Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Colony Reef 1407, 4th floor, 3 BRs, Heated Pool, all new ...
St. Augustine 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$121 - $250 per night
$595 - $1,395 per week
$1,694 - $4,000 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Colony Reef 1407, 4th floor, 3 BRs, Heated Pool, all new Hdtvs

The dunes, the sands, the water -- all of this and more await you at our oceanview condo at Colony Reef 1407! From our 4th-floor balcony, you have sweeping views in several directions. And indoors, luxury and comfort await you. Come stay here soon!

Colony Reef 1407 overlooks the oceanfront swimming pool (heated pool is indoor) as well as the beach itself, and its unique location at the "bend" in the building gives you exceptional views. Our balcony is covered, so there's a mix of sunshine and shade most times of day, and we've made it ultra-comfortable with a ceiling fan, a café table and chairs, and a chaise lounge. Make it your go-to place first thing in the morning, last thing at night, and anytime of day you want to breathe that balmy seaside air!

Inside, our condo is cool, comfortable, and very nicely appointed. The living and dining area are adjoined, so the group can stay together while pursuing different activities -- some of you watching a game on the huge brand-new HDTV, while others play Sorry! at the dining table and still others chat out on the balcony, frosty drinks in hand.

Tiled floors, ultra-comfortable couches and chairs, and plenty of space all combine to make Colony Reef 1407 a relaxing change of pace after a busy day in the Old City or out at the beach. Make yourself at home here, and try to squeeze in at least one night "off" from all your sightseeing and adventures. Sometimes the most enjoyable part of a vacation is the downtime when the whole gang is together, just chatting and having a good time.

Adjacent to the dining area is the breakfast bar, with cushioned stools pulled up to a high granite counter. The view is great from here, and you get to keep the cook company!

Now, you may not be planning on doing much cooking this vacation, but the sight of the kitchen at Colony Reef 1407 just might change your mind. Stainless-steel appliances, including a side-by-side with ice and water in the door, handsome wooden cabinetry, and new countertops make using this space a pleasure. And of course we've stocked the room with pots and pans, dishes and glasses, utensils and gadgets galore! All you add is groceries.

Just off the kitchen is a stacked washer/dryer, yours to use throughout your stay. If you're traveling with children, you know how many times a day they're going to want to run down to the pool, the beach, and the beautiful playground at Colony Reef. Having a washer and dryer will save you packing multiple beach towels, swimsuits, and play clothes! And it's so cozy to come back from a bedtime dip in the pool and snuggle into warm, fresh-from-the-dryer pajamas!

It's not just all the fresh air and excitement that will cause everyone to sleep well at Colony Reef 1407 -- the bedrooms here deserve a little of the credit! Each of the 3 bedrooms is soothing, quiet, and spacious, with firm mattresses and soft linens (provided by us, along with bath towel sets, pillows, and blankets). Getting a great night's sleep makes all the difference in how much you enjoy your vacation time, and at our condo, you'll awake refreshed every morning (or possibly early afternoon!).

The master suite is the crowning glory of Colony Reef 1407, with a queen-sized bed, HDTV, ocean views, and sliding-glass door access to the balcony. The en-suite bath wows you with a glass-block shower area and granite countertops. Such a luxurious way to begin and end each day!

Each of the other 2 bedrooms contains 2 twin-sized beds and an HDTV. One room is galley-style, which kids will love. These rooms share the second bathroom, which offers both a shower and bathtub option, and offers extras such as a built-in blow dryer.

You will love the Colony Reef complex. The centerpiece is the huge oceanfront swimming pool and sunbathing area, but there are also tennis courts, a Jacuzzi, a playground, and private beach access. Families are welcome here, and the location couldn't be better for exploring St. Augustine and its surrounding area. Make your reservation today!

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 4 Twin

Room Description: *** Charges = $150 for cleaning, & $95 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 Queen), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Bedroom #3 (2 twins)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 104 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Elevator (on site), Fitness Center (on site), Hot Tub or Spa, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit (No), Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Biking, Deck, Fishing, Hot Tub, Pool, Sauna, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water
* PMS: Christina Johnson 941-416-1500, StAug-M 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2, TV in Bedroom #3
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  121 to: $  250
Weekly Price Range: $  595 to: $  1,395
Monthly Price Range: $  1,694 to: $  4,000

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Colony Reef 1407
Brian A. from Merritt Island, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
The beach is beautiful, the restaurants were wonderful, the condo unit was nice.Vacation Rental Pros was really if no use. They told me we could check in at 4:00 pm but when we arrived the room was not ready. We didn't get into the room until 7:40. I've called numerous times to seek some sort of compensation for this and to date haven't been called back by anyone in "Customer Service". We were told the unit itself had a dedicated wifi said network. This was not true. The complex has wifi that is shared by all units so the signal was poor to non existent. If I owned the unit, I would not use Vacation Rental Pros to manage my property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Stay, great view
A guest from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The condo was clean, great view. Kitchen upgrades are nice. Master bedroom bed is incredibly squeaky. Never could get WiFi listed on rental agreement to work (never shows up as an option). Emails for help were unsuccessful. Ended up connecting to neighbors spotty WiFi. Annoying, but didn't ruin the trip. Please correct info on rental agreement.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Leah - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good fit?
A guest from Crystal River, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
This was my second stay at Colony Reef. The location is perfect and a safe family friendly place. Good security and quiet after 11 pm. Only problem was that we didn't get to relax right away since property was not clean enough or in good repair. Management took care of our concerns by Sunday and Monday. Security could be a bit more respectful when enforcing rules since not all guest are aware of every rule upon check in. A loud voice could be reserved for those guest who are not cooperative on first request.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Julia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View but Condo Not So Great
A guest from Valdosta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
This condo has a wonderful view of the ocean, but sadly, the condo itself is in desperate need of a thorough cleaning and "freshening up." The furniture is dingy, the walls need a fresh coat of paint, and numerous other items need to be replaced and/or repaired. The blinds in all bedroom need to be replaced, and the beds themselves are squeaky and loose from the headboards. Would consider another stay at Colony Reef but not at this condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Geraldine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo for the money
A guest from Ringgold, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Had a great vacation - The only problem was kitchen sink was clogged due to disposal not working and master bath sink did not drain. Reported problem early in the AM and didn't hear from anyone until in the PM - other than that it was a beautiful condo and a wonderful vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Trish - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Resort was great, VRPros's was great, but #1407 needs some work
A guest from chantilly, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
It is further away from the historic downtown then we realized, 15 minutes. View was great, as was resort in general the unit #1407 needs to be updated, cleaned, and beds replaced. Visible mold in ceiling, a cracked mirror,couches filthy, master bed very uncomfortable. The unit was not ready for our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Colony Reef is great in everyway!
Jean R. from Hampton, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
All went well but personal problems shortened our stay. Hope to return!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jean - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amenities not as advertised
A guest from Howell, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
The bed was very uncomfortable. We chose Colony Reef for the indoor pool and racquet ball because we knew that this time of year the weather is not always nice. The chose a holiday week to close the pool for repairs. The racquet ball court only had about half the lights working I believe it was the same way over a year ago at our last stay. You would think if they advertise these amenities they could have them in working order. We also tried to use the hot tub on New Years Eve only to learn it was being closed early. We have been to Colony Reef many times but never at this time of year. Surly the should expect vacationers on a holiday week that would want access to all of the facilities. We were very disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sheryl - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice complex
A guest from Hobart, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
We really enjoyed the Colony Reef Resort. Very nice pool, spa, grounds. Everyone was very nice. The buildings are not new, but our unit was comfortable. Minor inconveniences: blinds in master bedroom do not work properly, beach chairs need to be replaced, room for 6 people but seating for only 4 at table, can opener is terrible..really had to work on it. Cable was sometimes a problem. And a few other minor things. Good parts are nice deck and seating with lovely ocean view. Well cleaned unit. The rental company-Vacation pros was great to work with. All in all I would go here again and I would certainly rent through this rental company again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carla - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good location, small in size
Helen S. from Toms River, NJ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Having describe this condo as a 3 bedroom is very misleading. The third bedroom is big enough for a small child , possibly 2. The adult who used this room, luckily was accommodating, but I was very embarrassed to have him use it. We had to drag a small table in from the patio for him to put his meds, etc. on and he needed to sleep with the door opened. Furniture in living area needs cleaning. Furniture in larger bedroom too big! Hardly any room between bed and dresser. And I have a large black & blue sore on my left lower leg from bumping into the footboard. TOWELS! Give at least 2 sets/person for the week. Who has time to do wash and it takes forever to dry them in that small dryer. The office was prompt with all our requests extra towels/linens,lightbulbs, etc.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Helen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Colony Reef 1407 - Stay in St. Augustine
A guest from Sarasota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
We greatly enjoyed the unit location, view and amenities. A few things that would have improved the visit: cleanliness of the unit upon arrival, repair of some items (e.g. sliding glass door handle, particularly with young children), and the noise of the master bed box springs was unacceptable for us.The unit itself is great and location has amazing patio view. Look forward to again, perhaps with some of these improvements.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Isaac - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pretty view, uncomfortable bedding!
A guest from Lilburn, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Well-equipped condo, updated kitchen and baths. Not luxury, firm mattresses as advertised--sagging, noisy, awful mattresses (notes to that affect were in guest book from last year--so ignored issues). Very small washer/dryer and furniture needs a cleaning, but was comfy. Pool was nice & clean and enjoyed beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
Rebecca S. from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The place was dirty and in very bad need of a paint job. The furniture needs replacing or a major deep cleaning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rebecca - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful week at the ocean
Jo Ann D. from Buffalo, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We had a family reunion that was to celebrate my mother's 90th birthday. We had rented 3 condos for our reunion. They were roomy, clean and had beautiful views of the ocean. We had 5 children under the age of 8 that were part of the reunion and they enjoyed the ocean, the pool and the playground. It was also nice to have the large green area to just run and look for lizards. We hope to come again soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jo Ann - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Colony Reef is great for families
A guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We have 4 children 5 yrs old and under and this was a wonderful family trip for us. It was great to be able to go to the pool or beach and then come back upstairs for nap or rest time. My only two complaints about our unit is that it didn't have a bath tub, even though the description said it did and the heavy chemicals that were added to the pool every morning. We learned the hard way that we had to wait until after nap time to use the pool to give them a chance to mellow out. Which stinks in FL if there are afternoon storms everyday. The two times we tried to go in the morning our kids were screaming & crying after 15 min because their eyes burned so bad and would continue to cry for a couple hours. We ended up having to go upstairs so they could rest in the dark. But other than that small modification to our routine our week was fantastic and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Melissa - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Misleading advertising
A guest from Durham, NH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I would not recommend using Vacation Rental Pros. What I resented was VacationRentalPros advertising a low price for the week ($1200). However, well into the online rental process, I suddenly was told the rate was 33% more ($1600.) It was similar to bait and switch. To me this was a misleading and dishonest way of listing the rental. They charged my credit card the downpayment then a few days later they automatically charged my card for the full amount without first notifying me.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Alice - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Favorite Beach Getaway
A guest from Cookeville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We love coming to Colony Reef. Although we don't get to come every year it's still our favorite beach getaway for our family. The view from our balcony is beautiful and the pool and boardwalk are unbeatable for convenience and overall comfort. On our trip down we had some car trouble so one of your security guys suggested a good mechanic in the area and we were so pleased that he did that for us. He didn't have to go out of his way to check on us but he made sure we were well taken care of. It's nice to know that people still have your well being in mind. The inside of the condo was great but we were not able to lower the thermostat under 74 degrees on the few times that it needed to be a bit cooler in there. Also we needed 2 more chairs at the dining table and it needed 2 more lamps in dark corners. All very fixable problems and we ate outside most of the time anyway. I would highly recommend this location to anyone since it's quiet and well maintained.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Earl - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay would come back
Pam S. from Winchester, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
The place was very clean, the furniture was nice, the kitchen was very nice and everything was in working order. The grounds were lovely, a very large pool which was nice since I like to do laps. It was a pretty short walk to a nice wide beach. Highly recommend it for families.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pam - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A rainy weekend at the beach
Pat S. from Groveland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
I was very pleased with the help I received from Vacation Rental Pros in selecting this condo for our girls weekend. And the condo was very pleasant and just perfect for our getaway. However, the weather did not cooperate in the least: it was cloudy, cold and rainy -- not ideal beach weather. But that was what was so nice about this condo -- there were plenty of other things to do in the condo and complex as well as in town. So although we didn't get to enjoy the beach, the girls had fun using the hot tub, sauna, heated pool and exercise equipment--something we never would have done if it had been sunny as we would have spent the whole weekend out on the sand. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pat - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break vacation
A guest from Spartanburg, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We loved the condo, the beach and everything except the BEDS. They were very unconfortable. The icemaker doesn't work.It is a beautiful place and we enjoyed it verymuch.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gail - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

disappointment
Ralph H. from AnnArbor, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2013
Everthing was great.Big exception however:We were told the unit had a master bedroom king size bed; it had a queen. As a result,my wife slept on the couch (she has a small body). I got the bed ( i am over 6 foot and 230 lbs)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ralph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bed issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall good stay
Linzee C. from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
We enjoyed the condo for the most part. Our only major complaint was that the beds were very hard and uncomfortable, especially the two in the very small room. We were also only given one parking pass and had two vehicles. The information we were sent said that we would have 3 spots. We called the office and they said they would bring us by the additional pass the following day and never brought it by.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linzee - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St Augustine Beach rental
Chris M. from Bogart, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
The view of the ocean was very nice! The condo needs a lot of TLC, cleaning and updates. The icemaker did not work and no ice trays in condo. The blinds in guest rooms were very dirty and cheap and provided little privacy. The floor on the porch needs a good scrubbing and the furniture cleaned. Overall the condo needs painting. Great view-with a little work the condo would be very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo needs some work
A guest from North Branch, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
Loved Colony Reef. What a beautiful complex. Our condo met our needs but is in desperate need of painting. Bad lighting in two smaller bedrooms and the window treatments in those rooms is see-through. We had to put a towel over the window for privacy. Had to pull a dresser out to get an item that fell behind it and it looked like the cleaning crew had not moved it to clean behind in quite some time. Would absolutely stay in the resort again but not in that condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Terry Lee - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for maintenance issues. I will contact my property manager to get it fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellant stay at Colony Reef
Pam N. from New Straitsville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Excellant, wounderful place to stay quiet clean,excellant view of the ocean,pool nice clean and warm,loved the balcony,great safety measures,easy check in and check out.Price was great.Would highly recommend Colony Reef to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pam - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

unit 1407
John B. from Bradenton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
unit1407 was fine unit 1405 was poor

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Already sent my complaint
Ute v. from Acworth, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Check with Steve

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ute - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorable Family vacation
Linda M. from Hobe Sound, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything about the home was soothing and comfortable. We loved the view from the balcony and the access to the beach. It was a fantastic vacation. We will visit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Colony Reef Club Unit 1407 Review
A guest from Palm Harbor, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Unit was not cleaned properly. Mirrors were smeared and not presentable especially the one in the dining room which was one of the first things you saw when you entered the Condo. Porch was not sweep and dirty with sticky something. Tile floors were not washed our feet upon entering were immediately dirty. Under all furniture in tile area in the living room was dirt and dust. Ice maker was not working I had to defrost ice buildup. Hall storage closet was all sandy never swept and totally disorganized. Things fell all over when we went for broom. I have stayed in this unit twice before in 2007 and 2008 and saw a big difference in the way it was cleaned for this visit. The sofa was all sandy and had food all in between the pillows. There was jelly stuck on the edges of the cocktail table. We basically did a reclean ourselves before we felt comfortable to relax and enjoy our stay. We were very disappointed in the housekeeping job.The beds appeared clean. However there were small blood stains on master bed comforter and when the sheets were stripped in crow?s nest at the end of our stay we found one of the bed pads was stained badly and should have been cleaned or replaced. Would definitely recommend fabric furniture in living room be cleaned. The chair felt and looked dirty. The air conditioning vent in the crow?s nest was surrounded by black mildew and the vent in the guest bath was covered with dust.Probably due to the housekeeping aspects of this unit will look for something else for our next visit unless management can assure these issues are addressed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sandra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation 2012
A guest from Chatanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
I rented two units (1405 and 1407). We found 1407 to be in very good condition except for the mattress in the master bedroom. It was scheduled to be replaced during our stay, but was not. Unit 1405 was in very poor condition in comparison, yet I paid the same for both units. I will write comments about 1405 on that survey.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Barbara - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation, great location !
Florina C. from Chicago, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
Very clean unit, perfect location and an amazing view!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Florina - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

pat w review
A guest from Orange Park, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
very clean unit,attractively furnished and updated

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patricia - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location
A guest from Laramie, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 58 days in February, 2012
The condo was older and needed updating. Some fresh paint would help alot! The bath towels were newer, but there were few kitchen towels, and they were rags.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Peggy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the older dish towels. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: