no propane tank however.Overall a nice weekend

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Yikes, wish you had called us during your stay about the missing propane tank, we would have delivered one right away! Glad you had a nice weekend. Please visit us again. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Quick 34th Anniversary Get Away
A guest from Mineral, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
Overall the experience was positive and easy. We were thinking that the house was on the coastal side of 101, and so we were just a little bit disappointed that it wasn't, but, no problem there....lesson learned. The house was clean, cozy, welcoming. The bottle of wine that you left was a nice touch :) Someone had turned the heat on so it wasn't cold :) The book with instructions came in very handy. The only thing that was a negative were the driving directions on finding the house.....they were REALLLLLLY off. That's an easy fix, though. Just have someone drive, from both directions, and clean up the few inconsistencies that existed. We do not have GPS, so we were going strictly by your written directions (we were coming from the south and it said at the stop sign to turn left..since we thought we WERE on the coastal sid of 101, that made sense. However, it should have been a RIGht. Easy fix, and we DID, eventually, after about 15 minutes figure it out (we arrived in the dark, so that didn't help). Thank was a wonderful short weekend for us! The restaurant in Trinidad on the wharf has the BEST clam chowder!!!! Got take out food from a little place in Trinidad, too. Close location of Moonstone Beach was convenient, along with the close location of McKinleyville. Yes, we would recommend to friends, only making sure that they realized it was not on the ocean side of 101! Beautiful views, though, from the balcony!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Sorry you thought Moonstone Crossing was on the coastal side of 101. We have a map on our website that indicated its location on the East side of Hwy 101. Glad you enjoyed exploring the area and restaurants. Please visit us again. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dogs loved it. So did we.
Syl V. from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
Nice to getaway from dry city! downhill to moonstone beach in the early mornining and uphill back up was great exercise! Nice view of trees and ocean! And the sound of the creek after the rain was just what we needed! RELAXING! Nice semi-private deck looking west!i say semi private. Only cause u can barely see the neighbor. Otherwise almost totally private. Complimentary pack of charcoal came in handy!!! Made s'mores inside! Yum .Wifi and cable met my needs and was easy to connect. Tried 6 river brewery just 15 min away for some very tasty beer and great ribeye!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Private
A guest from Oroville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
Comfrotable and private nice get away spot. Would be nice to have better grill and basic seasonings in kitchen. Still enjoyed our stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you found Moonstone Crossing a nice getaway spot. The grill is actually brand new this summer. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moonstone Crossing Not an easy stay
Monica D. from Tucson, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
I have rented from Trinidad retreats in the past and have been very satisfied. This experience was a bit different. I wasn't expecting the same caliber of home that I had in the past, since this was not on the beach and was less expensive, but I would have liked to been told that you could not use the water for drinking and that there was a freeway next door with construction occurring right outside our deck. The "walk" to the beach was down a busy road with many blind corners.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
The water is definitely drinkable and is filtered. Unfortunately we have no control over Cal Trans and their retrofitting project of the highway overpass. We had not had any complaints all summer related to this project. Trinidad has had a number of construction projects going on all summer long as this is the best season for road crews to work without the rain. I offered to refund the stay so that you could move elsewhere because of these complaints but unfortunately did not have any homes available to move you to that also wouldn't be near construction and were of the same price range. Locals walk on Westhaven drive all the time to the beach and although their are 2 blind corners as long as you are aware things are fine. Otherwise it is less than a mile drive down to the beach where you can walk safely for miles. I am sorry that this wasn't a positive stay for you and hope you will visit us again and choose a different location. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not so good
Laura V. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
While the beds were comfortable and there was somewhat of a nice view (minus the sound of the freeway)that was about it. While they call it 'budget' I have stayed in much nicer places that were way cheaper. I would not recommend this place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
What a bummer that you didn't enjoy Moonstone Crossing. A clean, small, two bedroom/two bathroom, pet friendly home with ocean views for $150-175. Our guests usually really like this budget bungalow. Please check out the many other affordable homes we offer and let us help you choose another one. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alternative Lodging
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
We couldn't camp this year, so we took a chance on renting this home near Trinidad. We loved the home in Westhaven because it was roomy, had a fireplace, a deck with an ocean view and was pet friendly!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you took a break from camping to stay with us. Please visit us again! - Desiree
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer 2014
A guest from Millville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
The home is a lovely place to stay. Pretty far from the beach which was why we went. Driveway a little scary to drive the car into. Our stay was pleasant

