Picturesque Cabin Nr Suncadia|hot Tub,Wifi, Slp9| 3-for-2 Specials
2016 / 2017 SPECIALS MUST BOOK DIRECTLY ON VACATION RENTAL 365 WEBSITE (NEW RESERVATIONS ONLY | HOLIDAYS NOT INCLUDED)
MID-WINTER & LOW SEASON (MARCH - MAY | OCTOBER ? DEC 18TH) Stay & Save ? Book 2 Nights, Get 3rd Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR243
YEAR ROUND SPECIALS Stay & Save ? Book 3 Nights, Get 4th Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR344 Stay & Save - Book 5 Nights Get 2 Addl Nights FREE - Coupon Code = VR745
WELCOME TO THE CABIN * 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms (Sleeps 9 in beds) * King Bed 1, Queen Beds 2, Twin Beds 3 * Roslyn Ridge Activity Center (Pool | Hot Tub, Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball Court) * Recreational Paradise, Hiking, Biking, Golfing, Boating, * Dogs welcome * Private 6-Person Hot Tub * Outdoor Fire Pit w/ Chairs * Free Wi-Fi Internet * A/C This modern, Wi Fi-enabled, 1,700 sq. ft., three-bedroom, two-bath cabin marries rustic design with upgraded furniture and amenities for 2015. The Cabin is nestled in the upscale private community in Roslyn Ridge, only a mile from Speelyi Beach at Lake Cle Elum.
ENTERTAINMENT 20-foot high vaulted cedar ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows frame the living room of this recently built chalet. Everyone can warm up by the river rock stone tiled gas fireplace and sink into the plush cocoa leather sofa and chocolate leather recliner. Watch your Cable TV or your favorite DVDs on the 50-inch flat-screen LCD TV. Plug your iPod into to the Bose Stereo System. If you like to BBQ, a gas BBQ and a wood-burning fire pit await you. Gather around to sing songs, share stories and bake S?mores. We will inform you if there is a burn ban in effect during your stay. Wood can be purchased in town.
KITCHEN A full kitchen with ample counter space makes it easy to quickly feed a herd of hungry hikers. Kids can eat, color and play games at the kitchen bar while eight adults can dine or play cards at the brand new, mahogany captain?s table in the dining room.
BATHS Two full bathrooms provide guests the space and privacy they need to get through their morning and evening routines.
BEDROOMS If you need your space, there?s plenty of it in the three bedrooms -- the exposed beam master suite features a king-sized sleigh bed located on the second floor. On the main floor, there is a guest room with a queen-size bed in a gorgeous craftsman-style wood frame and a family guest room with a queen-size bed and adjacent wood-frame bunk bed..
ACTIVITIES The Roslyn Ridge Activity Center* is just a 5-minute walk from your cabin. The modern facility offers an outdoor pool, hot tub, kid?s splash fountain, tennis and basketball courts, sand volleyball pit, outdoor BBQ station, picnic tables. A small gym features exercise bikes and shower/locker room facilities. If you need to plug back into the outside world, there is free Wi-Fi access in the conference room. *Opens Memorial Day Weekend to Mid Sept every year. Club entrance fee is $7/person per day (charged at the door -- cash only).
PARKING Two cars can park in the driveway. Campers, RVs and large trucks can park nearby in the secure, community parking lot. Garage is Not Available
FUN THINGS TO DO: * Day hikes * Golfing at Suncadia (2 championship golf courses) * Swiftwater Winery in Suncadia Resort * Fishing on Lake Cle Elum or Cooper Lake and Yakima River * Horseback riding * River rafting on the Yakima River * ATV & Dirt Biking
Additional Features: * Entertainment & Electronics: HD LCD TV, Plasma TV, CD Player, DVD Player, WiFi Internet, Poker Table w/ Chips, Ipod Docking Station, Games, High Speed Internet, Basic Cable * Indoor Amenities: Gas Fireplace, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans * Kitchen & Laundry: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Washer & Dryer, Pack & Play * Other Charges: $115 Base Cleaning Fee, $135 Wkly Cleaning Fee, $400 Refundable Security Deposit, $45 Damage Waiver, $25 Night Pet Fee (2 Included), $150 Weekly Pet Fee * Outdoor Activities: Nearby Golf Course, Snowmobiling Rental, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Horseback Riding, Skiing @ Snoqualmie Pass, Cross Country Skiing, Mountain Biking, River Rafting, ATV & Dirt Biking, Movie Theatre, Jet Ski Rental * Outdoor Amenities: Deck, BBQ Grill, Roslyn Ridge Activity Center, Shared Swimming Pool, Shared Tennis Court, Picnic Table, Fire Pit w/ Chairs, Outdoor Fire Pit, Cornhole Bag Toss * Property Profile: In Roslyn Ridge, Dining, Neighboring Cabins, Near Community Beach, Close to Town * This Home is Super For: One Couple, Two Couples, Small Families, Families with Young Children, A Clean & Calm Pooch, Solo Travelers
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A great anniversary getaway!
A guest from Royal City, WASHINGTON recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 We rented out the cabin for our 10 year anniversary and it was perfect! We really enjoyed our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Happy 10 year Anniversary Jessica! Thank you for staying with us at The Cabin and for your positive review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us again for your next getaway. - VR 365 Manager
Jolene R. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 Well appointed with a wonderfully stocked kitchen. Loved the sun drenched living room in the mornings. Just know the wifi here is significantly slower than other cabins in the area. They have satellite wifi. It was great for us because we were able to get the teenagers more involved and nobody had a phone! However, my husband wanted to do a bit of work and wasn't able to, so if it's really important, it's good to know :)We will stay in the cabin again, we loved it!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Jolene, Thank You for your Perfect 5 Star Review! We are so pleased you enjoyed the peace and quiet up here in the mountains during your stay at The Cabin. Looking forward to having you and your family stay with us again. - VR 365 Manager
A guest from Vashon, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 We had a great time at the cabin, it was comfortable, well furnished and in a great spot. The only downside (very, very minor) was that the notes around the cabin regarding rules and loss of deposit were a bit over the top (pay for replacement or repair if hot coffee cups are set on the dining room table?!).Overall it was great and I would recommend the Cabin.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Sarah for staying with us. I'm happy to read you were pleased with the all the furnishings at The Cabin. The only note we have is for placing "Hot Items" on the wood dining table. Because of past experiences it puts white marks and we want guests to be aware of this. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to having you back. Vacation Rental 365 -Derek
A guest from Veradale, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 We had a blast! The cabin was clean except the game closet...we never used any games as we brought our own. The Master bed was super comfortable.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Barbara for staying with us. Happy to read you had a blast and enjoyed the master bed! That's important. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 We had a wonderful time at the cabin. The house is nicely decorated and furnished. The hot tub was really nice to have.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Anita for staying with us! Happy to read you were pleased with the furnishings at The Cabin. It?s a fantastic cabin located in Roslyn Ridge. We look forward to having you back again. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Tim A. from Auburn, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We had a great time at The Cabin. The space met all our needs and we felt very comfortable there. We'll definitely be making a return trip.
A guest from Tacom, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We had a great time this weekend at this well appointed house. The kitchen was well appointed and the air conditioning a plus. Even though it was hot, we found plenty of covered areas outside to hide from the sun. Plus there is a 5 min walk to a pool, that our 2 year old loved!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We appreciate the perfect 5 star review Sandra. Happy to read you enjoyed the home and A/C. The Cabin is a great home and we are happy to be managing it. Look forward to having you back again! Vacation Rental - Derek
Toby S. from Enumclaw, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 We had a great time in Cle Elum. The house was a perfect location. It was a 100 degrees all week, but the house had AC and was nice and cool. We used the outdoor pool at the community center and everyone had a blast. The house has a great layout and is very nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Toby for your great review! You choose a really nice cabin located in Roslyn Ridge. Sounds like the private outdoor activity center was a hit. This time of year AC is a must. See you back again sometime soon! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Doyle R. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 This was our first stay in a vacation home rental. All of the amenities and housewares were provided. We loved the fire pit and hot tub and the area was quiet. We enjoyed playing golf nearby and bike riding on the trails. The home was lovely and well maintained. We truly enjoyed our get away.
