Costa Rica's top surf destination, Tamarindo needs to be on your bucket list! Endless choices of restaurants, surf schools, white sand beaches and beautiful mountains, Tamarindo is the perfect getaway for family and friends.
Pueblo del Mar #21 offers full privacy while being perfectly situated for all the local amenities. Walk to the beach or the middle of town within a few minutes. If it's going to be a lazy day (which we recommend), spend it next to the crystal clear gated community pool. Inside PDM 21 you will find a roomy condo, two bedrooms with queen beds, 1.5 bathrooms, and an extremely comfortable large couch downstairs which make this space ideal for family and friends. The condo is also outfitted with a full kitchen, cable TV, and internet.
Interaction with Guests
RPM Vacation Rentals handle all of the guest interactions. RPM Vacation rentals will prepare the condo for you, get you checked you in, resolve any issues that might arise during your stay, and provide great advice on where to go and what to do during your stay in Tamarindo, just email us!!!
Daily and weekly rates vary with the season. Please check the calendar for up to date rates.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Tennis Courts * Culture: Local Fiestas * Entertainment: Cable TV * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cook top stove, Cookware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Linens, Night Guard, Phone, Safe, wi-fi * Outdoor: Parking, Shared Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Can be better.
Sofia S. from Mc Leansville, NC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 When I found the place through VRBO I was really excited as the pictures looked great and the location was perfect. When we got there, TVs weren't working (which I realized that was OK as we were on vacation :) ), however, WiFi didn't work either nor the microwave. We went to the Tamarindo office on the second day to complain about the last two but it was still closed at 8:15am (we had been told that the office was open M-F 8-5). When we tried to called, phones weren't working. The sheets and towels had a funky smell, toilet stunk like it has never been cleaned and our last day there, a huge cockroach ran from side to side in the kitchen. Overall , it was OK just because of the location. The cleaning lady was great though, really nice and helped my husband find a bracelet he lost when coming back from the beach.When it was time to return the keys to the office, we went to the Tamarindo location and as soon as I walked in (8:45am) the guy was sitting on a chair And some girl stratteling him while playing/applying gel to his hair, which made me feel very uncomfortable .I hope things can get better, as the townhouses are really cute with lots of potential.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Dear Sofia, I'm very sorry to hear about these issues. We will be looking into the employee issue as obviously that is not the kind of behavior that should be happening in our office. I'm very sorry that you had some trouble getting in contact with us. We have in place an emergency number and have also made sure that our hours of operation are published correctly and opened on time. We did fix/address the items you mentioned in the review regarding the sheets, towels, and microwave. Thank you again for your feedback and we have addressed the issues to improve our service to guests.
Scott H. from Keller, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in July, 2015 We had a great time at Pueblo Del Mar, the condos were clean and ready to go. We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed our time. We would do it again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Thanks so much for the great review. Come back again next year!
Sally H. from Orlando, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 63 days in March, 2013 This is a very nice condo and in very cute complex. Neighbors are great, great location, the management company is very responsive to any requests and the housekeeping staff does a great job. Would highly recommend, this is one of the nicest condos in the development
Myles & Donna R. from Cold Lake, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 49 days in February, 2013 We are giving this property a 4 as it is not on the water otherwise the location is excellent, it is about a 7 minute walk to the beach and about a 5 to 10 minute walk from every restaurant or nightclub in town. The beach chairs were in a bad state of repair when we were there and the grounds maintenance man was repairing them slowly but I do think they need a few more chairs at the pool site. RPM as a Management Company is excellent they sent someone right away if there were any problems and they had very friendly staff to help with any issues. The only negative thing we could say about the unit itself is that the bed is really hard...both of us had sore backs from it. I also bought my own pillow and left it there. We really enjoyed this unit and would definitely come back. The unit was very nicely decorated and has a very nice overall cozy feel to it. We enjoyed the camaraderie around the pool everyone was very friendly and had lots of advise on what to do or where the best place was to eat in town last night!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Thank you for the feedback and comments. We look forward to seeing you next year!