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed Moonstone Crossing but sorry to hear that 1 mile from the beach was too far. We have many other homes that are situated on or much closer to the beach. There is alternative parking up above for folks who do not prefer parking on the steep driveway. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
Jody L. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
We loved our stay at Moonstone Crossing. The house was adorable and perfect for a peaceful getaway. It was close enough to walk to the beach, but still private and quiet. Being we live in the city with no yard, I absolutely loved having a fenced in space for our dog. It was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great setting amazing view
Moses K. from Capistrano Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
Feels far away but close to plenty of outdoor activities and small towns. The home was very comfortable and well provisioned. We all loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

perfect for HSU graduation weekend
Mary R. from Modesto, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Great little house with a beautiful view from back deck. Driveway isa little crazy because it's so steep... not 4 cylinder friendly but there's room up top. We had a fantastic time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Trinidad cottage
Susan R. from Boulder Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
This little house was perfect for us. We took a family picture on the deck with the sunset in the background. We would definitely come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moonstone
Brad F. from Millville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
So relaxing and quiet

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Away from the Madding (or maddening) Crowd
Katie W. from Burke, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2013
Coming to Trinidad from the Craziness of Washington, DC was so peaceful and calming. Our stay at Moonstone Crossing made it relaxing too.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. Moonstone is a great inexpensive vacation rental we strive to keep it clean and comfortable for our guests. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

520 2nd st house
Linda H. from Eagle, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The house was very nice and Trinidad was a great little town to visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moonstone
A guest from Millville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Secluded, quiet and quaint. Loved the fire each morning. The management was thorough and professional.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

quiet and accommodating
Kristin W. from SCOTTSBLUFF, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The Moonstone Crossing house was a great place to land on the coast of northern California. We even took in a folk music event at the arts center down the street while we were there. The beach was nearby and wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

