Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Versailles by the Sea, Ocean Hammock, 8 BRs, Elevator, He...
Palm Coast 8 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
8

Bathrooms
6

Sleeps
18

Rates
$708 - $2,250 per night
$2,495 - $9,356 per week
$9,673 - $38,500 per month

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Versailles by the Sea, Ocean Hammock, 8 BRs, Elevator, Heated Pool, Spa

In a gated community near the beach, this palatial 5,800+ sqft mansion sleeps 18 in luxurious accommodations that include an elevator, designer gourmet kitchen, theatre room, game room with pool table & bar, enormous screened lanai with heated pool, spa & summer kitchen.

With each new space you enter at Versailles by the Sea, you'll be amazed all over again. There simply isn't an "ordinary" room -- love and a designer's eye have been lavished to make each area uniquely beautiful, from coffered ceilings to crown molding, graceful archways to smooth tiled floors and Viking appliances.

Step outside onto the paver patio and you're in a lanai with an atrium ceiling open to the brilliant blue Florida sky. Simply immense, this space encompasses a fully stocked summer kitchen, lounging area, teardrop-shaped swimming pool with gradual step entrance, safety fence, shower, & heated spa. Need a place for the kids to kick a ball around? There's a big grassy lawn, too!

And the best part about Versailles by the Sea? There's no "worst" bedroom! King-sized beds grace every room except 2, and these are children's rooms, one with 2 sets of queen-sized bunks and the other with 1 set of doubles. No matter how big your family reunion or how many friends suddenly appear to join you at the beach, everyone will be comfortable here!

On the first floor are 2 bedrooms, including the master with a king bed, daybed, and lovely en suite bathroom offering a big soaking tub and walk-in shower. The second bedroom has 1 king, and each room (as well as all the other bedrooms at Versailles by the Sea) has an HDTV. Warm-toned colors, plenty of sunny windows, and restful décor make these rooms irresistible!

Also on the first floor is the huge, welcoming living room, with entertainment center, and sliding glass doors onto the lanai. With enough space for the whole gang to gather, this is a terrific spot to indulge in those late-night storytelling sessions that make such great memories. (Our wine room and wet bar are at hand too, to keep the conversation lively!)

The kitchen and dining areas will tempt even the most committed restaurant aficionado to whip up a homemade feast one evening. Fitted with brand-new Viking appliances, granite countertops, custom wooden cabinetry, and plenty of workspaces, our kitchen is a chef's dream come true. In the cupboards you'll find all the cookware, utensils, and dishes necessary to prepare and serve many courses. And this kitchen is perfect for multiple cooks -- plenty of elbow room for the bakers, sous chefs, and bartenders in your group!

The dining room is a gorgeous space with a modern chandelier, and for less formal moments, our breakfast nook in a sun-drenched corner is a great way to wake up in the morning!

Upstairs (take the elevator or the stairs!) you'll find 5 more bedrooms, a splendid theatre room with stadium seating recliners and a full screen, and a big entertainment center with a pool table and custom bar! And when it's time for a quieter moment, a long balcony overlooks the surrounding landscape of old-growth oaks and palms, from which birds fly in morning and evening.

The children in your group will love the 2 big bedrooms devoted just to them, with multiple bunkbeds, TVs, and a "clubhouse" atmosphere just right for those intense games of make-believe. Three more bedrooms each have a king bed, with luxe bathrooms to match and private balconies off 2 rooms.

It's all oceanside beside the dunes that border the coquina-shell sands of the Cinnamon Beach. The kids will spend hours exploring, and their parents and grandparents will love discovering new areas to relax and reconnect.

Treat yourself to an unforgettably luxurious vacation at Versailles by the Sea! Note: fireplace is non-working.

Bedding Configuration: 6 King, 4 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Full

Room Description: *** Charges = $450 for cleaning, & $295 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee & tax is 11%

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (King), Bedroom #3 (2 Doubles), Bedroom #4 (King), Bedroom #5 (King), Bedroom #6 (King), Bedroom #7 (4 Queen beds), Other (1 sofa sleeper), Bedroom #8 (King)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet, pool table, WiFi BlueRay/ DVD Player
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Elevator (on site), Hot Tub or Spa, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Pool, Private Pool (Heated), Private Beach Access, Parking (covered), Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Deck, Golf Courses, Grill, Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, OceanHammock Home
* Ratings: Diamond
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more, Sleeps 11 or more, Sleeps 12 or more, Sleeps 13 or more, Sleeps 14 or more, Sleeps 15 or more, Sleeps 16 or more, Sleeps 17 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Family Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2, TV in Bedroom #3, TV in Bedroom #4, TV in Bedroom #5, TV in Bedroom #6
* Trash Day: Monday, Thursday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Pool (private)
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Golf
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  708 to: $  2,250
Weekly Price Range: $  2,495 to: $  9,356
Monthly Price Range: $  9,673 to: $  38,500

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
14-21 June 2014
Douglas A. from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a great time overall, but the continued complaints by neighbors who didn't like a rental in the neighborhood was a bit ridiculous.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Doug - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home, but don't breath wrong you will get a violation
Ricky A. from Apison, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Let me start off by saying the home is beautiful the pool the movie theater were great, we loved how easy it was to drive to the beach The house is in a gated community and apparently everyone there hates the renters We were a church group with 12 adults & 8 kids we weren?t there to cause problems or party, but every time we breathed wrong it seems like someone was there to yell at us or give us a violation 5 minutes after arriving as we were unloading the security guard was there to tell us we couldn?t park our cars horizontally in the driveway though this seemed like the only way to get 4 cars in the driveway So the security guard told us we could park in front of a vacant lot a few houses down so we did that the first night When we went to get into the car the next morning there was a violation notice on the wind shield saying you couldn?t park there overnight & if it was there the next morning it will be towed Also there was a huge neon orange sticker with the words violator on the wind shield which when pulled off that left a huge sticky residue that was yet to come off So we went to talk to security & told them that he had told us we could park there but had never told us we couldn?t park there overnight he said just make sure you have the cars in the driveway overnight so we did that the next night We wake up with another violation saying you can only have 3 cars in the driveway even the security officer had once again told us one thing & then gave us a violation We got a violation every morning because there was nothing we could do about our car situation even though they were parked very neatly in the driveway Unless you are willing follow every rule perfectly both known & unknown then I wouldn?t stay at this place Also the grill & stove didn?t work the pool was heated to over 100 so we couldn?t swim for a day b/c it was too hot Roaches in the home throughout the week The house is beautiful but not worth the harassment & all the problems that came with it

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ricky - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pool problems
Paul C. from Sarnia, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We had some issues with the pool. It was green upon our arrival and no one was sent to clean it and get it in proper working order for two days. This was especially aggravating as we were told, the morning of our arrival, that we couldn't get into the house until 4 o'clock as we might interrupt the maintenance crew. Obviously, there wasn't any maintenance crew. We were told the HOA for the community would not allow commercial vehicles in on a Sunday which caused the delay. While this may be true it is a fairly stupid regulation. What if it had been the air conditioning and it 100 degrees out? Would we have had to wait until Monday to get a repair done? We had to have the pool people out another day when it stopped working as well. The pool people were very professional, polite and helpful. The house itself was fairly clean until you looked in the corners and around the light fixtures. The cobwebs and dustbunnies were all over. The house needs a good move the furniture get in the corners cleaning. Can't say enough about VRP employee Daniel. He was patient and polite and spent some time with us on the first day answering some questions we had regarding the property.The lack of a land line in the house was also an issue for us. I had to make several calls to VRP on my Canadian cell phone to get the pool issue resolved. I can't wait to get my bill it should be huge. Not to mention that who knows where a 911 call made on a foreign cell phone would get routed to? It is the year 2014 and it is possible to program phones so that they can only call local numbers or even one number exclusively.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pool and bedrooms
Tom R. from Sioux Falls, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
There were 8 bedrooms as advertised, but it was kind of strange that most of the bedrooms did not have closets and most of the bedrooms were not directly connected to the bathrooms. We reported that the heat was not turned on for the pool the day we arrived. Four days lated someone came to turn on the heat, but it still was not warm enough to use. We did not use the pool all week.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving
Shannon C. from South Bend, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
My family and rented the Versailles by the Sea home for a vacation on Thanksgiving. The house was lovely, it was enough room for everyone. We enjoyed the movie theatre the most. The Guard JOSEPH was SOOO nice and helpful, he deserves a raise :), we really liked him. We seen a couple of bugs some in the drawers in the restroom and tub, one really big roach as we were checking out. We received a trash citation because we were following instructions to put the trash out on Thursday (it's a holiday)trash usually isn't picked up on a holiday, but we didn't know how this resort picked up trash so we just followed instructions. We were very displeased about not being able to swim for the three days we were there. We did receive a call about the spa having a crack and we wouldn't be able to use it, but we would still be able to use the "HEATED" pool... That didn't happen, the repair man was there the first day working on it, didn't come the second day (understandable it was the holiday) came the third day late in the afternoon (past 1:00) he got the filters working but the pool never did heat up. We picked this house over all the others because of a "heated pool", and it stinks that we weren't able to us it considering the amount of money we paid. And I never received a call back. Overall the house was a nice house, it was a nice trip, if the pool and spa would've been working it would have been an EXCELLENT stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Shannon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A truly great place
Charles B. from Lake City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
We had 20 people from our church stay the weekend at this house. It was beautiful! Everyone was comfortable. It lent itself to social contact with a very large living room/kitchen/dining area. One one small glitch, the kids want to swim in the pool and we were notified that no kids could swim in the pool after dark. A neighbor complained at 6:30 pm and a security guard came by and warned us. The kids were very disappointed. This is the only thing you have to keep in mind when planning a stay here with children.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Charles - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Versailles
Judy D. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
I sent a detailed email to vacation rental pros.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Judy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT STAY
Justin F. from Kansas City, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
This was a great place to stay if you have a large group. The main floor contained 3 bed rooms and the upstairs contained the rest. The pool out back was great with a functional heated pool and spa. The movie theater up stairs was the best thing in the house. The sound and picture was perfect and they had a blu ray player connected to the system. The beds were all firm mattresses if you like that and all of the bed rooms were large. The only bedroom with its own connected bathroom was the master downstairs. The rest of the bedrooms share or have a non connected bathroom. The guards at the front of the subdivision were very friendly and walking to the beach only took about 7 minutes. Everything was beautiful. Thanks for everything!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Justin - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
Willie K. from Sanford, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
After Staying @ The Sea Star Palace last year I was so looking forward to this year. Staying @ The Versailles for 7 days only being able to swim because of the Pool's condition for at tops 2 days. Then to be told it was a mis communication with the Pool service company , with me having all receipts fom the Pool company that clearly state no swimming. Finally Wed@ 4 we were able to start using the Pool. Dust and cobwebs behind the beds. Dirty oven. Every year celebrating our Parents Wedding anniversay (this year being 61 years) we usethis get away as a family reunion. The staff was very friendly but I was disappointed .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Willie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Crownsville, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Awesome.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ronald - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental - Frustrated Vacationer
Rosa A. from Clark, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The home is beautiful as well as the location being terrific except for the fact that you have to drive to the beach. It was clean and well kept. The only problem is that the neighbor is terrible. He kept complaining and calling with noise complaints at any time of the day. We couldn't use the pool or backyard without the security guard coming out to tell us about the noise complaint. There were 8 small children staying at this home and no matter how quiet we tried to keep them we got a noise complaint. We got one everyday. If you want to use the backyard area which by the way is beautiful you should not rent this home. As long as the neighbor is still living in house next door any small amount of noise at whatever time will get a noise complaint. Sorry about this review but I wouldn't have rented this home if I knew about this and I don't want someone else to stress out as much as I did about noise on your vacation. A vacation should be stress free not stressful. I hope this review is helpful. The vacation would have been perfect if it wasn't for this neighbor.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rose - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost Perfect
Elizabeth C. from Vero Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Our group of 20 with ages from 3-86 were overall very happy in this spacious and well appointed house. Upon arrival and inspection, we noticed a lack of pots and pans (we eat in for all meals). We called and the next morning a full new set arrived (thank you). The linens, towels, dishware, silverware and glassware in the house were nice and were plentiful. All the beds were memory foam and were very comfortable. We spent a lot of time in and enjoyed the screened in pool room. The pool and spa were lovely, but lacked handrails for easy access making entry difficult for our older and younger guests. We did have trouble with one of the neighbors; they reported us for excessive noise multiple times though we did not feel we were loud and it was not late. The security guards were friendly and apologetic. One in our party was on crutches, so the elevator was a big plus. Unfortunately, it did break down. We called and within 24 hours it was, again, operational. The bathrooms were well situated and beautiful. We loved all the fluffy white towels. The last night of our stay we made grilled pizzas outside on the massive grill. The grill temperature was hard to regulate and at the end we ran out of gas. No worry, we just finished the pizzas in the inside oven. Little did we realize that the next morning we would have no gas for the kitchen stove and for hot water. Fortunately, we still had the electric oven and microwave for breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed the theater room and game room found the outside balcony perfect for group yoga. The beach was fantastic with public bathrooms, outside shower facilities and plenty of parking. I wouldn't call it walking distance unless you're OK with a 20+ minute jaunt each way. It was a once in a life time experience for all of us and we created many lasting and priceless memories.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 2013 Family Vaca!
A guest from Highland Heights, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The staff was very helpful with Vacation Rental Pros. The house in general, obviously had not been rented for a couple of weeks as we saw spider webs all over the pool area and inside, weeds in the patio area and dust inside. There was a lack of fully expected kitchen items that you would expect from a gourmet kitchen, also the refridgerator was not cold at all despite setting high. Not enough explanations for the TVs, Hot Tubs and pool lights. The next door neighbor complained of normal conversations that took place poolside with the 15 people in our party. This harrassment continued into the next day when he called security again during the day! This we were told is commonplace with this neighbor. Overall we had a great vacation but expected more kitchen ammentites and no noise complaints from neighbors day and night from just normal conversations. Due to nighbor we would not rent this house again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Versailles by the Sea Property
Kevin A. from Tomball, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Beautiful house. Extremely comfortable for our group of 14.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kevin - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home for kids and families
A guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We had 15 people in total 7 kids and 8 adults. The house was as pictured, pool was heated as promised, I would however suggest getting the pool cleaned during the week especially with a lot of kids. Kitchen was ok from a stocked standpoint, we are family that cooks every meal so we could of done with some better knives (we ended up packing our own) and some other serving pieces. The bedrooms were very spacious, but the beds were very uncomfortable. The house needs a serious deep clean, lots of cobwebs and dirty tracks in the doors. The family room did not have enough seating for all of the adults to hang out together at night which was kind of a bummer. The outside space was great, having the gate around the pool was perfect with the little kids. The community is very quiet and about a 10 min walk to the beach. Publix is less then a mile away and the staff there was very helpful in looking for things. The management company was very responsive with the few issues that we had. Would definitely rent from vacation rental pros again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Versailles by the sea
A guest from Bloomington, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
great facility for a group of 4-6 couples, spacious and comfortable. only complaint is a minor one...have working wireless openers for the garage doors. Also, please minimize the inclusion of legal b.s. including "terms of use" for this review. it is unnecessary and cannot cover all eventualities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brandt - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Dorr, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Everybody loved the house. We had 17 people in our group including three small children and we never felt like we were crowded. I think the house could have been a little cleaner though. There were cobwebs all over and the kitchen and living room floors was not cleaned very well. Our pool/hot tub and the dishwasher had some issues at first but was fixed by maintenance. We all enjoyed that the beach was within walking distance. We will definitely consider this house on our next vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi George - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house for a larger group
Kelly E. from Hamilton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
We were not registered with the front gate & it took 20 mins to get in. There was no welcome manual to explain the operation of the house which would have been very helpful especially with the TV systems in the great room and the theatre. We had a Cable technician in our party & he found it difficult to operate but finally figured it out. The dishwasher stopped working 3 days in so that was extremley frustrating since we had a group of 12. The house was very nice and well furnished however there are cobwebs in every corner of every room, it needs a top to bottom clean not just a surface clean. Over all we had a great vacation, the house was the perfect size for us & very close to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kelly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing House, Fabulous Stay.
A guest from Edison, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
We enjoyed a family reunion with 13 adults and 3 kids and there was plenty of room. The house is a dream, every room is perfectly furnished, and all appliances are top of the line. The best room in the house is the movie theater room! Also, the rental company was flexible with our requests, and maintenance was readily available for our minor issues. Thanks for a great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lata - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The perfect place!
Karine P. from St-Romuald, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
Everything in the house was perfect. Every room was amazing. We spent a lot of time in the backyard by the pool / spa and in the game room upstairs. We were a group of 15 and everyone had more than the space we needed. The best word to describe our week is : PERFECT!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karine - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Versailles by the Sea