Kristen L. from New York, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 We rented out Whispering Pines and The Cabin which was perfect for a medium to large group! Very cute backyard area.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Kristen for the perfect 5 star review and choosing Vacation Rental 365 to spend your Thanksgiving Holiday. For those who are reading this review Whispering Pines, The Cabin, and Roslyn Hideaway are next door to each other which is ideal for larger groups. All three have private hot tubs and Wi-Fi internet. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Nancy B. from Shoreline, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 This is a almost new home that is very well equipped. The kitchen was wonderful. Beds were great. Very quite place. Gas fireplace and hot tub!,Very roomy and family friendly. The only disadvantage was the dining room table. In a vacation rental if nothing hot should go on the table you need a different type table!,
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We appreciate your great review! I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us at THE CABIN. We?ve found it to be helpful by providing a note inside our cabins suggesting not placing hot items on the wood dining table because not everyone is familiar with the damage it can cause. Our guest experience is very important to us and we want everyone to enjoy our wonderful properties and all their amenities at optimal condition. Vacation Rental 365 Derek
Cynthia A. from Milwaukie, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 The house fit our needs very well!Only thing missing was a real iron and an ironing board. And if there was an ironing board it should have been where we could find it :-)
Karen P. from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 The home was clean and comfortable. It was a nice place to get away with my daughters and grands. The pool was a hit with the kids.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Karen for choosing Vacation Rental 365! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like the Roslyn Ridge Activity Center pool was a hit! See you back again sometime soon. - Derek
Leslie S. from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 The cabin was a great quilting retreat for 4. The kitchen, with it's large table and island, were just perfect for cooking, eating and quilting. Just over an hour from home, it is a great getaway, and we plan to make reservations to go back soon!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Leslie for the 2nd visit and I see you have already booked again for this fall. We truly appreciate your business! VR 365 Derek
Wendy C. from Lakewood, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 We had a great time with our kids and Grand-kids. There was a little misunderstanding on our arrival time so the cabin wasn't done being cleaned but it was taken care of promptly and our checkout time was extended to make up for the difference, which was very nice! the kitchen was well stocked with dishes and pots and pans, a hand mixer would be a nice addition though. We would definitely go back and would rent from VR365 again!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Wendy for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at THE CABIN and were pleased with the kitchen! The owner has just completed some great improvements including a covered patio with a private hot tub and hard wood interior floors. Not to mentioned premium interior furnishing! We appreciate your understanding as we will always go the extra mile to do whatever we can to help accommodate our guests! Look forward to having you back again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek
Reviewed by: Leander L. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013 The cabin is really nice and has plenty of room for sleeping the 9 it's advertised to handle. The inside was great; however, the outside was covered in sawdust and roofing nails from recent additions that were done to accommodate the hot tub. Parking is very cramped with barely enough room for 2 vehicles and the road is 1 car wide (just the road in front of the cabin itself) which makes parking challenging, particularly when the house across the street is occupied and the road is slick with snow and ice.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Leander for staying with us. I'm happy to read you thought the cabin was really nice. I'm sorry about the sawdust and nails outside. The owner has been making some really nice exterior improvements and their contractor was supposed to have cleaned that all up prior to your arrival. For those who are reading this review depending upon the time of year there is plenty of parking in the gravel adjacent to the front driveway or above on the roundabout. There is also a huge parking lot for trailers located next to the Recreational Center. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Puyallup, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the town of Roslyn. We attended the log show and the farmers market. The activity center is a great addition.The staff was so friendly made us feel right at home. We had plenty of room with 6 adults and 1 child. We will visit again! The property manager is very helpful and professional.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Wow thank you Kathleen for the Awesome 5 Star Review! I also appreciate the kind words. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. VR 365 Derek
Wan K. from issaquah, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 Everything was fine except for the main toilet not working on our second day.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Wan for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. After you notified us about the toilet we were able to fix the issue the following day! VR 365 Derek
David F. from Tacoma, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The TV setup was lame. Limited channels and very few. We spent a lot of time sitting around and it would have been nicer to have a better setup for the TV.The internet was great to have! Thank you.The rental price was too high and having to rent for 3 nights was lame! We started looking too late in the season and had to settle for the Cabin.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC I'm sorry to read your disappointments because we have only received great reviews for this cabin! Most people who rent with us during the summer months come to enjoy the outdoors so TV stations have not been an issue for us. For those who are reading this review we have a 3 night minimum stay during our prime summer months. Sometimes we are able to make exceptions during a weekday stay. VR 365 Derek
Brian H. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 This cabin was perfect for my young family (and grandparents!). With close access to a large community pool, and a short distance to the lake and trails, this was a perfect getaway to get away with fun for the whole family!The cabin was clean and well appointed, and the management was very helpful in recovering items the kids left behind.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Brian for the 5 Star Review! I really appreciate you taking the time to respond back. I'm pleased to read that everything was perfect for you and your family. Please check back with us during our off season months as we are running some great promotions! VR 365 Derek
Cecelia L. from Arlington, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 My husband and i took the kids and thier friends on vacation here, what a wonderful cabin. It was clean and beautiful, the table was large enough for big family meals. Great location too. We hiked in Ellensburg one day, then spent a day at Speelyi beach on Lake Cle Elum, one day at the community pool, and one day fishing at Salmon la Sac. We cant wait to come back!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We appreciate the great 5 star review Cecelia ! I'm glad you enjoyed staying at "The Cabin?. We have a new owner and they have done an amazing job with updating all the interior furnishing. Please be sure to check back with us as we are running some great Off Seasons Promotions. VR 365 Derek
Mary C. from Muskegon, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2013 I was in the area for a conference in Suncadia. The cabin was located nearby. We did a lot of day hikes during our down time. This is a very beautiful area. We enjoyed our stay. VR365 was very pleasant to work with.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us Mary! We appreciate the great nice review! Look forward to having you back. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 Chalet was very clean and well stocked. Kids loved the pool area and biking in the community.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Heta for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the Alpine Chalet. Our new owners have done an fantastic job in updating the interior furniture & amenities. We look forward to having you back soon! - Derek
A guest from Snoqualmie, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013 Loved the location, tons of snow and very comfortable place. This is a great get away location to relax and play in the snow!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Kim for the 5 Star Review. Cle Elum is a winter wonderland in January! Looking forward to having you back. - Derek
Michael A. from Bothell, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012 It felt like someone went to a garage sale and picked up some furniture. The add is misleading saying king beds but in fact there two beds pushed together leaving a gap in the middle. For couples that like to sleep next to each other its very uncomfortable. The pillows are old and lumpy, and the fact the thing is for sale says someone is just trying to invest as little as possible in the comfort until they sell.. We were left with one roll of paper towels and only two rolls of TP. We went to the store for both... We have stayed in Roslyn Ridge many times and we always have fun, its just that were used to a little more luxury and so are the people we bring. I would have no problem renting a property from VR365. This place was just not my cup of tea...
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC NEW UPDATE: For those who are reading this review there are New Owners who have done a great job updating the cabin furniture. Our guests now enjoy two cozy Queen sized beds in the down stairs bedrooms, along with a new mahogany dining table. I would recommend checking out our new online photos to see more! - Derek Thanks Michael for your honesty. For those who are reading we offer a wide variety of cabins all with different rates and amenities. It?s important to us, that we provide lots of online photos with different angles of each room so our guests can fully see what they are renting. I can comment and say we?ve had many groups stay at this cabin and nothing has been mention of the furniture. I agree with your comments regarding the downstairs king beds as they are a little corky because they are a trundle beds. I would say the master king bed is pretty nice! Thanks for your positive comments about VR 365 and feel free to call me directly and I will make sure I find a cabin with the right amenities for you and your family on your next stay ? Derek
April B. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 This was a great trip for a girls weekend. We loved the area, the weather, the house was amazing and the pool facility was great to have close by. The used the bbq and table outside for dinner one night which was perfect. I would definitely rent this cabin again. Thanks!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks April for the 5 STAR REVIEW! - Derek VR 365
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 Excellent house, well stocked kitchen. Great spot for families seeking more insulated vacation--the pool is a short walk.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Lindsay for the nice review! Please be sure to visit our facebook page and become a fan to view our last minute specials. - Derek VR 365
Shebron W. from Issaquah, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012 Thanks for a beautiful cabin and a great weekend. Please see my other review from Roslyn Hideaway.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Shebron for the 5 star review. Glad everything worked out for your group. I appreciate you recommending VR 365. Please be sure to visit our Facebook fan page and like us.
Michelle G. from Brier, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 The home was immaculate and had everything we needed. The kitchen was well stocked. We really enjoyed the outside fire pit and the recreational center that was in the same complex. My college-aged boys played basketball, used the fitness center, and pool and hot tub. We brought our boat so it was great to have the lake and boat launch so close. What an incredible lake! We also did some hiking, which was very close. We liked that the Yakima River was so close because we floated it in a raft the last day. I would recommend this home to everyone. The property manager Derek was great. He was professional, polite, and helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Hi Michelle, I'm happy to read your great review. It sounds like you were able to do a lot of fun outdoor activities. That?s awesome. Hopefully I will see you back soon! Derek
A guest from Foothill Ranch, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 Exceptionally clean! Have stayed in similar rental properties elsewhere and this was by far the cleanest.Very nice to walk in and not feel the need to clean.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks for the great review. I will pass along the complement to our cleaner because they work really hard to make sure our cabins are spotless. Hope to see you back soon. Derek
Patrick B. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 We had a great time. The accommodations were perfect for our group of eight. The place is a hot tub away from heaven.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Patrick for the great review. I'm glad you had a great time and the cabin was perfect for your group of 8. I hope to see you back soon!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012 This house was great! it easily accommodated our party of 8 with beds for everyone. it was a short drive from roslyn and about 15 minutes to suncadia. we would definitely stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Stephanie for taking the time to write a review! Glad you all had a great time. I look forward to seeing you back.
Missing some advertised items, no response to email
A guest from Tenino, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011 Concerns shared with the property manager about some issues went unanswered and then he said he never got my email, (though he got all the other emails just fine). There was no toaster in the cabin. What stocked kitchen doesn't have a toaster? We had to resort to using the broiler for bagels and toast. There was also only one insulated coffee mug and two very small ceramic mugs for coffee. No pizza pan,no bowls for mixing and only two cereal bowls. The propane was already on for the Char broil grill when we went to use it. There was a little left but someone left it leaking. It also smoked more than any grill I've ever used. It was scary, plus we had to scrape and clean it before we could use it. We made sure to scrape and clean after as well. The ad for the cabin, your website and the renter's guide book all mention the Keurig coffee maker that is supposed to be in all of your rentals, we even brought our own K cups (we all have Keurigs at home). There was no Keurig in this cabin, only a cheapo Mr Coffee. Luckily there was a little bit of drip coffee there, but we actually had to drive to Cle Elum to buy some so as not to use it all up. Also, there was no top sheet provided on two of the beds. We found them up in the closet on the shelf but then had to make our own beds the first night. The bunk beds and the master bed had all the sheets. The two that are twins pushed together did not have top sheets on them. I am a responsible dog owner, my doggie is always on a leash and I clean up his messes outside. Unfortunately, nobody else renting those cabins around us is the same. I cleaned up other dogs messes in the yard from dogs 5 times the size of mine. and they let them run around all day, barking at others, pottying in our yard and jumping on the kids. so the cabin was clean but the yard was not. So while the stay was okay, I won't be renting in this area again. I took pictures of the condition of the cabin as we left it, which w
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Hi Rose, I'm sad to read your review. For those reading this review I phoned four times, left numerous emails once I was made aware that her initial had ended up in our junk file. Three months later I receive this review. I'm more concerned you felt our service wasn't good because I meet you at the property and walked you through everything to make sure you were comfortable. I received a call from you at 9pm your first night and helped you connect to the Wi-Fi which you never mentioned any of these missing items. Some of our cabins have Keurig coffee machines which is why we have info listed in our welcome binder. There were a few items missing in the kitchen however we encourage our guests to call us and we will run them out the same day.