Just 8 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg - Cupids Arrow is a 2 bedroom and 2 bath cabin that can sleep up to 4 guests.
You can enjoy relaxing in front of the gas fireplace, shoot a game of pool on the pool table, or wind down in the jacuzzi tub or hot tub on the covered deck. A full kitchen, washer/dryer and FREE wireless internet are provided for your convenience.
The main level master suite includes a queen bed with upgraded bedding, flat screen TV and DVD player. Head upstairs to the loft game room and shoot a game of pool, or relax in the adjoining loft enclosed bedroom sleeping area with jacuzzi tub. For additional guests, the upstairs bedroom includes a queen sized bed.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen
Additional Features: * AMENITY: jetted tub, queen, shower, toilet, tub * ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, live theater, museums, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Free High Speed Internet * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Bowling Alley, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Indoor Pool, Nearby Medical Services, Near National Park, Food & Grocery Delivery Avail., 20 Minutes to Dollywood, 8 Minutes to Downtown, 20 Minutes to National Park, 25 Minutes To Outlet Malls, 20 Minutes to Pigeon Forge, 20 Minutes to Pigeon Forge, 25 Minutes to Ober Gatlinburg * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Pool Table, Television, 40" TV, Cable TV, DVD Player, ESPN & ESPN2, Free Wireless Internet, Pool Table, 3 - 32" TV's, 3 DVD Players, Dart Board, 4 Flat Screen TV's * GENERAL: Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Close to Town, Private * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking * Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, 2 Rockers, Comfortable Seating for 4, 2 Queen Sized Beds, Gas Fireplace, 4 Dining Seats, 2 Bar Stools * Outdoor: 2 Rocking Chairs, Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Porch Swing, Outdoor Fireplace, 2 Rockers, Picnic Table, Covered Deck, Gas Fireplace * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, spelunking, whitewater rafting
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Robert M. from lake city, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016 Excellent cabin and location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for taking time to review Elk Springs Resort and "Cupid's Arrow". We strive to provide excellent customer service and a wonderful all around experience for our guests. Please come back and stay with us again!
Cammie S. from Hudsonville, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2016 We were very happy with our rental experience through Elk Spring Resort. The cabin was very clean, every extra was there, and it was perfect location from Gatlinburg. We would love to come again, we loved our stay. SO MUCH better than a hotel!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful vacation, Cammie! We are sorry, but hotel stays will never be the same after staying at Cupids Arrow! There is no comparison once you have experienced a cabin in the Great Smoky Mountains. This cabin was built to spoil. We hope you will make plans to come back and see us often. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
A guest from Round Lake, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 Overall a good experience. Liked the location. Squeaky kitchen floor,and a lot of squeaky doors. No outdoor grilling utensils. Good directions from e-mail,liked the no check-in and phone check-out process. Looking forward to a return trip!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful celebration, Lisa! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you find that you need our assistance. We are always happy to send out one of our experienced technicians to assist you. We offer 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled with the sense of urgency you will come to expect while you are our guest. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! Your feedback has been forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure the grilling utensils are restocked as well as the doors are oiled. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We hope you will make plans to come back and stay with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. We look forward to your next visit.
A guest from Tipp City, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 Our vacation rental experience was good. The cabin was clean and provided the amenities as described. The downstairs bed was not comfortable and the fan made lots of noises when running. The pool table was nice. The hot tub was a great feature, but it ran constantly as we could never get it to turn off without the jets. Because it constantly ran, the deck vibrated and was not pleasant to use unless you were in the hot tub. The location of the cabin was close to the national park, which was extremely convenient. But, the cabin was right next door to an adjacent cabin so the hot tub was not very private except at night. The picture of the outside of the cabin is deceptive because there is a cabin very close to the left. We kept our blinds closed most of the time for privacy. There was wifi, but it was not private as stated in the listing.
A guest from Carriere, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 Nice place but no mountain views. Very close to Artisn's Village.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for reaching out to us, Deborah. We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the view from the cabin. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. We offer a variety of cabins that provide exceptional views. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We hope you will consider returning to Elk Springs Resort during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
A guest from Somerville, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 great experience, hope to stay longer :)
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your kind review! We love to hear the cabin exceeded your expectations. We hope you will make plans to come back and stay with us again in the near future. Your next adventure awaits!
A guest from Pike Road, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 quiet and quick
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We are happy to hear you were able to find the peaceful get-away you were looking for. We hope you will consider staying with us during your next visit to Gatlinburg. Come back and see us soon!
Katie B. from Lexington, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 It was wonderful! The cabin was amazing, the directions were great! The check in (call with code) was so convenient!
A guest from Gallatin, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016 This stay had to be one of our best stays in Gatlinburg, and we visit each year. The entire experience with Elk Springs Resort from start to finish could NOT have been better. Cupid's Arrow was the perfect cabin for our stay, and we had beautiful snow to top it off! We were 2 couples staying, and there was ample room for all. It seriously looked brand new inside, and we are sticklers for cleanliness. The location was ideal for us, as well. A short drive to be right in the heart of things in Gatlinburg. We will take time to check out the Arts and Crafts community next trip, as it was a mere 5 minute drive away. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this cabin/Resort!
Alexis H. from Brentwood, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016 I had an amazing time on my weekend getaway. The experience was amazing! I will be back many more times and I have recommended Elks Springs to everyone I know. The company and management really made my weekend special. I thank you for everything it was truly a great experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals It is wonderful to hear you had such a successful time away. We thank you for the opportunity to be a part of your amazing get-away. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back for years to come. Please mention you are a returning guest when planning your next vacation. You will receive 10% off all future stays as a returning guest.
A guest from Albertville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 Wonderful Cabin!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for choosing Cupids Arrow for your New Year's get-away. We strive to provide exceptional cabins with top notch amenities to ensure that each stay is full of wonderful memories. We hope that you can come back and see us soon!
A guest from Hartselle, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 We absolutely loved our cabin! It was very convenient to downtown but far enough away to enjoy the views. We will def be back!
Paulette D. from Louisville, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 Perfect vacation!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Paulette, thank you for your 5-star review and for being our guest. We certainly appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to having you as a repeat guest.
A guest from New Hope, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 My family and I were very pleased with our cabin. The cabin was very clean and the entire property was very well maintained. This particular cabin was just enough room for the 4 of us. We will definitely be using these cabins in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for the 5 star review Steven! It is our pleasure to provide you with a positive guest experience. It sounds like you and your family made the perfect choice for a cabin getaway at Elk Springs Resort.
Elaine W. from Galax, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 We wanted to have a brief getaway to celebrate our 1st anniversary. We chose Cupids Arrow because we liked the pictures, especially the heart shaped tub. We enjoyed our stay very much. The pictures are very accurate. We had a wonderful, relaxing anniversary.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for the great 5 star review Elaine! Congratulations on your 1st anniversary! We are pleased that you enjoyed a nice little getaway and hope you will make it an annual tradition to celebrate many more years of wedded bliss!
A guest from Collierville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Perfect weekend at Cupid's Arrow in Elk Springs Resort. The cabin was well equipped and spotless, everything we needed for our 3 night stay. In addition we loved having the hot tub right outside our door on the deck. Having the pool table provided hours of fun and relaxation. We are looking to return later this fall for another spectacular vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review Barbara! As always, we appreciate receiving reviews letting us know that everything with your cabin getaway experience was very positive. When you get ready to book your stay for this Fall, be sure to mention that you have stayed with us before and receive a 10% discount. The views and Fall colors are simply amazing! We look forward to your return!
A guest from Windsor, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 We were very excited for our stay at the "Cupid's Arrow" cabin. There are two bedrooms and we were going with our two young kids. We weren't disappointed ? the place was really nice, super clean, and had all the amenities you could need. Decent wifi and cable as well. Beds were comfortable, hot tub was very clean, the must spray for bugs as we hardly saw any. We picked up some groceries nearby and made use of the full kitchen on a few occasions to help cut down on restaurant food costs. Driving in from Pigeon Forge has a lot of narrow, winding roads, but thankfully it was a bright afternoon our first drive up so it wasn't too difficult. Driving there at night is a bit more nerve-wracking if it's your first time. Coming from the Gatlinburg side is a bit easier though, less narrow roads from that direction. So much to do in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg for families, which were each roughly 20 to 30 minutes away from the cabin. I only wish we could have stayed longer!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your review Brian! I have to agree, some of these winding mountain roads can be a little scary to drive on. We are glad that you were able to safely navigate to and from your cabin to enjoy all of the local attractions. Be sure to bring your family back again soon!