MOONSTONE CROSSING-LOCATION??
patricia e. from Stockton, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We were very disappointed to learn when we arrived that the house was in Westhaven, and not west of Hwy. 101, Since it is called "Moonstone Crossing" we assumed it was close to Moonstone Beach, and not that it was named after a winery! The house was nice enough though, and the feeling that you are in a treehouse was great. A very bad aspect though was the traffic noise from Hwy 101.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Our description of the home on our website reads as follows: "Great location just 5 miles south of Trinidad in the quiet town of Westhaven. It is less than a mile walk to Moonstone Beach. " We will add to that description that it is on the East side of Hwy. 101. You are the first guest to ever mention noise from the highway. The house is named with both the beach and the delicious locally made wine in mind. The owner leaves a complimentary bottle of "Moonstone Crossing" for each guest's stay. Please visit us again and we would be happy to help you select a home that better suits your desires. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Very Nice Respite
Helen S. from Hayfork, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
This was a great little place that we enjoyed very much. It was wonderful that dogs were permitted and it was very clean. It was a bit further from the beach and other activities than I would have liked, but that was okay. There were also a lot of fees, but I guess that goes with the territory. All in all, we were very satisfied and I would return again in a heartbeat!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed Moonstone Crossing. We are happy to waive the booking fee next time you stay with us. We appreciate your business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Remember to pick the fit you want and need It is up to you.
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
I would only recommend this property to people that could climb stairs didn't need or want to be entertained. The house is nice,clean, and has a tiny view of the ocean. the property has a few quirks, none that young people or very active people couldn't handle. The property management couple are wonderful and kind and very helpful. I took my 85 year old Auntie and my friend with Lupus (who couldn't climb). We had all lost someone recently (husband, grandson) and wanted to sit and cry and watch some movies and the debate. We just wanted to tuck in. I didn't read the small print and It made a difference in our stay. My fault. I really screwed up. I didn't pick my fit. Hugs to the Managers and Thanks to the owners.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are working with the homeowner to update to a flatscreen T.V. and add cable so that our guests can relax and enjoy some entertainment. Your thoughts were well taken. In the meanwhile folks with laptops can view T.V. shows on their computer since this home does have Wi-Fi. We appreciate your business and would be happy to help you choose another one of our vacation homes that better suits your groups needs. Best Wishes - Jonna & Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moonstone Crossing
Katie W. from Burke, VR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
We loved the place. The TV was a bit of a disappointment and we had no cable, but we are a bit addicted at home, and the views and other amenities were so nice, we recovered quickly!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moonstone Crossing, Westhaven
Patricia J. from Trinidad, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
The upstairs area was nice and the deck was very nice. However, the mildew odor from the garage reaches the upstairs and pretty much ruins what might otherwise be a good experience. A door at the top of the stairs would be a good idea both to contain the musty odor and for safety purposes. The rental needs some upgrading and odor control. I rented this home for my daughter and son-in-law without having seen it first. These comments on the cleanliness, safety issues, and odor are those of my daughter and son-in-law. Their feeling is that if upgrades were made, this could be a very comfortable and charming place to stay. If.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thank you for your feedback. We will take a look at the musty smell as this has not ever been mentioned before. We will also pass along the suggestion for some upgrades to the homeowner. Glad you did enjoy the deck and the stay overall. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moonstone Review
Gerald M. from San Ramon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Convenient location, great views. Driveway a bit steep but made good use of the garage in the rainy weather. House had everthing we needed...good quality kitchen and dinnerware compared to others we have rented. Thanks for the wine, too! Nice touch.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Super. We are happy you enjoyed the kitchen amenities and wine too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay in Trinidad
Dan S. from Bethesda, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
We stayed at Moonstone Crossing for several days and actually extended our stay for a couple of days because we were enjoying it so much. The house has a great view of the ocean through the trees and has huge spruce trees right next to it making it feel like you are in a forest. Moonstone Beach is not far away and we cold get anything we needed in Trinidad. The property management was very helpful when we needed assistance, like adding days to our reservation, without being intrusive. We look forward to staying here again when we are in the area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
So gald you enjoyed Moonstone Crossing. Look for our discounts at our Google places!- Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenience With a Veiw.
Paul M. from St. Francisville, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
We had a wonderful stay. Moonstone Crossing provided a comfortable home base and is convenient to area attractions.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Gald you enjoyed Moonstone Crossing hope to see you again. Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moonstone Crossing Review
Olivia S. from Billings, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Our first impressions of this property were not great. There was a fair amount of small particle trash in the very small yard. A pipe near the front door was covered by a tattered kitchen trash bag. Whoever used the dishes before us failed to clean them before putting them back in the cabinet. One wine glass had obviously held pulpy orange juice and didn't even look as if it had been rinsed. A cookie sheet was filthy, and a large pot had loose handles which made me burn my arm when I was draining it - another had a broken knob on top making it hard to touch safely. While clean, the house appeared tired and worn and could do with sprucing up. We appreciated having a washer/drier immensely, but were dismayed to see rat droppings in the garage where they were located. We generally enjoyed this property but felt that for the money we expected it to look better. The TV was small.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We have taken care of the trash and garage. Our housekeepers will be alerted to the dishes and issues. I hope you will come back and stay with us next summer and give the home another chance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Place to Stay
A guest from Pacific, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
You always wonder and keep your fingers crossed when you plan an extended stay. Moonstone Crossing was perfect for us. We were a party of three, my husband, my 80 year old mother and myself. The layout of the house was perfect for us. There is a bedroom and bathroom on each floor. It is minutes to the beach and town. For us the location was ideal. Thanks for a great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Moonstone Crossing. The owner is very interested in making things right for our guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grows on you
A guest from Simi Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Overall a good place particularly if you need a pet-friendly place. First impression wasn't great, as things seem a bit dated and could use some updating, and the potable water issue and notices aren't very comforting. But after a day or so it grows on you with the ocean views from the balcony and it really is a pretty good location. My biggest issue with this place is that at that price (in our case $717 for 3 nights), you would certainly expect a decent TV, cable, and the internet. If this place was $140 a night out the door, I'd say it was a good deal. At $240 a night(4 people and a dog) it needs cable TV, internet, and some updating. Even with that being said, I'd be tempted to stay there again but I might shop around a little more or leave the dog at home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Sorry you missed the amenities page that does not list those things. But I understand what you are saying and I will look into getting some of those utilites. I agree the views are great for the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just a little highway noise
A guest from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with us. Some noise, but some ocean views!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OLD CHARM APPEAL
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
The entrance to the house was sort of scary with the road so close to the drive way. The drive way is very steep. The only potable water is in the upstairs kitchen. Other than that we found it charming. With home appeal.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Humboldt State Graduation
A guest from , OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
We came for our daughters graduation from college. The rental allowed us to provide regular meals for family without having to find restaurants and make reservations or eat fast food. The town is small so that is a real plus during this weekend. Property is older but clean and nicely furnished. Driveway is steep but manageable. Great weekend. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with us. Congratulations!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

TRINIDAD STAY
Robert S. from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
125 A NIGHT WAS A FAIR RATE BUT 150 A NIGHT IS STARTING TO GET A LITTLE MUCH. THE AREA IS BEAUTIFUL AND I WILL BE BACK FOR ANOTHER STAY IN THE FUTURE, LORD WILLING.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thnaks for the feedback-Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moonstone Crossing
A guest from Sebastopol, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
The location of Moonstone Crossing is fabulous. It is close enough to walk to several beaches/points on the coast and is far enough from town to feel rural. It is a cozy setting. Two complaints: the upstairs bed mattress is lumpy. Because of water problems in the area, there is a filter on the kitchen faucet - it is a minor inconvenience not to have potable water in the bathroom. Other than that, it is well heated, the kitchen is well supplied with dishes, utensils, etc. Overall, a good stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with us. We will look into the bed. Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great views, comfortable house
A guest from eureka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
We loved the place! Only possible complaint is the driveway, which is a bit difficult, however there is a parking spot next to it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Great Thanks for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Trinidad Retreats

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Mar 21, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: