Last min Avail,Upscale Cabin | Pool Table, Wi-Fi, Hot Tub,Pool Access|slps10
TO USE THE BELOW COUPON CODES FOR FREE NIGHTS, MUST BOOK DIRECTLY ON VACATION RENTAL 365 WEBSITE AND NOT VRBO (NEW RESERVATIONS ONLY | HOLIDAYS NOT INCLUDED)
MID-WINTER & LOW SEASON (MARCH - MAY | OCTOBER - NOVEMBER) Stay & Save - FREE 3rd Night - Coupon Code = VR243
MID-SUMMER (JUNE |SEPTEMBER) Stay & Save - FREE 4th Night - Coupon Code = VR344 Stay & Save - Book 5 Nights Get 2 FREE Nights - Coupon Code = VR745
SUMMER (JULY - AUGUST) Stay & Save - FREE 3rd Night (Weekday Only w/ a Monday or Tuesday Arrival) Coupon Code = VR243 Stay & Save - FREE 4th Night - Coupon Code = VR344 Stay & Save - Book 5 Nights Get 2 FREE Nights - Coupon Code = VR745
WELCOME TO WINTERGREEN LODGE * Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2 1/2 (Sleeps 10 in beds) * King Beds 2, Queen Bed 1, Full 1, Twin 2 * Roslyn Ridge Activity Center (Pool | Hot Tub, Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball Court) * Private 4 Person Hot Tub * Pool Table * Recreational Paradise, Hiking, Biking, Golfing, Boating, Kayaking * Friendly Dogs Welcome * Free Wi-Fi Internet * 2 HD TV's to Stream Netflix or Hulu * Outdoor Fire Pit * Two Portable A/C Units
If you?re hosting an active weekend for your friends or family, this is the place for you. This upscale, Wi Fi-enabled, 2,200 sq. ft., 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath cabin nestled along the Roslyn Ridge greenbelt is a great base camp for exploring all the area has to offer.
ENTERTAINMENT The living room is framed by 20-foot high vaulted cedar ceilings. Everyone can warm up by the stone gas fireplace and sink into the large sectional sofa. Watch you watch TV or your favorite DVDs. If competition is your game, the living room has ample room for spirited card and board games. Up in the loft -- there?s a full size billiards table, a mini Foosball table and an XBox 360. Barbeque is delicious year-round, so a propane gas grill awaits you outside on the porch.
KITCHEN A full kitchen with ample counter space and modern appliances awaits you. Kids can eat, color and play games at the kitchen island while adults enjoy the dining table. A Keurig Coffee Maker makes your morning wake-up a snap (Keurig KCups are available at the grocery store in Cle Elum. The kitchen has a traditional coffee maker if you prefer to bring your favorite blend.
BEDROOMS The Master Bedroom features a king sized bed and en suite bathroom with double vanity. The second bedroom upstairs has a king sized bed and a sofa that can sleep an additional guest. The third bedroom has a twin over full bunk bed and a queen size bed in the corner. A trundle bed with 2 twins is located in the loft.
ACTIVITIES The Roslyn Ridge Activity Center* is just a 5-minute walk from your cabin. The modern facility offers an outdoor pool, hot tub, kid?s splash fountain, tennis and basketball courts, sand volleyball pit, outdoor BBQ station, picnic tables. A small gym features exercise bikes and shower/locker room facilities. There is free Wi-Fi access in the conference room. *Opens Memorial Day Weekend to Mid Sept every year. Club entrance fee is $7/person per day (charged at the door -- cash only).
Please note the garage is not available for guests.
FUN THINGS TO DO: * Golfing at Suncadia (2 championship golf courses) * Swiftwater Winery in Suncadia Resort * Fishing on Lake Cle Elum, Cooper Lake and Yakima River * River rafting on the Yakima River * ATV, Dirt Biking, 4Wheeling
Additional Features: * Entertainment & Electronics: HD LCD TV, Plasma TV, Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, XBOX 360, WiFi Internet, Video Games, Pool Table, Mini Foosball Table, DVD Movies, Games, High Speed Internet, Game System * Indoor Amenities: Gas Fireplace, Portable A/C Unit, Ceiling Fans * Kitchen & Laundry: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Keurig Coffee Machine, Espresso Machine, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Water Filter, Dishwasher, Washer & Dryer * Other Charges: $125 Base Cleaning Fee, $150 Wkly Cleaning Fee, $400 Refundable Security Deposit, $40 Damage Waiver, $25 Night Pet Fee (2 Included), $150 Weekly Pet Fee * Outdoor Activities: Nearby Golf Course, Snowmobiling Rental, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Horseback Riding, Skiing @ Snoqualmie Pass, Cross Country Skiing, Mountain Biking, River Rafting, ATV & Dirt Biking, Movie Theatre, Jet Ski Rental * Outdoor Amenities: Deck, Covered Deck, BBQ Grill, Roslyn Ridge Activity Center, Covered Deck / Porch, Hot Tub, Whirlpool Tub, Shared Swimming Pool, Shared Tennis Court, Fire Pit w/ Chairs, Outdoor Fire Pit * Property Profile: In Roslyn Ridge, Dining, Neighboring Cabins, Near Community Beach, Close to Town * This Home is Super For: Two Couples, Small Families, Families with Young Children, Families with Older Children, Guy Getaways, A Clean & Calm Pooch
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Wintergreen Girls Getaway Weekend
A guest from Bainbridge island, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 We had a great time at Wintergreen! Our group of 10 ladies went for walks, grilled tasty dinners, played games and lounged by the pool. It was a fantastic weekend!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thank you for your Perfect 5 Star Review of Wintergreen Lodge! So glad to hear you ladies had a great stay and enjoyed the pool and being in the Roslyn Ridge community. Be sure to keep us in mind for your next girls getaway! - VR 365 Manager
A guest from Monroe, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 This is our 4th year staying in the Roslyn Ridge complex and the 3rd straight year staying in the Wintergreen Lodge. I am hooked, love everything about the house and all of the amenities included! We will be back next summer!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC It was so great to have you back for your 4th year staying with us Tammi and thank you for your perfect 5 star review! We couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your time at Wintergreen Lodge (again!) and look forward to seeing you again next summer. Thanks again for choosing VR 365! - VR 365 Manager
Ashley S. from Bend, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 House worked great for our group, three family's with 5 little kids/babies. Loved the location backing up to some woods, the fire pit area and hot tub!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thank you Ashley for your great review and positive feedback! Wintergreen Lodge is a perfect cabin for family getaways like yours and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the property, fire pit and hot tub. - VR 365 Manager
Stephen S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 Retreat with coworkers. Well kept place. Lots of amenities.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thank you for your awesome review and 5-star rating on our services and property condition. Hope to have you stay with us again soon. - VR 365 Manager
Shannon R. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 The location of this house could not be better! You are close to Suncadia, Roslyn, the lake, snowmobiling rentals and community center w/pool and other facilities/activities. The house is very well stocked and has beautiful finishes on everything. You truly feel "at home" during your stay. Great that the house allows dogs...we don't go anywhere w/o the fur-babies! We will most definitely be back to stay in winter AND summer months!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We appreciate your fantastic 5 star review Shannon! You truly summarized everything great about Wintergreen Lodge and Roslyn Ridge. We are a pet friendly management company and we welcome friendly pets!! We look forward to having you back this summer perhaps. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Lindsey M. from University Place, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 The lodge was very easily located. i have no complaints aside from the shower heads, they were a little difficult to turn, and the upstairs shower did not drain well. Not huge issues, just for your information. Thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Lindsey for choosing to stay with us at Wintergreen Lodge. Happy to read you were pleased where the home is located in "Roslyn Ridge". We appreciate you letting us know about the two small issues and we will make sure our maintenance staff addresses them. Look forward to having you back. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Jill E. from Maple Valley, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 This house was the perfect place for a group of ladies to get away and relax for the weekend. Had all the necessary amenities and room for everyone!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thank you for your 5 star review! Wintergreen Lodge is a great property and we are so happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your time there. Please check out some of our other properties in Roslyn Ridge for your next visit to the area! - VR 365
A guest from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 Stayed in this cabin with another family. It was the perfect size for our group of 8 (4 children, 4 adults). It was clean, well stocked and had plenty of space. It's in a small community where the kids were able to ride their bikes and we could take walks. The community center is a quick 5 minute walk and has a large pool, hot tub, tennis court, volleyball and basketball. It was $7 per person with in/out privileges. Overall we had an enjoyable stay.
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Our large family found Wintergreen Lodge very comfortable and relaxing. The location is lovely. We enjoyed sitting in the jacuzzi and watching the deer emerge from the woods in the backyard each evening. The proximity to Lake Cle Elum is super. The owners are trying to sell the home, so perhaps that is why the furniture is older and worn, but the house still worked well for our family.
Dawn N. from Auburn, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 Wonderful retreat. Nice house, great location, relaxing stay. My only comment would be it is listed as having access to the community pool which is true. I was not told however that it is $7 a person, a day to use the pool and the facility only takes cash or checks.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Dawn for staying with us at Wintergreen Lodge! We appreciate the perfect 5 star review. For those who are reading this review we do state on all our websites that the Roslyn Ridge Outdoor Activity Center Pool access is $7 per day and cash only. It?s a private facility and anyone who stays here at Wintergreen Lodge will be able to enjoy it. We also welcome calls or emails from our guests with any questions prior to your so we can help you plan your perfect vacation! VR 365 - Derek
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 Great Cabin and community. We have rented cabins in the past and most times they are isolated. With this one you still have the feeling of being in the woods (backyard is vacant with many trails), but surrounded by other families taking a break. The community center and pool was amazing during our first 90 degree day for the year! Also was nice they had a portable AC unit and fans in the cabin. There is nothing they forgot. Pool table is in great condition. Beautifully furnished.
Kris M. from Edmonds, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 great stay! Location worked great for CWU family weekend. Having a place to cook and relax away from the dorms was awesome.
Bonni M. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 I would rent this property again. While the home was advertised to be a bit more private than it is (in a community), it was very well kept, has a great layout for a large family, and the management was easy to work with. Overall a huge success.
Lieven V. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 Beautiful house. Well maintained and clean. The house is within 2 hours from Seattle. It's next to the town of Roslyn, which is small but very cute. The house is located in a community, so there are houses all around, so the neighbors can see you when you do anything outside ( BBQ or hot tub); I think that's the only negative side of the house. Everything else was great and I would recommend this place.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Lieven for the great review. For those who are reading Wintergreen Lodge is located in Roslyn Ridge which is a planned vacation community with cabins nearby. We also manage many cabins that are much more private if that is important to your needs. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek & Lauren
Michelle M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 We had a wonderful time. Not a bad drive from Seattle. Hot tub was relaxing and enjoyed all the games and wifi.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We appreciate the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Wintergreen Lodge. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Tami B. from Monroe, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 This is the 2nd time we have rented and we will do again next year for sure! The only thing we were dissapointed about was the bed in the downstairs Master bedroom was terrible!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Tami for the returned stay with us. I'm happy to see you gave us a 5 Star review! We look forward to having you back again next year. For those who are reading this review I followed up with Tami and discovered there was nothing wrong with the bed it was just too firm for her preferences. This is the first and only comment regarding the master bed in 3+ years. Vacation Rental 365 Derek
Leslie L. from Manchester, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Overall the home was very nice. Clean and comfortable beds and bathroom. Also the kitchen was well equipped with everything we could want. I was however very disappointed in the a/c situation. The fans were not adequate at all and the swamp cooler or whatever it was did not work at all. We had someone over to look at hottub and also the cooler but it did not help at all. The house is way to hot in the summer not to have central air. I also thought that $7.00 a day for the pool was way to much. Felt since we were staying there the pool should be free or reduced. We were told it was $5.00 a day and then found out it was more. Would say yes to recommend to a friend but only if it isn't super hot out or the a/c is better. Otherwise not a good idea in the summer.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Leslie for sharing your review with us. Unfortunately the cabin you chose didn?t have AC and you happened to stay during the hottest weeks of the summer. We have many cabins that do have AC so please let us know prior and we will recommend a cabin that will better suite your needs. For those who are reading this review I'm going to suggest to the owners that we purchase a new portable AC unit. The Activity Center is $7 per person per day as this is noted on our website and our property listing. Vacation Rental 365 Derek
Jennifer F. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 This house is thoughtfully supplied with games and activities for when it is time to be indoors. Plenty of space for everybody, but also places to have a quieter moment which makes it all the more enjoyable.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Melissa for the Great Review!! I'm glad you were happy with all the indoor activities at the Wintergreen Lodge. Your feedback means a lot to us. Give us a call anytime and we would be happy to help you book your next visit. VR 365 Derek
This house was perfect for our group with teen boys!
A guest from Maple Valley, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 We just wanted a quick weekend away & this was perfect - just a short drive to Roslyn Ridge & the house was great. We had 4 teen boys & they loved the fire pit & hot tub & taking hikes. The house was perfect for our group - the boys also enjoyed the pool table. We explored the area - went to Roslyn & had lunch - drove around - enjoyed the scenery - went down to the Lake. It was a perfect weekend. Especially enjoyed the late check out, that made it feel like a nice, long weekend. Would highly recommend this place!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Shelly for the fantastic 5 Star Review! It means a lot to us. Look forward to having you back again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek
Angie F. from Otis Orchards, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 Everything was great and the property was beautiful. The only complaint? The upstairs showerhead was aweful--spend the $30 and get it replaced!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Angie for the Great 5 Star Review! I'm happy to read you thought the property was beautiful. We will look into the upstairs shower head. No one has ever mentioned anything so this is helpful info. Look forward to having you back again sometime soon! VR 365
Glenn K. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 We rented six cabins from VR365, including the Wintergreen Lodge, as part of a wedding weekend for our son, who was married at the Swiftwater Cellars in Suncadia. We had many out-of-town friends and family staying for several days and wanted a less expensive alternative to Suncadia. We definately found it. Derek was very accomodating and the place was everything we expected: clean, well-appointed and homey. Would recommend any of VR365's places without hesitation.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Glen for the 5 Star Review and kind words regarding our company. I'm happy to read you all enjoyed your stay at all 6 cabins. For those who are reading we have many cabins nearby that can accommodate up to 40+ people for large wedding parties. Give us a call anytime! VR 365 Derek
Scott G. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Wonderful property with all the amenities. Kitchen was well stocked. Beds were wonderful. Love looking at all the stars from the hot tub!Derek at VR365 provided great service. Had a slight problem with the hot tub and he immediately had someone out to take care of it. Ice maker in fridge was not working and he had a bag of ice waiting for us upon arrival. Awesome!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Scott for the great review. Our goal here at VR 365 is to provide Excellent Guest Service and respond to our guests needs as quickly as possible. We were happy to fix the Hot Tub for you. We hope to see you back again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Okemos, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 Excellent home to vacation with family. Great location. Very clean. Lots of room for a large group
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Michael for the Fantastic Five Star Review! I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are looking to save some $$ money during our off season months please call us and ask about our current promotions. VR 365 Derek
Karen B. from Milton Freewater, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 This was an adequate facility for our family to get together. We were looking forward to using the pool table but the walls kind of got in the way of making shots and some equipment was broken. We mostly visited and watched TV and ate and ate and ate. Great kitchen to work in. Bar stools at the kitchen bar would have been nice. We didn't use the club house facilities but the kids had fun playing at the lake.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks for taking the time to give us your comments.
Kelly A. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 The Wintergreen Lodge worked out great for our first trip out from Seattle to play golf at Suncadia this year! The house was beautiful and spacious, and the 10+ minute drive to the resort was quick and scenic. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family, and I already have!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Kelly for the great review and referring us to your friends & family! -Derek
A guest from Bellingham, Wa. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013 Overall, the cabin was perfect for our group. We loved the big main room and huge couch! The only thing that would have made our Tay better is if the hot tub would have been functioning properly. I would recommend getting a new tub for this location.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Elizabeth for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the cabin. For those who are reading this review I called and helped the guest resolve the hot tub problem within 30 minutes. I also stopped by 2 hours later and did a few more things to help resolve issue. Hot tubs can be tricky and we try our best to make sure our guests are happy once we are notified of things breaking down. -Derek
Nice cabin,good for family vacation with kids and friends...
Pavlo S. from AUBURN, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013 We had a beautiful time with my family and friends..We enjoyed the hot tub while it snowed,played some games,and just rested near fireplace.I like interior house decoration.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Pav for the 5 Star Review. We were happy to have fresh snow. It truly makes for a wonderful winter vacation. We look forward to having you back soon! - Derek
A guest from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 We had a wonderful weekend stay at the cabin -- we loved the location and amenities. It was perfect and will definitely stay again. Thanks!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Susan! I'm happy to read your 5 STAR REVIEW! - Derek
Mandi C. from Auburn, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 This is our second time staying in these cabins and it was great as usual. More amentities than at home and the staff is very accomodating. Definitely worth doinbg at least twice in your lifetime. Now I can't wait until winter time to check it out then!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Mandi for staying with us again! I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please be sure to visit us on Facebook and become a FAN to view our last minute specials and promotions. I look forward to hearing from you this Winter. - Derek
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 This was a lovely cabin with all the comforts of home. We all enjoyed the community pool. If you are looking for privacy however, this is not the place for you as there are neighbors very close.
A guest from South Bend, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 Rented this home for my mother's 60th b-day. It was a great surprise for her and the house was able to accomadate 3 families! This was a great first experience renting a vacation home, Derek was very friendly and helpful. I only had 2 complaints: 1. There was only a portable a/c unit which was not on when we arrived. It was 94 degrees outside and probably inside as well! There were fans in every room but didn't cool it down enough to be comfortable! 2. There were 2 bees nests-one in the hot tub and one under the master bedroom stairs. They did drop off a can of bee spray but it wasn't enough. Thank goodness no one had a bee sting allergy! Other than that, a relatively problem free stay. The house has very cute decor through out and seemed spacious enough for 6 adults and 5 children (ages 3-7)! The kids loved that there was a pool w/in walking distance-even though it costs $5/person/day. The location was nice-a little out of the way but yet still close enough to ammenities. Lake Cle Ellum was a short 1 mile drive-a bit windy in the afternoon that we visited though! There were lots of board games to play at the house, fun at night time with the family! There was also an X-box that had a couple of games, although we had some problems with the remote control-maybe new batteries needed? There were spices in the kitchen, fun to see some different ones we don't normally use. Plenty of cups, adult and kid friendly alike! A little surprised at the lack of storage space for food in kitchen and no useable closet in the master bedroom. Derek was nice and granted us a late departure time since no one was coming after us for a couple of days. A great experience that we all enjoyed, would love to come back again!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Michelle for taking the time to write a detailed review. I will pass along your comments to the owner regarding the AC unit and maybe adding another unit. -Derek
Reggie B. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 I have been going to Cle Elum for 8 yrs. This was one of the best cabin experiences in all those years. My daughter and her friends thanked me well over 50 times and are asking me reserve it for the holidays.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Reggie for the fantastic review. Glad you had a great time with your kids. I will be back in touch to confirm availability for the holidays. -Derek
Brenna C. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012 This house is all that and more! I love the neighborhood, the layout, the ambiance of the outdoor area and mostly all the little touches in side with decor and games! So very comfortable in so many ways. VR365 so quick to respond, easy to deal wtih, Derek was really helpful. Truly a magnificent find. Cant wait to go back.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Brenna for the awesome review! Please be sure to visit our facebook page to check out our last minute SPECIALS for your next stay! Derek
Terry M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 Our group of 8 adults and two kids had plenty of room to gather as a group in the comfy living room but also enough space to seek out some solitude. We enjoyed the campfire pit for s'mores on several nights, followed by a soak in the hot tub. The Activity Center pool was a hit with the kids. The pool itself was a perfect size and very clean. All in all our stay was fun and relaxing. Thanks!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Terry for staying with us. I appreciate the great review. Derek
Mary R. from Spanaway, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 Had a beautiful time with the family. This house was perfect for spending time with your loved ones. Whether it was by the fire, snuggled up on the cozy couch or watching the kids play in the pool at the rec was truly blissful!! Can't wait to do this again.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Mary for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed staying at the Wintergreen Lodge. Look forward to seeing you back. Derek
Jeff P. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012 We had a relaxing stay at the Wintergreen Lodge. The property was comfortable and accommodating. Also, Derek was great to work with.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Jeff for the nice review and kind comment. I'm glad Wintergreen Lodge was a perfect for your group. Hope to see you back soon. Derek
Pam H. from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 We rented 2 neighboring properties in mid February as a mid winter family get together for our kids and grandkids. The properties were beautiful and suited our family very well. The kids and grandkids had a blast sledding on the nearby hill and enjoyed warming up in the hot tub afterwards. The pool table and games provided something for everyone and the kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, and utensils. Our dogs had a great time as well. We will definitely come back! Although our winter vacation was wonderful, we would love to visit in the summer some time!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Pam for the great review! I'm glad both cabins were perfect for your family. The Summers in Cle Elum are a great time to visit with lots of outdoor activities. I look forward to your return visit. Derek
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 Coincided with great snow in the area. Only downside was the breakdown of the hot tub....not something anyone can plan for.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Dale for taking the take to share your review. Because of the extreme weather and snow we experienced that week it caused the hot tub motor to freeze up. We had it replaced the following week. I was bummed that you had to experience that. We work very hard to restore things that break down once we are notified. We look forward to seeing you back!
A guest from Lacey, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 The "lodge" was 53 degrees when we got there and finally required a technician to come fix the wiring. He brought 5 space heaters, and we were offered dinner at the Brick to warm up, but by then we weren't in very good condition to drive. Never did hear back about that $100 discount. Upstairs shower curtain liner was shot--big clock on wall in living room needs new batteries. To compete with other comparable listings, probably should consider a big flat screen TV. Loved the fire pit and hot tub. In general, very nicely furnished and supplied.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Hi Phillip, thanks for review and I'm glad you all enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit! This time of year hot tub are really nice. Regarding the heat, once we were notified that it was not working I dispatched our heating technician and we were able to restore the heat that same night at 9pm. We have backup heaters for these types of emergencies which came in handy. I will talk to the owner and make sure we replace the upstairs shower curtain. Thanks again for staying with us!
Linda P. from Snoqualmie, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011 hot tub water green/cloudy when we arrived, never really cleared up ; kitchen faucet loose, worked, but wobbly ; powder bathroom toilet wouldnt stop running, eventually shut off water valve then turned it back on and it stopped; gas fireplace didn't work for 2 out of 3 day stay......dissappointed, just wanted a cozy cabin feel
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Hi Linda, I appreciate your honesty regarding your stay. We try very hard to address every guests concern once we are notified. I received your call at 6pm informing us the gas fireplace went out. Together we figured out the gas tank was empty. I called our local gas company and meet them at the property at 9pm to have the tank filled which solved the issue. Before you arrived I had our local hot tub maintenance guy service the hot tub and had him come back once again after I received your call to ensure the water balanced. We determined the floating bromine dispenser needed to be adjusted. The kitchen faucet was a little loose so we tighten it up once we read your review. We have had no issues with the water running in the half bath so we will monitor that closely. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you back.
Matthew M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 Our trip was perfect. Derek was very helpful with every part of the trip, he was very helpful and very quick to respond to emails. We will be back for sure.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Matthew for staying with us. Glad you all had a great time. We look forward to seeing you back!
Dana T. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011 Our family loved staying at the Wintergreen Lodge over Thanksgiving. The house was lovely - spacious and comfortable, nicely decorated, and well-equipped, especially for small children.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Dana for staying with us! Glad you had a great time at the Winergreen Lodge. Its a great cabin.
Carrie A. from West Port, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011 This house was very well appointed, clean and quiet. We enjoyed the hot tub while it snowed and watched movies, played games, and just rested. We appreciated that we did not have to leave for anything - the kitchen had every utensil, dish, pan that we needed. We can't wait to come back when the visitor center is open so we can enjoy the pool, too.
Patrick C. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011 Had a great stay with my brother and some freinds for a golf trip to suncadia. The house is comfortable and fun. We enjoyed the selection of board games. Saw some wild turkeys right outside the front door. The only suggestion is to rearrange the loft to make the pool table a little more playable.
A guest from Woodinville, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 Great place for family with young kids. We loved the pool and the town of Roslyn. Very convenient kitchen, nice bathrooms, and spacious bedrooms.
Lisa S. from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011 We had an excellent stay. It was quite and we didn't have one single problem. We loved that there was a cd player/stereo in the living room, that was a real plus for us. The kitchen had everything you would want a rental to have. The only suggestion I would make is that there was food left over in the fridge when we got there, some cheese balls, milk, and a few other things that weren't condiments and although they weren't outdated it made it confusing because 6 people brought food to be shared as a group and they cooks didn't know what they were suppose to do with it not realizing it wasnt ours. Now this is not a big deal at all and a you see I rated straight 5's just a heads up that it would be nice to remove all previous not condiment foods. We thought the place was wonderful and it had more than usual spices and cooking utensils which had we known we would have left ours behind, they really do a good job with that. There was a mix up with the housekeeper as she had not been told we paid for late checkout, she was obviously upset and we felt bad for her. Dont mistake upset for rude, she was not rude to us at all, we just felt bad for her obvious inconvenience. That's all. And we know people make mistakes and there is mis-communications and it did not affect our stay at all. We loved it and will definately re-book. We do these retreats twice a year and we are looking to do it even more often. Thank you! Lisa Smith
A guest from Kirkland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 This is the 2nd home we've rented in this community and we enjoyed both. This home is beautiful, comfortable, clean and layed out well with a bedroom downstairs and two upstairs. Everything was well stocked and my boys (15 & 8) really liked having an XBOX and PS2 available for after a long physical day. The pool table was the real draw for me, but unfortunately it's placed in a position that doesn't really allow for good play (too close to many walls). All in all, very happy with the place and will likely rent again. For the use of the pool facilities, etc. there should be an option to have a 'tab' and pay when you leave instead of having $5 cash per person per day. Derek was great, and very helpful and provided great insight in where to go for local activities.
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011 You cannot beat the location and weather. The house felt very homey and the management was very helpful with the extra request we have had. Thank you. We will be back.