Jeanette B. from Wadsworth, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015 we enjoyed our stay in the cabin. it was very neat and clean and the staff was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you Jeanette! We appreciate your kind review and letting us know that you had a great experience with Elk Springs Resort. Please come back to make some more mountain memories soon!
A guest from Centerpoint, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 Loved the cabin. This was the first time we stayed in a cabin and we loved it. Cabin was in a like new condition. Would definitely use this company again. We had a great experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Glad to hear your first cabin rental experience was everything you hoped it would be. We have several different sized cabins to accommodate your entire family. Bring them along on your next adventure and take advantage of a 10% repeat guest discount!
Gina C. from Enoree, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015 This was the perfect cabin for us. It was one of the cleanest I have ever been in. It had all the amenities that was needed. The resort has it made very easy for you to check in and out with no problems. We didn't want to come home and I will be back to stay here or in one of the other cabins for sure. You can't go wrong, we left an item at the cabin and when I called to let them know they found the item and mailed it to us with no problems. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction with your cabin stay. When you are ready for your next visit in the beautiful Smoky Mountains, be sure to mention you have stayed with us before and you will get an automatic 10% discount!
A guest from Harrah, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2015 The cabin was charming and comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub on the deck and nightly family pool games. Not too far from town to enjoy the activities but far enough to feel the peace of being in the mountains. Several cabins were fairly close around us- but we never were bothered by them and still felt fairly private.
Nancy B. from Ypsilanti, Mic recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 We stayed at cupids arrow for the weekend...the cabin was lovely, quiet and well appointed...the mattress was a little sunken in the middle..../otherwise it was perfect.
Kristie B. from Springfield, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 Overall, the cabin was comfortable with sufficient amenities. However, the cabin was infested with ants as I mentioned to housekeeping. The smoke detector went off in the middle of the night because it had ants inside of it.....we finally had to take it down & disable much for our restful sleep in the woods. I live in the country and know you can't just surface spray for infestations. I won't be back.
Shaohua Y. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 Best Cabin/Vacation Rental I have ever had...The only cons are the checking out time is 10:00AM, but it is completely understandable...The Cabin is much larger than the standard room in the hotel. Strongly recommended!
Rachel R. from Pulaski, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 Our stay was great! The cabin was very clean. Appreciated the follow up calls. Only thing was we had no ice. Would have been nice to at least had ice trays to make some. Loved the location being close to town. Will stay again.
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 It was very relaxing. I enjoyed my weekend except for the first night. The pipes was frozen and the heat wasn't working either . But they got the heat back working that Friday . And we had water Saturday. So they moved very quick . I would go back again
Carolyn E. from Tuscaloosa, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 I love our stay here. The cabin was clean and modern. The hot tub was already ready for us to enjoy. Plenty of cookware and paper products so there was no stress. Literally minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg which was good if you wanted to just get out and stretch your legs. Just pack your bags, bring your food, and get ready to enjoy. We loved it so much we are coming back again in October for my husband's birthday. Oh and did I mention great customer service!!! Five stars all around.
Chris B. from Noblesville, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2015 Was told we would receive a credit as a returning customer, yet this company refused to honor the credit. Company does not return service or request phone calls, or emails. Check thoroughly before staying here!
Myung Goo K. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 It was an awesome experience.People who went with me loved the place where we stayed.The place was very clean and well prepared.Everything worked perfectly except the fire place.However, the company responded to our need right away,when we called for help to fix the fire place.I really want to go back here for longer time.
Brittney S. from Jackson, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 My husband and I stayed at cupids arrow with our 2 young sons. The cabin was clean but I would think for the price that we would have had a better view of the mountains.
A guest from Greenwood, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in September, 2014 We enjoyed this cabin and its warm home like atmosphere. It was a perfect distance from the busy shopping and activities in Gatlinburg. We moved to this cabin on our last night so we weren't able to enjoy it as much we would have liked but really appreciated them accommodating us on short notice and allowing us to extend our vacation one more day.
Merlin W. from Navarre, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 we loved our stay at elk springs resort, cabin name was cupids arrow. Our cabin was spotless upon arrival very refreshing after an 8 hr drive very relaxing and peaceful! The only thing we wud change was to have more comfy furniture in living room! 2 couples and a couch and recliner. Maybe jusT a big reclining corner couch so there's plenty of room for everyone? Other then that awesome experience and beautiful cabin! Thank you elk springs we will be back!!!!,;)
A guest from Winter Springs, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 We enjoyed our stay. I do wish the view had been a little better, as we were near the bottom of the resort. The cabin was clean except for the coffee maker/filter. The beds were not as comfortable as we would have liked but, overall, we were pleased with our experience.
A guest from Raleigh, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 We called last minute and where able to get a wonderful deal on a wonderful cabin. It was just what our family needed. Fun with the pool table and dart board and nice relaxing time in the hot tub. Cabin was perfect size for us and very clean. The location was very close the the grocery store. Love how it is a cabin resort so we didn't feel out in the middle of no where but still had the privacy we needed for us. Will definitely return.
This cabin was a nice cabin, but not kept up and or managed well.
Tina T. from Folsom, WV does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 When I called to make the reservation, I was told I was getting a semi private cabin. No cabins on either side, the back was surrounded by wooded area, and a cabin across the road. Well the cabins on both sides could probably see in any window. The dog next door barked uncontrollably. The sheets had mascara when I washed them it looked like muddy water. There were sweat stains all over pillow shams. it was discusting. Upon calling several times no one ever returned our call except for reservation people who said they could do nothing. And the resort amenities do not exist!!!! I was also told it was between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, well is that ever untrue. Just don't rent from these people. They even told their office wasn,t open to the public. Wonder why???
Tomorrows R. from Cincinnati, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 My stay was comfortable and relaxing I did not want to leave. Everything was clean and I did not need to leave for anything everything I could have possibly needed for cooking or cleaning was already provided for me. I can not wait to plan my next trip for the entire family
Tim B. from Thomas Station, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 First I have to say the cabin was beautiful. We have stayed in cabins before. The condition and décor of this one matched any of the others we've been in. Everything was relatively new (we stayed June 2014). The price was decent. We only had time for a 2-night getaway. The advertised price was $140 per night, though I expected cleaning fees and hefty tourist tax on top of that. When I called, the grand total was $470 for two nights. That's a lot higher than $140 per night, but frankly it's about what I expected. If you've done cabins before you know you will be paying 15% taxes plus probably $75 cleaning fee. So no big deal. I stay in Hampton Inns regularly, and that would have cost around $375 for the two nights we were going. It was well worth the extra $100 for a cabin. The only real downside with this particular cabin was proximity to the neighbors. The other cabins we've stayed in were spaced farther apart. It was less than 100 feet from my deck to the decks of the cabins to the right and left. So we did not get as much privacy in this cabin as we are accustomed to. Other than that, though, it was a great place for a quick getaway.
Erin M. from Erlanger, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 My boyfriend came to visit from England and this was one of the places we decided to go while he was here. Everything about this trip was amazing. The check in/check out process was quick and easy. When we walked into the cabin, we were taken aback by how beautiful and clean the cabin was. Everything was absolutely perfect. The other cabins were close in proximity, but it was still private enough that we felt we were the only ones on the mountain side. I can't say enough positive things about this cabin and company and I wanted to say thank you for providing such a romantic cabin for my love and I to enjoy together. :-)
Daryl M. from Apex, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 This was a great rental, I would recommend this rental for everyone in need for a getaway from the congestion of Gatlinburg, yet convenient if that is your thing, does not have a mountain view or a private location butdoes offer a quiet location. Would like to stayhere again in the future and possibly check out other rentals within this resort!
Amy K. from Troy, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 Our cabin was awesome. Very quiet and beautiful. Easy to get to and very accessible to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Would recommend this resort to anyone.
Suzy K. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 I love it I even had chef Ray come and cook for us and he had everything in the kitchen. Very quite and beautiful area.
Mary C. from Greenville, South Carolina recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 The cabin was great, very beautiful. We had trouble with the whirlpool spa during our stay. It would not turn off and when we did manage to get it to turn off, it would come back on after half an hour or so. The cabins shouldn't be advertised as secluded, as they're all right next to each other. I wouldn't take another couple along with me because you could hear EVERYTHING from the upstairs bedroom in the bedroom below!! The cabins were close to downtown Gatlinburg. The directions getting to the cabin weren't good at all. One road that the directions instructed us to take was actually closed. The directions would say "9 miles" when it would actually turn out to be 19 miles, etc. Also, I thought that I'd left my glasses at the cabin after I left (I finally found them in my stuff) and I called and asked for a call back concerning this, but never received one. We did have a wonderful trip and enjoyed the cabin very much, despite the things that went wrong.
Tim S. from Pendleton, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2014 My wife and I had a great time at Cupids Arrow cabin at Elk Springs resort. The location was nice and secluded in the artist community of Gatlinburg and very close to downtown Gatlinburg. The cabin was the perfect size for my wife and I. It was very clean. I would recommend this cabin to anyone wanting to get away for a while. I would rent this cabin again. This was our second stay at Elk Springs resort and we had a good time both times.
A guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013 Had a great time at the cabin, the process was very simple and a very good location. I would recommend Elks to my friends.
Michelle J. from Darlington, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013 It was excellent!! It was my second time renting form Elk Springs. I have plans to rent agin in January!!!!
Pamela G. from Toledo, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013 We stayed in Cupids Arrow, it was so clean and cozy. We felt right at home, there were cabins on both sides of us but the way they were layed out we felt very private. They thought of everything to make us feel at home. We did a lot of walking and climbing at the Park, and it was heaven to come back to the cabin and climb in the hot tub!!! If anyone is thinking of visiting The Great Smokies...this is the place to stay!! We will b going back next year and will stay at the Elk Spring Resort!
Andrew S. from West Chester, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 Fell inlove with it as soon as we walked in. Little far away but worth it. The cabins were also very close to each other but it wasn't to bad.
Wilfred R. from Moncks Corner, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 My wife and I love the cabins location to all the nearby sites and the charm and cozy feel of the cabin. Since it was just the two of us we wanted something small but yet comfortable, I also like that options are available for different sizes on the 2bdrm cabins which made our decision more enjoyable to pick one. I can?t wait to book our next vacation but this time we are inviting friends to join us on this great experience.
A guest from Bloomington, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 This is a lovely, peaceful setting just outside the Smokey Mountain National Park. The cabin was charming and clean except for a few issues. The provided linens though folded uniquely, were poor quality. We had a wonderful adventure in this beautiful setting. We marked the property low on cleanliness because after filling the large and lovely jetted tub and getting in we turned on the jets and after a couple of minutes there were large globs of black junk coming out of the jets..yuk. Considering you pay separately for cleaning, it hardly seems fair to charge this extra fee when it's not clean for you. The added fees were a surprise and I feel should be included in the price. We were celebrating our 40th anniversary and it would have been such a nice touch for it to have been acknowledged in some small way. (We informed the staff 3X trying to get an upgrade) I would recommend this property with some reservations and I would warn anyone about the ADDED fees.
Sherri B. from Hollandale, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 This cabin was SPOTLESS!! It was wonderful and breathtaking!! We did not want to leave...wish we could have stayed a month up there. Highly recommend this resort. We will be back!!
A guest from Memphis, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 Everything was nice . If you're looking for a great view , this cabin doesn't have that , but if you want to be tucked away and have time with a spouse, it's great for that!!! it's kinda small our two teenage daughters were with us.. No privacy.
Michelle R. from La Valle, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013 We were very pleased with our experience! The cabin exceeded our expectations in every way. We would stay at Elk Springs resort again in a heartbeat!
Tomorrows R. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 Our stay was fantastic we lovedmthe cabin it was clean, peaceful and it felt like a home away from home in fact we traveled the result searching for a bigger cabin so that we can return with family and friends. We loved that the was a deck, a full kitchen with all the utensils you could imagine all you needed was food. Although we had to go out to site see I did not want to leave the cabin. Had a great time and looking forward to returning in the near future.
Rachel T. from Chesterland, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 We stayed at Elk Springs on a fluke after finding it on the internet. What an amazing place. Perfect location, beautiful interior, I wanted to move in not leave!
A guest from Grant, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013 Our stay was great. The staff was very helpful, had a few wasps in the cabin, sent someone right away to spray. The cabin was clean, very convenient, hated to leave. One comment I would like to make is that there needs to be a ceiling fan above the pool table, all the heat rises upstairs, keep the upstairs door closed to avoid getting too hot!!Overall would stay in the cabin again, loved the location and the cabin was cozy. We enjoyed our stay and really hated to leave. I think one of the cutest and nicest cabins for a 2 bedroom in the resort!!
Robert D. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013 The stay was wonderful. The cabin was top notch and I am thankful for the hospitality. I will staying there again for sure.
A guest from Olive Branch, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013 My wife and I went to Gatlinburg for our birthday and we loved cupid's arrow cabin. It was not far from downtown Gatlinburg and only minutes away from Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. It was very clean and it was fun playing pool every night. The view from the deck was awesome especially since it snowed. Overall we enjoyed it and will definitely come back.
Christopher T. from Greenville, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013 We stayed here for our honeymoon. It was in a great area away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg, but not too far away to feel like you had a long trek to get into town. The cabin was extremely clean and was in great shape. We enjoyed our stay there and were very happy with the accommodations. The only downsides (and I worry to even call it that) was the dishwasher didn't clean very well and both the washer and dryer seem to have some problems. Other than that, our stay was perfect.
David P. from Brandon, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012 My husband and I stayed here for the 2nd time. It was amazing! Clean and very spacious. The staff was helpful and the scenery was great. It snowed one of the days and the view was picture perfect. It was so quiet and relaxing. I can't imagine ever going anywhere else to stay. We want to go back-like now. It felt like home or even better! After being home for a few hours, we looked at each other and said- I miss our cabin:(
Casey M. from CARNESVILLE, GEORGIA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012 My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we loved it! We have already recommended this place to all of our family and friends.
Sean K. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012 Very satisfied with my stay. Wish I could have stayed longer than 2 days and came when the weather was warmer. Great property. No complaints.
John C. from Flat Rock, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 We had wonderful time... The cabin was beautiful the mountains were refreshing and the peace and quiet was amazing..........We would like to say that we enjoyed out stay very much and plan on making a repeat visit next year.. You did a wonderful job of making sure we had a relaxing stay at Cupids Arrow thank you very much
Douglas C. from Columbia, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 Upstairs bathroom leaked into downstairs bathroom, did report it upon checkout, not a big deal to us. Hair on sheets and in tubs, washed sheets in washing machine. Great stay overall and in the future, economy permitting, we will come back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Douglas, thank you for the feedback. We are so sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. While they should have been remedied prior to your stay we also do have maintenance and housekeeping on site and can remedy issues such as these very quickly (typically within 15 minutes). Again, we're sorry you experienced these 2 problems.
Amy T. from Southlake, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 Loved the cabin. It was a great get-away. Quiet and relaxing! I loved that it was close to everything we wanted to do but not crowded. I also loved the craft community that was off Glade's road. We had no idea it was there when we booked our cabin. We will definitely be back.
Jason N. from Eclectic, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 These cabins are fantastic ! Actually, I think the word cabin could give someone who never stayed here the wrong impression. These units have 5 star accommodations in everything from the floor plans, sauna, indoor theaters, hot tubs, decor and furnishings. I would not visit Gatlinburg and stay any where else, because this has been the best lodging experience ever !
A guest from Sunbury, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 We had a great visit to the Smoky's made better by our accomodations. The cabin was very clean...loved the check in procedure...got a courtesy call during our stay to make sure everything was meeting our expectations...just a wonderful stay. We will be happy to recommend these cabins to our friends.
A guest from Middletown, PA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Our family enjoyed our stay at Cupids Arrow. It was beautiful and had a great location. We were provided with all the necessities for a relaxing week in the mountains. It is a small cabin and probaly more appropriate for adults than a family with a three year old. Our child had very little room to play. Sadly, the master bed was terrible to sleep on and gave myself and my husband back pains(thank goodness for the hot tub and jacuzzi). For that reason alone we would not suggest this cabin to anyone. No one wants to have restless and painful nights of sleep while trying to relax on vacation.
Dana R. from Montrose, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 Loved to cabin. It was very clean and cozy.The cabin was supplied with all the kitchen appliance and utensils you need. All you need to pack is your food and clothes.We will rent again soon, and this time we will bring our friends.
Brad P. from West Liberty, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 Cabin was very clean. Had the bear necessities. Check in and out was very easy. Location was good. Just short drive to pigeon forge or main strip in gatlinburg.
A guest from Lineville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012 We loved the cabin, it had everything we needed to relax and get away from our busy lives. We definitely look forward to coming back soon!
A guest from Honaker, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012 Such a beautiful area. One of the most relaxing time, in such a wonderful cabin that was so cozy and comfortable and I am looking forward to going back. Time just went by way to fast.
A guest from Clayton, NC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 1 days in January, 2012 wasp problem inside cabin. water heater went out, not able to fix right away, had to move to a dif cabin... very inconvenient...
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Leng, sorry about the water heater failing during your stay. I am glad we were able to comp you a night and move you to a cabin with more amenities. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and we did have to replace the water heater.