Ramonda & Jana M. from Laurenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
The only problem I experienced was getting stuck in the elevator one time. The car stopped working and the phone inside the elevator was dead. Fortunately, it was just a electrical breaker problem. Once reset, the car started moving again. However, it would have been a big problem for me if nobody had been in the house with me when I got stuck. There would have been no way to call for help.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ramonda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Location
A guest from Saginaw, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. The home was beautiful. We could hear the ocean outside our window. We had a little trouble getting the hot tub temperature up. And while the kitchen is certainly large, it is not gourmet. It was difficult to find pans and the right utensils. But we still had a wonderful time. We had 17 and there was room to spare. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Meghan - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2012
Charles & Sandy P. from Poughkeepsie, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
It was a great experince that all the guests enjoyed. The place was clean and neat.We had all the untensils, dishware, pots, pans, and towels that we needed. My only complaint was the difficulty in operating the livingroom entertainment center. That needs to be simplified. Other than that, it was a very enjoyable week. Everyone was very curtious.ThanksCharlie P.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Charles - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Doesn't get any better than this!!!
Mike J. from Granite City, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Fantastic home, great location, unbelieveable vacation for family(17).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mike - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Family Reunion at 11 Ocean Oaks
A guest from Jacksonville, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The house was nice as were most of its amenities (particularly the pool area and entertainment room) with the exception of the bedroom arrangements; only one of the 7 bedrooms had its own bath (the master suite wastes a lot of space that could have been a bath for the other downstairs bedroom). Several features of the home did not work for much of the time. Two of the ice makers were out of service the entire time; the TV cable and internet service were out of service for over two of the 7 days we were there. The management was not particularly responsive to getting those items fixed timely. One issue that was a real detractor to the overall quality of our stay was the hostility of the neighbors towards renters. Our house was one of two rentals in the neighborhood and the neighbors clearly resented our being there. We were harassed (in a very petty way) about our badminton setup and car parking. We were later informed that there is a lawsuit ongoing in regard to the rental house. In our opinion, the house should not be offered for rent until that matter is settled. We also feel that the advertising for the house was misleading. Based on the VRBO website, we were under the impression that we would have access to the club facilities. Not the case. The word "oceanfront" was in the advertisement. The house is a half mile from the ocean. We also were told in our rental agreement that we would have access to discounted golf at the Conservatory and Ocean golf courses. Not the case. As noted above, we would not recommend this house to anyone until the cited deficiencies are addressed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues. The property is not advertised as ocean front and there is a map that clearly shows the location of the property to the ocean. We do not provide golf course access at all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Home! Awesome Vacation!
Danielle H. from Norton, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We spent more time at he house then we had anticipated! It was large enough to accommodate all 21 of us. We enjoyed the home as well as the near by beach and other activities! Thank You so much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Danielle - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disater
Mereesa P. from Macomb, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
This vacation was the worst vacation i have been on.Knowing the cituation with the neigbhor you should not rent the proety till the problem is rectified. Considering the amount of money you chargeto stay at the house i would think that you would treat your customers witha little more respect. I would not recomend this property or vacation rental pros to NO one!!! Steve Milo is a BIG joke .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Meressa - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the issues with the next door neighbor. The owner has the right to rent this property, and we have filed a court complaint against the neighbor with the courts as there is no grounds for them to be impolite to guests who rent this property. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awsome
Karla H. from Union, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
I was a great stay would love to do it again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karla - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It is kind of frustrating to have a rental property next door ...
Lisa W. from Spanaway, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
? to permanent residence where they are already annoyed with the guest coming and going from the property. Security was called the first night because a handful of us were sitting by the pool at night and apparently our conversations echoed. Not much you can do about it, just FYI for future guest. The other issue we have is the rental company was horrible. I will say there were two individuals that I spoke with that were nice and apologetic, but my grief is in regards to the email and the contract I received. To sum it up they were misleading which to me is bad business especially when I'm trying to work over the Internet with the company. I'll give a couple examples, I was quoted a price for the house, but then was going to be charged differently. I questioned it and the amount was adjusted, but still $40 off which I had to pay and the representative couldn't figure out why the quote she gave me was different from what she was calculating for me. Either way, don't quote a price and then charge me differently. Another example was within an email I was told I was able to hang out at the clubhouse/pool until I could enter the property. Yet, when I questioned the only front office I could find with a clubhouse and pool they said that I did not have access to either. I have a feeling that the many problems with your contract and email are because you have multiply properties under one contract. That is lazy. You say that you own over 600 properties so that tells me business is good and you are experienced, but your documents would say otherwise. It is extremely disappointing that I?m reading and understanding what you send me only to then find out that it is incorrect or didn?t apply to me. How can I legally sign a contract with so many discrepancies in it? The worse thing about this is I probably wouldn?t of mentioned anything if it were just one incident, but it seemed to be one thing after another in dealing with the property management.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lisa - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the service issues and the correspondence issue. I have already contacted my VP of Operations and my IT Manager to go through all the issues. I will also email you directly a discount. I sincerely apologize. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: