Sequoia Woods golf course is right across the street
Large deck for entertaining or relaxing (hammock available in th
Quintessential mountain cabin with vaulted ceilings
Great room, another view
Beautiful, open Living Room
Perfect spot to sit and take off your snow boots!
Enjoy your breakfast here or have a seat and keep the chef compa
Beautifully updated kitchen
Would you like to go on a picnic?
A kitchen with everything you need
Fully stocked kitchen
Kichen, another view
Dine with a perfect view
Special touches everywhere
Aerial view of the kitchen and dining area
1st Guest Bedroom on the main floor
1st Guest Bedroom on the main floor, another view
Full Guest Bath on Main Level
Towels and linens are provided for your convenience
2nd Guest Bedroom on the main floor
The decor is themed around a cozy cabin in the forest
Extra towels and linens are located in the armoire of Guest Bedr
All the items you would expect to make your stay comfortable and
Loft with ample sleeping space
Upstairs TV for DVD playing
Mini pool anyone?
2nd Full Bath on the 2nd floor
Relax in this classic Chalet style cabin walking distance from Fly-In Lake!
This Blue Lake Springs cabin is located right across the street from FLY-IN LAKE. With a queen and 4 twin beds set up in the spacious loft area and two downstairs guest rooms EVERYONE will have a comfortable place to dream of the next day?s adventures.
This cabin also has a beautifully updated kitchen with granite countertops. You can enjoy your oatmeal at the granite breakfast bar or have a seat and keep the chef company at dinner time. The dining area has a country style dining table with benches and can seat at least 6 hungry guests.
You'll really love the spacious back deck! It has views of the golf course and of Fly-In Acre lake.
Your rental of this home comes with Guest privileges to Blue Lake Springs Recreation Center. Amenities include: weekend dining at Snowflake Lodge, pool, two lakes, children?s play equipment, and tennis courts. In the "Family Fun Zone" you will find a basketball court, ping pong tables, bocce, shuffleboard and horseshoes. At the center of their summer program are activities such as inner tube, water polo, story time, movie night and bingo. They also offer fee based swim and tennis lessons, along with basketball camp. Additionally they have added a running camp, and a junior lifesaving class to their line up. A complete calendar of events will be located at the home, however feel free to request an additional copy at any time. (BLS access is subject to guest fees. Ask your reservationist.)
There is always something to do for everyone! Arnold Rim Trail, White Pines Lake, the Stanislaus renowned Big Trees State of some of the largest and most beautiful Redwood and Sequoia Trees are all less than 5 minutes away! Award winning wineries and boutique style shopping opportunities in the nearby town of Murphys will be sure to please everyone. And of course Bear Valley Ski Resort and numerous high country lakes and trails (Including the Pacific Crest Trail) are all just a short drive away!
We look forward to your next visit to the Rangel Retreat!
Note: The garage is not accessible for parking
SPRUCE PRICING below is based on non-holiday prices. These prices include cleaning/linens fee and taxes. Half of the fee will be taken at the time of reservation and the other half will be due 30 days prior to your visit. Please ask our reservationist about our cancellation policy. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ABOUT CSA TRAVEL INSURANCE is also available, but not included in the below prices.
An additional $100 non-refundable pet fee will apply if you choose to bring your four-legged family member.
2 nights $546.00
3 nights $731.50
4 nights $917.00
5 nights $1,038.90
6 nights $1,211.68
7 nights $1,302.84
Add'tl nights $161.12
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Convenience services nearby: Close to Blue Lake Springs Rec, Restaurants, Golf Courses, Grocery Store, Medical Services, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe * Heating / Cooling: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat, Fireplace, Wood Stove * In-Home Electronics: Satellite TV, DVD Player, Movie Library * Indoor Entertainment: Mini pool table, Games & Puzzles * Kitchen Amenities: Coffee Maker, Toaster, Serving Pieces/Flatware, Microwave, Ice Maker, Dishwasher * Nearby attractions to visit: Calaveras Big Trees State Park, Bear Valley Ski Resort under 1hr, Numerous Hiking Trails, Close to Lakes, Close to Wineries * Other Home Amenities and Layout: Hair Dryers, Washer & Dryer, Iron / Ironing Board, Loft Area * Outdoor Entertainment: Hammock, Snow Sleds / Saucers, Charcoal BBQ Grill, Picnic Basket, Outdoor Seating, Deck, Beach Chairs * Recreation Center Amenities: Blue Lake Springs access w/FEE * Special notes about this home: Pet Friendly (additional fee), Linens & Towels included, No Central AC only fresh mtn air, No Internet, Read your emailed Guest Packet
End of summer get away Mike B. from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 The house was everything we expected, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Plenty of entertainment close for the teens with zip lines and the caverns making for a fun day. We would stay again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties Thank you so much for your review. It was wonderful having you and your group as our guests. So glad you had a great time! We look forward to your return!
Labor Day Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 A very relaxing spot amongst the trees. Close to Calaveras Big Trees and a very short walk from a scenic swimming lake. The large deck was great and the large windows made the living area light and airy.
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties Thank you Leonie! We hope you come back and visit us soon!
wonderful unplugged vacation! A guest from Morgan Hill, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 My family has been coming to the Rangel Retreat for a few years now. We always have a wonderful time. It is a nice easy stroll to the Fly-In lake which the whole family enjoys and just a short drive into town. We really like the fact that there is no WIFI and limited cell phone service. There is a landline for emergencies but to be able to unplug and just enjoy quality family time is priceless! The house ammenities are wonderful and we have utilized the BBQ in the summer, fireplace in the winter and deck during both seasons. The house is clean, fully stocked and Century 21 staff is wonderful. We look forward to our next family vacation!
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties Thank you so much!! It's always a pleasure having you guys up! Please come again very soon!
Miller Steve M. from Hollester, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 Home had porch light out. Only had enough charcoal to bbq one time. Recommendations for a perfect stay:Gas/propane grillInternetBigger tvMake sure all lights work.
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties Thank you for letting us know about the porch light, that is an easy fix and I'll make sure it gets changed. Regarding the charcoal we try to give our guests enough supplies to get started, and encourage our guests to visit the Big Trees Market for further supplies. Regarding the recommendations for a perfect it or not there are people who love to grill with charcoal. Many people come to the mountains to get away from electronics and just enjoy the out doors. We have an extensive website with photos and specific information about each home. Before making your next reservation, I encourage you to check it out to find the perfect cabin suited to your specific needs. ()
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties Thank you for letting us know about the porch light, that is an easy fix and I'll make sure it gets changed. Regarding the charcoal we try to give our guests enough supplies to get started, and encourage our guests to visit the Big Trees Market for further supplies. Regarding the recommendations for a perfect it or not there are people who love to grill with charcoal. Many people come to the mountains to get away from electronics and just enjoy the out doors. We have an extensive website with photos and specific information about each home. Before making your next reservation, I encourage you to check it out to find the perfect cabin suited to your specific needs.
Labor Day Weekend at Rangel Retreat A guest from Escalon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Overall we were very satisfied. The only area that could have used more attention is the outside deck and furniture. We had to sweep deck and clean outside table (looked like table had leftover stains from a meal). The house was very nice. We had to make a call about septic alarm after hours that was answered very promptly and courteously. Thank you for providing a wonderful place to stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate you bringing this to our attention so it will not happen in the future. :)
Rangel Retreat Review A guest from Granite Bay, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 The cabin was in a great location and the two things we enjoyed the most were the large deck and being pet friendly. Recommend adding WI-FI (especially with lack of cell service for communication purposes). Also to fix tv upstairs(or remove it) and maybe add some sport channels/better tv service. Had a very nice stay overall.
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties The owners have provided a house phone which calls may be received on, and long distance calls can be made with a calling card. Many people come to the mountains to take a break from their electronic devices.
Rangel Retreat A guest from Pleasanton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The Rangel Retreat is a very nice, well maintained cabin in a great location. We have rented it at least once a year for the last five years and always enjoyed it. We plan to rent it again.
never again Marsha G. from Fall City, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 Unit gets cursory cleaning between guests; blinds, electric heaters, under beds were very dirty. Refrigerator dirty and has 2 broken door shelves. Several pots and pans were dirty. Very few utensils to use on many teflon pans. Overall lighting very poor plus burned out bulbs in living room light we could not reach to replace. One bed had no upper sheet. Very low amount of paper foil, no napkins, 2 kleenex in one box; no other kleenex. Hot water was SCALDING. No axe to make kindling; not able to make fire for backup heat. By far worse rental experience in Arnold in 30 years.
Nice Cabin & good Location A guest from Tracy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 Had a few problems with 8 guys staying there.Dining table not big enough, a broken stool in kitchen, some complained about beds not long enough, short on linnens(wash cloths)
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback. We have looked in to all of your issues and have taken care of the stool and the linens. We are also researching ways to comfortably fit more people in the dining area. Come back and see us soon!
Winter break A guest from LOS ALTOS, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 The layout of the house was perfect for our two families. The kids had fun playing and sleeping in the loft while the adults could have a conversation downstairs. The DVD wasn't hooked up and the TV upstairs wasn't hooked up to anything which was a bummer, but we managed without it. It would have been nice to have wifi in the house also. But the location was great and the patio was big and nice too, so overall we had a very pleasant experience. Thanks!
Winter Fun at Rangel Retreat A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012 We rented the Rangel Retreat with another family, and enjoyed the home overall. The home needs a good cleaning, though. There were cobwebs in the corners, but the fridge was clean, and the kitchen well stocked with all the cooking utensils. The garage kept opening by itself, so we had to cut the power in order for it to stay closed, the dishwasher never got the dishes clean after multiple runs, so we had to wash EVERYTHING by hand (arg!) And the beds were pretty uncomfortable. Limited TV channels, no working DVD player encouraged us to play games and unplug! But overall we enjoyed the location and the nice fireplace really heated the house nicely. Would recommend for families with older children.